(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
Rem pack some disposable bra pads also. May have some discharge from our breasts. Bring CAMERA!

If you want sign up FBI now also can, they give u a receipt/letter, act as temp card. They entered yr particulars in their system, so u dun hv to present the card when u admit hospital, they will auto deduct whatever that can deducted that tied to this FBI scheme. Can ask yr hubby go down to TMC, customer service counter today to sign up for the card.

Paula, Net Resources at PP Complex, B1. The lady whom I dealt with is Lucilla. Very nice lady, went thru alot of bios to help me find someone who meets my needs.

amy,
just a heads up on Hep B. It's not compulsory, but recommended to test if maid is handling newborns. My helper tested negative for it (has so-called natural immunity), but to safeguard further, we paid for her optional Hep B vacs- the vacs are not cheap, abt $45 each jab, total of 3 jabs over a few mths.

Amy,

My hubby's frenz recommended Raymond Maids Agency and said that the services provided is good as their local offices (be it in Phils or Indonesia) will help us to monitor the selected maid's performance and prepare a comprehensive report for us on her personality and etc.

ipanda, har? 13kg is a lot is it? i am 31w and 5 days and i already gained like 12kg and i'm definitely more than 60kg!!!

re: PJ
definitely must bring????

Paula, the 1 bedder does not include other fees like doc fees, PD fees. Total fees i need to pay after Medisave claim is $2400 (medisave claim is about $1250) excludes epi, normal delivery.

yesterday was telling my HB that ask BB to come out on 3-Jun cos this date is our ROM date...my EDD is 10-Jun...then HB said bb don't come out so fast, daddy still want to enjoy freedom
406758.gif

Been having dreams nowadays..don't know why. That day i read that pebbles give birth liao, i also dreamt that i give birth early...haha. Yest also dream about birth-related things...

Tinkle,

We don't have to PJ as hosp will provide us ... but you want to bring a pretty set if you are expecting visitors or your most comfortable set so that you will feel comfortable throughout the stay

amy,
Ya better than nothing lor...At least add into my cash spending for confinement lah...Now waiting for the May progress bonus, i only got $400....so little!!! But again, better than nothing.

I think TMC charge $230 for epidural. I don't think i want to save on this. I worried, i will lost breath, strength and energy! There was once, my menses cramp got so painful that i fainted...that feeling is terrible and i've heard that labour pain is 100x more painful than our menses cramp! yeeeeeee

Medusa, yes... the govt allows maid with Hep B to work in Sing, hence I added a Hep B test, and if she tests positive, I can choose to reject her with no penalty. Good idea... maybe i should also pay for her Hep B jab...

serene,

still got deluxe 1 bedder ah?? I didn't know leh hahha.. i only know the 1 bedder cost around $350 like what u said. I think no need deluxe lah.. we not going to some kind of chalet anyway hahahaa... the best is go home fast.. home sweet home

Wahhh hahaha... u really into skin care ya? I forego all my moisturer.. and just bringing along simple toiletries.

Ya, i have packed around 5 disposable bra pads.. enough? I wonder what can we buy at TMC pharmacy? In case we need anything and never bring, we can buy there. No need rush home take.

Amy,

i learnt from a friend that epidural cost $600!! But cannot tahan the pain, sure need to spend this money hahaha...

Serene, actually, epi is $300, and to administer epi, need to pay anaesthetist fee of another $300, total $600... a good motivation for me not to use epi. ha ha...

Amy, true, the loan will be deducted thru maid's salary but i feel a bit sim-tia for the maid if the loan is too much. besides their salaries r already so pathetic. Same replacement policy - 2 yrs unlimited. i kind of like this one cos the agent can come to your home (good for lazy pp like me). Dont have to go down to their agency if u dont want.
Yap, i've also searched maid library. They have a huge selection of maids. I have called up one of the agencies there but i dont feel comfortable speaking to some of the staff. somehow, dont come across to me as friendly.
How much is your maid's mthly sal?

serene,

Yah lor, i also experienced 2-3 times menses cramp until my face turned white and blur vision and almost fainted. Felt like vomitting too! I still remember first time was during my JC days. Second and third time at work i think.

After that how i came around is tat everytime before my menses, i must drink one can of chicken essence. Then i won't feel that bad. Only cramps but dun hurt.

kk, ha ha... i hope in my case, by the time i feel like i need an epi... too late... like what i read from most mummies who delivered w/o epi... so need to ren for first part of labour, till dialate 5 cm or more, cannot take epi lo...

kk, wah.... me never had menses cramp... but heard it's very bad...

tinklebell, my maid salary is $320 no off days.

Amy,

Haha, most of the time can still tahan my menses cramp. Just tat very tired at work only. Feel uncomfortable and wanna sleep.

U intend to take laughing gas? Dunno laughing gas is charged or not? heheheee... laughing gas can remove 50% of pain. My hubby's colleague used laughing gas for all her 4 kids. Some mummies find laughing gas totally useless though.

Amy, i was chatting with another person in another forum who said that MOM allowed his maid to come in even though she had syphillis!!!

kk... laughing gas and induction is free. Hee hee... maybe will use laughing gas...

tinklebell... wow... so scary ah? that's why in the forum, it is recommended that we provide the maid with her own utensils.

This is the forum forum i was chatting in previously

http://www.b*ybsupplies.biz/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=5678

replace the "*" with "a" as the word there is not allowed in this forum.

tinklebell, yup... i also check this forum regularly. in fact, got my massage lady from this forum.

okipoki,
If you ask for epi, the midwife will know when to ask anaesthetist to come.

kk,
True, i will not pay for deluxe 1 bedded too! It's too expensive and not necessary at all! If can, i want to go home asap! But that time, i went for the hospital tour lor, then saw the diff between 2 wards, so u know lah, dun compare is ok, if see already, sure have a comparison... :p
I think 5 breast pads are enough but why odd no leh..?

Mummies, i asked this question before... anyone of you here have lumps in your arm pits? very irritating... grew bigger over the weeks... now i have two in my left pits, one in my right. about 1cm plus in diameter. sian... always pinching them... heard from some mummies, when BF, the lumps will expand.

serene,

because i see one list written by one mummy and she say bring 5 breast pads hahaha...

oh, i tell my hubby i dun wanna go hospital tour on sat, although we are there. i say the more i see, the more i scared. we reached there at 1 pm but the tour only begin at 2 pm.

Oh, i heard pple say TMC one bedder pretty small.

amy,

my armpits no lumps, only black patches, like never bathe clean hahahaa... gynae say the patches will disappear in 3-4 mths time.

kk,
me also have black patches on my armpits...look so ugly when i wear sleeveless tops. But 'bo bian' cos my maternity clothes all sleeveless....haha (try not to raise my hand too much). I even went to Watson just now to buy Whitening Scrub...hopefully can whiten that area...hee
406778.gif

hmm... poor me.... mrs wong even said the lumps are additional nipples... so scary... can see even without feeling them...

ha ha... my gf who has lumps said when her bb cries, her arm pits will sweat profusely... so funny.... hopefully mine won't sweat... ever since preggy, arm pits always sweating...

i_panda, wah... whitening scrub... let me know if there is any effect. the lumpy area also black black... sometimes, i will scrub them... to no avail...

these few days, felt bb's movement very strong. sometimes, quite uncomfortable... like cramps... wonder whether this will get worse as bb grows bigger...

Paula, problem is... hubby dun allow me to use deodorant leh... he says should let the sweat come out naturally... shouldn't block the pores... faint...

serene,
yah but i was thinking not to hv epi 1st mah then if bo bian then take lor. i know epi can only be administered at certain "condition".

Panda,

Yah lor, my maternity dresses also all sleeeveless leh. Real ugly hor?

Amy,

We easily sweat during pregnant rite? And worse still, the sweat comes from everywhere. At times i notice my chair wet leh due to my sweat hahaha...

Talking about cramps.. now can't even turn easily on the bed.. turn a bit the tummy is like stretching liao. Movement limited

I used deodorant last time. Ever since pregnant i dun use liao. But 2 mths ago i start using again, because cannot tahan sweating. ANd it makes armpits so smelly!! Students very naughty leh, if they smell something, they will say that particular teacher has BO. That's what happen to one of my ex colleague. They call her Miss BO!

kk, aiyoyo... naughty students... so mean. but indeed, BO can be quite disturbing. i have a colleague who has bad BO. wonder whether she is aware herself. anyway, was telling hubby... hopefully maid no BO, else... dunno can reject anot....

amy,

i have one colleague who teach PE. He has bad BO!
Sigh, but it is not nice to point out lah, so have to bear with it :p Anyway he is a nice guy.

Students nowadays notice about little little things. They can even comment when our armpits got hair. ARRGGHH! So must make sure we remove clean all the time.

kk,
Yeah ur students so naugthy named the teacher Miss BO so sad. Well, it can be a turn-off to anyone.. I used to have a maid that has bad BO & we asked her to bathe frequently & got her a dedorant too. She said she didnt smell anything leh... wah rau !!

Ohyah, btw I remembered someone mentioned that she has went or will be going for a hospital tour to Mt A. Any idea who is it har ?

mspiggy,

dun feel sad.. stretchmarks running around my tummy like red north-south mrt lines on the map liao hahahahaa.. and getting so itchy these few days.

kk,
thought i can escape! it's the area where baby always kick me... must be baby stretching too hard these days!

also been getting red rashes under my breasts... feel so itchy at times. HELP!

mspiggy, maybe try to apply cream lo? i bought 2 tubes of natural source stretch mark cream and 1 bottle of clarins oil. only used half of my 1st tube of natural source cream, clarins oil, just a bit... no stretch mark till now. i guess in a way, it's genetic. my mum also no stretch mark. hopefully won't appear near delivery...

amy and mspiggy,

my stretch marks appear in later stage of pregnancy leh. I thought i wouldn't have them when all ladies here are complaining of stretch marks appearing. But sigh! Think my tummy suddenly ballooned, that's why got stretch marks because apparently, the tummy is being stretched.

Okipoki

Mayb u can start to pack the documents 1st...then mayb some of ur essentials which u already hv? I'm now in my 31st week. Gonna start packing in a week or 2 :D