(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Josephine_tan,
Dont tempt me liowz
If I can find someone to help me take care of bb then i will go for a short break
*lol* I heard that Redang is very nice...never been there b4. And last time if go REdang quite troublesome rite? Now got the starcruise direct make things so much more convenient

Jo, i heard abt the private jet from Seletar. But where exactly is seletar airport? went there once more than 20 yrs back when changi was not up. Looks like it's an interesting place.

okasan, to save the trouble of a long tedious journey, maybe u can take the jet.

Wow so much to catch after my last posting.. was busy with my work. Anyway, thanks hidora & lyn for those infor on bloodcord.. probably will check with my gynae on my next visit. Should anyone of u have more infor, care to share

Re: Holiday
how i wish i can go for one... my hubby's friend jio us to canada next year but not sure if i can bring my bb along cos it can be quite a hassle.

tinklebell,
ya, if ever I go there again, I'll take plane to kl, then transfer...but the waiting time for the ferry is still horrible!

redang really very beautiful....if I'm going there again, I'll go diving...think my diving rusty liao coz so long din dive liao....

Re: Claiming thru medisave for delivery charges
Juz wondering....my fren told me claim medisave for mommy's bill and baby's bill separate more worth it? Meaning mommy's bill claim under mommy's medisave, baby's bill claim under daddy's medisave. Cos there is a maximum withdrawal limit for medisave?

okasan,
now u can take the starcruise mah...no more tedious journey there anymore

no no.. i mean.. yest u gals are saying that shd drink
1) longgan + red dates
2) Fu zhu+ barley..
right?

So i am thinking of boiling tmr to drink.. so wld like to know how to cook it? hmm.. or did i rem the ingredients wrongly??

For fu zhu+barley,must cook how long? cos if cook too short, it's liang.. too long, its heaty.. what's the right timing? tks

celeste,
I also heard people say before to claim separately...not sure abt the details though....

starcruise...ya, good idea hor...can even bring baby along....

okipoki,
i tink if got 2 or 3 days i can lah....but scarly i too "sticky" with my bb cannnot bear to leave her in SG...*lol*

okipoki, my mother asking me to go hol with hb during ML... i dont think i bear to do that lor :p moreover, if BF'g, very hard not to bring bb there.

Celesteblur,
i see alot of examples from my friend, most of them became too sticky to their babies so probably i might become one of them... initially thinking of going BKK during my ML & now having 2nds thots liao

WOW... so fast on holidays already :D

My hubby also suggests that we go on holiday during mat leave, but then I dont think I can do it especially if we are breastfeeding.

MsPiggy,

My hubby also suggest going holiday during maternity leave. I tell him cannot leh, because i have work unsettled. So won't feel at ease if leave singapore. Most likely still got to run in and out of school pretty often

Tinklebell,

Perth self drive is great!! We miss it!! The southwest route is simply gorgeous. And not forgetting the overnight stays at various lodges. Very nice!! i dun mind going second time again heeee.. i tell my hubby if we gonna tour again, i will aim australia again. Probably Canberra if i want a shorter trip.

Me also going out soon to meet my mum go gaigai. 2 days MC really shiok! Haha... missed sports day today.

Any ladies here know of good places for hi tea? Or any other suggestions for eating out places? Intend to go for lunch with in laws tomorrow. But no idea where to go to

kk depends on your budget
with in laws you may want to bring them to Red Star Dim Sum at Havelock Road. It's very old fashion one got aunties pushing the cart around asking you what you want to eat... quality very good!

Hi Josephine,

We have gone to red star before haha.. with my hubby's grandparents too! We thinking of dim sum there again tomorrow.. but just wondering whether there are other new places we can explore.

Hi KK,

I think red star standard has dropped so as Merchant court too. I think Crystal Jade dim sum will be good. Not too sure on Goodwood Park whether they serve any hi-tea dim sum for public holiday

you all toking abt makan again...

Re: MIM Raspberry tea
you all can start to order from then even tot the website state no stock coz i aready order and they goin to send it to me soon and i also order the nusrsing mummy tea.

moap, what do u mean? if mc states hospitalisation leave, why should they doubt it? But i got a friend working as a teacher. They also didnt accept her hospitalisation leave for some reason. She mentioned something like there is a limit for hospitalisation if u also take maternity in the same yr. But her case was more absurb bec she was on hospitalisation leave for 6 mths prior to her delivery. In the end, she had to use her maternity leave to offset some of the hospitalisation leave and the rest in unpaid leave. eventually, she had to go back to school 1.5mths after her birth.

tinklebell,

They doubt it because it is gaven from a clinic not hospital..i get tummy tighten when i kan cheong..later have to take med. u don scared me abt ur frd thing leh...i have just call my office clerk to check it out for me.. working in SAF has got a lot of rules and regulation. so sian... imagine i have to wear my stupid uniform in aug..

moap, oic ... so strict one ah? hiaz. mc also need SAF doc to endorse right? my hubby used to work there mah so i kind of know..hee hee. must wear uniform?? save money mah...dont need to think wat to wear. no3 isit? strangely, my hub was just told during his reservist that must wear no3 with barret... last time he worked in mindef also dont need leh...all kinds of rules hor.

tinklebell,

i wear no 4 ..very very hot.....a lot of stupid rules also...sian..been working in saf for 7 years aready...sick of it.. but consider myself lucky in SAF if outside ah they aready ask you to get lost aready.

tinklebell,

is dr Adrain frm TMC ??? OR that is his own clinic..cause my clerk just call me and say cannot leh... how huh??? Do you think i can get it from TMC huh . .

Amy,

i will be taking all 3mths..

moap, u call him to check lor. He is from Thomson woman's clinic...donno if it is part of TMC or not. not hospital cannot is it?

tinklebell,

See ...i told you SAF is a f**k up place... with all the kia see ppl... they don dare to accept my mc cause is issue by clinic not hospital and ask me clinic where got hospitalisation facilities.scare kana audit check..even ask me go public hospital n take ...don dare to take the "zhe ren"

moap, aiyo ..... then ask dr adrian see if he can issue fr tmc or not. so mah fun one. thought govt v pro-creation.... hmmmmm....

go public hospital and take? har? aiyo if no choice then go KKH A&E. Civil service sometimes like that one lor... like my friend's case.

relax relax ...dont worry too much ...health more impt.... worse case just take unpaid leave lor.

Feeling so sian ... do u gals feel sleepy? i feel so sleepy easily these few days even though i have enuf sleep thru the nite
cant wait for the day to end. mine ends at 518pm. weird right?
Going to church later.

so good.. can knock off at 5+?? me got to wait till 6pm!!! worse, hb got guys' outing... have to go home myself... so boring..

btw, any1 know how to cook that barley and fu zhu or red dates+longans drink??

me counting down to knock off. hehe stil hv work to do leh, pop in awhile.

Wondering mummies here. Recently during slping, i can feel slight comfort (abit pain around the waist) when i sleep either on left or right side for sometime and then i hv to switch to another position (either left or right). Guess bcos my tummy getting bigger, thats y feel discomfort. Think its e tummy's weight which compress down.

Do u feel this way? i cant slp lying on my back, even worse n heard this position is not recommended for pregnant lady. So nowadays i dun sleep that well, feel so slpy.

okipoki,

i order 100g.

tinklebell,
my hubby called the clinic and they say this is the first case they had.. then later they ask my hubby to called dr adrain..he ask me to admit to TMC on SAT morning then discharge in afternoon so from there he will start my hospitalisation leave.so sway ah... gonna stay in hospital for nothing.

MOAP,
I still tot govt sector kind of work shld be more chin chye one...didnt noe they so strict must ask u go hospital and get hospitalisation leave...*faint*

been busy for the last 2days n the thread moves soo fast. spend almost 2hr finish readin..keke.

hi okipoki
i got my MIM raspberry tea yest.. keke. the tea taste is ok to me. like normal ba bao chai taste. when u go n see henry for nxt appt, do drop by at jln peminpin to buy n save the $7 delivery charge lor. one pack cost $5.40 at 50g n comes in a zip lock bag. i pour them into a tight seal container to keep the freshness.
mayb u can call them n reserve before goin down to collect. they are open 11am to 4pm on tues, wed n thurs only. think some sats, they hv open hse too.

hello ladies,
do you encounter itch around your bellybutton? These days my skin around my bellybutton itch badly. So uncomfy!

yes yes i do get itch every evening. and i hate the stretch marks that have appeared below the belly button!! put cream once i get home to sooth the itch

these days my nipples also itching..

and sleeping position is also a problem. Nowadays bb kick very often, whole night the tummy keep moving. Lie on back very uncomfy but don date lie on side scared stress bb too much?

was just plotting my next gynae appointment on 8 may and 20 may then just realise after 20 may will be one month away from D day. Feeling anxious already. 8 may going for 3D scan hopefully can see bb features!!