(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Kite,

I never cook green bean soup on my own as i prefer red bean soup and true, green bean is liang.

Recently my neighbour cooked green bean soup twice and offered us. So we took and ate lor heeee... second time didn't finish up and the green bean soup left to waste in the fridge.

Celeste Blur,

My hubby saw me walk yesterday and he laughed at me!!! He say i walk like penguin. I feel so too leh... now i walk like swaddle here and there.. so heavy, how to walk straight??

rE: raspberry leaf tea

ladies, do u all know if there is any expiry on the leaf ordered ? I bought it last year feb when i was preparing to deliver my boy and left a lot... so wanna continue drinking... not sure whether can or not leh.

kk,
not only that....last time my hb used to put his arms across my waist occasionally. Nowadays hor, he conveniently rest his arms on my shouder then i will say that becos i got no "waistline" now so he never wrap his arms across my waist anymore....*lol*

kk:
true green beans liang, better dun drink.

poohy:
wat is e purpose of drinking raspberry tea? heard its gd to help on something, cant remember.

celesteblur:
maybe ur hubby is too stressed out w reno n tired, thats y never play much w ur tummy. nowadays like season liao, my hubby doesnt play much as initially but he stil talk to my bb ger n wish her gd nite. Whether boy or girl, they wil sure love their child once the bb comes out. really different kind of feeling from stomach n born.

I dun have contact of hypermart. But i do have the one for kingdom.

contact is 65471677 and 65471647.

The namecard stated open on public holidays too. From 10 to 9pm.

Kite,

Read from earlier msgs that raspberry tea helps in delivery because it dilates the cervix or something like tat. I am thinking of getting that to drink too. Maybe see cold storage got or not, over the weekend.

Heeee, my hubby same as yours.. will say good nite to bb before he sleeps and snores heeee...

kk:
tea contains caffeine rite, wil tis tea too liang?
hv u started drinking coconut? when is e best thing to drink?

nowadays my bb ger wil wake up n slp according to my timing very cute. she wil wake up when i do (can feel her kicks).

Kite,

Coconut dun drink too early. i have drank twice in week 34 i think. After that my mum told me to stop for some time as it is too liang and can cause leg cramps in bb too. So i will hold on till perhaps two weeks before delivery before i drink again. And not too much. 1-2 times per week only.

i dunno about caffeine. But seems like raspberry tea has good comments here
So worth trying.

i think my bb girl sleeps when i sleep and sometimes still sleeping when i wake up hahahaa.. but i am not sure also, maybe i am deep sleeper so when she kick i may not know. Last nite i wake up at 4 am to go toilet because of diarrhoea, and i realise she is kicking away.

ok... me back with a big plate of vege spaghetti

kk,
"gi" cannot take too much one. I dun care whether very crunchy or not... kekekeke.. as long as cooked and can eat.
I eat for the nutrition, so as long dun taste too bad can already... kekeke...

hidora,
Glass jelly too liang so cannot take...
hahaha.. my hubby waist between 30" to 31". I definitely bigger than mu hubby already...

alamak.. papaya cannot take... these two days I finished up a whole papaya on my own!

tinklebell,
I think my wound is about 8cm. And the other one is 2 cm. I also got one on my bellybutton... tat one I can see and monitor :p.

kite,
My mum also said fuzhu barley baby will have good complexion.. Now I also start to drink young coconut water when I remember... kekeke...

hahaha.. you gals so funny.. now brainstorming what cannot eat ah? Anyway, I still drink carrot juice
. My friends took during pregnancy, but their babies not jaundice... So I take also to help in my weight control

kk,

I dun want to say only.. I was thinking, mangos, durians, all yellow yellow one.. lol

kk, celeste,

Hee, so now we got two penguins and one duck.

kk:
okie u let me know after trying out e raspberry leaf tea. shld taste nice n sweet
Where u bot e coconut from? wow how many wks are u now? not long away from delivery.

esp when my dog at times wake me up by her barking, my bb ger wil start kicking me. hehe think she also heard my dog's barks. LOL

Mummies:
ask u all. wil u all go n inform both side parents b4 gg to delivery at hospital Or wait til deliver liao, then give them a call?

Lyn:
yup same here. fu zhu barley wil make bb's complexion gd, i started drink from 20 wks. eh i never drink carrot juice cos of its color but i do eat abit of carrots LOL

Hahah.. not season yet so better dont eat now...
Ehh thot we cannot eat bananas... I just had an apple for tea-break.

Re: Anywhere fun or nice for preggies to go?
Juz thinking as preggies dont tink we shld only juz stay at home rite? Sometimes i have a hard time tinking of where to go....but SG so small sometimes really donno where to go
Any suggestions from other mommies here?

kite,
my hb also will kiss my tummy and say gdnite to my ger everyday....juz that he doesnt spend those time reading to the stomach or wat lor...haha

Kite,
Probably when we are on the way will ask hubby to inform our parents...

So far didnt drink any fu zhu barley drinks leh..

Just a check, hv anyone of u decide which cordblood bank to go for ? Heard we must "sign up" before birth leh.

okipoki,
Got people tell me cannot eat bananas... but I craving for it... I just dun take too much. Max one in one day...
This morning I had nausea... I feel ok after munching a fuji apple

lyn / celesteblur,

overall, i didnt take any bananas just in case... anyway, me too crave for banana split ice-cream. just the other day i went marche for lunch saw the bananas waffles with ice-cream made me drool...

hee... I just boiled red dates with longan again

okipoki,
I dun think I want cord blood banking... cos the doctor gotta cut the umbilical cord before it stops pulsating. I want the umbilical cord to be cut after the pulsating stopped... Havent ask my hubby also...

okipoki...
hahaha... now you mention the banana waffles with ice cream at Marche... making me drool... I just finished my plate of vege spaghetti... Now I feel like eating something sweet liao! Best if I have banana in the fridge now... hahaha..

lyn,
I like fuji apples
Nowadays i go NTUC i buy 5 at one go, cos its cheaper and since i am eating one everyday so will finish quite fast

okipoki,
aiyo...dont tempt me with ice-cream....wait tonite i secretly eat a bit...hehe :p

Lyn,

Oh dun worry, i dun take gi at all hahaha.. i so lazy, i won't take the trouble to boil in gi first hahahaa.. i just throw into my dessert and boil that's it :p Edible can liao

They say carrots got vitamin A, cannot take too much. But i still take, but i drink the soup, but not the carrots. I only take the carrots 1-2 small pieces at one time.

Hidora,

Wahhh, here many pple take durians leh hahaha.. there was even this durian talk recently hahaa.. the whole thread swarmed with durian msgs hahaha... but i no love for durians so never touch any ever since pregnant :p

mango?? I take mango yogurt drink sometimes leh. But i dun eat mango fruit. No love for it :p

Basically i am not a fruit lover. So any fruits yellow in colour won't affect me! Heee...

Hmmmm, i think i look like a duck too, not only look like penguin

Lyn, banana also YELLOW!! Heeeeee... why ur hubby dun let u eat durians??

Kite,

First time my mum got the coconut from ntuc. Second time my mil got the coconut from malaysia. The one from malaysia really taken from plantation hahahaa.. and green one. The true one to take for pregnancy. I dun think the one sold at ntuc is the right one as one preggie here say before the coconut is those green type.

Me in my 36th week lor :p

Hmmm, for me, i think i will sms my relief teacher first to tell him whatever i want him to do hahahahaahaa... my hubby say i am mad, delivery time still think of work. What to do? I just can;t make myself put work aside. There are just too many things in my hands.

Parents... probably my hubby decide when to tell his parents.. for my case, maybe wait until give birth then i call :p

Okipoki,

I think cannot eat del monte banana? Other type can eat hehehee... not too sure becauee i dun really favour bananas too :p

Celeste Blur,

Aidoi, my hubby also kiss my tummy leh.. dunno when he learn this kind of affection action. I tease him say he has kissed the bb's backside hahahahaa...

Lyn,

Actually if show, still can call hahaha.. my colleague in hospital still manage to sms me to tell me what to ask her relief teacher to cover for her. I guess we are all workaholics LOL

okipoki...
hahaha... I cannot resist the craving.. I just went to the fridge and found some lindt chocolates to satisfy my sweet mouth for a while.. hahaha...
When the cord is still pulsating, it means baby is still receiving nutrients, blood and oxygen from the cord.
hahaha.. my baby having hiccups now... oops.. dunno is it becos of the chocolates.

celeste blur,
I usually buy the fuji apples from cold storage or from carrefoure
kekeke... I still have 10 apples in my fridge. My hubby will take an apple every morning if I am lazy to make fruit juice for him.

hahaha.. now the names of sinful food very sensitive hor? Can cause an urge to eat one... hahaha...

kk,
u are 36 weeks! So fast
So prepared to labour soon liowz? Hehe, have u packed ur hospital bag everything? :D
haha, ur hb jin cute..still can say kissed the bb's backside...*lol*
my hb when he kiss my tummy he will ask "bb ah, mommy today got notti or not" then he will tell me "bb say u notti today"....*faint*

lyn,
wow...actually the fuji apples can keep quite long rite? I realise sometimes i put for 1 week still quite fresh...

Now must avoid toking bout sinful food...wah, i really scared of putting on weight....*lol*

Celeste Blur,

No need to secretly eat ice cream.. eat it openly!!! Hahahaha.. i can't curb craving for ice cream.. will eat it with hubby at nite and ya, i take chocolates too!! whenever my urge comes.

okipoki,

It the Del monte banana that cannot eat. Those banane spilt ice cream used the del monte banana cos look nicer mah. Also the other type is those green skin banana (people used to pray to tee gong durin CNY), also cannot eat. The rest are ok.

kk,

The one from NTUC, Shop n Save are ok. It's also green skin coconut, just dehusk.

For those taking chinese medicine, dun take carrots leh! Green one, red ones, white radish. All cannot eat. As it will neutralize the medicine effect. Then all the cordyceps you eat all gone. Got this info from the chi medical hall where I bought cordyceps.

kk,
I read about Vitamin A from plants and from animals are different
. Carrots got lots of vitamins, so I take... hee...

mango ah... I used to love mangoes... but I dun crave for it now... kekeke...

My hubby scared later I put on too much weight and baby grow too big... so he dun let me eat...

wah.. teachers in Singapore all so hardworking...
I got a teacher friend who got breast cancer and went for surgery. After her surgery, she told me she going home to set exam papers at home! My god!

Celeste Blur,

Sigh, realise actually i have craving for oranges, but cannot eat because after i eat them, i get heartburn
Too acidic for me liao

Yup, i packed my hospital bag liao.. have not packed nursing bras and clothes yet because i am still need to wear them for the time being hee... and haven't packed our wedding cert and also, all medical invoices and TMC letter! That's all i guess... since it is TMC, nothing to pack for bb actually. So pretty easy

Actually as day draws near, very scared leh
First time stay in hospital, first time undergo such a big thing... and somemore maternity leave, dunno what will happen to my students... headache!

My hb ask the bb "mummy got eat lunch or not" hahahaahaha... because he worried i skip lunch whenever i am busy in school.

Ah... finally someone is talking about cordblood again. I posted it last time but no one responded. ;p

This was what I got from one mummy in another forum.

From what I was told in birth class, to gather cord blood for storage, the cord must be clamped immediately or quite soon after delivery. The cord would not have stopped pulsating, and some believe that it is better to clamp and cut after it has stopped pulsating as the "final exchange" closes and open some valves in the baby's body. The open/ close valves as the baby body functions differently in the womb as vs out when born.

Also, the other thing I was told is that the pulsating cord actually contains about 1/3 of the blood (that takes 6 mths to make) meant for the baby's body.

So for me to deprive my baby of 1/3 of his body blood even before he's ready to face the world.... If I already know he is born healthy, I won't take that chance to lower his immunity in the start.

Lyn,

i think singapore teachers not hardworking, but CRAZY lot hahahaa... we think of work all the time. It is because of pressure. And once we cannot deliver results, we are responsible. Especially things like exam paper which is so important, once we are the setter, we are responsible to meet the deadline and the deadlines are very tight!

Hidora,

Normal orangy carrots will affect chinese medicine effects?? i thought only white ones will affect...

celeste blur,
hahaha.. your hubby so cute. My hubby will ask baby not to kick me so hard. Before he goes to work, he will ask baby dun kick me so much... seems to work...
Yap.. the fuji apples can keep quite long. How to tell they are not fresh already is they will not be crunchy anymore. Sometimes when I buy from AMK NTUC, the apples not very fresh... So usually I go cold storage or carrefoure to buy. So far, I think carrefoure's vege and fruits most fresh and value for money...

kk,
Carrefoure got "buy 1 get 1 free" magnum ice cream! hahaha.. I just stocked up. But finishing soon.. cos if I eat, my hubby will eat also.. hahaha..

Ok, lets talk about fruits and vegetables... hahaha... else I gonna crave for the choco in my fridge again! Later "bu zi bu jue" finish the whole big bar!

So u all mummies wil inform both side parents either on e way or watever rite? wont delay til after deliver?

celesteblur:
how abt nite stroll at ECP? sometimes hubby n i wil bring our dog there, quite fun leh.
Cosy bay leh? hmm at nite very beautiful but nothing much over there. me too i always buy fuji apples fr ntuc wkly
hubby wil kiss my tummy, sometimes i wil place his palm on where bb is kicking and ask bb "how are u today, did u kick mummy hard hard? " lol

bananas:
so far i never eat bananas at all. dun eat Big ones, very liang, small one okie can eat.

lyn:
hubby n i actually intend n plan to keep our bb's cordblood w cordlife. But since u mentioned abt the pulsating thing, abit freak me out. I wil be attending the cordlife seminar next mth to dig out more info. But those companies shld aware of this issue since its consider serious case.

my bb also keep hiccup, got once like hiccup non stop. not sure its e feeling of her heart beating
or hiccup. abit confuse. hehe

Hi mum2b,
Then you better watch your diet already. Avoid breads and white rice.. and food with hidden sugar! If you want something sweet, only add unrefined sugar...
My gynae always worried I get gestational diabetes cos my weight has been increasing very fast...

hidora,
I think there might be some last minute exchange in blood or other hormones good for the baby's survival. So I will prefer the cord be cut after it stopped pulsating
Some more, I am not convinced yet of the future of using cordblood. And the cost puts me off too

I also heard that only the white carrots will neutralise the chinese herbs.

hidora:
tks for e info. hmm cos we intend to bank bb's cordblood leh.

carrots:
Yes my mum used to tell me take western or chinese medicines/tonics cant take carrots cos it wil wash away e effect n bcome useless.

kite,
hiccup is very constant one... Heart beat is very fast one...
I think when I go into labour my hubby will call his mum liao... And my sis will call my mum...
hmm... Better write down the questions to ask during the seminar. If dun ask, they sure will not say...

fruits:
i try to finish all fruits inside my fridge within 1 wk cos after 1 wk, nutrients not as great as just bot.

kk:
wow u are now 36wks, just prepare to deliver anytime! did ur gynac estimate further when u gg to deliver? so u seeing ur gynac once a wk?

lyn:
ya i guess its hiccup but usually how many mins wil it last? mine last very very long n freaked me out LOL until i stood up quickly n it stopped.

ya better ask qs b4 confirm when date near.

Delivery Date:
eh i plan to call them after delivery cos dun want make them gan zhong or ask them to wait cos labour time hard to predict. on e other hand, my hubby intend to call his parents once i admit to hospital for delivery for their info.

Lyn,

I agree with u. NTUC fruits sometimes not as fresh as those sold at carrefour and cold storage. Moreover, i find it cheaper at carrefour.

Apples if kept too long will turn sour rite? That's what happen to some of my apples when i kept them in the fridge for too long.

I bought my ice cream at ntuc. Whichever brand on offer, i will go for it hahaa.. previously it was haagen dazz, then this week i think ben and jerry on offer. And last week, ntuc brand "indulgence" on offer, so i bought. have not tried yet. Hmmm, will try tonite LOL..

Kite,

i think those are hiccups. My bb has hiccups too. It is very rhythmic rite? Dun think we can feel bb's heartbeat without the aid of devices.

Kite,

My visits once a week starting this saturday. Last weekend my gynae on leave, so the gynae who did detailed scan for me in my 19th week did a fast scan for me using his set of machine. Heeee, get to see more of bb
Hubby say he can see bb's nails

He saw my tummy very big mah, and he measured with measuring tape say my tummy is like those in 40th week heeee...then he thought got excess water. He scanned and say water ok. Tummy big due to weak abdomen muscles heeee.. he measured bb thigh and say the legs very long. So he predict bb will be a tall one
Maybe resemble father lor heee..

Other than that, he never say when i will deliver. Maybe need other test to confirm. There is still one vaginal check coming up i think. I read from other threads.

My bb also can have hiccups very long heeeeee... quite cute lah.. sometimes can see tummy popping up and down rhythmically. Sometimes just feel it but without popping :p

kite...
I am not sure baby hiccups for how many minutes... sometimes quite long when I dun enjoy the vibrations inside my tummy... lol...

kk..
hahaha... I only eat cornetto or magnum... kekeke... I got carrefoure house brand in my freezer, but no appetite for it :p Very jialat hor?

I was also intending to store cordblood. Let me go check with my gynae on the next visit do they practice cutting of the cord after pulsating. Is it a personal choice whereby you can request for it? I was thinking if they do not practice, might as well store it.

kk,

you are wk 36? Envious!! I can't wait for me to be wk 36...