(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

I dun really like too much vibrations in my tummy when I am busy and trying to get my work done... hahaha... and also when the vibrations at my upper abdomen... like disturbing my stomach :p

k, I better log out and do my work already... Enjoy your dinner later...
Later I am going for a swim with my hubby

lyn/kk:
wondering wat makes bb hiccups? tat day in e nite b4 gg to bed, really freak me out, hiccups til so long LOL.

kk:
then u better pack everything in e bag n put inside hubby's car first. LOL

hidora:
me too planning to store cordblood. u attending the cordlife seminar? wondering how long does the pulsating takes b4 it stops completely n safe to remove?

Aiyoh Kite, dun scare me lah hahaha.. the bag on the new bed i just bought. Can take and go anytime hahaa.. i think got time to take action lah heee..

My hubby dunno how to drive to TMC leh LOL.. think we better find one day to find the best route there.

For me, my bb sure hiccup because daddy and mummy also hiccup heeee..

hidora/ lyn, thanks for the info on pulsating... but any impact if bb doesnt receive the 1/3 of the blood? So far i see nothing unusual with BB's who have their CB stored. Hmm...I'm also concerned abt this issue too. But thinking long term, i'm also worried abt diseases like leukaemia. my family (both sides) have history of cancer so i'm thinking i should actually go for the cord blood storage. Anyother issue wh the cord blood is enuf only to save a person <50kg.>50kg this cord blood may not be able to be useful anymore.

Ice cream!!!! someone is tempting me again ...slurppp...aiyo ..i'm hungry liao! later my bro is giving us a treat cos it is his birthday... hee hee will tell him to get me some ice cream!!!

kk:
LOL where u stay? sengkang rite? roughly from SK, u can use braddell road, then turn left into thomson road all r way straight to TMC. Need to make a u-turn to TMC. hehe for me, most of e time, i read maps n navigate my hubby even in overseas. LOL

tinklebell:
u attending the cordlife seminar rite? maybe we can ask them qs on this n see whether our ans get from them e same anot hehe

hahaha... tinklebell...

tinklebell,
Your legs still got water retention? Everyday I check my legs to make sure I can still see the veins and bones.. hahaha.. So far so good.. I only kena water retention when I went Penang

lyn,
carrefour is gd for fuji apples? But Carrefour not anywhere near my hse....so i can only settle for NTUC

I also dont like those vibrations when i am busy cos no time to sayang the tummy ah....then sometimes feel like got the "scratching" feeling...*lol*

kite,
nite stroll at ECP? Sounds gd
But i stay at CCK now...i dont tink i can travel all the way to ECP...haha...even when i ask hb bring me to esplanade he also tink its a bit far...*sigh*...wonder if there are any nice places to go around the North/WEst area

celesteblur:
eh personally now i m staying in e west, i dun like west at all. cos i grow up from north, prefer north stil. west to me nothing much unless talk abt West coast park, Mount Faber. Sometimes we go mount faber w our dog at nite, very cooling. as for near CCK, how about those farms along Jalan Bahar like Animal farms n etc? hubby brought me once there, quite fun.

As for e north, we do go upper or lower seletar reservoir. sometimes go there feed monkeys w nuts LOL. or go yishun dam there.

but fav. hangout stil ECP
area very big. then we wil go to bedok jetty see ppl fishing plus very windy there.

hahaha.. I just indulged in another piece of chocolate... sinful ah... :p

celeste blur,
There's a small hill near Jurong Bird Park. Quite a nice place up there...
Carrefoure Fuji apples cost 5 for $1.65. It's fresh so I like it. I will usually go to Suntec to buy

celesteblur:
yup small hill at Jurong bird park. during v-day, we went there to eat jap food, very nice view, can see jurong island.

oh ya we also go Raffles Marina country club at nite too, see can 2nd link way hehe. very peaceful w beautiful yatches. dun go during sunset cos sun very strong.

kite, looks like i will attend the same one as u or maybe not attend at all. Hubby wont be attending cos he has to work on sats.

lyn, i still get swelling occassionally. esp after sitting down for too long and i forget to put my legs onto the stack of paper wh i have stacked below my desk
aiyo i cant see my calf bones already leh... looks like one lump of fats! btw...talking abt legs, i notice the hair on my leg ard 50% gone ... hmmm strange .... good also cos i always find them hairy.

tinklebell:
okie. how do u get to know ur legs are swelling? for my case, i didnt see any swelling but i can feel my leg like getting slightly bigger?

Kite, they look much bigger in size compared to early in the morning when i wake up. Then when u press, u see an indented mark made by your fingers.

Kite,

Yup, sengkang. Heee, me directionless.. My hb always smarter than me as long as directions are concerned :p

Oh, legs bigger is a sign liao hahaha.. soon it will swell Heeeeeeee....

Lyn,

i can't see any bone on my legs anymore hahaa.. i think they are more or less swollen but not so bad compared to some. Dun dare to look at my legs now lah, like pig trotters LOL

kite and lyn,
hmmzz...Mt Faber is one of my targetted places

Wow and both of u recommended small hill at Jurong Bird Park, will definitely keep tat in mind too

As for Upper Seletar reservoir...yes we went before but at nite...aiyo..hehe...i very notti lah, i suggested going there to "peep"....actually no lah...juz felt fun going there...then jin cute, pass by a few cars with newspapers pasted all over....i very notti hor :p

tinklebell,
yes....i realise the growth of my "leg hair" is slower also and lesser....wonder izzit becos preggie with a ger so the body having more female hormones so growth of the hair is slower?

lyn/kk/tinklebell:
hmm i shall prepare my legs to swell, can feel my shoes like abit tight liao hehe

kk:
lol my hubby surprised that i know how to read maps well. even in aus n Nz, i navigated e directions
whenever he wants to go a place, he wil pass e street directory book to me n i help him bookmark that page.

celeste blur, tinklebell,
I look at my legs.. still got hair leh... I also wish the hair on my legs will drop off... kekeke...
Now my legs no more swollen
Everytime I double confirm with my hubby... hahaha... I quite concern one :p

lyn,
I still have some hair growth on my leg but its definitely lesser than last time b4 preggie

As for swelling, every morning i wake up i look at my fingers n feet see if got swollen boh....heng up till now still okies...i can still wear my wedding bands...

kite,
I also used to navigating with maps... but dunno my skills rusty already or not... kekeke... Last time went all over UK, Spain, Croatia, Italy, Slovenia driving trips... Dunno the language also can "agar agar" navigate to our destination.. the worst navigating nightmare is in Spain! lol...

pulsating cord-
i think most gynaes dun practice lehh, unless very pro-natural-type of gynae, best to raise to gynae ;) if it's something u want. It's like special request.

my case was c-sect, no issue on this!

lyn:
dunno leh my hubby said alot of woman dunno how to read maps LOL not sure how true it is, thats y he quite surprise
wow u went to so many places, so nice.

josephine...
I used to travel 3-4 times or sometimes more per year... I like Europe. Now grounded already
Must get a job then can have this type of lifestyle again.
My whole family travel a lot. One of my sis travels almost every two months. Then another sis now on 2 years travelling visa in Europe! So envy leh... Then my parents going Vietnam next week and then to Perth in May. Geesh... and I am grounded...
But now I dreaming of bringing my baby to Europe end of this year... kekeke...

lyn,
so envies u....i also wish to go europe, but i know its not possible...cos with a bb i think its kinda difficult to enjoy also

My target is when bb is 1-yr old prob can plan a driving trip to Perth

that's a great idea! but a lot more to prepare when bringing bb along...
which is your fav country in Europe?
i like Germany Bavaria region

josephine,
bring baby along... kekeke... but Europe is not very kids friendly. My dad even told me to bring my mum to help me look after baby if I am going with my baby end of this year.. hahaha...
Now my sis in Europe updates her blog now and then, make me drool ah... She's enjoying hitch-hiking and travelling around Austria, Switzerland, France! My favourite countries! I asked her if I can hitch hike with my baby next time.. hahaha...

kite,
Tell your hubby, map reading just takes practice... hahaha... My hubby was a signaller, so he still better than me... When in Spain, I simply gave up! Too complicated and my hubby navigate and drive... hahaha... In the end, I told him, we parked at 24hours carpark and take cab to our hotel... :p

josephine,
I love Austria and Slovenia. Austria has many romantic and nice places that we in Singapore do not hear of. There's one Christmas season when I went to one city in Austria weekly till Christmas

I wanna explore northern Spain and parts of eastern Europe next time...
Haiz.. talk about travelling... I can go on and on ah... I do have a travel website, but now letting it rot liao cos I am grounded...

Kite and Lyn,

Wow, u two must have scored distinction in map reading for geography during ur school days? HAHA! Yup, i am one of those ladies who dun read maps at all Heeee... I just cannot figure out where i am even if u place a map right in front of me.

My hb totally different.. very skilful in reading maps. I guess that's one of the skills a guy should possess hor?

Hee, all the talk about leg hair so funny. Now i can't look at anything below my tummy, so i dun even go and observe what happens to my leg hair heeeee... i only know my nails grow very fast! Cut also no use.. less than 1 week later will grow long again.

I think different places got different things that I like. My hubby prefers Europe to Australia or NZ. Last year, I had a free ticket to Perth, I ended up going there myself cos he's not interested... But I still think Europe nicer
. I love my second trip to Paris with my hubby
Actually, Asia also very nice. I love my trip to Myanmar last year after my AD... Dunno that considered honeymoon or not.. hahaha... cos we have been travelling...

So many pp in the office r on leave today.. Envy! Yeh! long weekend!

Lyn, you r making me drool with all the details of your hol in europe... same i also like Austria ... v nice right? I dont think i will have a chance to go there at least in the near future. Havent had a chance to go to Eastern and Northern side (looks like it has to be retirement project cos i would like to spend a few mths there if possible) ... But then again, thinking abt the long haul flight there makes me a bit apprehensive abt going.

Celeste, We r also planning to go to Perth self drive next Sept with my BIL's family and in laws. Hopefully it will materalise. My hubby says also v keen to go US for hol... but how to cope with the long haul flight...esp with 2 kids in tow...think the US trip will only come when my girl is at least 4 and son in P1. sometimes i really wonder how my sil coped with flying with 2 kids below 4 to and fr europe so frequently while my bil was posted there...pei fu her. almamak! all these thoughts of hol really makes me drool leh.

Less leg hair now leh... hope they dont grow back..kekeke :p

morning ladies!! last working day of the week yippee!!

Lyn: mind sharing your travel website with me? i'm also hard core travel bug.. now with bb coming, very moody think that i have 20 years life imprisionment sentence cannot leave the country...

Tinklebell: go US is good! especially west.. do a trip from SF to LA to Las Vegas! nice scenery/weather, and shopping for you and kids!!!
their factory outlets need to spend one day still not enough!! all our fav bb brands, carters, osh, nine west, nike, every where!

dreaming already.... i think girl girl 1 year old can take aeroplane arleady?

kk,
same here...my nails also grow very fast since I preggy....hair also quite fast coz maybe mine is a boy, so now body got more male hormones...*LOL*

JO, aiyo... dont tempt me leh.... actually hols cost a bomb also ... esp if the whole family goes along. next yr if we r going to perth, dont think we can afford to go to US

lyn,
wow, envy u...can go so many countries....I also read map when overseas fopr navigation...in fact, I am better at reading map than my hubby *LOL*...

heard before that women are better at recognising landmarks while men are better at remembering road names....dun know how true...but for my case, when I drive, I recognise the landmarks....

morning ladies

Today I donno why when eating breakfast the short tummy pain came back again...wonder is it something wrong with my stomach
Or cannot drink kopi and then eat breakfast? Think I must highlight to my gynae next Thur appt

tinklebell,
I think Perth is a gd one to start with. I don't dare to bring my gerger anywhere too far in case she cannot get use to the flight or wat. So Perth is abt 5 hrs flight not so bad, and I am planning prob around July bah
Cos June I heard its quite cold, so July shld be a better mth...cooling and then we will do self-drive...hehe...but only 3 of us, me hb and gerger

Me now whole body itching for holiday also...even trying to "shut" myself out from those travel programs...cos see liowz cannot go like jin "upset" *lol*.
I saw Star Cruise having the Redang Island thingy, donno whether can go during ML anot, since its only 3D2N thingy...hmmzz..*dreaming* :p

Josephine_tan,
Haha, US is out for me...cos if bb too young dont really know what is happening around so spend a bomb like wasted. So I tink i will leave these far-fetched places until when the kids have grown up bah

any1 knows how to cook the fu zhu and barley as well as red dates+longans? tks alot!

Me too love hoils.. now dun noe can go after bb is out.. wan to go to US next yr cos this yr cant go.. haha.. plus free airtix for bb.. but dun thik he can tahan for so many hrs flight

Celeste, i also heard abt the star Cruise Redang thing...now that u mention, i also itching to go. ALAMAK! But then, Cruise should be ok for bb.

okasan, at least u recognise landmarks. I'm bad at maps and recognising landmarks. So, if i havent been to a place before, i'll avoid driving cos i know surely i'll be v lost.

tinklebell,
But if i go cruise during ML i will try and see if can find someone to help me take care of bb for the 2 days. Cos cruise actually is like board the cruise around nitetime and u get back to SG on a afternoon the day after. So its actually like 2 full days. I dont tink i will bring bb along...cos imagine if bb only 1+ or 2 mths old cannot lah...really too young liowz....