(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MOAP,
Me too, buy quite alot of stuffs over the net....last sat, i even went to a home based business, selling baby clothes to purchase a few items. I find the fun out of it, each time i bought a few items back, even just picked up a pair of cute socks, also makes me very fulfiled and happy! Then, came back, i will slowly take out everything to see, then proceed for handwash, dry it, then iron them, keep them nicely inside my new baby's chest drawer. I just enjoy it very much!
My hubby also says i bought alot already, dun have to buy anymore, then he also agreed that i had good buy, very cute and nice, cannot resist not buying lah!

Re: Washing
So many washing today make me also kan chiong liao.I was even thinking of taking my own sweet time...

Tinklebell,
I am also glad that my hb do the orientation rather than me loh cos i am not good in communicating,he is. At least it shows that he care and bother for the family..hehe!!

Punch at the V:
Does it feel like a pinch. I always have this pinch thing on my V...and its abit painful leh..any advise?

jojo,

u got the feeling also ah... ya loe=r is a bit painful..walk halfway then she pinch me then i got to stop a while then walk again...

Serene,

this pregnancy is my second gal..actually never buy so much things leh...but hubby keep saying i bought a lot aready..maybe is really a lot lor...hehhe

MOAP,
Me also sama sama lah...ever since i finished purchasing most of bb's stuffs...my hand very itchy...wanna buy bb kaikai clothes n accesories...*lol*...cos so far most of the few sets of bb clothes we bought r unisex colours....dont even have one pink color for my bb ger....*lol*
I am thinking of buying one set of pink color clothes for my ger...hehe...but still controlling now...cos i know if i dont ctrl i will buy like nobody biz...haha

Serene,
I think now this stage quite difficult for intercourse liowz...cos tummy is big...haha....so poor hb has to be monk until after my confinement :p

Celeste,

your hubby is a monk since you pregnant...haha...

i also thinking of buying 1 set for my gal coz cannot ask her to wear jie jie clothes for her full month celebration mah..

Pardon me for asking this question.What is breech position? If i feel the pinch at the V,does that mean my bb is already facing down,at my week 30 liao.And i can feel her so low compared to my first preggie.As i do not engage any specify gynae,there are many details i am not sure.The one and only scan i had was when im in my week 22 and the nurse whom did the scan did not mention much too..even the weight.

Re raspberry tea:

Erm, what is it for ah? Why must drink from wk 32 onwards?

Re Sex:

Still doing it, but abt once a mth or longer.. All positions seem hard..

Re Pinch at V:

I also got it at times.. Pain! But I dunno what causes it...

Serene, me too.. been buying many things online. had fun... just realised i bought lots of bb stuff, nothing much for myself. next week my brother going to US, asked him to buy me a nice COACH bag... as a reward for being a MTB.

Re: BD, me too... only did twice throughout the whole pregnacy. DH scared will harm bb...

celeste - fried brown rice, chou mi (in cantonese) with ginger is less heaty than longan and red dates tea. so maybe will alternate this during confinement.

Paula, wow.. so fast pack hospital bag lo... maybe i should also start working on this...

Jojo, glad to know your boy liked your maid. i just interviewed a maid yesterday over the phone, quite like her, but she can only come 1st July. dunno how i can survive in June, with no maid...and home alone...

MOAP, Celeste
Actually, there're alot to buy for baby girl, if mine is girl, i think i sure buy even more crazily! I saw so many nice clothes for baby girl esp. the gymboree brand romper for girl, so sweet and nice...i even have a crazy idea of buying to keep (hoping 2nd baby is girl) or to give away to my neighbour who's expecting a girl, so sweet n nice! For boys, really not so much choices...

Celeste
Frankly when my hubby turned so understanding abt not having intercourse during my preg, for sake of me n baby. I'm abit disappointed and puzzled. Felt abit unusual, men are diff from women, i dun think they can wait that long??? There was a time, i turned upset about this matter and cried, i wonder if my hubby find me not attractive as compared b4 i'm preg, that's why no interest! He explained no such things and asked me not to think such way. He says all for the sake of baby, dun wish to risk hurting the baby.

Re: Raspberry tea

Red raspberry leaf tea has been used for thousands of years and has earned the reputation of being the "supreme" herb for pregnant women. It can relieve almost any discomfort of pregnancy from morning sickness to leg cramps. It has also been shown to strengthen & tone the uterine wall and help to make delivery easier and speedier by helping the uterus contract more efficiently and helps expel the placenta after.

During the first trimesters, drink 1 cup per day. During second trimester, drink 2 to 3 cups per day. In the final trimester, drink 4 to 5 cups per day. Using a teaball would be useful. You can also drink it HOT or chilled.

lyn,
thanks, i do have UOB card. Actually is my colleague who wants to give us a treat cos she got promoted & was asking ard where got nice hi-tea. Should be halah right cos one of my colleague is a malay. I heard Mariott is nice...

paula,
the place u suggested is it expensive ??

hi jojo
breech position means baby sitting right up (head facing our chest, buttock/legs facing our cervic). The head did not turn down to the bottom.

Serene, i know how you feel too... sometimes i also wonder how come my DH can curb his needs for so long, is it really for bb? or is it he lost interest?

On the other hand, i also not very interested, dunno why... maybe cos bb inside, not v comfortable also...

well, i think there are other things we can do together as a couple to bring back the intimacy... dun have to be BD related...

MOAP, for outdoor use, i bought a bb infant car seat (can also use as carrier, detachable from car, attachable to pram), pram, as well as a MIM sling (hand me down from my SIL) to use when I bring bb out myself.

For indoor use, i bought a cot, playpen, and a moses basket (hand me down from fren). the moses basket is portable, so can bring bb around the house, from my bedroom to study room.

Serene, yup... recommended by my gynae and frens/colleagues who have given birth. helps in dilation also. can buy at Centrepoint, Plant and Planet, or Taka B2. MIM online will have stock after mid April.

Ai yo... i am really greedy. just had dim sum at Noble House, 12.30 - 2.30, now 3.00, eating muffins from sandwich shop... and enjoying coffee too...

MOAP,
so far we stop once i tested +ve for preggy... me too wonders how come my DH can curb his needs. I ever questioned him before & he said dont think abt it lor...keke

amy
it's true, usually women r more controllable and sensible in such needs but i always know that men r not like us! at least majority of men can't control that long period though they can release it their own....I know that my friend's husband can't wait for her 1st trim to be over, then hurried her to check out with the gynae if intercourse can resume...i know that they were active till her delivery... Actually i do worried that hubby lost interest after so long/after birth. Not forgetting after we have our baby, we be demn busy or rather occupied with more things in mind, more tired to think of intercourse...

MOAP,
What's your experience/comments after u delivered yr 1st baby? did u resume yr sex life as much like b4 u had yr baby?

serene, can try. cos you need pure raspberry tea, not the mixture type. the push cart ones are always mixed fruit tea, with different types of berries.

Raspberry Leaf Tea (to strengthen uterine wall and help in labour, can be taken 32wks on)-

* can buy from MIM. It's loose leaf form. can use "metal teaball" that u can buy from Taka household kitchen dept. Or use disposable paper tea sachets from Cold Storage.

* can buy from Brown Rice Paradise- organic grocery store next to Gymboree, in Tanglin Mall. It comes in ready sachets.

I drank raspberry leaf tea in #1 pregnancy... aiyah, I know it has benefits for some, but seemingly no impact on mine. But I'd try again this time round lor.

Another tea to recommend is MIM's nursing tea- can drink ONLY AFTER U DELIVER hor. It's to promote BM supply, dunno whether it works anot (this kind of thing I dunno how to do "proper experiment", hehe), but I drank loads of it when I was nursing #1, to be KS.

If the teas are bitter, can try using MANUKA HONEY- this honey avail. at most supermkts, healthstores, it's more expensive than regular honey but has health benefits

serene, i am not sure what the shop name is. read from another thread it's outside cold storage.

MOAP,
Haha, han-nor...hb is a "monk" ever since he knew i was preggie...*lol*
And yes, full-mth celebration must buy a new set of clothings for bb one

amy,
oic...hmmzz...i wonder if i will like longan + red dates tea taste...hopefully i can swallow it...cos me kinda picky bout food...tats y me not getting CL, mom is cooking for me instead...she now having headache on wat to cook for me...*lol*

Serene,
Same here....i asked hb a few times before whether is it he find me unattractive with a big tummy and like more "auntie"
But he kept reassuring me that he juz dont wanna take any risk on the bb so he would rather wait....*sigh*

Medusa,
Thks for your info on rasberry leaf tea.

amy,
it's ok, i will chk out myself. maybe will chk out the stall at tanglin mall that medusa recommend.

Celeste,
Ya lor, i ask the same thing on my hubby too!

hey amy
i hv called MIM (62597233) on the rasberry tea. they got the stock in liao. i hv asked them to reserve a few pkt. keke.

hey lyn,
we can start drinkin red dates w longan liao? to stimulate milk or wat?
btw, free to update our chart. thks

MOAP
At wk32, still can drink raspberry tea, rite. Stil not too late. me also wk 32 now.

re: ML
i thot i m the werid one not doin often..keke. so far i think only did once or twice cos hubby also scare...wahahaha

Dor, are you going to order online? I need the tea asap, not sure when they will be able to deliver, cos the website say out of stock when i place my order. only in stock mid April.

just came bck frm gyna visit n finally settle the mc thing...

my bb gal weight 2kg at wk 32 plus 1 day.. but bad news is her head turn up again but not on top but on the side...sian...

Serene,
we actually resume the same as last time lor..straight after my gal full mth that nite we tried ...at first is a bit pain lah..but later on is ok aready..and it is quite dry could be due to breast feeding..

Hi mother of a princess,

U mention about pinch at V. That one is due to punching of bb meh?? Ladies in other thread mention that it is part of BH contraction. Now i feel that very often leh. So i take it more as contraction, rather than pinching from bb heeeee...

Oh, i stop sexual intercourse after knowing i am pregnant. Dun feel comfortable with it although gynae keep saying at every appt that intercourse is definitely safe. Aiyoh, now tummy so big liao, even have problem orientating myself, want sexual intercourse also cannot liao lah HAHA!

Hmmm, wonder whether it is too late for me to drink raspberry tea liao? I am in week 36. Can buy those disposable tea bags from cold storage ah? Then i have to go and buy soon

Paula,

peppermint tea reduce heartburn? I have heartburn in the morning.. i suspect it is the folic acid pill i eat every morning. But i still insist on taking it as my gynae say it aids in absorption in iron and it also serves two other purposes.

And i can't take citric fruits like orange. Will get heartburn immediately after that.

KK, yep, that's what I read on internet. It helps! I mix it with a little honey or either that, am taking hot milk with honey. You could get the Lipton brand from Cold Storage (non caffine)

Hi Paula,

All the while i dunno can take peppermint during pregnancy or not, so i have been avoiding peppermint for so many mths liao!! I avoided taking peppermint ice cream, peppermint chocolate, peppermint sweets etc etc... think i have missed out all the joy liao haha.. i love peppermint actually

KK, oic ... should be fine. It really provide me with instant relief. If you are worried, do check it with your gynae. :) Hot milk with honey should be safe.

At times, i felt that BB inside us knows what is going on outside the womb. Take BB Kelly as an example. The first time that she visited the ADC clinic in KKH, she was diagnosed with DS syndrom markers and a cyst in her stomach. I have to undergo the amino test in the ADC clinic in my second trip there. Somehow, she knew that she will be visiting that clinic yesterday. She has been kicking me top, down, left and right so regularly and non-stop from Sunday till the fetal growth scan is over. Maybe she is anxious, maybe she is worried about those bad experiences ... haha. So cute.

Puala hi! mostly ready for D day alredy only yet to get sarong sling, and those pails to keep soiled cloth diapers, diaper rash cream...

now more focused on how to get a smooth deilvery, and the actual labour/pain management...

my doc tactic quite funny. when he briefed me on Monday on labour pains, and what relief is available. He started off with emphasizing that labour pain is VERY VERY VERY painful... like negative reinforcement (let me expect the worst first). He said his patients usually only need laughing gas, and patendine (i think - the one before the epidural)... Epidural only last 30min then he give if mummies really cannot tahan... and the good news is that his patients usually take 5-8hours for labour! that's a relief. But most of my friends' labour this year took 12-16hours... dunno how i'll fare.. the trick is do not check into hospital so soon, as in observation/labour ward very stressful. Relax at home better. So he asked me to call him only when contractions are every 5-10min.. of course if water bag burst, or experience bleeding then must immediately call him for advice, go hospital.... i think he did a good job (short and sweet only 5min) in explaining the labour/pain management process to me.

what did your gynae say?

Thank you Serene for the xplanation.

I think when i was having my confinement during my first delivery.My MIL fried the 'Zhou Mi' and ginger and kept them in a tub.All i do everyday is take out some and boil with water.

Hi Josephine,

Thanks for the info!

My gynae also shared with me some symptoms. He also briefly covered in 5-10 minutes. But he did not give any negative reinforcement though heeee... i better not scare myself now.

Ladies, me on MC today. Having diarrhoea at 4am in the morning. Then diarrhoea again at 6 am when i wake up. Then my hubby forbid me to go to work
ANd me too, feel tiring myself, so i decide to give myself a break today. Anyway it is pretty light for me this week. Tomorrow school sports day and Friday a holiday!!

Good Morning!

Everyone seems to be preparing well for D-day! My cold doesnt seem to go away
now, it comes with cough..argghhh.... i dont really want to take too much medication also.

Managed to wash 1 set of my bb's beddings last nite... cant wait to have bb sleep on it. nowadays, i have to buy 2 sets of things to avoid my son being jealous. just like the beddings - when i bought one set for bb, i had to buy a quilt blanket cover for my son. After that, i noticed he was really happy. no sign of jealousy. **phew**

Talking abt the V, i feel that it is quite sore leh...esp when i squat down not sure if anyone feels like that too.

U mummies firm up your bb's names already... we finally thought of her full name... but then subject to change lah.

moap, glad u solved your mc problem.

jo, your gynae very cute to ask u not to check in so early. haha! ya lor, the hospital setting can be quite stressful... but if we r at home, i think we will feel anxious not knowing how fast the bb is gonna come out. some pp i know even have contractions for a few days, check into hospital and later asked to go home cos cervix had not dialated enough.

Paula, i still have not bought diapers and nappy liners for bb. And i got a whole load of bb clothes to wash! Will be starting the wash this weekend. For myself, the confinement herbs, an electric breast pump and to register for cordblood storage.

jojo, ya true, while i was at nuh last time, i only have 2 scans bet 2-3rd trimester even though i was not under the subsidized clinic. that is one of the reasons why i decided not to go back there again even though i was quite comforatble with my ex-gynae...hee hee...very anxious to see bb lah.

kk, i agree that the red date tea is nice. sometimes i make it for myself too... i like it with lots of longan... heee...i'll probably buy more longan fr simalu this weekend.

morning ladies

today dont seem to be feeling very well. Struggled to come office to work....and donno y halfway thru eating my brekkie my tummy a bit painful....wonder is it too oily? (Fried noodles/beehoon + hashbrown). Wah, made me stop eating for like 1 min before everything is okies then continue eating

And also this morning feeling shoulders stiff stiff....*sigh*

MOAP,
glad to hear that u settled everything on ur MC. So Adrian issued u another letter indicating hospitalisation? Now u can rest well at home

kk,
heehee, hope i will like drinking longan + red date tea
Actually we can start drinking now also rite? Maybe shld test test first :p
And take gd care of urself and have a gd rest okies?