(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Dor,
I also like those 3 wheels stroller... Looks nice... Wah... But at $799, paiseh ah... I tot I no need to source for stroller already. Now have to start looking around...

Hi Hidora,
Wah.. You go to toilet so often ah. Sometimes I can forget to go toilet till my baby kicks my bladder which he always does to remind me to go empty my bladder.. lol...
Last nite I cannot sleep well... I think either my baby's hand or leg keep pushing at one corner of my tummy and it hurts till I cannot sleep.

Hi tinklebell,
It's not cannot celebrate in Chinese 6th month. It's this year then cannot... Not every year the same...
"po yue" is broken month.

tinklebell,
I also feel that my face is rounder now

Do you gals take pictures of your tummy? I just started weekly photo taking of my tummy since 2 weeks ago.. kekeke.. wanna see how much I can still grow...

celesteblur:
thanks wil go n get a pair of socks

hidora/tinklebell:
usually confinement is 1 mth? i want to look sui sui too esp when come back to work (cos now already some female colleagues keep giving 1 kind of look, dun like it). But full mth celebration abit difficult to be sui sui leh cos time too short leh, very rush.... i wish too to make my hair neat neat, highlights n most importantly can go back to usual shape n figure
so i thinking of skipping 1 mth celebration leh. my cousin also never celebrate leh, oni give cakes.

Fren's bb full mth / 1yr old celebration:
recently, my hubby n i got frens whose bb turns 1 mth old or either 1 yr old. we skipped everything cos heard xi n xi wil crash. so avoid. but is there a specify mth like wedding (3 mths b4 n after cant attend)? i heard as long u are pregnant, cant attend other's bb 1 mth/1yr celebration.

lyn:
me too my face like got meat now. now is the time when is the obvious that we are growing hehe. i try to massage my face n neck w skincare lotion n hope it will help to firm abit.

i began to take pics of my tummy during 1st tri leh. been keeping those photos. hehe gg to paste it on my bb's journal. every wk i wil keep a journal/diary of it using the Spring Journal.

Hi kite,
Oh.. got like that ah.. I am waiting for my friend's baby full month to go and see her baby leh... Alamak.. cannot go already.
I also scared I look aunty leh... hee.. maybe during confinement, when need to go visit gynae for check-up, will "shun bian" go shopping for clothes liao... hahaha..

lyn:
hmm so broken month is better not to hold any celebration or happy occasion as not so good for e future?

me too at times can feel pushing very very hard at 1 side. wat does it means? pushing her/his hand/leg? or doing somersault?

lyn:
for clothings, i cant wait to wear back my tank tops + jeans/skirts esp during wkends. most important is e figure n hair. hair plays the most important part, must do nice nice n neat neat. wil go n hv a gd wash, trim n do highlights w streaks. now my streaks stil there but now 1/2 hair head black n e other half head highlight w streaks! urghh.

actually i dun really bother now but then when those female colleagues (esp other department) look at me from up to down, i felt very fed up.

kite,
kekeke... I wanted to take since first trimester, but tummy never grow then, so lazy to take... hahaha... Now then remember to take photos of myself.
By massaging face and neck will help ah? I scared I will look even rounder le... I quite "ai mei" one... :p

hi Dor Me also started having backache this week sigh, ach when i walk about..

last night, when i looked at myself in the mirror, i discovered 3 stretchmark lines on the left side of my tummy!! red red streaks so scary! put lotsa cream, but the line still there... wonder why only on one side? i suspect i sleep on the left side, so that's why more pressure on the left?

Tinklebell: i think you very sui sui already when we met up that day! nice eyes!

lyn:
hehe during 1st n 2nd tri, i took pics of my tummy n myself but now abit lazy, slow down abit. maybe 2 to 3 wks, then take once.

i stil faithfully use skincare nitely. I believe massaging our face n neck is good for long term to prevent sagging. thats wat my skincare consultant taught me. eh me too quite conscious my looks n hair too. maybe do hair treatment + colouring plus i m more into skincare n bodycare kind of person. love to apply tis n that on face n body.

one thing i scare cant go back to my normal figure n shape leh. sigh

btw during BF, can we highlight/rebond hair?

kite,
It's best not to have celebrations in "broken month". Cos got believes no good for future. Giving out red eggs and "ang ku" are considered full month celebration already.
I was told still got something like "guo da li". on 40th day after baby born, my hubby gotta buy dunno what and bring to my parents' house... kekeke... will find out more about that when time comes...

I also cannot differentiate from sommersaults and just kicking... I assume when baby does sommersaults, there will be "earthquake" in my tummy. Last nite one was something sticking on one site of tummy and it gets more and more painful. It's like something pressing on the nerves and get more pain. Then I woke up to kneel on my bed and hugged my pillow, and try to push that pain position... After a while ok already
I wonders is it baby stretch out his leg or hand to sleep...

lyn:
hmm maybe i wil my MIL handle, see wat she says, i guess she wil tell us abt this broken mth as she quite believe in all these.

wow stil got 40th day like GDL. hehe didnt know that.

me too cant differentiate the hard pushing fr bb. not sure what is she doing inside my tummy. yes i agree at times it can be very painful.

oic lyn, it's broken mth and not moon... haha! my mandarin translation terok! keke

i havent taken photo of my tummy.... was thinking of taking some pregnancy shots cos my cousin has a photo studio... i saw his photos wh he took for his frens ...quite nice leh.

kite, true, 1 mth is too short to be able to look completely sui sui... give ourselves 3 mths lah.... but i dont put hopes too high lah esp the slimming part.... cos fr my first pregnancy, i had 3 kgs of unlost fats! plus 2nd pregnancy... looks like the aunty look is hard to shed

okie going home now .... feels so sleepy today...zzzz

Hi Tinklebell,

U mean u only gained 3 kg after ur pregnancy? That's not much rite??

My colleague say she wanted to tell me something that's worth happy. She said after she gave birth, she actually lost 10 kg of weight immediately!! Is that true?? Sigh, even if true hor, i would still gain 4 kg as i have gained 14 kg since pregnant
Sob!!

Hi Josephine,

Funny leh.. my stretch marks also on the left heeee... ya, red red wavy short lines. But i dun really bothers as i told my hubby nobody else going to look at my tummy heeeee.. and i dun wear sexy tops that reveals tummy heeee... Sometimes we got to be more Ah Q in order to be happier

Hi Kite,

I also didn't attend my colleague's and ex uni classmate's bb first mth celebration last sat. I heard can clash. Then worse still, one of my colleagues told me in fact our bb cannot meet up with friends' bb for 1 yr, else they will end up quarreling when they grow up. Dunno how true leh.

Hi Hidora,

Ur tips on cramps do work! I tried before, especially on exercising part.. like rotation of ankles and i really didn't get the cramps for some time liao.

Hi Lyn and Okasan,

The second performance was a student playing solo on the harp. So touching and smoothing piece of music! So it is obvious who going to win heee.. i penalise the band a lot leh, on their score because i personally dun like rock band. My bb so quiet when the harp is played heeeeeee...

last sat went to see gynae n while scanning he made a passing comment that my bb's head is down in the pelvic. i was quite surprise n ask him whether it's too low, but he said no. has anybody had the same condition? actually what does it mean that the bb's head down in the pelvic? scared that it's too early since i'm only wk 27 now.

Need to check if anyone been attending weddings druing 3rd trimester. Heard that we should avoid weddings/ funerals. Any comments?
POohmum

tinklebell:
how much did u put on during 1st pregnancy? issit true for 2nd pregnancy, wont put on that much? not bad wat, u oni gain 3kg after ur 1st pregnancy. did u lost alot immediately during 1st mth or slowly? basically wat did u do, did u engage a malay massage lady or BF helps slimming down?

kk:
yaloh better not Chup bb's celebration. no choice.

Poohmum:
so far i didnt attend any wedding since 1st tri cos both side mums said cant attend, scare xi n xi occasions wil crash.

gers,
so far i have attended close to 3 babies'full mth celebration just in Mar alone. I see other preggy mum attend too... also will be attending a wedding in early may. never heard of those xi chong xi leh cos during my wedding, my friend also attended mine.

dear okasan/hidora/medusa/lyn,

feel much comforted after reading your comments. colleague said since we can't hear much abt what's going on on land while we are swimming, bb prob did not get the full impact of the blasting noise. but as u know, bb can hear us and what's happening outside the womb, maybe not totally, but if anything is too loud bb will kick up a fuss, which is what happened after the plane flew past. bb kicked the entire night away. just hope like u gals say, bb surrounded by cushion ie the amniotic fluid, and hearing will still be intact after momentarily hearing very loud noise. gee, medusa, u went linkin park concert and some more near stage? bb may want to be a rocker next time.
my frd says my bb maybe after hearing that boeing blast past, want to be pilot... goodness gracious. but anyway i feel v much better now, thanks for sharing all your experience gals. will try to think on the bright side more.

tinklebell,
"po yue" as in broken month

lyn,
ya, the bengawan card only have those standard choices, so everytime claim the cake, dun even know what to choose coz already tired of the cakes...but if dun claim, waste people's money...I heard from one of my friend that we can actually accumulate a few cards and exchange for higher priced items there....

kite,
actually it depends on whether u are patang or not...also depend on whether your friends are patang or not....for me, I already attending a few wedding dinners during my pregnancy....unless your friends mind, if not, I don't see why there's any prob with attending celebration

josephine,
nevermind abt the stretch marks...somtimes, it's genetic loh so cream also cannot prevent....

lyn,
on the broken month thingy, my friend told me there's also different month for baby boy and baby girl...so this year lunar 6th mth may only be for either girl or boy...wow, din know still got GDL thingy for baby...like that sound like wedding leh..hehe....

tinklebell,
me also considering taking those studio shoot leh....saw a few pics of other mummies who had studio shoot, very nice loh....

kk,
ya, I heard that upon delivery, one can lose abt 7kg instantly..coz we lost the placenta, water sag, fluid and most impt, the baby is out of our womb...
kao_smile2.gif

poohmum,
I attended a few weddings since pregnant...in fact, during one of the wedding dinners, I even spotted a few other preggy women there as guests too...

during my own wedding, I also invited a few preggy friends, and they came too...one of them even helped me throughout the whole day....

gina,

glad u feel better...try not to add too much worries....I ever read one article before abt a mummy who worry throughout her pregnant...in the end, she commented that after her baby is born, she realised she worried too much coz baby is so much safer inside her womb than outside
kao_smile2.gif

hey ladies,
found this at the other thread, so thought of putting it here as well.....

kao_smile2.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Poohmum,
I didnt know that preggie 3rd trim cannot attend wedding? But I know that when preggie not supposed to carry other ppl's newborn babies. Cos some babies will "pantang" and fall sick immediately after a preggie lady carry them. Haha...like so many things cannot do hor.

kk/ kite, i gained 20kg thru my first pregnancy. Straight after birth, i lost only 5kg. Was a bit shocked ... i brought my normal clothes to wear back home and they couldnt fit (kekeke) But within the 1st week i lost 10kg. When i went back to work, i still had ard 5kg of unlost fats!!! The other kgs were lost over the next half yr
3kg of weight gain doesnt sound much but if u look into the mirror, looks awful leh. Envy those who can lose wt so fast.

poohmum, i attended a wedding 2 weeks ago leh... and one more coming up in mid april... i suppose whether can attend or not depends on your own and the hosts' beliefs.

okasan, yes, u can use the card to offset off the purchase price of other cakes in Bengawan. Normally, i will keep it for birthday cakes of my family members.

hmm.... fr the chart, how come bb gets shorter after 41 weeks?

**Hiaz** just heard fr my hubby that the agent cant confirm my air ticket to Chiangmai... so not going liao
what a waste.

tinklebell,
cos i think the maximum "age" for the placenta is only like 40weeks + 10 days? So its like after that nutrients everything gets cut off to the bb so bb wont be growing and instead will be relying on its own body fats to continue staying in the womb? Haha, juz my analysis lor :p

Celeste, ya true true... most of us would have given birth by 40th weeks.

Paula, the agent says plane is full... i checked with Thai Airways, also full
but we put our order like 3 weeks ago
so now, only hubby is going for his seminar and he also quite sian cos he's going alone ...anyway, save money lah...

Hi kk,

I tried rotating my ankles last night too, didnt wake up with cramps! Guess it really work.

Hi tinklebell,

I'm a vainpot! I'm contemplating with the idea of bringing comestics to the hospital.. Ahaha, can you imagine so many relatives, frens come visit then I look like ghost? Moreover, I usually appear infront of them with make ups on. Hopefully I got the strength to at least draw my eye brow. One side of my eye brow cut off half way, ugly lah! Hehe.. But then again, maybe I can dream on..

Re: Baby's full mth

I didn't attend my fren's baby's full mth. Cos they said that not good for us, forbid us to go.

Re: Wedding

I attended 3 weddings last mths. During my frens' wedding, I also see alot of pregnant women. But hor, if you dun feel like attending the wedding, this is a very good excuse to give. I got another wedding in May, just told that fren that I cannot attend cos 8th mth liao, inconvenient. Hehe.

Hi kite,

Ya! Hair is the most important and troublesome thing! I dun dare to do any treatment now so hair is in a real mess. Then my gynae and mom ask me to cut it short. Mom's reason is that during confinement very hot. Gynae's reason is that if we breastfeed, we will drop hair. And long hair just makes it drop even faster.. Sobz... I keep for so many yrs before I got this length leh.

I guess those colleagues who stare at you surely not pregnant before one. When they are pregnant, then you can stare at them back. Hehe.

Hi lyn,

Wa, still got GDL for baby? Didnt know that. Guess that's not practiced in our family. What is your family's dialect?

Hmm, I'm gng out again. Gonna go Funan to fix my stupid router.. Right now, we are leeching on other people's bandwidth.. Hopefully they will give me a replacement set. I will be so lost without any internet connection.

Poohmum,
I still attend weddings, but definitely not funerals.

Gina,
Did the sound of the plane come suddenly? If baby kicked the entire nite away after that, it could be baby was frightened. From my "tai jiao" book, gotta assure baby that everything is fine, there's no danger, mum will protect him. Else baby comes out will cry for no reasons... I dunno how true it gonna be though...

Okasan,
Really? I still got 3 or 4 cards... I am quite sick of the cakes already cos nobody eat at home, only I eat... And I am scared of gestational diabetes...

hidora,
It's something like GDL to me.. I still yet to find out the details... lol... If too mafan, wun follow... :p
For the very "pantang" people, we cannot sleep on our wedding bed during confinement month... cos will bring bad luck to the hubby during that one month... I not following that... :p I believe more in bonding with baby for me and hubby

Hi lyn,

Huh? Still got such thing one? I have nvr heard of it before. How can it be a bad luck thing if the wife give birth to a kid for the hubby? I think this kind of pantang thing should just listen in one ear, out from the other..

If my hb said I cannot sleep on the same bed, that will really be bad luck for him (from me).. Haha..

I didnt know there is so much things for a baby full month.... haha kinda worst than wedding leh. Anyway, just do what is deem right &amp; logical lor

MOP: oh dear, u better stay home and rest more.
Are u on MC ? or do you have to start taking your maternity leave from now ?

What are frequent contractions like ??

Last night, had bad tummy ache ... scared the baby get hurt, but i dont think she will be affected right ? better be careful with the sort of food we eat now ...

Josephine/Dor: Me getting backaches too !!! esp when i cook dinner, maybe because stand too much ... i have to stretch really well to get rid of the ache ...

Okasan: thanks for the chart ! quite a good reference for charting the baby's growth !

My waist line is expanding !!! now at 26 - 27 inches !

MOAP, did your gynae say why u have so frequent contractions? Anyway dont worry too much...Rest well.

KOng, u have a real small waist! yr waist sz is like my pre-pregnancy waist size..haha!