(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celeste,
actually i duno y got yellow discharge - tot maybe i too heaty. But later on, heard may b due to infection, so increased water intake everyday - then yellow disappear liaoz... Hmmm, u try not to worry too much - if ur gynae say nevermind, shd b ok lah...

kk,
until now, i no leg cramp, but got "sole" cramp leh... toes also s'times will cramp, hmmm... hope i dun hv leg cramp later - else imagine if all cramp at once (leg, toes, sole(!))...

thanks sugarbun and celesteblur. tonite wil go c doc then tmr morning, wil call up gynac to check. but bo bian, tonite i hv to take e medications first else stomach painful wor....i just realised i ate alot of junk food after dinner last nite...

After dinner:
cny oranges after dinner, then follow by strawberry milk, then supper eat french fries. b4 slp, drink chicken essence..........terrible rite? no wonder i got diarrhoea hor....

kk:
my diarrhoea okie liao but stomach pain pain occurs on my upper abdomen much above my belly button. i very worried abt my bb but bb is located at lower abdomen so to assure myself shld be fine. i also like u feel guilty feeding myself w medicines
i find during pregnancy, our stomach tends to be very very sensitive leh hor.
aiya thot tmr gg to shop for bb's stuffs, maybe stay at home to rest liao sianz

Hello Mummies

Just came back from a full day of academic planning. Saw my gynae this morning, did the blood test for diabeties, cleared all. Really happy. Just that gynae commented i put on too much weight, about 7 kgs in total. But baby growing well, he's now 738 g. Wow...

373507.png

amy,
wow, ur bb quite big liao
Mine oni ard 600g (dat time i went to scan was ard same weeks as urs)... hmmm, hope mine end up not too small leh... ;)

Matched gal, yes, my bb quite big and very active. been kicking, tossing and turning at night as i sleep, sometimes awaken by him.

wasn't able to get a good printout of his face, as he was moving around when i did the scan, maybe bb wanna keep us in suspense...

Hi Matched gal,

haha, dun worry too much about the cramps!

Nowadays just feel that i am very tired.. seems to get heavier and heavier.. walk up slope pant.. walk up stairs also pant.. quite tough leh... then my classroom on the first floor, staff room on third floor.. everyday walk up and down.. bengsan!! This morning i managed to get a cab to school heeeeee... quite waste of money.. take bus only 60 cents... take cab $3.10... but more relaxed and reach school earlier to start work.

I wonder what's my bb weight now. At week 19, she was only 295g. My colleague whose bb now 3 mths old say my tummy still considered small at 29th week.. heee...

Hi Kite,

Hope ur diarrhoea go away soon!!

yaya, pain always at upper abdomen, above belly button.... that day i was very scared.. i thought something wrong with bb... then my stomach pain until my face wanna turn white.. i say die liao, definitely need to take half day leave to leave school. That time no sign of diarrhoea yet. Until i went to toilet and had loose stools, then i felt more relieved...

I having stomach flu also on several occasions liao.. each time it comes and goes.. so i didn't see doctor.

Wow, u all real fast.. all upload ur picture ticket liao. Let me try mine. But i think i will fail

attachment_icon.gif

Baby.bmp (33.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

went to doc n GP said my stomach alot of wind which causes the pain! give me wind, stomach pain n diarrhoea medicines. Feel so guilty taking them!

kite,
as long as the medicine wont harm ur baby is fine. u must make sure ur health is good inorder for baby to grow better.
must take care loh

Anyone here attending current Friday's antenatal classes @ Mt A? The hands-on classes seems more fun and was able to keep us all much awake.

Thanks to matched gal, tineklebell and okasan for sharing ur views on sarong. I have to scroll all the way back to view ur msgs heee...

I think i won't get sarong for the time being. Reason being afraid bb become spoilt by the rocking. And recent research shows that sarong is no good for bb's spinal cord??

i am not very particular on the medical research since we were sleeping in sarongs when we were small. But we dun seem to have spinal problem. So it may not be true.

But then, spoiling the bb is a problem. Ya, heard that the sarong can make the bb's head rounder. But i already got the rocker with the net. So i think that is somehow similar to sarong.

For my mum, she simply says try not to let bb sleep too much on pillow. Sleep on rocker more often so that the bb's head can be rounder.

Good Morning ladies ! anyone here deciding what strollers to get ? Am torn between the Maclaren techno classic and the Graco literider travel system which comes with infant carrier car seat. Anyone has good experience with Graco ?

Hi Celest

Edinberg clinic,Wife of Dr Tan, she treat Gp n also a gynae..u can walk in as a norm patient n check wif her...! norm consult charge.

Me oso have yellow discharge when i drink not enough water..or eat heaty stuff, or else discharge is white in colour.

Hi Kite, me too suffer from gastric flu last week, run toilet 10time within 1hr, cramp till cant stand straight: ( worse i went kkh 24hr clinic ...the Medical Officer wrongly diago. n treat me for gastric pain, condition got worse..in the end i went GP for a 2nd opinion...then feel much better after taking her medi...!

For those that stay in CCK area, i recomend the 24hr clinic Dr Helena Lim(GP), she is vei patient n explain in detail, take serious consideration on medi tnat can take by pregn. women. So i trusted her veri much... btw she also mentioned if got gastric flu stop food intake for the whole day...even if without medi still can recover after 24hr. Is only the pain toralent of cramp whether we can stand anot.

I only toke 1 tablet to stop the cramp (too painful)n a table disolved in water so i wont get dehyrdated, n stop taking food...after that i let my body recup by itself.

Diarrhoea is better to let out all the bacteria rather then stop it ..but must drink plently of water n supplement or else wait dehyrdated...(judge own condition for medi intake: )...

Oop me from July thr., juz kpo around here : )

Cheerio mum..

oop i tink someone ask about y we cant take calcium n multivit together..

From my understanding... forgot which kinda of Vit??? contain in Multivit had counter effect wif calcium. N also Vit c n calcium take together causes stones. So to b on the same safe side better take at least 2hr apart.

eeh try not take calcium together wif milk also, cause body absorption rate for calcium is limited loh. so it might go waste...

forgot in detail liao..but the gees is there...heehee!

hi kite hpe u r feeling better liao.. do take care of urself..

me oso juz recover from flu.. whenever i am sick, i will have backache.. so for the past few days.. backache.. so sian.. but luckily recover b4 wkend.. hurray.. can enjoy myself..

Btw, understand that 1 mom (can't rem who, sorry) saying that taka got avent sterilzer got sales now, is it? $139 is it?? sales still on?? this sales is not that march bb fair right? If yes, then maybe shd go down this wkend to take a look.. tks

Hi Jeslynster,

I tried with bmp but cannot work
So i changed extension to jpg and it worked.

Hi Peng,

Just save the ticket into ur hard disk. After keying in ur msg here, u click on upload attachment to upload ur image

373807.jpg

Anybody knows whether the pigeon brand breast pump and feeding set is good? I saw one battery operated with automatic natural sucking reflex action. Cost around $105 at OG.

And may i know whether disposable breast pads are really necessary?

Mummies:
Hubby and i went BB Hypermart and Kingdom yesterday. Only focus looking n compared the Playpen, Babycot, Car Seat and Pram.

Babycot:
Seems bulky and not like playpen foldable. Baby might bump the head against the wood while playpen material softer but seems not very stable?

Playpen:
Hypermart - 24 x 48 inches, Cost $119. Mattress not included hv to buy at $36.90.
Kingdom - 24 x 48 inches, Cost $148.

Car Seat:
Hypermart - Its got alot of different ranges n brands. This is one costs $139 used from newborn to 4yrs old.
Kingdom - Few ranges. there is one costs $269 also used from newborn to 4 yrs olf.

Baby Pram:
Hypermart - Got alot of varieties n brands, see until blur.
Kingdom - we quite like Lucky bb brand that costs $159, not so bulky too, can put inside carboot.

So far any comments or other recommendations ? any advise? thanks.

kk:
thanks. me after eating the medicines once, i feel okie liao. me wil try not to mix cold n hot food/drinks at the same time else wil sure genna wind. what kind of rocker u ordered from internet, how much? if i dun get any rocker, just get playpen n want my bb's head to be round, then wat shld i use for her head? any advise?

zita27/peng:
thanks for ur concern. hope both of u are fine now. I always go back to my GP which i have been seeing since 8yrs ago n his medicines are quite effective for me.

373967.jpg

Do u encountered calf pain after the cramp ?? Yesterday morining had a bad cramp and till now, my calf still feel the pain.

Hi Kite,

Ya, those who prefer cot will say that playpen is not very stable and tends to shake sometimes. But then, dun think bb will roll till becomes unstable, so perhaps no need to worry on the stability part. After some time, will transfer bb to mattress liao. So won't be sleeping in playpen for long too.

I bought Lucky BB pram. The one that can rotate on all wheels round corners. I think it cost $189. Can't really remember the exact price. i got the one purplish in colour

Oh, i dun order the rocker from internet. Hey, i hope i get the name correctly. The one that is foldable with net is called rocker rite?? The net can be replaced if torn. At all places, the whole set with net cost around $21.90. The net if need to be replaced is around $9 if i did not remember wrongly. I bought 3 nets to replace at BB kingdom. I have 2 such rockers as hands-me-down from my SIL

I dun know what else we can use for the head to make it round. I really dun like the idea of having sarong
Have checked out the price at kiddy palace just now. Simple sarong setup require minimum $59.

Oh yah, forgot about car seat. Me and hubby just bought a car last week. Waiting for it to come in April
Hope we can get the car before my delivery
Any recommendation for car seat? Quite costly hor?

Hi Okipoki,

Normally if i have calf pain, the pain will linger around for 1 week or so. Have to bear with it, especially when i need to climb up and down the stairs so often in school
Luckily so far, i only experienced twice in the night. First time very bad, second time the pain gone in 2-3 days.

374026.jpg

kite,
u mean u only go hybermart and kingdom to see? got buy anything?? for the lucky baby pram that cost $159, if it's the same model that I saw, then John Little is also selling at $159.

as for cot or playpen, it really depend on how u want to place your baby to sleep when older loh...if u wanna let baby sleep on mattress, then stability is not a big prob coz when infant stage, baby doesn't move alot...

kk,
ya, the rocker is also good....I also got one hand-me-down which I intend to let baby sleep in...better than always sleeping on the mattress...and it's much more cooling as well

re: taka sale

I went taka during the weekend...true enough, there's some sale on...avent brands are on 20% sale...I thought maybe all depts (robinson, john little) also having avent sale, but to my dismay, I went robinson and john little only to realise there's NO sale at all, not even avent...

was hoping badly that there's robinson sale on baby stuff coz I need to spend my robinson vouchers by end of mar....

okasan, i also went to taka fair yesterday but was quite disappointed. I felt that the selection of bb stuff was quite limited.

okipoki, my calf pain after the cramp will normally last 5 days to a week. But last week, i massaged some heat rub over the painful area and it was ok the next day. probably some massage may help.

tinklebell,
ya, I also din buy anything at taka...hopefully the taka baby fair has more good deals...

think there's more clothes at taka...accessories wise, think robinson and john little still better, more choices....

i oso went to taka yest.. the sterilizer was sold out.. but talked to the salesgirl and tried to dig out info abt the bb fair in march.. the lady told me that the avent sterilizer during the fair might be the same price as now but with more perks.. so might wait till the fair then buy..

tks jeslynster and kk.. testing again
attachment_icon.gif

bb.bmp (33.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

peng,
I see...so the diff is in the perks...I was wondering how low the prices can go loh coz at 20%, it's already so much cheaper...don't think the prices can go even lower....now that u mention, it makes sense to offer more perks but keep the price at 20% dicount....

hopefully, during taka baby fair, the items we want to buy don't get sold out so fast, else also headache!

okipoki:
yes there was once i have leg cramps in e middle of the nite n next few days, my calf was in pain til it got better as hubby massaged for me.

kk:
Playpen/babycot:
u mean ur intention to let bb slp on playpen is not that long? how long u intend to let ur bb slp til? wat age/mth then let her slp on mattress? me intend to use playpen as bed too for sometime leh, dunno playpen or babycot is better? stil confused.

Pram:
Lucky BB pram $159...for its handle cant adjust, the handle is at the back, cant adjust to the front. for another higher range $199, the handle can adjust front n back. thats difference between the 2 pricing. we looking at $159.

Carseat:
stil deciding. most likely wil get from hypermart one, sit from newborn til age 4 but material wise like so-so. how abt u?

Okasan:
yes sat we only went bb hypermart n kingdom, just focus on these 3 bulky items. then today sun went to taka n got the baby checklist but very disappointed w the stuffs there, very limited and the Avent steam steriliser out of stock. dun think wil go taka again. maybe gg to its fair only.

actually, what do u mean by transfer bb to mattress? abit confuse? u mean e mattress inside the playpen or whatever? u intend to transfer ur bb when he reach wat age? cos my hubby said if buy playpen, wil let it slp til certain age like 3 to 4, then we wil buy a permanent bed for bb. so stil deciding between babycot n playpen.

any pics on rocker? me blur..

Anyone attending the antenatal course at TMC? What is the first lesson about? Does hubby need to tag along? Am starting mine on the 18 March but hubby will not be free. Wonder if I have to insist he comes along with me...

Mummies/zita27:
hmmm so its better not to take calcium supplement together w milk. cos i have been taking iron, calcium n neurogain together w Anmum for quite awhile liao. any more advise? or i can take iron n neurogain w milk then calcium later like wait for 2 hrs? i also heard that its good to take vit c together w iron so that the iron can absorb into our body. usually i wil take vit c n iron together but didnt know calcium n milk cant take together. make me blur. lol

like tat might as well, take neurogain + iron w milk, follow by vit c? then later, take calcium w plain water.

hi gina,
mine also starting on 18 Mar at TMC by Mrs Wong. what time slot did u sign up? mine 7 to 9 cos afternoon all fully booked.

kite,
for playpen, there's a second level bassinet...I intend to let my baby sleep there till abt 3 mth...anyway, the bassinet can only tahan the weight of up to 10kg...after which, I'll let baby sleep eith with me on my bed, or I'll have a mattress on the floor for my baby to sleep....

so when baby grow older and can start rolling, I don't have to worry abt him falling off the bed if he sleeps on mattress on floor...

if u intend to let baby sleep till older age, then better to get a cot....cot is more stable...so when baby starts to roll and turn over, still ok to sleep inside...for playpen, not advisavle coz when baby turn and move, playpen can be rather unstable...

gina,
when I made payment for the classes at TMC, the lady told me if hubby cannot attend all classes, then he must try to attend the 3 and 4th class....think the 3rd class teaches the labour techniques which is useful if hubby can learn....

think when u made payment, they will give u a list that describe what is covered in each class...

morning ladies

zita,
so Edinberg clinic,Wife of Dr Tan charges normal consultation fees also? Hmmzz, then maybe I will drop by one of these days to check with her....I donno whether is it I too heaty or wat bout the yellowish discharge been around for almost 12 weeks liowz...sometimes more yellow sometimes very light yellow so its like not really consistent one.

kite,
I went Baby Hypermart on Sat too! Maybe I actually "bumped" into u there? I was there around 12+ to 1pm
......bio the bb cot made of pine wood one $199, but not buying yet...another one is made of cherry wood but costs $429 if i'm not wrong! Then I saw a MacClaren stroller now got i forgot is 15% or 20% off, so i bought and the stroller can take up to the weight of 25kg! and the seat can put till completely lying down, means can bring bb out after confinement...haha!! Wah...kinda heart pain now...haha...and can't imagine I bought stroller so early :p although i got a hand-me-down liowz.
As for playpen, we saw one which was around donno $89 or $119, seems not bad...but not buying yet also

Re : Car Seat
Saw the Maxi Cosi car seat at Bb Hypermart....but exp siah....i think minium is $200+ to $300+.....still not buying, seeing if can manage to get any hand-me-downs anot :p