(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning ladies! TGIF!

okipoki,
Ya, at least the stockings work for me! No longer have the cramp aft that. I m wearing those winter wear stockings that make my legs feel warm as it is quite thick. U might want to give it a try.

Kite,

Ya, think in that case the sticker is not real time. Maybe Jeslynster can share with us how u upload?

morning ladies!

my frd sent me a baby checklist. i will try to upload it here for you all. give me a min... let me try. :D

hi misspiggy,
Thank you for sharing your list!!
Unfortunately, office doesn't allow 'downloaded files' fr internet - so i'll have to download it over the wkend when i'm at home. Thanks once again!

hello ladies,
finally it's friday... can't wait till work's over, although work is keeping me very busy at the moment(!)... cheers to the weekend

welcome matched_gal

me too so looking forward to weekends.... no mood to work now. hehehe

i'll be attending my 2nd antenatal class tmr. 1st class was alright.. more like information for us but it's good learning for my hubby! :D

Sugarbun - Thanks, probably will check it out over the weekend.

Mspiggy - Thats a very useful list.. thanks for sharing with us

Yeah, TGIF !! Really no mood to work....

hi mummies:
dunno y ate something wrong or wat, got diarrhoea tis morning n slight diarrhoea n pain just now. so usually like tat, wil u eat medicine prescribed by GP? bo bian hor...always feel guilty to bb if taking.

sugarbun:
u can right click n then click "save as" and save under.jpg extension. try it out.
let me know if u cant.

mspiggy:
thanks for e list, i hv printed out liao

kite, poor girl... must have eaten something wrongly. medicine got different classes one. GPs have a list of what can prescibe and what cannot prescribe to pregnant women. what u taking? maybe i can check for u if it is in the safe list.

hi okasan,
u hv any idea what's the opening hours of baby kingdom? want to go after office hours but not sure if they are still open.

i'm going KL next week.. just wondering if anyone of u know where to get pretty maternity evening wear cos need to buy for my brother's wedding.

Tinklebell - I did that and saved in my harddrive. But cant seem to upload here...can you help me blur queen? tx

tinklebell:
i got these 2 medications from my GP last mth cos diarrhoea last mth too, he is aware i m pregnant. my stomach very sensitive all along even b4 pregnant.
for stomachpain: Buscopan
For diarrhoea: Loperamide (Colodium)

Can u check for me safe anot? just double confirm thanks.

volf:
yup u hv to save the picture ticket on ur Pc like desktop or any location. when u save, save as .jpg extension. Then upload here
373390.png

Volf,

Loperamide is Class B, meaning studies on animals show no effect, so relatively safe.

Buscopan is class C, meaning, some effects on animals/ some humans, can take but if can avoid better avoid unless really serious stomach cramps after diarrhoea.

Even safer, take charcoal pills ... shouldnt have any effect.

tinklebell:
thanks. actually the medication was last mth one. tonite i wil go back to the same GP again to see another time. sigh. stomach stil stirring.

kite, u can take 2 charcoal first lor... normally that is the first thing i will take when i have diarrhoea or when i feel that diarrhoea is coming

tinklebell:
but i dun hv any charcoal medicine w me rite now
pain pain. pain caused by diarrhoea, occurs on my upper abdomen above belly button.

Kite, maybe you want to call ur gynae? My gynae did not approved some of the medicine given by GP, even though GP claimed is safe to be taken.

Afternoon gals

Yesterday went gynae but he never give me any scan printout of bb's pix....last appt dont have this appt also dont have...so angry
kao_angry.gif

And i asked him bout my yellowish discharge, asked whether izzit infection....he said as long as no pain no itch then nmind....*sigh*

tinklebell:
1/2 an hr more hubby gg to fetch me see doc.

sugarbun:
i called up my gynac b4 but its her assistant answered n said as long i tell GP i m pregnant, can already wor. i dun think i can speak to my gynac personally rite?

celesteblur:
hmm if he never give u printout, shld request for it, usually mine wil give n i wil always check b4 i leave e clinic.

hello - m back fr mtg... [imagine 2 consecutive long meetings - with only lunch break in betw
]

...about printouts... me never get any 'scan' images after i signed on the package (20th wk)... so sad also ah... haiz...

kite,
u feeling better?? maybe u ate something not-too-gd dat's y got tummy ache... me like dat on Tues - drank carrot+apple juice after lunch...

kite,
u can speak to gynae personally one, u tell the assistant u need to check if a certain medication u can take anot lor.....and also normally medicine prescribed by GP shld be safe...but to be kiasu u take medicine prescribe by gynae bah

Hmmzz, next appt i wanna ask for it liowz....both appts he neber give me...so angry...

Celeste, yesterday he gave me printout leh. but only the arm (what's the point of just photo of an arm) so as good as dont have

maybe u can seek second opinion for your yellow discharge. Yesterday, i found out fr a lady who i sheltered across the road that there is another female gynae at the Edinberg clinic next door.... maybe u can see the other gynae.

Last pregnancy i also kenna mild infection there... also no pain or itch leh... i did a urine test and found out.

re: scan photos
i heard some gynaes have 4-D scans... sound interesting leh.... anyone tried that? heard that must do it before bb turns too big ..prob around 5 to 6 mths is the best.

tinklebell,
haha...so cute, give u picture of the arm onie...shld give picture of the face better mah

hmmzz.....if seek a second opinion the consultation fees everything and scanning end up pay another $100 odd dollars again, tats y donno want to go anot also.....but if mild infection hor....will cause anything boh?

Kite,
Please give the medicine name to your gynae and ask him to confirm. This is wat I always do, even he cant call me, he will ask his nurse to call be back.

tinklebell,
GP also can check one ah...hmmzz...i wonder y the adrian like neber ask me do urine test n see got infection boh....he so bo hew mehz? Cos he told me discharge is milky white or transparent or a bit yellowish is normal one....
kao_confused.gif

celeste,
me also had yellow discharge - but during earlier part of preggie (ard 1st trimester/early 2nd tri). I asked gynae, she said if didn't persist, don't hv to b alarmed. At last the yellow discharge went away, so i never bother to ask her again...

Hi Kite,

How's ur diarrhoea now?? I realise that we tend to get diarrhoea and stomach flu very easy, especially if we ate something wrong and we dunno what we have eaten that our tummy cannot take it. Luckily my diarrhoea went off on its own after i consumed the cheesecake in the morning heeee...

Can call and check with gynae about the medicine. But if the GP is one whom u often went to and u trust, i guess shouldn't be a problem

I have been taking so much medicine for the past 2-3 weeks for my flu. Felt guilty too but no choice

me also having cramps on my left calf. Funny, never happen to the right *keep fingers crossed* Luckily not often. I also dunno why suddenly will have cramp. I thought i take too cooling food in the day, but can't be because i have been watching my diet. Before pregnancy, i also have cramp problem in my left leg, but that's when i drink too much cold beverages, etc.

i try to cuddle my legs more and prevent stretching. Or sometimes i would do some leg exercises like bending the ankle part up and leave it there for a while. I think one preggie in the forum shared this method before and it works for me

matched_gal,
mine still neber go away yet...been having this yellow discharge since my 1st tri i think around week 10+ or wat...until now...asked my gynae since that time and asked him 3 times liowz...he everytime also say nmind.....so wat to do? *sigh*

Hello gals...
Oops.. the ticker can be saved in .bmp only.. gotta convert it...

Regarding the discharge, I do notice an increase in discharge if I dun watch my diet and eat a lot of rubbish... I think diet does play a role
When I eat meat or seafood, the discharge will increase...

Have a nice weekend gals...
I gonna see my gynae tomolo... can get to see baby already