(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
I kept hinting to hb that its our last yr celebrating as 2-person world lor....but he does not seem to get the idea. And yes u r rite, he place more emphasis on the bb in the tummy more than on me....like gynae appts all these he will try his best to accompany me. But those unrelated to bb stuffs he will be like "heck care" lor......now i having cold war with him for the past 2 days...only reply when he ask me things....then i will juz talk to bb in my tummy instead of toking to him....haha...i purposely one....also jin bad lah....then i dont let him touch my tummy these 2 days *sulk*

okasan,
I wonder when he change.....i even told him b4 previously even when our kid grows up to 18 yrs old he will never change...*sigh*....its like he promised me to change everytime i am angry but after that he still never change tats y this time i really flare up (i have never been so upset with him b4)....think maybe during preggie can't really control emotions well also *sigh*...but my bb very guai, i think she noes i am upset...she keeps moving n kicking to "entertain and play" with me...thats my only consolation

tinklebell,
how i wish i got a kid/bb to cuddle now also...then i will juz throw my attention to my kid/bb and ignore my hb...haha

celeste,
arh, ur hubby also crazy abt PC games ah?(!).. haha... v addictive har... my hubby 'busy' wif playing games, until now promise to bring me go c bb stuff haven't go to c
Hmmm, but anyway, i make noise & ask him to bring me dis wkend liaoz ;p Ur temper similar to mine - i can remain angry for one whole day. And if he still ignores/heckcare my angry state, i boil up even more ah... But when calm down, we've to talk about it - otherwise, wun do us much good to keep inside for too long... Try to understand fr his standpoint also...

Maybe get ur hubby involved in what u like to do (eg watching TV, movie, reading up on baby / surfing net for baby growth progress), and do things together before you can 'rekindle' some romance again.

tinkerbell,
yah, i heard many of my frens also say after bb born, all the 'romance' gone liao ah... xian... hehe... I guess it takes two to keep it going...

okasan/tinkerbell,
i've been hearing abt leg cramps, but hvn't got them yet (*touchwood*)... Either that or i dunno how to identify... ;p Actually, which part of the leg cramps up ah? The sole? Me got cramp in feet/sole/toes s'times, but duno if that's the 'normal' leg cramps as a result of preggie leh... I also stopped my exercise (which makes me more worried now abt whether i'm going to experience cramps later)...

Morning ladies.

Tinklebell - Me too had leg cramp on my right calf for a couple of times at nite and it was really very painful. After the cramp in the nite, I will feel a very bad strain on the calf when I wake up.

Celeste - Preggy mama tends to be very temperamental so try talking to your hubby on ur needs. My V-day hubby also didnt buy me anything & I am the one who suggest for a dinner. We used to celebrate BD, anniversary etc.. But not now anymore..arhh he is not a romantic guy afterall.... Haha !! Dont worry too much & cheer up ger
Baby wants mama to be happy

matched_gal,
normally i am those easily appeased type...my anger can cool down within a few hrs one...thats y this time wanna really show my "colors" liowz...otherwise he tot i "gd to bully"....haha

tinklebell,
ya lor...now i cuddle my soft toy hippo and tok to my toy hippo instead of toking to him...i wanna cold war for a few days this time round....otherwise dont think the message will ever get to his brain one....haha....but tonite i think i will go gynae myself liowz...dont want to let him see bb this time round....:p

okipoki,
my hb is totally unromantic...even during paktor days he also dont plan fancy dinners or what....but the very minimum he still bought pressie for me and we go paktor together n celebrate....now i really understand why ppl say if during dating guys whom are unromantic can turn even worst after getting married....*faint*

morning mummies
372692.gif

long time no log in liao...busy. Something to share here...visit this website www.babytown.com.sg

Don't know whether the things they sell cheap or not, but i find their car seats qutie reasonable. What do u gals think?
372693.gif

tinkerbell,
oh i c... it's the leg-calf dat's cramp... hmmm, maybe i try to stretch my calves more then... maybe u want to try that too? Or try massaging the leg calf often??

celeste,
ur temper better than mine ah... hahaha...

tinklebell,
For the cramps, did u try raising ur feet slightly while in the office? I put those A4 carton boxes to rest my feet while i am in the office...maybe the blood flow will be better?

matchgal, cannot, i cannot stretch them... i tried doing it last time and seemed to tighten more...strange.

celeste, i havent tried that method though.

tinklebell,
then u try that method bah
I've been resting my feet on the A4 carton box since I was in Week 12...haha....till now quite okies....i kenna leg cramp once only....maybe it will help
*hugz*

matched_gal,
my temper is stretched to the limits this time round...haha

tinkerbell,
oh yah, i also saw one of my preggie colleagues using the A4 sized carton... She told me it helps for blood flow to the legs. Maybe can try celeste's method

Hello gals!
Wow... you gals are very cute.. I think to get what we want from our hubby, we better voice out. Men and women think very differently. We will only get angry when we expect them to know what we want... Most of the times, it's very difficult to get someone to change for us...
Maybe I got a very different way of thinking... I dun expect my hubby to do things or spend to please me. If I want to go for a nice dinner, I will organise. Marriage is about mutual respect... Sometimes when I am very busy, but he knocks off from work early, I will try my best to cancel other appointments and accompany him. Both parties gotta give...

Matched_gal,
If you drink carrot+apple juice, better drink before meals or in an empty stomach, not during or after meals...

Celeste - Hehe u are right, my hubby also doesnt belong to the romantic type. We never go to those fanciful type restuarant & normally to those kopitiam etc. Guess our hubbies are in the same cat.
But so far, I have no complains cos I alway voice out whatever unhappiness I have to him & he tries to accommodate.
Guess this is really give & take between both parties

matched_gal / celeste / tinklebell -
My leg cramp is on my right leg... Me too did elevate both my legs in office & during sleep. Still it doesnt seem to help much

okipoki,
aiyo....maybe thats y they say Sporean guys are unromantic? Haha :p I even nickname my hb Mr. Practical *rofl*.....but at least when u voice out ur unhappiness ur hb will accomodate....mine doesnt seem to bother much....anyway thanx to u all gers for listening to me complaining...feel so much better liowz

As for the leg cramp...do u sit in the office the whole day? Try to get up and walk around every 1 hr or so....maybe blood circulation will be better? If can, try to go for a short stroll like 30minutes every nite too

lyn,
I think I belong to the type that still a bit childish and want hubbies to humour me once in a while...haha

Okipoki, donno is it bec we walk too much... but i do notice that the cramps usually come if i walk a lot in the evening before i sleep.

hmm... you gals starting to get leg cramps at nite ah... It's getting very common nowadays...

I am so bored now... I thinking of doing my work, but I feel like sleeping liao... hahaha... my work make me bored...

hi gals, just to let u all know tat m much better leow w less bleeding. Hoping to be well completely n amnio fluid level goes up soon.

lyn, what job are u doing? me too ...feeling so bored of my job... somehow the concentration level is not there. my body here but my mind somewhere else.

For those of you who wanted to get sarong, maybe check it out with your gynae first? I ask my gynae and she said that it's bad for baby's spine. Initially I wanted to get sarong too, but have decided against it. Unless baby gets too cranky and wun sleep at night, then bo bian must get.

Hi celest,

My hb is also one of those unromantic guy. Dunno whether I can account that to him being a cancerian. Being with him for 7 yrs, I can count the times he gave me flowers.. I think 3 times in total? Out of which, 2 times were for apologizing to me. Lol. For b'day, v'day, we will just eat out. Maybe buffet or a normal restuarant. I didn't even get any proposal for marriage.

And when he's on the pc playing games, I can talk to him, and it will be 10 secs later before he even reply me. If after 10 secs means he didnt hear my questions.

And and, even now that I'm pregnant, he wun hold my hands while crossing the road. Or he will go and check out some tyre rims and forget about me. I nagged at him and he can still replied me: "When we were going out, do you see me holding your hands all the times?" I said no. Then he said: "Since I nvr do it in the past, why do you think I will do it now?" I nearly vomited blood!

He wun tell me any fancy words, or say I love you everyday. But, guess that's what I like about him. Like there was once I asked him how long has he loved me for? And he replied "I dunno, but I have nv stop loving you." Wa, my tears just rolled! I mean, becos I know that he's not the kind of person to say lovey dovey stuff, so when he said it, it's for real.

And I think having a hb like him is more secured. Chances of him sianing other gers is lesser. Lol

Hi tinklebell,

Muwahahha, that's a good way! Next time when he makes me angry, I will also go cuddle bb. But must wait for 4 mths plus before bb arrives. =|

Hi kk,

Hope you are feeling much better now.

Hi okipoki, matched_gal, celeste, tinklebell,

I also have leg cramp. But my cramp will start from the left hip. Then it kinda tighten my nerves or something, and I will be limping around on one leg.

Hi volf,

Glad to hear that you are feeling better! =D

hidora,
haha...looks like most of our hubbies are the same?
makes me feel so much better...hehe
but the sentence "I have never stop loving you" is really very very sweet...i think my heart will also melt if he says this to me....
kao_love.gif

haha....u r rite in a sense that with hubbies that are totally unromantic...chances of them "sian-ning" gers are lower....tat was why i chose him as hubby in the 1st place....geez...i am contradicting hor....one side i hope my hb is romantic...on the other end i hope he is not romantic so wont attract other gers....*faint*

celeste - Glad that u are feeling better but dont worry too much. Get ur hubby to read those preggy books to understand u better.

Erhm am desk-bound but will attend meeting quite offen. Anyway, I do walk ard pretty offen to the toilets. Hehe !! Anyway, I believed all gers would want their loves one to humour them..

Tinklebell - I didnt take note on that but I do rem my 1st experience is during my sleep. When I wanted to stretch my leg then the cramp came. Guess I used too much strength and strain the calf.

hi volf,
happy for you! and happy that our prayers have been answered too

hi hidora,
wah, ur hubby's answer raised goose pimples when i read it ah...(!)... Haha, maybe u're rite - cancerians are supposed to b more practical actually ;) I guess like wat u said, it's sincerity in the words/deeds that count...

Hi tinklebell,
I am suppose to write my thesis... hahaha... I have stopped writing for a few months already. My new year resolution is to graduate before baby arrives... hahaha.. Now I open up the document and think about it, I wanna sleep already... So boring...

Hi hidora,
Give flowers ah... I knew my hubby since 1995. hahaha... he only gave me flowers once till now... But ok la, I rather he dun waste the $$. Cos to me, flower will wilt and then no more...
oops.. but my hubby do say "I love you" to me daily... I also say to him daily... Sometimes he says to me first, sometimes I say to him first... kekeke... Dunno you gals' hair will stand or not.. hahaha...

Hi Volf,
Glad that you are getting better
Continue to rest in bed ya? Drink more water too

kekeke... later I will log in my MSN after I get some work done... Very "xing ku" and bored without MSN. But gotta log out cos I have too many chat groups already... cannot concentrate on my work... I can MSN from 9am to 6pm daily ah... Then maybe continue till 10pm if my friends overseas wanna chat with me...

okipoki, same lor, i also tried to stretch my leg while i was sleeping and the cramp came.

Glad to know that i am not the only one with the leg cramp problem.

Celeste, i think it's true that most singapore men are quite unromantic. i guess it's the upbringing. we were not taught from young to express our love and feelings openly.

Last time, my elderly folks used to tell me... aiya, u must train them from courtship days to listen to u, let them take care the finances, share housework etc etc ...if not, after that can wait long long. i laughed at them and said aiyo, why so pessimistic??? but now, seems like quite true leh **faint**

then lagi better, some folks tell me .... dont marry someone who always want u to go dutch ... bec after u marry him, u can forget abt pinching money from him to spend ...hahaha .... hmmmm ... to some extend quite true...

old folks always got lots of these stuff to say ... but after thinking thru, sometimes, they can be correct

Was down with flu yesterday, went home and had a good rest. Feeling better now.

Celeste, sorry to hear of your "war" with your hubby. Maybe when the storm is over, you can have a heart to heart talk with him? For me, I will talk to baby, and I always felt reassured cos I know baby will love mummy no matter what.

Re leg cramps - I experienced this since week 16. Mrs Wong taught us some stretching which is good for leg cramps. Ask your hubby to massage your calf when you have leg cramps, and most importantly, do stretching before you sleep. My gynae highly recommends this. On days that I stretch (though stretching can be quite painful, felt like cramps), I do not have problems with leg cramps. Also, do exercise, and swimming is good. Going swimming later again...

Tomorrow I will be seeing my gynae for my glucose test. Will be able to see baby again!

lyn, write thesis? u going for masters or phd? aiyo .... writing something like that is really boring... haha that's why i decided not to study anymore... kekeke

Hi Celest,

Ya lor, women are contradicting creatures. I also always complain to him that he's unromantic, dunno how to sweet talk me. Then he will rebuked me saying, if he can sweet talk me, he can also go sweet talk other girls.. Then I got nothing to say.

Hi matched_gal,

I helped you sooth your goosebumps away. Hehe. That answer is like once in a blue moon one. I even wrote it down. Haha, cos I got bad memory lah. So sometimes when he made me angry, will go flip my book and remembered the nice things he had done for me. Our bb is also gonna be a cancarian! Aiyo... 2 cancerians and 1 Leo (me), mismatch leh.. 1 cancarian is already bored enough, not to mention 2.

Hi lyn,

I thought my record of flowers received is the least. Lol. But true, I rather he buy jewelleries for me! At least they last forever.

Hi Amy,
Do you wear swimming costume or bikini to swim? I feel like going to swim, but I "paiseh"... haha... I still swim at 3 months, but not anymore cos my tummy has grown... I scared people look and look...

Hi tinklebell,
The latter... It's indeed boring.. super technical things cos I am in engineering, some more not the topic I like, just for paper chase only... I am trying to find "shortcuts" now, not gonna be perfectionist liao... haha...

Hi hidora,
hahaha... I prefer jewelleries, watches, etc... or something I can use... But then, sometimes, I like sunflowers and was hoping my hubby to give me one... He bought very nice fake ones for me to display at home... hahaha... more lasting...

Hi tinklebell,

Very true leh. If a guy always want to go dutch when he's wooing you, can't imagine life after marriage. But I guess we women are smart, if see this type of guy will run far far away. Like my uncle, even chicken rice also wanna go dutch, and cannot take taxi, can only take bus. Not that he's earning little, just that he's a miser. So until now, still not married.

And normally if the guy is trained by his mother to do housework, he will also help out with the housework. Or at least he will do it when being asked. My ex-colleague used to tell us about her ex-bf. During meal times, his mother will actually scooped the vege and meat for him. Then after finished eating, the mom will ask him to leave the dishes on the table and go rest. Worse still, the mother would not eat until the son and hb finished eating. Then she will eat the reminding. Wa, can faint. So my ex-colleague quickly siam as the mother expect her to do the same thing when she married into the family.

Hi Amy,

Ya lor, wat do you wear to swim? Thou my side not many people using the pool, but still feel weird leh.

Hi lyn,

Jewelleries are good! Hehe, or at least give me vouchers, or cash so I can shop for clothings lah.

Morning Mummies! Been busy yesterday. So far V-day went to Jap res and then when gg home inside e car, hubby surprised me w flowers, i feel very touched. He said ordered 1 day b4 hand. actually i told him no need flowers but he said when woman said no means yes. lol

372801.gif

Joy:
so u bought w/o the alarm one...hmm not sure whether the alarm useful anot to notify us that the sterilisation is ready. Hmm regarding the 6 bottle steriliser, what size does it comes in? 125ml or 260ml? how abt the avent bottles? what size? Not bad ah stil got free gift. alamak but i bought the pacifier, milk powder holder n brush last mth liao, shldnt hv buy it in e 1st place.
Me still deciding between Pigeon n Avent Steriliser.

Okasan:
so meaning cot is spacious than playpen rite? So the playpen u bought similar to kk's one? hehe when i was young, i always slp on sarong one.

Celesteblur:
Dont be sad. Sayang. I think during this period, we tend to be over emotional n sensitive. My hubby quite busy w his work one, everyday after work buy me dinner, send me home n then hv to go bk office to work at times. So i also understand he is already tired w work, taking care of hsework, dog plus me. He always say want to shop for bb stuffs but hvnt cos he busy w work but then we make it a point tis wkend wil go n see bb's stuffs. But of coz sometimes i wil stil throw missy temper/complain in order to let him know my feeling, if he is insensitive, i also like ignore him then he wil pester me to tell him wat happened n etc n then after a talk, wil feel much better. As for lesser care n love after marriage, its like tat one cos i can feel abit too. b4 marriage, everything is like almost perfect n wonderful w lovely memories, always pamper me alot alot but now staying together wil slightly be different. he wil focus more on career so that we hv a better living n esp for bb.

tinklebell:
I have leg cramps too esp in the middle of the nite n i wil grab my hubby's arm n he wil get a shock lol. Next i wil straight my leg as straight as i can n then he wil blur blur wake up n help me massage my calf. Last wk cramped on left leg n tis wk on right leg. Guess our body weight getting heavier that's y legs support not so gd, avoid standing alot. Heard the leg cramps also due to lack of calcium, not sure how true.

lyn:
wow ur hubby also tell u "love u" daily. me too. we wil say "love u" daily b4 putting down e fone when he wil call me every lunchtime...also he wil give me a kiss on the cheek b4 alighting from the car to work..
372802.gif

hmm... last time when in the Uni, I give tuition and I earn. Sometimes go "paktor", I will pay. Then when my hubby just started work, I will buy him shirts and I pay... When I was in the UK, when my hubby goes there, I will pay everything and even give him my atm card... When we go to Europe for tours, I also pay. But now, I am stuck and just starting to earn a bit, my hubby pays for everything, and I sign his cards too when I go shopping... I sign his cards for grocery shopping also... kekeke... I think sometimes it's give and take from both parties... Last time my mum also tells me this and that... but I believe in commitment from both parties lor... If I gonna calculate everything, definitely my hubby gonna calculate with me.

Hi kite,
hahaha... your hubby understands women.
My hubby will kiss me when he reaches home, and before he leaves for work. Last time dun have, but I told him I want. hehe... then now everyday got lor...
Sometimes he forgets then if I remembers, I will "complain", or I give him a kiss and tell him "me first, you forgot"... hahaha...

lyn:
can see u are a very nice wife leh. hehe.
my hubby ok lah he was very romantic when he was wooing me, always give in alot to me n pamper me but now lesser. sometimes he wants me to pamper him instead, like sayang him loh....actually guys also need love from us too, maybe can shower them abit only but not too much else take for granted. we must behave like Dao Kay(beansprouts) sometimes like price goes up n down lol. Like once occasion, he wish that b4 bed, i can actually hug n sayang him instead of him doing most of the time.
i was shocked when i heard that.

wow lyn, you're so so so nice
a lot of guys must have envied your hubby
think your hubby is more westernised. our china mentality hubbies dont seem to be like that

hidora, last time during courtship days, i am not so "smart" lah....we were both poor students so no choice have to go dutch... i came out to work one year earlier than him so again no choice - sometimes dutch and sometimes i pay. when he started working i had to take some time to train him to pay ... ahem... not automatic one ok? by then we were both tog for so many yrs, so natuarally, we ended up together... not much opportunities to put my old folks' theory to the test :p

lyn/ kite, i also prefer jewellery... but somehow guys' and women's taste are different so i tell him not to buy me anything this time but sponsor my last holiday overseas before i give birth.

celeste, maybe u can do the same... put a price to it, like what kite said "behave like beansprouts sometimes price up n down" :p oopss hope your hubby doesnt read this or he will be mad with me!

Amy, the stretching excercise didnt seem to work for me ... my hubby also told me to stretch, but when i do that, the cramps come in immediately

hi gals - u r all so cute.I guess our hubbies r all difft, n it really depends on each indiv couple dynamics to make it work. Afterall we married our hubbies with our eyes open and know what we are in for. What Lyn said is so true - open communication & give and take.

I think I am also one of the lucky few. HB is relatively romantic, & will sometimes surprise me w flowers or bring me somewhr nice to eat. Other days, he is just like any normal guy - tot unromantic. But this yr, he surprised me twice on vday. 1st was in the morn when I called him fr hosp to ask him if he reached offce. He bluffed me n said yes..n then I looked & saw him grinning at me in the hosp! I was really touched and said he was my vday pressie. I wanted him to go straight to work rather than visit me cos he went home fr hosp late the nite before.

Then the doc came at abt 1030am & said I cld be discharged. Called him and saw him grinning again when he arrived. Aft all the discharge procedures, he drove up ( I was in wheelchair), and surprised me w a bouq. I was shocked cos flowers on vday r so ex... n i usually tell him no nd for flowers on tat day..but it was nice.

HB never used to do hsework when we married..and I accepted that cos his maid and mom used to pick up after him. Realised tat that there was no way of changing him. Aft I got preggy, he surprisingly banned me fr all hsework etc...n did them himself.

Actually, I think that after marrying, HB treated me better. HB also thinks so and when asked why, he said wife is more precious. Funny hor?

Also I learnt that am happier when I dun expect anything fr hb. We both became happier and started being even nicer to each other. But of cos likw wat celeste blur says, we are also women n want to be pampered. So, if he ever forgets abt my bday or our anni... I will create a ruckus. There was this yr he bot me a robot vacuum cleaner for my bday... was actually for himself but passed off as my bday pressie. I was so upset...but I made fun of it many times w his frens..until he got paiseh when his guy frens scolded him...so no more such gifts since

volf, wow your hubby also so nice and sweet... i have been complaining abt the household chores since the day i was pregnant ... no further help and no robot vacuum cleaner also leh
i think on his bday i will get him a loudspeaker... hopefully, when i talk, the words will be loud enough for his ears to hear... kekeke!

ya .. m so blessed to hv him....

u so funny tinkebell~loudspeaker. Scarly he like ...gadget mah. All men like gadgets...hah

Tinklebell - did yr hb give u anything for the birth of yr 1st child? HB's frens hv been cajoling him to get me something for all the difficulty in carrying his child. My frens also told me their hubbies bot them diamonds or brot them to nice dinner or bot nice dresses for them after they pop.

I mean - its really nice if hb does that...but wondering if pp do do such things? Dun wanna expect something and get nothing..hhaha. Am thinking of getting him something for sharing the joy and pain of pregnancy with me... prob after I pop....havent gotten him anything cos I had terrible morn sickness when we celebrated our wedding anni in Nov last yr. Then this vday- I also din get him anything....altho he says he dun nd these things... I wanna do something for him..

volf,
glad to know u feeling better...your hubby very sweet....

kite,
playpen is as spacious as the bigger cots...don't get the small narrow cots...those are too small and baby will outgrow them fast....but playpen can be less bulky coz the frame is smaller...cot is made of wood mah, so frame bigger...when keep in store, playpen can be kept in compact manner unlike cot....hope u understand what I mean

tinklebell,
u so funny....but loudspeaker seem to be a good idea...haha....esp when guys play games, they tend not to hear what we say...haha...

gals.. hmm.. i agree with u gals that presents and surprises are impt to girls.. i think my hb is very good in that.. he gave me a dress b4 vday. then on vday, he surprised me with a bear and flowers to be sent to my office.. and he oso never forgets to give me present for all ocassions.. But as the yrs go by, i realize that it's not so much of the gifts and surprises that we appreciate our hbs..

Yest, i was so sick that i had to be bed-ridden and was behaving like merlion (keep vomitting).. it was so bad that i can't ctrl myself from vomitting then i puked everywhere.. but my hb cleaned all my mess.. It was then that hit me.. that we love our hb cos they have loved us unconditionally (no matter whether we r sick, dirty or etc).. After that i kept crying like a bb and told him not to be so nice to me.. cos i feel so gulity to make him clean my mess.. So maybe we shd think of all those small little but selfless love things that our hb have done for us..

Tinkerbell, i oso have cramps... gynae said that it could be due to lack of calcium.. Though i have increased my calcium intake, still no help. I guesss as what u have said, it's juz part of pregy symptoms, cna't be explained..

volf20, glad that u r feeling better.. Jia You.. we r behind u..

volf,
din know there are guys who bought gifts for wives after delivery...hmm...sound like a sweet idea....maybe should hint hint hubby abt this too...haha....but so far, never heard my friends said anything abt getting gifts when they delivered loh....