(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Btw together with the sterliser, there's also $60 worth of free gift in the box. 2 avent bottles, 1 brush, tongs, 2 pacifier, milk powder holder and a cup. Quite worth it.

<font color="aa00aa">Celeste,</font>
i bought playpen coz no intention of using cot at all...but unlike u, when baby older, I dun think I'll put baby inside a playpen to play...find it rather restrictive like putting baby in a cage...haha...but of course, if alone with baby, playpen is handy when need to go toilet, etc and need to leave baby alone for a while.....

<font color="aa00aa">kite,</font>
playpen is definately less bulky esp when u store them in store room...coz they can be fold up in a compact way unlike cot...

there are cot that take lesser space but such cot is not good coz when baby can roll, baby can hit the side easily loh so better to get wide cot...

as for price wise, cot also comes cheap...playpen also can be expensive...it all depend on which model u looking

Volf, Please take care.... and will definitely pray for you....

Hi all.. have not being in gere for quite awhile...

I spent valentines day today with hubby shopping for our gal gal stuffs.. spent $210 today at kiddy palace.. i very kiasu.. bought 2 packs of newborn pampers liao.. haha.. and bought wet tisues, liquide cleanser for bottles, breast pad, powder puff, bath tub, powder container, cotton swabs, towels, safety scissors, nail cutter, bath sponge bottle brush cot sheets sterilization tongs, brush &amp; comb set, 1 NUK pacifier with case, safety pin and bath tub..

all these looks like cheap little stuffs but it can come up to $200 plus.. my god..

As for the bottle steriliser, still dun know which to buy.. what do you mummies suggest? i wan something that can fit all brabds of bottles leh... how?? any good suggestion? please help...

hi Volf
you and BB will be fine I'm sure. just rest well and stay positive ok? happy V day to all! me and hub just had a hawker meal. am glad he left work early and cancel evening class just to have dinner 2gether. no flowers and gifts this year cos already we have the most wonderful gift - our bb boy

Hi Volf,
Hugs hugs...
372236.gif
Do have complete bed rest. Dun do other things ok? Just lie in bed
Anyone taking care of you at home? How about your meals?
You can start talking to baby already
It will be fun when baby respond... Or play some soothing music that you like to listen

Do you have MSN? Can you MSN while lying in bed? We can chat if you are bored... I am online most of the time cos I stay at home one
372237.gif

Morning ladies

okasan,
my intention is same as u....if busy and no one else in the hse then will put bb into playpen to play cos its safer than letting bb crawl all arnd the hse....

Celeste,
Wow...all these small items can add up to so much ah *faint*...as for steriliser I bought Avent one...and after i bought the steriliser i read somewhere in a magazine that becos Avent bottles r big, so the steriliser shld fit most other brands of bottles too...not quite sure true anot cos i never tried...:p....but i might juz stick to Avent bottles bah

gina,
even if having a hawker meal together at least u both r celebrating VDay together

lyn,
u have msn ah...hehe...i also have msn :p...want to exchange id boh?

Hi Volf,
Pls take care and hope everything will be fine.

I'll be delivering in Mt E, but the nurse only show me the price list for 1 and 2 bedders. Didnt know that I can opt for the 4 bedders.

hi ladies - tks u all for yr well wishes.Am on complete bedrest even at home. HUbby pushes me to the toilet with our roller chair. Meals - PIL maid next door brings me food. So am ok. Just pray that the bleeding will stop completely and amnio fluid level goes up. Tks u for all yr prayers.

Mspiggy - Can ask yr nurse for 4bedder px but dun say u know u will be upgraded to 2 bedder. The Mt E maternity ward only has 2 or 1 bedder. It is the general Mt E ward tat has 4 bedder. My nurse knew of this loophole and shared with me the secret.. and I benefited fr it... if not the bill for my recent stay wd be enormous. BTW- do note that they charge for everything....I didnt use their pads cos I think they charge...my frens who delivered normal with epidural and stayed in a 1bedder rm had to fork out abt $7-8k avg for a 2nite stay. This is more than their reflected $4-5k avg..which is why I am not going to deliver at Mt E eventually. Only stayed there for observation &amp; treatment cos my my gynae is there ....

Hi Volf,
Thanks for the advice. Will check with the nurse again during my next visit.

My gynae only delivers there so I have no other choice.

Hi Celeste blur,
You have got mail
See you online...

Hi Volf,
Glad that you are very well taken care of
Rest well...

I think for 4 bedder and 2 bedder, the price difference is not a lot (less than $100). However, there's a big difference in price from 2 bedder to 1 bedder.
At Mt E, there's even an economic 4 bedder which is cheaper than normal 4 bedder.

okasan,
tks for sending me the bb kingdom &amp; bb hypermart add. i've already went there yesterday &amp; bot a playpen &amp; stroller.

volf,
take gd care &amp; rest well.

anybody know where to buy maternity book and baby development books? hehe not sure what they called, but the first is supposed to be a book which we can record our feelings, development of fetus, attached scanned pictures etc during pregnancy. and the second one is to record the milestones and pictures of bb since birth, like when 1st crawling, grow tooth, etc. anybody know?

Mum2B - for books to record your pregnancy, try Spring Maternity and Motherswork. I got a pregnancy journal from Motherswork at Great World City.

hi volf20, sorry to hear abt that.. but glad that everything is fine for u.. when i read ur story, i almost cried cos i undersatnd how u feel..

on mc today.. my whole bones are all aching.. feverish.. think going to have a big flu soon.. sigh..

volf,
take care and yes, complete bedrest is really completely that. MIL was warded hospital bedrest for nearly a mth, and HB came out fine, so try not to worry

hi volf

Hope you are feeling fine now. Yeah, I stayed at 2-bedder @ Mt. E before and the service and food there was great! The nurses there are so kind and helpful.

yikes, i no time to post messages until now - work so busy, no time to go toilet even

volf,
will continue to pray for you... stay strong ok? *hugz*...

<font color="0000ff">Celeste (celk),</font>
Pigeon steriliser can fit in all bottles and breast pump...coz there's no bottle holders inside, hence no restriction to the size of the items u out inside to sterilse....

<font color="0000ff">jeslynster,</font>
wow, u are fast..u juz mention u wanna go and u already went there...u also bought playpen and stroller, same as me...I also bought these two items only....hehe....

okasan,
since my hubby and i are on leave so decided to buy first.. it's really cheaper to buy fr there than shopping malls. Bot the playpen at $128 and the stroller for only $150. Think we've bot the same playpen, rite?

jeslynster,
ya, the playpen I bought is the $128 one....got a removeable cradle leg for rocking one right?

celeste,
they haven't deliver my playpen and stroller to my house yet...can't take pic

pebbles,
pigeon steriliser is $87 at kiddy palace...think robinson, etc also selling at this price....

Hi Kite,

They do have regular promotions, so i believe u can still can get good grabs at BB Kingdom or Hypermart now

My hubby bought cheesecake from Coffe Club for V-Day. Think digestive system in the morning not too good. Ate on Tues and got stomachache at 10+ am.. was in middle of lesson... dunno what to do hahahaa.. then panic, because i thought maybe it is bb problem. Then run for toilet and realise diarrhoea.. heeeee... but Phew! It is not bb problem afterall. My hubby say may not due to cheesecake... so i tried eating again yesterday morning and my hubby tried this time too. Both of us complained of diarrhoea again.. so wouldn't dare to take cheesecake this morning liao

Headache.. my mil keep insisting on sarong for putting the bb in. Is it really useful?? And where to get it?? Somemore she doesn't want those electronic types. But ultimately, it depends on us whether we wanna buy or not.

Morning ladies

Juz wondering about one thing.....do you all feel that after marriage hubbies tend to be more "heck-care"? I don't know why also...its like my hb not longer plans or celebrate my bday, our paktor anniversaries and dates like VDay....kinda feel sad at times....its like got the feeling of being taken for granted

hi kk,
my MIL also hinted want to use sarong leh. But i told my hubby try not to lah, cos my colleague told me bb use sarong 'rocking' effect to sleep quite 'spoilt' leh - next time hv to carry &amp; 'rock' bb to sleep when she's too big to fit in sarong. Dat's wat my colleague said - duno if true, but at last i tink about it, c how, if bb can sleep easily, i probably wun get one...

sorrie to hear abt ur bad stomachache. Me also had stomachache - but it was after drinking carrot+apple juice on Tues (lunch)... I also love cheesecake, btw ;p

kk,
baby can sleep better and longer in sarong...coz sarong give baby a sense of security like mother hugging him....some also say that baby sleep in sarong can give baby's head a better shape than sleeping in cot....

but it all depend on the babies....some babies love sarong, while others may reject sarong when they are older....

Celeste,
dun think this way...u must understand that there will be some changes b4 and after marriage coz the goals are now different....

during dating, he wanna woo u, so came out with ideas....but after marriage, he wanna provide u with a better living, so more practical and hence less romances....

for me, I think my hubby is still as caring and loving...I'm the one who told him we can do without those celebrations coz I rather save money for baby

it feels good to recieve flowers from hubby during our 1st anniversary...but I also heartpain coz waste money....so this time round, v. day...I told him no flowers...am just contented to have dinner with him

hi celeste,
hugz hugz!! I also feel the same initially - but voiced it out to my hubby to get it resolved. Let him noe about it... Actually my hubby crazy abt playing PC games (as a form of de-stress) => heck-care about me, and i noticed it turned more frequent after getting married. But have to let him noe you need his attention, cos guys very 'single-minded' one lah... they not sensitive enuff (esp if we spouses dun 'make noise' they think e'thing ok)... Now dat we're preggie, we're more temperamental &amp; swayed by emotions... haiz, sometimes i tink i bully him wif all my tantrums... But best to explain to him...Maybe u try talking to him and c how?

Good Morning!

volf, glad to know that u are getting better now. continue to rest well.

Any mummies here who have leg cramps? i have leg cramps at night once in a while. it's so bad that my calf becomes painful even after the cramp is over. It happened in my first pregnancy as well and i went through scans to check the leg but couldnt find anything wrong... gynae also couldnt explain.... not sure why it's like that
so i'm wondering if anyone else also has this prob or it's just me.

matched_gal,
ya, your colleague is right...some babies do get addicted to sleeping in sarong...but there are also babies that don't like it....

I'm getting sarong personally coz I seen my mum babysit many babies, all sleep better in sarong...then their heads also round round one, very nice...coz if babies sleep on mattress, on side of the head may be flat loh....

kk,
if u wanna get sarong, u can get those spring from hardware stores...but u got to get someone to mount it to the ceiling loh....don't buy those manual sarong that's moveable (come with a stand)..that one kiddy palace got sell...but not good coz the stand is not strong, so when baby is older, the weight may be too much for the stand to balance...

tinklebell,
me too..leg cramp occasionally in the middle of the night....first time I leg cramp, woke hubby up for help me relive the cramp...2nd time on wards, I dun wanna disturb hubby, so I just try to relive it myself....

after cramps, my calf is also very painful...in the morning, I may even walk with a limp...

dr adrian got told me it's norm leh...he say not to do with diet or what..just some unexplain symptons of pregnancy

kk, your mil just like my mum... she also insisted we use sarong for my son... since she takes care of him in the day, i have to relent.
Advantage
* bb tend to sleep longer
* easier to make bb to sleep
Disadv
* bb used to rocking (we have to carry and rock our son to sleep until he is 2!!!!... pity my poor arms and back
* safety (what if the sarong breaks??? has happened before to me but luckily we noticed before the whole thing collapsed!!)

I dont think the rocking motion has much negative effect on the brain .... just rock lightly will do.

If given the choice, i also wont let bb sleep on sarong bec it becomes a habit and it's hard to make them sleep without the sarong while u are outside.

celeste,
agree with matched_gal...u need to voice out to your hubby on how u feel...men are just like that...tell them what u want....don't expect them to know what u want

okasan,
I also donno why...its like he doesnt even plan dinner...juz like VDay...no pressie, no dinner and this has been the case for both my bday and our paktor anniversary last yr....its like i am always the one thinking of these things and kinda tired....was so angry this time round i really flare up on tuesday nite and didnt really forgive him until now although we r talking....i told him i wont let him see the bb also (i having gynae visit today)...cos i am so upset with him (maybe cos i am more temperamental during pregnancy now and more emotional also
And sometimes its like i dont expect him to do it on every occasion, its like at least try to make an effort to do it once/twice a yr...but he never seem to notice that I am upset...*sigh*

matched_gal,
same as my hb....when he is on leave he can spend almost whole day on the PC playing games but when it comes to stuffs like when i ask him whether he intending to plan anything for special occasions anot...he would not bother to think or look for information or tink of surprises...all he would say is "we go outside n eat something lor"....tats all....i tried talking to him a few times liowz but he seems to feel like i am easily appeased everytime i flare up so it does not seem to work at all....i am really at a loss as to what to do *sigh*

tinklebell,
There was one nite i kenna leg cramp donno izzit muscle pulling or wat...but it was really painful, but it was only a one-time incident, did not occur again liowz.

tinklebell,
ya, I also heard of sarong falling...so last time, my mum will place mattress below the sarong...but still, can be quite dangerous....

celeste, hiaz... i think the focus after marriage changes. same here lor, hubby used to send me flowers, arrange for nice dinners for bday, v-day and anniversaries... until my son was born.

now, he only remembers the day and no flowers... bday also no cake (unless i black face) ...

so i tell him u lose already, now i got another love and valentine date to fight with u ....my dear son lor ... maybe next time u can do the same :p

tinklebell,
u so cute...trying to make hubby jealous of your love to son...haha...

I wonder if our hubby will really get jealous or not after our babies are born? haha.....