(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

That's really worth for the money to sign up for FBI card. 3 books worth $45 for free + some extra discount for scan and etc. Too bad i m not delivery in TMC.

Matched_gal,
U r there early rite? cos u say u took half day

I m wearing green top with dark green cardigan. :p
R u sitting on the left or right facing the screen? Front or back?
Have u decided to deliver at Mt.Alvernia?

sugarbun,
actually i was there abt 10mins prior to start, but i went to pay for the class ah, so din arrive at the lecture room early after all leh...

me sitting right-side facing screen - tink i was s'where in the middle... Eh... were u sitting next to me? I remember one dark green cardi lady... but can't rem if she sitting behind or next to me ah...

i hvn't really decided (whether to deliver there), but more or less, not left wif much choices, cos Mt A nearest to my home (most convenient if need things, eg marriage cert), and parking easier than TMC... Tho i muz say, seems like TMC's got many perks (like the FBI, lecture notes for antenatal, etc) How about u?

Hi matched_gal,
Haha...maybe we sit just besides each other hor...
Ur husband went up to help the stemCord pple to start the video shot is it?

I will choose Mt.A cos i compare the price wth Glen, the c-section price is cheaper than Glen one.

hi celeste, happen to talk to my travel agent juz now.. think eva air got promo for taiwan now.. 4D3N Taiwan $538 + $108 tax (roughly) including 3N hotel stay in 3star hotel like New World or Kilin. If u wan better hotels, u add more. Oso got tour packages.. think abt $728 exclude tax for 5d tour.. or $838 for 6 days including farm stay..

Sugarbun, think Citibank got promo for delivery packages in Glen E.. think abt $3000+ for c-section and 1-bedded only.. u might want to find out from citibank..

sugarbun,
haha, yap, dat's me... my hubby working in IT so he volunteered ;p So we were sitting bside each other ah? I was actually sitting at the centre aisle, but then aircon v cold, so moved to right-side (bside ur handbag?)

hi sugarbun, i am not sure of the promo cos i only heard from a friend who juz gave birthi in glen e.. understand that the promo is not % or amt discount, but rather package price.. so u might want to call citibank or glen e to find out more..

macthed_gal,
ya, I left my handbag there :p
I hav prob to sit still too...cos i hav back pain and it really hurt. Hope the next few lessons can stand up for some hand-on

Peng,
The time i went for Glen hospital tour and i did checked with the customer service officer, she didnt give a clear answer just said maybe a few hundred less. I know this is true for 1-bedded but dun know c-section with 1 bedded are wth the same discount amount or more. Perhaps will check wth citibank.
However, think will choose Mt.A cos of good feedback on the pple as well as they r vry pro-BF.

<font color="0000ff">jeslynster,</font>
I dun think things are cheaper at hybermart and kingdom...saw one playpen model that baby kindom sells at $99, which is same as kiddy palace @ woodlands....but baby hypermart and baby kingdom are 2 good places if you want to have more choices....they certainly carry more models as compare to any other stores...

<font color="0000ff">address of baby hybermart:</font>
91 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park

<font color="0000ff">address of baby kingdom:</font>
85 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park

both stores are just nearby, facing the main road...very easy to find

<font color="0000ff">kk,</font>
u also bought playpen at baby kingdom...me too!! mine also the one at $128...think we bought the same model

<font color="0000ff">matched_gal,</font>
the cot I bought at baby kingdom comes with a bassinet and mattress loh...u can go there to take a look..quite a lot of modela for stroller and baby cot/playpen at both baby hypermart and baby kingdom...

but got to stress again that the accessories are not cheap..in fact, some of the items are more expensive....just buy big items there....for small items like steriliser, can wait for taka sale

<font color="0000ff">sugarbun,</font>
u can get the 3 books by mrs wong free when u sign up FBI....else got to buy....I finish reading all the 3 books...not bad, coz the content is to Asia context unlike most of the books available in the market are mostly Western context.....

peng,

ya,i heard abt those as well..anyway,jus keeping my finger cross n hope my bb b guaiguai..ur gynae so good..actuali shes oso on my selection list in the beginning but in the end i choose this current as hes recommended by my neighbour n colleagues..sad to say,the svc of the nurse there sucks..my hb say he wun b going there for no.2

tinklebell,

tks..will notice when time when at supermarket.hehe

<font color="aa00aa">re: baby clothes</font>
I don't buy newborn size at all...reason because we dun know how big our baby will be....I have 2 friends who bought a few newborn size clothes, end up cannot use at all coz their babies were big size, one at 3.6kg and one at 4kg....so they will have to wear 0-3mth clothes immediately....

so far, I bought 6 set of 0-3mth clothes...1 set of 3-6 mth clothes...and a few hand-me-down clothes....dun intend to buy bigger sizes coz when baby is old enough, I can just bring baby out for shopping..haha...

<font color="aa00aa">re: diapers</font>
for diapers, also the same reasoning...dun stock up newborn size coz u dun know the baby size when born....beside, hospital will provide a pack of diapers...if really not enough, can always ask hubby to buy since diapers are easily available everywhere....if a pack of diaper selling $2 cheaper now and u bought it, later u realise u don't need the diapers, u waste even more money then u save

okasan:
true. dun think i wil buy any diapers now since hospital wil give a pack first, then wil ask hubby go n buy at TMC pharmacy. seems like i hv to at least buy some new sets of 0-3mths clothings n 3-6mths clothings.....

kk,
playpen or babycot better? what is the difference between them? u mean the playpen w bassinet u bought only costs $129 for both items?

kite,
for playpen or cot..depend on your preferences loh...I also got the playpen with bassinet at $128....reason why I bought playpen is coz most babies I knew reject cot when they are older...so by buying playpen, I let baby sleep inside the bassinet till 3mths, then get a mattress for baby to sleep so no need to worry the baby will roll and drop down the bed, etc....

me and hubby both think that baby cot takes up too much of the space and our master bedroom cannot afford the space...most importanly, coz baby is sleeping with me so that I can feed him easily at night so got to get playpen to put inside the bedroom

old navy and baby gap clothings, got to buy them online...

Morning gals
Happy Valentine's Day to all!

Re : Baby Clothes
The 2 sets of clothes that I bought are 3-6mths old one...cos i was thinking i rather the clothes a bit loose then scarly wear for 1 mth then cannot wear liowz

peng,
if take Eva air, then i tink i might take Jetstarasia cos both also dont have inflight entertainment rite? And for Jetstar if i take 5* hotel (Caesar or Howard) and 4D3N its only bout $600+ - $700 inclusive of airport taxes...so its cheaper than Eva Air
Anyway i am still looking out to see if hopefully SQ will have any promos coming out within this 1 or 2 weeks....hehe
Thanx for helping me ask bout the Taiwan package thingy

okasan,
hehe, maybe i shld make a trip down to bb hypermart this sat to look see see liowz...

but i might not get a playpen so soon, prob will wait till bb is like starting to learn to crawl then i will get...so that if not free can throw the bb into playpen and let bb play by herself :D

Happy Valentines'

sugarbun,
haha, so we were sitting next to each other after all ;p I also quite restless during the class ah... wish got cushion to put at my back
Next 2 classes hands-on shd b better ;)

okasan,
oh, then i shd chk out the bassinet price vs the one i saw elsewhere... my hubby also prefer bassinet cos our master room can't fit cot, though i'd like a cot, cos tot cot more 'stable' leh... c how lah

celeste,
u not buying playpen? U buying cot first?

Happy Valentine's Day mommy..

Oh dear.. hmm.. maybe i shd stop buying bb clothes.. i think i have overbought. I got abt 10 new sets of clothes - a few ranges, new born, 0-3, 3-6 mths etc.. plus another 10 from hand-me-downs..

No prob, celeste..

i already got a cot.. think will need to buy another bb playpen when bb is to be taken care by nanny/ MIL..

matched_gal,
yuppies...i buying cot first
Hehe, BIL sponsoring us the bb cot...so nice of him

peng,
hmmz...true...having a playpen more convenient...can put bb inside to play...safer also

tinklebell,
yuppies! My appt is this thursday 6.15pm...haha...i tink our appt will always fall around same time...cos its 3 weeks once mah...hehe :p

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>02/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslynster</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Selina Chua</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> <font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoyFu</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Noel Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mum2b</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>DouglasOng</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>29/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>30/06/06</TD><TD>JudyWong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></font></td></tr></table></center>

Have I missed out anyone? Do let me know

ger11, can you please let me know the other details as well? Then I will update. Thank you...

Hi Kite,

Yup, i spent $129 for the whole playpen with bassinet. There are promotions at BB kingdom and BB hypermart that time. I bought extra pillow cases, mattress cover and bolster cases too.

Hmmm, after i bought a playpen, i was thinking of buying a cot too as a lot of pple also tell me cot is safer and more stable and playpen can be flimsy sometimes. But after consideration, i think i stick with playpen. More economical

celeste,
oh i c... lucky u
Got sponsored for cot, so u can spend on others like playpen

anyone try to reserve restaurant for dinner tonite? Me tried - but all dun accept reservations... *sob*... veri xian now ah...

Happy Valentine's Day to all Mummies here!

Yes this morning my hubby said he wants to bring me to eat Jap food at a cosy jap restaurant since we are jap lovers. So immediately i call to reserve that restaurant liao. hehe manage to book one at 6.30pm!
371793.gif

matchgal, we havent even decided where to go
but good thing this year hubby decided not to work his nite shift .... we'll prob go somewhere not so crowded since we are bringing our son along.

Mum2B,
yap yap.. hahaha.. k.. I will update... ;)

My hubby already booked a table somewhere last week... kekeke... he just reminded me dun forget... hahaha...

Happy Valentine's Day!

matched_gal,
yuppies...can spend the $ on playpen and car seat instead ;)
Hmmzz, now want to reserve seats i tink not easy..cos i heard most restaurants booked liowz?

kite, tinklebell, lyn,
wow...u all so gd....hubbies oledi booked table for VDay or planning to go somewhere....my hb most prob work till 8+pm tonite
dont tink i will get to celebrate VDay at all

Yesterday I bought a Swensens VDay ice-cream cake, maybe juz celebrate when he reach home n eat the cake *sigh*

kite,
wah, u so lucky leh, managed to book... i din manage to book ah - had a meeting earlier in the morning, so not in time
haiz, tink all taken up liaoz... and many restaurants dun accept reservations today too...

tinkerbell,
we also hvn't decided where to go, haha... now trying our luck... tink maybe go to those not so popular / crowded places, hope restaurant not 'taken up' ;p

lyn,
lucky u too

celeste,
i tink worst come to worst, we call pizza delivery, hahaha ;p

matchgal, actually, i also dont mind pizza delivery leh.... at least it's peaceful to eat at home
. I used to force my hubby to spend a bomb on v-day but now , i feel that it's really too commercialised... how silly could i be last time.

matched_gal,
pizza delivery is fine also mah....can light candles at home to get the atmosphere and play those love songs :p
at least ur hb spending the dinner time with u

tinkerbell,
yah, guess nowadayz they commercialize the V-Day thingy until go anywhere to eat also limited menu (eg can only eat couples' menu for the day)... hehe... I juz feel quite 'bad' lah, dis V-Day i never prepare anyting (whereas hubby got give me something)... last time at least i got shop for gift... ;)

celeste,
hmmm, hope my hubby dun work OT tonite ah... his OT quite unpredictable one... wah, u v thoughtful leh, got buy ice-cream cake

matched_gal,
hope ur hb no need to OT tonite and can spend VDay with u

Haizz, i bought the ice-cream cake cos i can predict hb wont be doing/planning anything one....*sigh*

Happy V Day!

Just came back from city hall, got hubby a polo ralph shirt and a V card. hope he will like my gift.

peng, oops... what i meant by sign language... is that my hubby and i communicate using sign language, so baby won't know we are awake. hee hee... sorry for the confusion.

i think in general, babies still kick while we are sleeping, just that we are not aware...

oic.. hee hee.. u n hb so cute.. talk in sign language.. we juz tok softly that's all.. hee hee..

Btw, does any1 hear of infantino stroller? Any comments on it? Durable? tks in advance

Hi ladies - i just came bought the Avent steriliser from Taka - 20% which I thought was quite reasonable. Also 20% discount on alot of the baby stuff from Avent and Pigeon. Aprica strollers 15% off.

hi ladies - am back. I was warded emergency on Sat morn cos was bleeding very badly and had bad cramps the nite before. Amnio fluid also low. Just got discharged this morn.. doc put me on full bedrest even in hosp which meant I cd not even get down to pee or poo. Everything had to be done in bed.

Am glad the bleeding has reduced.. and bb heartbeat is v strong. Doc has also arranged for a nurse to come to my plc every 3 days to jab me with more hormones to sustain pregnancy.

It has been a traumatic experience for me &amp; hubby. When I 1st heard I was going to be warded, and that bb cd possibly be deformed or die, I broke down in front of doc..then, at the admission counter I was so weepy still. Kept crying buckets. But hubby has been a wonderful pillar of strength - by being by my side all the time.

I am praying that bb will be healthy &amp; normal. PLease keep me in yr prayers.

A gd thing fr the hosp stay is that I learnt to recognise my bb movts fr the nurse! Actually when I think back, I think I felt bb move earlier in my pregnancy, but was prob moving ard too much and insensitive to bb. Now,I feel him move all the time ...
I love u bb..

For those delivering in Mt E, do take note that if you intend to stay in a 2bedder, you shd opt for a 4bedder instead. Mt E maternity ward does not hv a 4bedder. BUt they will upgrade you to 2bedder at a 4bedder px. Very worth it. You save at least $60 per day. Everything fr admission to food and svc is like staying in a hotel...

Hi Volf,

U really scare me...Do take extra care and rest well!!! At this stage, we are really fragile.. and i am always worrying that anything bad may happen. Just by monitoring our own health situation can be a tiring thing actually.

Wish u a speedy recovery and be healthy and fit soon!

volf,

do take care... will keep you and bb in prayers.. nothing is as traumatic to a mummy as a possibility of knowing our babies are in danger.. i understand how u must have felt at the hospital crying... i did too in my last pregnancy when i also bleeed very badly... the fear is hard to describe.

okasan:
oh i hvnt really go n compare the diff. between bb cot n playpen. bb cot bigger size than playpen?
usually which one is more ex?

kk:
wondering do hv the $129 promotion? gg down soon 1 of these days.

Celesteblur:
wow Swensens VDay ice-cream cake yummy leh. delicious! enjoy

Volf:
rest well and pray that ur bb wil be healthy n fine. Dont worry miracle will happen
Take gd care of urself.

joy:
how much u paid for the avent steriliser? me thinking of getting this cos i already hv the Avent milk bottles.

matched_gal:
its alrite u didnt manage to book, most important ur hubby is besides u

alrite gtg now liao, enjoy for those who are celebrating!

Volf, sorry to hear of your hospitalisation. Rest well, most importantly, do not think negatively... think positively, you can do it, and it's amazing how our mind can control our body!

Well, baby's heartbeat is strong and movements can be felt, so this is good news.
Will keep cheering you on....

Kite and DuffyBuff I paid $130 for the 6 bottle sterliser. Original price was $163. The IQ Steam which is the digital one is out of stock, that was $158 originally I believe. They said no diff except for the digital alarm. Do call to reserve before going down was they were also running low on the one I bought.

Volf - my prayers and thoughts are with you. Do take care.