(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Ooo- the Hello Kitty Lab looks novel... abit pricey, hmm maybe more suited for older kids like my elder gal. I wonder if I shld...

Anyone going?

Wow, all the Disneyland trips. Enjoy yourselves!

Sunflower,
Hi hi! Due next year March.
Now getting heavy..hehe. How are you doing?

BBcream
Anyone try and tested different brands? Any particular brand to recommend? Suitable for sensitive skin?

PP,
The kitty lab looks to me more like for adult fans leh..keke. Saw that you are thinking about Build a bear. Actually been thinking to get one for G too...but keep procrastinating. One set will cost around $80?

kissbb,
I only know that you have got A&B, didn't know about C.
Belated congrats.
Not sure if we will meet cos i'm staying at Disney hollywood hotel, not disneyland hotel, and only staying 1 nite on 25 Nov. Who knows we may bump into at theme park on 26 Nov if you're there....

poohy,
Your mum, you, hubby and 3 kids in 1 room? Think will be very cramp right? Japan hotel room is quite small!

Joyfulmom,
Congrats! Me due in Feb 11, 2010.

bbloh,
Really? I thought HK wasn't so cold???
But i will definitely bring along all the thick clothings for my boy.

Hi all....

hmmm... Long time never log in liao.... Hope everything is well here...

MTDT... Wanna summarise to me again whats going on here?? hahaha ... Dun scold me ya....

BTW... Helping a fren out...

Do log-in to see see look look & order .. haha..

you can find custom design on glasses @ urbanwerkz.blogspot.com

Any design also can... Jus buzz him...

poohy,
Sorry... I blur :p
I going for photoshoot too
thinking of going botanical gardens for shoot but keep raining lately.

toto,
My gals still suckle and sleep. Nowadays, it's becoming very irritating and disturbing my sleep. Cos nipples very swollen... :p

My sis gave birth already. 4 kids at my home. hahaha...

wah... so many of you going overseas for travel. I am going to KL in two weeks' time. Very headache what to do during this school holiday. Soooooo loooooong...

Last weekend just went up North M'sia to chicken farms. A enjoyed catching the little chicks. B enjoyed chasing after the chicks. C only touched the chicks cos she was tired when we were there.

serene,

ya I know the room are squeeze so we ugprade our rooms to the bigger triple kind of room where its at least 33sqm, supposed to be enough for 3 beds and 1 cot. Hope its really big enough. Just the accomodation alone cost me more than $2k+

wen
i tried Dr G bb cream from Sasa..supposed to b very good & works on my frens. But on my oily skin, no good. had small lil zits after few hours. luckily, my fren gave me some sample to try. I'm oso looking for a good bb cream for my combi skin.

<font color="0000ff">wwsk06,
Check out other local forums such as flowerpod and cozyco<font color="ff6000">s</font> (replace "s" with "t") which discuss more beauty products.</font>

Gals

Hols are here and we are planning a few casual playdates.

Date: 2 Dec, Wed
Time: 10 am
Place: Dor's place at Bishan
Do: swim + play + eat
Bring: each mum to bring some simple food, swim-wear

1. Dor
2. Aishite
3. Lyn
4. Angeline

If keen, just put your name &amp; food to bring, will PM you on addy later....ciao

Xmas events/ shows at shopping malls...

ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily:
Avalanche*: 7.30pm - 7.45pm &amp; 8.30pm - 8.45pm
Snow*: 7.45pm - 8.00pm &amp; 8.45pm - 9.00pm
*subject to weather conditions

Sesame Street LIVE Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 20 - 22 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 24 - 29 Nov
Causeway Point, 1 - 6 Dec
Northpoint, 8 - 13 Dec
Centrepoint, 15 - 20 Dec
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

The Green Sheep play
Forum the Shopping Mall
21 Nov-6 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Looney Tunes Musical Live!
Downtown East, Event Square
22 Nov - 25 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6pm - 6.30pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)
*Meet &amp; Greet for first 50; no min. spending required.

Looney Tunes Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
21 Nov - 27 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8pm - 8.30pm

Care Bears Live!
Tue-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
Plaza Singapura, 1 - 6 Dec
Sembawang Shopping Centre, 8 - 13 Dec
IMM, 15 - 20 Dec
*Spend $30 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet OR Tea Party session.

Barney’s World of Imagination
United Square
2 - 14 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Hi-5 Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-13 Dec*, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*No shows on 6 Dec, 1pm &amp; 7 Dec

Mickey &amp; Friends Meet &amp; Greet
Vivo City
4 - 14 Dec (except 10 Dec)
2pm &amp; 3.30pm at Central Court, Level 1
6pm &amp; 7.30pm at Amphitheatre, Level 3
*Spend $100 to redeem a pass for Meet &amp; Greet session.

Bob the Builder Live! Show
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
5 - 13 Dec
Tue–Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Narnia the Musical
Forum the Shopping Mall
12 - 20 Dec (except Tue), 1pm &amp; 5pm

Santa on Sleigh Meet &amp; Greet
Jurong Point, JP1 Centrestage
15 - 25 Dec (except Mon)
5pm &amp; 7pm

CHRISTMAS AT CHANGI
Changi Airport
11 Nov - 4 Jan

- Big Musical Ball
Over 6 metres high, this revolving creation of wonder will play your favourite Christmas carols; Sweets and Gifts will be dispensed at the end of the musical performances from 7pm to 10pm on weekdays and from 12noon to 10pm on weekends.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (in front of Departure Immigration)
*Musical performance will be at half-hourly interval from 6am to 10pm every day – 6am, 6:30am, 7am, 7:30am, 8am, 8:30am, 9am, 9:30am, 10am, 10:30am, 11am, 11:30am, 12noon, 12:30pm, 1pm, 1:30pm, 2pm, 2:30pm, 3pm, 3:30pm, 4pm, 4:30pm, 5pm, 5:30pm, 6pm, 6:30pm, 7pm, 7:30pm, 8pm, 8:30pm, 9pm, 9:30pm and 10pm.

- Big Snow Fantasy
Kids will love spending hours bouncing and sliding at this delightful wonderland and experience the magic of snowfall.

*Terminal 3, Public Area, Departure Check-in Hall Level 2 (Check-in Row 11)
*12pm - 10pm

hello mummies

wow... disney land? J will be heading to Disney CA tomorrow at 6.00 am. But just J and hb, I am not going. staying home to look after A n M. Anyway, we will be going to Tokyo Disney in Feb. Poohy, do give me feedback on your Japan trip.

Serene, Kissbb, wow... HKG disneyland? so fun... was there for J's BD last year, J cld remember the frightful fireworks. he din like it then, and reminded hb that he will need to cover his ears if there are fireworks at Disney CA tmr night.

Sunflower, will be back after CNY... we can catch up in March? might be busy during CNY, need to settle in and look for a place. Hate the house hunting process...

lyn, 4 kids? lucky not all yours. Ha ha.. cannot imagine life with 4 kids... maybe not for now. hey - do upload new pics of ABC in your blog! wonder how B and C look like now. must be really pretty!

toto - ooh u coming back for gd?

house hunting - ur own hse leh? u only rent out, not sell away right? ur tenant lease not due?

hi mummies ! can i get some opinions on powder milk for your toddlers ?? i'm using pediasure at the moment and i find it really sweet (yeahm i tried some ! haahaa)
which brands do you use and how do you find the taste ?

k_ong
GainIQ for me....just SMELT, nvr TASTED :)
Smell like vanilla
You know pediasure is to help add on the pounds for kids right? For kids who are otherwise quite fussy in their proper meals.

toto,
hahaha... I can hear my helper shouting at the kids one after another everyday. hahaha... I cannot imagine with 4! 3 already can faint. Can A and M walk already? I seldom online lately. No chance. Whenever I am at home, I have no chance to surf the web unless I hide in the room.

KOng,
I use Purenat, but it's goat's milk. Quite ok. At least my ABC drink...

thanks Aishite/Lyn and Steffi !

Aishite : yeah it was for K2 cuz he's significantly smaller than his sister :p but i got tired of buying 2 brands to keep at home so i put K1 on it too but i find it super super sweet

I usually give normal Fresh Milk, but sometimes it's good to have some power for easy and quick mixing !
Lyn : thanks ! i also give K1 Karihome, but K2 doesnt like the taste, so ... back to cow milk for him

toto,
The HK disneyland was fun! Though a smaller scale one but good enough for our young kids and esp for me who's heavy now to walk!

CA's disneyland is great, very big, i rem i can cover all in 1 day last time! Would love to bring Brayden there 1 day however hesitate about the long hrs flight!!!

Hello
I just came back fr HK disneyland.,.. it's not v crowded if u avoid weekends and fridays. It's small but good enough for the kids... somehow they love it.

Serene
I went Disneyland on 25th Nov leh..I never see u leh.. I was staying at Disneyland hotel. And I was on the same flight as your gynae :p

tinklebell,

i think my boys really enjoy the trip!! me too!! We spend 2 days in disneyland although is consider small..

krisbb
ya! My kids enjoyed it v much too. I heard bad reviews abt hk disney but i personally think it is ok if u dont compare with the ones in CA n jpn. Our flight was delayed for 3 hrs so during day 1 we only reached our hotel ard 6 pm.. and in time for the night parade...

We spent whole of day 2 at disney..hee hee it's quite small and I didnt see u n serene around :p

krissbb,
ya ..same same... maybe next yr :p but i donno if jpn disney allow 3 kids in a room?

btw, did u take sq? the flight that was delayed?

hmmm... i have this problem with 3 kids... normally they dun allow in1 room, have to smuggle in...

i took tiger airline to macau 1st.. then took ferry to hk..

kissbb
do u still send your kiddos to act3? How do you find the classes?

thinking of sending my kids there, but a bit put off by the distance and parking space.

steffi,

no.. we stopped after 1 term... the parking space is really a headache.. every week have to worry this issue..

class itself is ok... but AnB dun really enjoy it, maybe is the timing i think.

kissbb

We actually registered my gal for the jan10 class. Went racceeing last weekend and immediately my hubby asked if we can cancel the class cos the parking is real prob. Was hopping that my gal wld enjoy the class and improve on her speech n language...

Do you usually park in the lot within the compound and along the road in the pte estate?

steffie,

parking inside the compound was always impossible for us.. cause ours was 10.45 class.. alot of cars already there.. there was once, hubby have to reverse all the way back in the small road lead to the school compound..

so end up, we had to park in the small carpark at the bottom of the long staircase, or worse at the very far away carpark near to the enviroment building.

ACT 3 - so far I enrolled Zav to their "sunday with us" class. but since it's a independent class, we usu dun bother to park. i will bring zav in, hubby park by the roadside... then after he is in, we wld drive off to makan. wahahaha :p

kissbb, tinklebell,
For HKG disneyland, below 3 no need tickets to go in rite?
But can all the 3 kids stay in the hotel and also free entrance? Did you just buy 2 adults tickets?

lyn,

tokyo disney 3 years and below no need tickets
I dun intend to buy ticket for joelle and joshua. Only sam needs ticket.

re: 3 kids in a room

that's my biggest problem when it comes to tour especially group tour for agency. They are still so young, cant expect them to stay separate from us right and we are a family unit, why would we want to stay in separate room. I rather upgrade room but normally agency dun have this option.

poohy,

Do we have to go with the agency? I am thinking of free and easy.

I surfed web this morning for airtickets for March school holidays. So far, malaysian airlines is cheapest but long travelling hours.

I narrowed down to HKG Disney, TAipei city or Tokyo disney. HKG disney is cheapest. Taipei city cos I wanna see Taipei. Tokyo disney cos I like Japan and A can practice conversing in Jap.

Havent got concrete plans yet. Gotta discuss with hubby when they return from KL. I lost my passport, so home alone for the weekend
So just surf web... :p

lyn,

definitely better to go free and easy with young kids. I am doing f and e this round. But next year to hokkaido, likely my extended family will go for group as its more hassle free for most of them. There are enough of us to form a tour group ourselves.

Poohy
Personally, i prefer to go for group tour if there is enuf pax to form the grp itself. Cos easily to negotiate the morning call time etc etc

steffi- boh lah. he wait for me to send boy to class, then both of us will drive out to jalan/maken. haha :p

hello mummies, wow.. talking abt hols again? i am looking forward to my tokyo disney trip too.. during CNY. have yet to plan anything, i think i need to book the disney hotel soon...

lyn, ur ABC looks so cute. BC has nice fringe, did you cut their hair? they looked alike to me... n AM cannot walk yet, though M can stand unassisted and i saw him take 2-3 steps here and there. maybe i need to get AM proper winter boots, it snowed heaps today till i need to clear the drive way and the pavement today. now backache... never worked so hard before.