(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
yuppies...i was sitting outside reading magazine...haha....cos boring mah....:p
and at first adrian never tell me weight or wat but i asked him how long is bb or whats bb's weight. then he said at this stage they go by bb's weight and not the length liowz...then he told me the weight lor

he yesterday quite cute lah...when i first entered he asked me "how r u?" Then 2nd question is "u got any questions for me?" Then i gave him short answers also "I am ok. No questions" Haha

celeste,
I see...since my first gynae visit, he has been taking my blood pressure everytime I see him....

I start wearing flat-sole shoes the moment I confirm my pregnancy loh...but hor, I heard that a bit of sole is better for us...coz with a bit of sole, the pressure of the tummy on our back will be lesser esp when we are in the last tri...

celeste, heee ... u also went shopping har? but dont call me tinklebell hor... i'm sharon
aiya ..i v vain lah .... still want to wear heels but after walking for a while cannot tahan anymore.

celeste,
he also ask me the same questions leh! the moment I step in, he ask "how r u? I say fine, ok loh...then he ask got questions for him or not...tat's when I ask him can know bb's weight or not..haha....

tinklebell, celeste,

maybe today you two can call out each other at TMC loh....so funny..the two of u have the same appt dates and time for at least 2 times liao, but still haven't meet yet...

okasan,
wah...y he everytime got take ur blood pressure one...*unfair treatment*...haha :p
Ya, i heard of this also..actually heard of ppl saying b4 wearing those 1/2 or 1 inch heels is better lehz...slightly elevated ;)

tinklebell,
i went library to return books then went kiddypalace to look see see...:p
okies, i promise i wont shout "tinklebell"...haha....*faint*...i tink i am still so childish :p

okasan, haha... it guess it's his SOP to ask that
nowadays gynaes make lots of money bec of the govt measures to have women have more bbs. but i suppose their family life sure suffer.

okasan,
haha....he jin cute hor....he chop chop ask, i also chop chop answer...haha
ya hor! tink today i might bump into tinklebell again cos my appt is 3.30pm and hers is 3pm i tink...hehe

celeste,
maybe he see me fat, so higher risk of high blood pressure...haha.....but, I thought taking blood pressure is a standard procedure?

tinklebell,
ya, I pity the family of these gynae loh...imagine they are on standby anytime loh....imagine a gynae needs to rush to hospital in the middle of a family dinner or kid's birthday celebration...

but then again, they earn a lot to compensate that..

Last nite jin sianz...woke up at 4am then cant really sleep well after tat...now a bit like walking zombie...cos i was wondering how the detailed scan is like...haha

okasan,
aiyo...mi fat also hor...yesterday i stand on the scales was so shocked...60kg!! Donno his scale accurate boh, cos i weigh at home always around 58.5kg...hmmzz....haha

tinklebell,
I stay at YewTee there

celeste\tinklebell,

just realise the 3 of us all seeing same gynae, chatting here so early...the rest will faint when they see the many posts here...

today hopefully the two of u can meet and say hello..then next time include me and starfish since we all seeing same gynae

365409.gif

celeste,
me also at yew tee leh...who know, we may end up being neighbour..haha...

think his scale quite accurate leh....our house scale are cheapo one mah..how to compare

harlowz

It's been some time since i've posted - wah, so many postings oreadi
) Just wanted to wish all of u a Happy Lunar New Year!

p/s: envy those of u got halfday leh... today i still got afternoon mtg till 5pm, haiz...

okasan,
hehe...today festive mood liowz....no mood to work unless got things crop up at last minute...haha
u also stay at YewTee? Which part? CCK Cres there? :D
Alamak, if his scale is accurate then chamz liowz...means i pile on bout 3.5kg!!! *faint*

matched_gal,
me also half day is becos half day MC...not offical half day...*sighz*

okasan,
Me also Cres!!! Hehe...can divulge which blk?
3.5kg is a lot becos i was oledi "meaty" to begin with....*sigh*

celeste, u are correct, house scale is usually slighlty lower. my house scale is 1kg less. the one at my mother's place is 2kg less. but the absolute increase should be more or less accurate. so if u have been using the scale at home to measure your wt gain, dont worry if the other machines show more.

okasan/ celeste/ starfish, since u stay at cck/ yew tee area, next time u can join in those mothers in another forum for gatherings (bayb supplies forum). i joined them several times while i was on leave... most of them are sahms... really nice pp

tinklebell,
so which means as long as i keep checking according to the hse scale then my weight gain is according to tat one
*Phew*...which means my weight gain is still 2.5kg...hehe :p
I am actually in another forum also...u gals noe FBO? (Female Brides Forum) Hehe :p

celeste,
I pm you to tell u which blk...hehe...maybe we really stay near each other...

tinklebell,
went to bayb forum before, thought it's rather quiet? u stay at bukit panjang right?

okasan, celeste,
hehe, actually i feeling v sleepy now... woke up at 5am today (like celeste too)... wish got halfday go home & rest... But come to tink of it, my housework still not finished yet ah... hehe, tonight/tomorrow morning muz 'cheong' finish liaoz...

celeste,
weight gain is measured by minus current weight with previous weight mah...so as long as you take your weight using the same scale, the weight gain should be the same.....

know FBO...when preparing wedding, was active here and FBO..but now, only come here for baby stuff...

okasan,
hehe, okies i also PM u my blk no.

Ya hor...hehe, as long as i keep using my own scale to check weight gain shld be accurate :p

matched_gal,
so u and mi like walking zombie now huhz...with panda eyes...haha

okasan, initially i can't take much solid food in my 1st trim cos of my MS, then i found out that i like milk so have been drinking it all this while.. but now i tend not to like it.. but still drink 1/2-1 cup every am b4 wk so that i can tong my hunger during the journey to wk.. but i know what u mean.. have to be full in the 1st trim otherwise will have MS.. it's an awful period.. at least now we are almost over from all this MS, though for me on and off i still got MS, even though I am approaching 20 wks this wk!!!

Me too dun have half day, so sad..

Btw, any1 started thikning of names for bb?? me n hb have been thinking.. like very hard leh.. ha ha.. my mind also changes. 1 min this name, next min next name haha..

celeste,
yar, feel tired, yet can't sleep... hmmm, duno y ah... maybe too hungrie liaoz... Btw, do u all feel bb kicking @ nite? I usually do... When i wake up go toilet... Was tinking if next time (after birth) at nite so active then i dunneed to sleep liao ah...

peng,
me not thinking of baby's name yet....first, baby gender not confirm yet...second, we intend to think of the names only after baby is born......

matched_gal,
me going wk 20 soon, but haven't feel baby's movements yet...maybe I dun recognise...or maybe coz I have too much fat, so can't feel baby's movements...haha...

peng,
u guess wat...my hb's surname is Tay (Zheng)...he said if bb gal hor then call her "Zheng Hui Yu" as in Zoe Tay *faint*...haha

matched_gal,
i guess last nite cant sleep well is becos i a bit excited over today's detailed scan...hehe...yeah, my bb also starting to move n kick mi more frequently liowz :p

Morning gers...

Wow this morning so much to catch up on... the thread is running so fast !!
Talk abt baby name... I have this name in mind. Might name her as Chloe & chinese name depends, maybe Ke-yin.

Me too working full day but will be having lunar lunch with my dept

Peng: Thanks, will take care ! and make sure i dont go near any live chickens or people who sneeze :p

Tinklebell/Josephine/Celeste Blur: heehee, yar, going with my hubby, my bro and my dad, so sld be quite ok la ... got the guys to look after me :p
It will basically be a shopping and eating trip !!! Dad wanted us to go Suzhou but i dont think i want to take the train ride into the countryside ...
haaha, no climbing mountains too !

I also dont have half day today ... sigh ... no mood to work ...

Oh, BTW, my sis gave birth to her second one last night, very cute ! Our Gynae was on leave, so she saw a stand-in, Dr Heng, from East Shore, a very nice lady too.

okasan,
dun worrie, bb movements will come soon
u mean if fat can't feel as compared to thin? Me not slim either lah ;p

celeste,
actually.. me can't sleep last nite cos tinking abt work... about some office politics happening, hehe...

seems like not many companies giving halfday... and i tot i was the only one (cos prev years always got half day on 30th nite)... ;)

morning okipoki

K_Ong,
me and hb also thinking of where to go, shld be making the trip either end Feb or early March bah

matched_gal,
haizz...i dont like office politics....always avoid one....so sianz
as for last time 30th nite half day its becos 30th nite falls on weekdays mah....this yr 30th nite falls on sat tats y friday no half day bah

Celeste: yah, i think it's a good time to travel, since we are stabalised and not THAT big at the moment ... :p
Airline allows women up to 32 weeks to travel ! Can u imagine how uncomfortable u wld be on the plane ???

Anyone with swollen feet yet ??
I still can fit into my slip on heels ... dont wear court shoes anymore ...

celeste,
i osso dun like (ofc politics), but s'times unavoidable... not dat i want to b involved, hehe...

tot maybe dis yr 30th on Saturday since Sat is not working day, dey mite give Friday halfday, but apparently dun hv... ;p

btw, u going for detailed scan dis afternoon?
Can see bb again!
I miss seeing bb... hv to wait 2 more wks till next appt...

osakan, high five again.. me at 20 wks, still can't feel the bb.. i asked my gynae whether it's ok.. she said that its ok cos the scan shows that my bb is very active.. i got many feelings in m tummy, but i really dun noe which is bb's kick.. haha.. i asked the gynae why i feel 2 heartbeats in my tummy, is it the bb's kick? she said that cos bb is having hiccups!! Faint ah...

haha.. celeste, so u want to be a xin mom.... but at least what ur hb chooses is still not as bad as what my hb has chosen, haha.. i like the word "zi".. so with my hb's surname, huang, he is thinking of calling him huang zi dong (automatic).. my mom says zi is no good cos with hb's surnmame, pple can call him huang zi (prince) haha.. i told her then i rather call him Huang Di (emperor) or worse Huang Ba (bastard).. haha..

okipoi, my niece is oso called ke-yin.. haha.. a good name cos sure will win..

K ong, suzhou is not that wulu.. haha.. no mountains there lah.. only lots of gardens.. it's only an hr trip by train.. if u take the upper class seats, it's ok cos it's allocated seats, so no squeezing.. but juz be careful in the train station cos all sorts of pple will be there and its' very crowded.. be careful of the farmers who carry the baskets over their shoulders, haha.. they dun c where they r walking.. but in shanghai, it's oso very very crowded.. the chinese likes to push, so be careful there.

matched gal, yeah talk to u then u won't feel sleepy.. this am, i woke up at my usual time at 7+, but i was still very sleepy.. i was telling my hb next time have to wake up early to prepare breakfast for children and bring them to school and the school starts at 7.30am!! How to wake up?? haha.. then i scolded him why make me pregnant.. i can't imagine to wake up at 5-6am in future..

okasan, yes i stay at bukit panjang. i go to bayb forum once in a while. the speed is quite slow.

Celeste, u dare to call bb Zoe Tay meh? kekeke

matchgal, i also hate office politics, mine is quite political... even my immediate boss feels it... beh tahan sometimes. some pp just like to b**** around... phoooi!

Kong, i notice my feet are slightly bigger too. used to be 5.5 now size 6. in my first pregnancy, my shoe size increased to 7 in 3rd trimester!!!

busy busy today...colleague on leave so i gotta cover her duties.

Peng: ok thanks, will ensure i bundle myself up well and keep away from crowds :) !!

Tinklebell: wow , increased by 2 sizes ???
ok ok ... will it be uncomfortable ?

hi matched gal
office politics not good for you and bb la. sometimes inevitable, you not involved also become involved because you herad something.. stupid one. My previous job so much office politics that i quit - even though i mind my own biz don get into pp's path, also kena swept into office politics when you're in finance...

ya i like to see bb live in action! no wonder Tom cruise bought a scanner to scan his bb everyday haha, but the old pp always say too much scanning not good for bb. But i think now the technology has improved, so scanning should be safe?

my collegues say my calfs got swollen but i feel fine..

yippee lunch time soon!! 3pm office got mini celebration, CNY feasting has started!!!!!1

lyn...

i am ok wif my gynae jus the assistants onli..anyway,its halfway there now.i now week 20 so no point to change liao..

oso,i did my detail scan already.confirmed a GAL!!pls update for me thanks.. EDD-11/06/06

pebbles,

i oso gain ard 5.5kg...abit too much..doc oso comment i exceed by a little bit..anyway,i oso keep my weighing scale liao so didn reali keep track of my weight..

my bb ard 320g..haha..the sonographer said its average,pretty active as bb been moving non-stop during the detail scan..
Oso,pls be careful wif ur sugar intake..dun take too much sweet stuff..coz,my gynae told me i got a little bit of excess water inside the waterbag..(its not due to drinking too much water hor)..its due to me taking too many sweet things..coz i been eating ice-creams...can greentea,etc...Cravings!! oso,durian puddings!! so gota watch my weight v carefuli now..i 4get to ask doc wat will happen if got excess water inside...

angeline,

congrats on having a gal
have you bought your swim suit yet? kkh kept calling me to send in my payment.. but i misplaced the registration form .. oh oh.. i have put on 6 kgs to date, now feel abit paiseh to go aquafitness class liao, coz look like a fat dumpling

yesterday i tripped and fell at the carpark near chinatown, got the scare of my life.. luckily bb is okay, she kept kicking me for the rest of the day, gynae said she probably got shocked as well.. hehe