(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite..

guess what! i got craving now for roti prata leh...esp mushroom cheese prata wif curry..but now abit late leh n my hb not back yet from his gathering wif his frens..thinking of going dwnstairs alone.. :p

anyway,any of u all here not happy wif the 'nurse' of ur gynae? me n my hb reali cannot stand mine..dun koe how to complain coz its the doc own clinic..my neighbour n frens who recommend me this gynae oso comments that the nurses there vvvvv attitude..reali make my blood boil..i reali got the urge to go down n scold them right in the face tt day..they were saying tt the doc most prob close 1 eye loh over their behaviour.. haiz..anyway,dun wana tok abt it..2mor got to see those stupid faces again..wonder how their reaction/attitude will be towards me 2mor..

Hello Good Morning girls !!

Wow today the roads are quiter than usual. i suppose it's bec lots of pp are on leave.

It's Thursday!!! Yeh! 2 more days to weekend! i feel quite happy... will be even happier after my meeting today... quite sian lah.. we have this meeting with the GM, EDs and CEO once every mth.. talk abt last mth's financials ... zzzz hope they got not much questions.

Errr.... angeline, i dont have craving for roti prata. in fact, i cant really take too oily stuff. i tried taking fried carrot cake last week... after breakfast, i just throw up everything. sometimes it happens but sometimes ok.

kite, i do take bird nest once in a while since 2nd tri... but not v often. every 2 mths should be ok. i read in the papers re fann wong... to maintain her nice good complexion, she claims that she takes bird nest everyday for 3 mths prior to some impt shootings...wow! no wonder her face so nice lah...35 yrs old and still looking so young.

kite, once in a while, i cook herbal chicken soup and put some cong chao inside.

celeste/ starfish, your company gives out fruits? wow so good.

btw, anyone has half day tomorrow... i dont

Good morning ladies,

I finally feel the baby's kicking these few days!

After reading most of the increased weight from you folks, i feel so ashamed!!!! At week 21 day 5, I have put on a total weight of 6.5kg!!! We normally gain more weight during the second trimester so it is very important to control our diet at this time. At third trimester, weight gain is slowed down to about 1 kg per mth.

So sad, I dun think I eat a lot, somemore I normally eat healthily. So far I only took less than 5 times fast food too. Dunno whether it is due to the milk which I often drink.

Now I am at 58 kg.

hihi kite
Doctor will only focus more on weight measurement after week 20 as it is more accurate. Before week 20, they normally measure the length to determine.

We did not pay for the valet charge at TMC when I did my detailed scan last Monday. They said it was FOC. Frankly parking is pretty troublesome there.

good morning tinklebell!
think we both in same industry - finance right? Ya initially my GM suppose to come back too, but flight delayed so meeting cancelled yippee!!

i also don't get half day tomorrow, but if boss not around, we all declare half day hee hee

i Love Roti Prata! will have it once a week! for supper/breakfast!! with fish curry yummy!

Good morning ladies,

I finally feel the baby's kicking these few days!

After reading most of the increased weight from you folks, i feel so ashamed!!!! At week 21 day 5, I have put on a total weight of 6.5kg!!! We normally gain more weight during the second trimester so it is very important to control our diet at this time. At third trimester, weight gain is slowed down to about 1 kg per mth.

So sad, I dun think I eat a lot, somemore I normally eat healthily. So far I only took less than 5 times fast food too. Dunno whether it is due to the milk which I often drink.

Now I am at 58 kg.

hihi kite
Doctor will only focus more on weight measurement after week 20 as it is more accurate. Before week 20, they normally measure the length to determine.

We did not pay for the valet charge at TMC when I did my detailed scan last Monday. They said it was FOC. Frankly parking is pretty troublesome there.

pebbles, dont worry, so long as bb is healthy

josephine, yap, i'm in finance line... lucky u no meeting
wow so good, if boss not ard can declare half day? anyway, tomorrow i told my boss i will be going back at 2plus bec of my detailed scan
yipee!

Morning gals
...yesterday went Funan to redeem my Xbox and JVC Digital Videocam. Then went on to Raffles City Robinsons kaikai. I bought the Avent IQ steriliser liowz! Found it cheap....price is $159 and robinsons card holder got 5% discount and comes with a lucky dip somemore...we got a $8 voucher....which means the steriliser only costs bout $142 after these discounts. And it comes with a free 3-pack of 80's Avent wet wipes ;)....think its quite value for $

starfish,
4 cherries...wah...they very "generous" hor..haha :p...i wonder how many mandarin oranges my Co. will give....haha

kite,
Hmmzz, maybe i will request to take blood pressure starting from now bah
Think its quite impt also hor ;)
I like roti prata...but not taking now...becos my mom advised me against taking the mutton curry that they provide....cos so-called mutton may cause fits in babies
and i dont like plain prata w/o curry...so dont really take liowz...*sigh*

tinklebell,
haizz...sometimes i tink these kind of fruity days thingy a bit bo liowz..mabbe HR trying to find something to do? Haha
I dont have half day tomolos.....but i tink we can go off at 3pm...but becos of my detailed scan tomolos, i guess i will go for half a day mc bah.

pebbles,
congrats on feeling bb kicks....hehe...me now only feel the kicks occasionally....not very strong kicks yet...but can feel a bit ;)

Btw, any of u looking to buy TollyJoy or Avent products...there's 20% discount on most of these items at Robinsons

Celeste, i cant wait to knock off ... really hope to "see" my bb this evening again
hopefully today Dr Adrain can confirm the gender so that i can prepare the bb stuff .... last 2 times, he says "looks like" a girl.

tinklebell,
Me too! Bo mood to work today...hehe...wonder how big bb has grown :p
Mine is last appt he said "looks" like a gal but told me to wait till detailed scan to confirm ;)
Yesterday saw those TollyJoy booties n mittens at 20% off, felt like buying but decided to wait...hehe

celeste, haha, he tells both of us the same thing somemore our apptms one after another. the machine's image quite blur hor. but still at least i can see the bb on each visit. last time i seeing a gynae in nuh... the gynae's consultantion rooms have no scanning machines... so sad. could only see bb once in a while.

mittens? ya v sweet
i dont think i will buy more clothings..most likely get hand me downs bec i have ard 4 nieces.

tinklebell,
my appt today is 6.15pm, think i will reach around 6pm to register first...
...hopefully not too many ppl ;). And yeah, the machine's imagine is blur..like the image he printed out for me during last visit, I cant really make out what it is.....*faint*
Hmmzz, nuh's consultation rooms no scanning machines?

I've also quite some hand-me-downs but think i will still get a few sets of new clothes for bb bah

celeste, mine is also 615 leh ...hmmmm. how come same time har? yap, previously nuh consultation rms have no scanning machines... but now i heard they have one which is shared by all the gynaes. the other scanning machines are not in the kent ridge wing.

morning gals!!!

Hehe, you gals wun believe it, I'm hving bak kwa for breakfast!!! Think gonna get a can of coke to go along with it... heheheh... last nite went to stock up on coke and bak kwa for chinese new year, and before the visitors even eat, I'm already attacking the goodies!

Oh no, I dun wanna imagine how much weight I'll put on during this period!

tinklebell,
haha...they got two Dr. Adrians so can have 2 appt at same timing? *rofl* I juz checked my appt card it says 6.15pm lehz....guess maybe too many ppl liowz...so they put 2 person at same timing.....hmmzz

hidora,
bak kwa for breakfast! Wow....first time i heard of this...hehe...i had chwee kueh for brekkie, now very huungry...haha

celeste yap... 615pm leh today 26th Jan right? hope i can leave early today.. hope nothing urgent last min. wat time u knock off? my knock off time is 518pm (dont ask me why 518 so strange)

aiyo i have on and off stomachache since last nite. not sure if it's bec i ate 2 mandarin oranges yesterday... hmmmm...

ms piggy, i cant find MUG in NTUC yesterday... so i settled for pokka carrot juice instead... aiya healthier i suppose

hey Tinklebell - I also cannot take too oily stuff including prata. Had a massive vomitting session in 1st tri .. and after that, dun dare take anything curry or oily. Seems like my baby dun like it.

Yeah yeah... it's Thurs! Am off tomorrow..yippee.

Hey Pebbles - dun worry abt yr weight. You are ahead of us in terms of wks of pregnancy. Most of us who responded are ard 17-18 wks I think? Am 19 wks.... my gynae said to put on a min of 0.25kg per wk... which means is min 1 kg a mth. So I think yr weight is ok. Just make sure you dun eat too much of the CNY gdies lor.

For me, I dun really enjoy eating pineapple tarts and all that kueh kueh things... will prob only eat some kueh lapis and bak kwa...

tinklebell,
ur knock off time cute hor...haha...mine is 5.30pm
but i work in JE so can reach CCK very fast. Btw juz curious...u also stay at CCK area?

dont eat too many mandarin oranges at one go...i keep to 1 orange everyday maximum

volf20,
wah...u on leave tomolos...so shiok....company declared one or u took leave?

for me i seem to eat everything now....haha...hb say i am a big-eater now :p

Hello gals!
Yesterday afternoon, I went shopping. Got myself 3 babydoll tops from Ozoc for CNY
Not easy to find something I like and fit in, so I bought two colors and one design... lol...
I think I felt baby's kicks yesterday. I am not so sure yet. It could be my stomach muscle twitching, but I haven't experience that before.. kekeke.. my hubby have been talking to baby to ask baby to kick me.. hahaha... I think I had some "stomach twitching" again this morning.

Hi pebbles,
Congratulations on feeling your baby's kicks

Hi Angeline,
If you are not comfortable with your gynae, do you want to make a change? For me, I am happy with my gynae and his nurses.
I also like roti prata, but not really crave for it...

Celeste - I took leave cos gotta 5 days to clear before FY ends on 31 Mar 06. If dun take, co. will forfeit..

Ya my hubby also shocked at the amt of food I can woffle down now. Am always hungry... so he always let me eat cos worried bb hungry.

Hey you know gals, I been having dreams abt my bb these days leh... dunno why. Maybe I keep thinking of bb in the day and it gets translated into dreams at nite. Do you gals also dream alot abt bb??

I still hv not felt bb movts .. sometimes I keep very still to try to decipher bb movts...but cant leh...haiz....

volf, wow so good, wish i am on leave tomorrow. enjoy your holidays!

celeste, i stay at bukit panjang area. hee hee i used to work at JE too.. opp IMM... heee lots of shopping to do there

hey lyn - I also got 'twitching' on my tummy..but duno if its bb leh. Read that it is our ligaments expanding ... so no idea if that it bb moving..haiz....cant wait to see bb again...my next visit is so far away - 17 feb...haiz

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>LeeIWuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfish</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Any more updates? Or anyone else wanna be in the list? Do let me know...

Gong Xi Fa Cai...

volf20,
wah...u got so much leave...my last yr leave all used up cos i was doing part-time studies....*sighz*...then now put part-time studies on hold for 1 yr for this period of pregnancy cos juz wanna relax n dont wanna stress myself

so far i havent dream of bb yet...haha

tinklebell,
u stay bukit panjang area? My fren also stay there...she stay at Senja there ;)
Hmmzz...oops IMM is the Akira there? Me work at JE mrt stn that area...hehe

haiz... me just finished my third slice....cannot eat anymore... later I really balloon up! but but, so hard to stop... luckily I'm full already.. phew

Volf,
I seldom have dreams... So never dream about baby...
I dun eat a lot, I think. kekeke... secarly it's a lot to some of you gals. I am a chilli lover now.. haha...
Maybe baby will give you CNY present by letting you feel the kicks...

I am going for detailed scan and seeing gynae tomolo...

Hi Lyn - I started dreaming alot since I got preggy. Sometimes the dreams are totally absurd ones ..hahha..

Ya, hope bb gives mummy a gd new yr pressy and kick me soon .. maybe bb wants to eat CNY goodies 1st..hahha.

I can feel baby movement when I was 17.5 wks. Volf, your EDD is the same as mine, so you shld be feeling it too already.. How I detect the first movement was by pressing various part of the tummy. Not so hard lah.. Then if the part you press is where the baby is, the baby will give a kick back. My mom said the baby kick becos s/he 's annoyed. Then when you get used to how it feel, you can feel it quite easily, esp when you are lying flat on your back.

I'm more sensitive to the kicks when I'm lying flat, if I'm lying sideways, or not lying, I can't feel it. Think gotta wait until the kick gets stronger.

I found out that bb always like to kick when I'm saying my prayers before sleeping. In less than one min can kick 3-4 times.

good morning ladies

how's everyone doing? so long didnt post but been reading. The thread is movin real fast huh. I went for my detailed scan this morn
I have 50kg now...wahahaha. So far, gained abt 3kg. Nowadays my ger has been actively bouncing inside

Hi Lyn
Long time no see u here. How r U? I bet that's the bb movement. Ther will b more to come. My EDD is 2 Jun 06 now.. keke.. 02062006. nice 4-D nos hor :p. Plse update for me, okie.

U went Penang huh, i juz came back from Bangkok too. Though shoppin is not that fantastic for preggie..juz go there to relax.

Haven't been coming in to read the forum, me going to my detailed scan tomorrow at TMC, hopefully can know the gender so that I can start shopping for baby.

hey Dor - did you go eat the bird nest in BK? Its cheaper

Hidora - ok I go try yr method and see if bb will kick ..hheehhee

volf, press when you are lying down hor... standing up or sideway no use one.. i think tummy not stretch enough, so cannot feel. hehe.. good luck ;p

Just finished UAT (testings).....now doing slides. Afternoon have meeting all the way till 6pm
sian! heavy day!

tinklebell &amp; Celeste Blur:
I will also be going for my checkup this evening. But coz I knock off at 6pm at tiong bahru, the earliest I can get to Dr A's clinic is 6:45pm. Sometimes even late. So good hor, you gals knock off so early.

Today hubby says he will be working late, so will go for check-up alone somemore. If hubby can come with me then I can bring my daughter also. She's always very excited to see baby on screen. So today can only bring back the photos for her lor.
Hope baby can allow me to know the gender also

Hi Volf...
I only had night mares instead of dreams... I had nightmare last week... hee... my hubby asked me to ask my gynae why.. hahaha... I guess my subconscious mind still cannot let go the past... lol...

Hi Dor,
Long time no see... Yalor.. got buy 4D or not? How's the detailed scan?
Yap, I went to Penang for 3 days. I might go again after CNY

Hi hidora,
hahahaha... I just ate two slices of toasts with butter... kekeke... Lucky my bak gua not opened yet, else sure will be finished by me even before CNY.. hahaha... I got the lim chee guan ones... so very nice and tempting...

wooo lyn, lim chee guan ones! I saw the queue at chinatown, nearly faint... sooooo long, you really went to queue up for it?

I bought the fragance one. Not vacumm packed, so it's lying there, tempting me. At least if sealed, then I got excuse not to eat mah... ;p

hidora,
kekeke... I went to queue with a friend for 2.5hrs. I nearly fainted while q-ing. Luckily my friend was with me and I queued till the pillar so can lean on the pillar... But only for a while... After a drink, I felt ok already...