(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi kite,

hmm.. you feel the same way too.. I feel normal during the day n a total preggy at nite.. Gosh..

I am in my 19wks now. I feel hot more often then others even b4 I ma pregnant. I guess its gonna get worse now..

Hi Celeste Blur,

Hmm.. Nobody is giving up seats for me too.. Guess I just look like a fatty maybe.. Haha..

poohmum,

I also continue my facial appt monthly...but the lady who did my facial did tell me that she will avoid using high frequency equipment...hence juz basic facial stuff like mask loh....

I saw Mrs Wong at the first mum congress loh...she's really a nice lady...she was giving live demo on baby massage and I like the way she conducted the demo....lucky I also book Mrs Wong's antenatal classes @ TMC

KK,

Thanks for ur clarification. If thats the case I will be approaching my week 17. I guess this should be a more accurate calculation since it is from my gynae.

Celeste Blur,

Guess I am the fortunate ones.. Hehe

360809.gif

I managed to get TMC & have already signed up for TMC Anenantal class...mine also start on 18 March but its 4:30-6:30pm

Will be going for full detail scan on 2 Feb...haha can see baby again
360810.gif

Hi i_panda77,
ur icons sooo...cute hehe

me too going detailed scan after cny in Feb.
Btw how many wks u in? i m coming to 4mths and i hvnt booked e class. usually which mth is wise to start booking n attend? thanks

kite,

me into my 19weeks now..

When to book: Confirmation of pregnancy around 20 weeks of gestation

Course Duration: 6 weeks (one lesson per week for 5 weeks and one doctor's talk)

You can call them up & ask if u are not sure. Their number is 62514043

Hi Kite,

Ur bb measures 9.06 cm in week 14/15. This is alright! Remember i teach u the "formula" before? 9.06 + 6.5 = 15.56 = 15 week.

I can't remember my bb measurement but all data tallies with number of weeks she is in

My hubby tall tall, but my tummy not heavy yet heeeee... see when it will get heavier and heavier.

nowadays what do u eat for meals? i m sick of every food i eat even dishes/meals i cook myself. dunno y. no appetite. wat nutritious small meal can u all recommend?

hi kk,
then i dun hv to worry too much cos hv been vomitting past few days. pray hard bb is growing healthy n well.

hi kite,

I have this problem too.. sigh.. I am more picky on food than before .. really cannot figure wat to eat everyday.. cannot finish a full serving.. muz take small amt for different food.. but difficult loh.. especially when alone..guess I can only drink soups n fruit juice with some interest for now.. sigh.. so cham..

kite,

you can just called TMC parentcraft. the lady very friendly..she will advise you which dates are suitable for you...think since we are june MTB...most likely she will recommend you to attend the mar classes.....

Im also doing detailed scan in feb, after the CNY holidays...was thinking if I should bring forward it before CNY so can announce the gender during CNY when relatives & friends ask...but then, decide not to...like to keep everyone in suspense..haha...

hi cyberbabe,
me too i prefer to drink soup n it makes me feel much better. i think 2nd tri the headache also comes + vomitting back again, so feel even worse. later dunno want to eat for dinner again. sianz. now feel like vomitting again.

hi Okasan,
thanks. so hv u booked ur classes? its up to u whether to bring it forward. some ppl love to share the piece of gd news to everyone while some prefer keep in suspense. but for me, i cant stand some of my relatives. but anyway my detailed scan wil be after cny.

hihi all

Is there anyone who plans NOT to go for antenatal class? I am now at Week 21, my tummy is about 35" now and I was about 25" in the past. I think I have put on about 5kg so far, sob sob.

Never mind la, just ENDURE for another 18-20 weeks, wait till baby pops out, then I can eat my SASHIMI, sour plum juice, ice teh, etc. Hehe. Actually time flies once we hit week 20.

So far, I dun feel much baby kicks. Maybe I always cramp here and there that I dunno how to differentiate.

Went for my detailed scan and the radiographer actually asked me if I wanna do a 3D scan which is FOC. A very nice lady. I am at Week 21 now and I am going to have a ger ger!!

Me and hubby so elated as we prefer to have a ger ger first. Baby is healthy and weighs 292 grams.

To those who are keen on the Neurogain BP fish oil:

My friend is in overseas now so she will get back to me about the staff discount. I am keeping my fingers and toes cross now as it costs me $31 (30 pills) to buy from my gynae. My friend is working in the pharmacy. Heard that it is oso very much cheaper to buy from Malaysia since it is manufactured there. Did anyone manage to catch the offer at TMC for Neurogain BP too? It cost about $49 for two bottles!!!!! If anyone is keen, can email me : [email protected] If I can get the lobang then I let you guys know!
)))

Hi Kite

Yeah, me very sian to eat too. Oily food literally puts me off. At home I normally steamfish/Tofu with ginger, mushroom, tomatoes and also green veggy soup. Does anyone know which fish is best for steaming and is safe according to mercury level?

pebbles,
me oso 21wks leh
Hehe, maybe 21wks+ a few dayz... i also gained 5kg liao ah, and the weight gain was all in the last 2 mths... ;p

kite,
soups are good... v appetizing for me esp when i dun hv appetite

hello,

Just curious, when should we start having cramps? Nowadys if i stand for too long, my nerves at the butt area sort of lock itself.. Then I will start to limp around. it's painful and uncomfortable. Wondering if anyone is facing the same problem? I'm only gng to my 18 weeks, I thought leg cramps shouldnt start so early? And also, when will we start to have water retention?

Hi okipoki,
I also looked preggie already since 2 weeks ago. I still can wear the normal babydoll tops. Only once did I get a sweet lady to offer me her seat on the MRT

Hi celeste Blur,
I can't wear the M size when I bought
The salesgal helped me to adjust to the smallest, still can drop... So I bought S. Now still on the innermost button. Dunno can last how long...

Hi Josephine,
Thanks for the links. I wanted to visit Bellysima two weeks ago during their open house, but I was caught up with something else. Their clothes look nice on the web

Hi kite,
I also feel cold when I wear spag top. People say preggie will feel hot, but I feel cold. Dunno why...
My baby was 8.53cm CRL at 14weeks1day. oops... seems like my baby is small hor...
I eat one main meal per day
which is usually dinner. Sometimes I will eat lunch. If my lunch is a heavy one, I will eat only fruits or salad for dinner.
I have cravings for indian briyani rice, so when I have the chance, I will eat that for dinner
. Usually I take vegetarian briyani. For breakfast, I will take my supplements and make my own fruit and vege juice. If I am hungry, I will take apples or grapes or watermelon or whatever fruits I have in my fridge
Sometimes, I will eat quacker oatmeal with some horlick or milo
and bread or biscuits for something light. I do eat a lot of fruits.
When I want to snack, I will take raw walnut, cashew nuts, or almond nuts.
I like "tasteless" food now. I cannot stand too much herbs and oyster sauce and deep fried food. When I feel nausea, I will eat fruits. When I eat something "wrong" or too tasty, I will feel nausea after the meal. So I avoid.

Hi kk,
Maybe your tummy will start to get heavier towards the end...

Hi pebbles,
I plan NOT to go for antenatal classes.
Generally, big fishes have higher mercury content.

wah LYn - u eat only 1 main meal a day?!!! Dont you get hungry? I can easily wolf down 3 main meals + 2 smaller ones in btw. I found if I eat an apple or fruit when hungry & in btw meals, I tend to get more hungry faster...pardon me asking, but are you into health foods or vegetarian foods or just that you dun hv any appetite for anything?

hi pebbles,
antenatal class is not a must...really depend on individual...some people told me not to go coz the breathing thingy you learn will be forgotten during labour...but I still want to go because apart from the labour tips, the classes also go into other topics like massage, exercise and taking care of baby...esp for first time mum, the classes can let you have a "peek" on how to take care of your baby

hi lyn, yeah.. i oso think u eat very little.. hee hee.. think i am a glutton.. but like u, i tend to eat more veg cos i prefer veg to meat ever since i got pregnant..

hi kite, for me, though i got ms, i put on lots of wt.. i oso dun like y, considering that i tend to eat more veg than meat.. but hee hee.. bb is like his daddy, prefer bread and potates, so tend to eat more carbo which makes me fat. sob sob..

hi pebbles, err.. think it's normal to have cramps. i had cramps when i was already in 5 wks.. in fact it's cos of my cramps that i c dr, only then i found out i was pregnant.. think my stomach is too small.. since then up till now i still got cramps on and off.. think it shd be fine cos it shows that our bb is growing, that's y pain pain. Have been seeing gynae for a few times juz of this.. dr always tells me the same thing.. waste my $.

hi pebbles,
yaps, can oreadi feel bb kicking...at least i imagine it's a 'kick', cos it's a sudden 'distinct' movement, sometimes can see tummy up/down veri fast... Hehe, sometimes bb doesn't 'kick', but can feel a slight movement instead (like 'flutter flutter')...

Actually duno wat bb is doing... Was hoping when i went to my last scan, bb wud 'kick' & at least i wud know what the 'kick' represents leh... But bb was doing other slight movements then...

oh yah, maybe u can lie flat in bed for a few minutes, can feel the movement better if bb is moving then...

my appetite has definitely improved as compared to when i was week 14 or 15... Am eating normal 3 meals a day, but s'times v hungrie in between & i'll eat some snacks (cut down to unsalted nuts / biscuits / fruits last month liaoz)... ;p

How abt u? Seems like u're eating pretty healthy leh

hi pebbles,

can i have the full name/brand of the fish oil supplement you are looking at? also how many capsules in a bottle? i'm trying to get my fren to order directly from the supplier, dunno doctors get different prices anot..

glad i'm not the only one with a 35" tummy!! but i feel like a king kong coz i'm hitting 70kg soon *sobsob*

gals, those of you who did your detailed scan in KKH, did you ask for a copy of the scan report? i didn't get a chance to look at the report in detail, dun even know how heavy my baby is.. sigh, only know it is abit bigger than average

any of you gals get water retention? my feet have begun to swell for the past 2 weeks liao... sometimes my feet feel like 2 dumplings moving around..

poohmum,
i donno bout mani/pedi cos i only did that during my ROM, photoshoot and customary wedding...haha :p

i_panda77,
so u also going for the Mrs Wong class? ;) hehe, my detailed scan is on 27th Jan....juz 2 days before CNY....haha

kite,
juz try to eat watever u feel like eating
my hb says my appetite now like very gd...i juz weighed myself yesterday....at 18 weeks i've put on 2.5kg liowz! *faint*

lyn,
wow, i tink u r really petite in size...even S size u also button the innermost one...peifu peifu

hidora,
I also have some sort of slight aching around my lower hip bone...but not serious as in must limp around or wat...juz feel uncomfy....sometimes if sit too long for like 1.5hrs or wat...then will feel a bit "suan tong". I think try not to sit in same position for too long...get up and move once in a while bah

cookiemz,
i dont think i have water retention yet....did u try propping up ur feet? Try to find those A4 size carton box and put below ur table and prop up ur feet in the office, it may help

Good morning gals!

Hi volf,
I dun get hungry. I take lots of supplements in the morning for baby's sake which can make me very full. I am into more vegetables and fruits. I love fuji apples, grapes now
. When I eat vegetables, I will take 5 colours and 6 types usually. I cut down meat and avoid seafood and fish. Seafood and certain types of fish give me rashes now, so I avoid. For protein, I eat nuts and beans. For DHA, I eat walnut and from supplements. I dun have appetite for deep fried and oily food. I only like fries, which I had indulged once in this pregnancy so far. So far, my weight gain still ok according to my gynae
. Walnuts, almond, cashew nuts for snacks can be quite filling...

Hi peng,
I dun eat a lot of carbo before I got pregnant and in the first trimester. Nowadays I tend to eat a lot of carbo too... lol... potatoes, rice and bread... I dun take white bread, only wholemeal bread

When you eat more vegetables and fruits, gotta be a balanced one. There are books on vegetarian pregnancy. Actually vegetarian pregnancy is very healthy except that we gotta watch out for deficiency for vitamin B12. If you still eat a bit of meat, there will be no problem about Vit B12.

Hi cookiemz,
I haven't get water retention. Try not to take food that are too salty or too sweet. Instead, I am having backache...

I am wondering any of you gals having backache like me? It got so bad that I cannot bend to pick up things from the floor. My back can hurt when I walk too fast. But I have history of back injuries... I wonder if I can go for massage...

Hi celeste blur,
My detailed scan also on 27 Jan
I will be having mine at Gleneagles at about 1pm.
How about you? I want my hubby to go with me so that he can see baby swimming inside too
I think it's going to be a fun one cos it's quite a long scan...

Morning gers,

So far I eat anything I feel like eating. But have been trying to eat more fish & veges.
My detailed scan is schedule on 10th Feb at my gynae's clinic.

lyn,
my appt is 27 Jan at 3.30pm at TMC. My hb also going with me. Think he is interested in seeing bb move also....cos i heard detailed scan will take bout 20-30mins rite? ;)

i_panda77,
hehe, y dont u take up the 2-4pm class....then all of us will see each other...haha

celeste,

my hubby oni finish work at 2pm on sat...& i want him to accompany me so can oni go fr 4:30-6:30pm

initially, i also want to join the FBI but hubby said no need lah
361102.gif

i_panda77,
Oic....

But the FBI hor, I heard can get discount on detailed scan, antenatal classes and delivery charges lehz ;)
thats why i am thinking whether should join anot...
but their website never put much information.....maybe i shld email them and ask :D

i_panda77,
yuppies.....must join before detailed scan and antenatal class....thats why am thinking lor
if can get discounts even on delivery packages then why not ;)

morning MTB

Pebbles: congrats on ger-ger! my hubby said ok to eat raw sashimi but must go for the fresh fresh ones.. i will not recommend sakae, their fish sucks.

hidora: i have cramps since a month ago! every morning before wake up, at first pain like hell. Now i know how to control/prevent the cramps from happening full fledge.. you will feel it coming and quickly flex your leg the other way. I have cramps from toes, to calf, to thigh... sigh, it's normal we i checked with my friends. will ask gynae next week...

Lyn: my bb only 8.2cm @ 14 weeks 2 days, so your is doing fine!

Matched gal: wah you can feel bb already. every night i lay in bed trying to detect bb movt, but still can't feel le... sigh.. but when doc scan, he said bb very active.. it's very interesting during the scan and see bb in action!

how much does detailed scan @ tmc cost?

i think it cost $150...correct me if i am wrong.
cos when i went for my last appmt, the nurse told me that i have to pay add'l $150

It's lunch time now....
361204.gif

hi Josephine - I hv not been taking my fav sashima cos my gynae specifically told me not to. No matter how fresh, he said there will be bacteria that can affect the bb growth. Other foods not allowed include medium rare steak or half-done steak, half-boiled eggs at Yakun and all cheeses esp the blue cheese, brie or camembert. Also read up, and many books said not to eat those items.

Celeste,
I got the FBI brochure when I attended the First Mum Congress...I will be joining because of the savings....for antenatal class, it's 10% on top of the special rate if you delivery at TMC...and there's also discount for detailed scan and hospital charges (think $100) so all in all, the savings is slightly more than the membership fees.

you can sign up the FBI on the day you go for detailed scan, and u can enjoy the discount immediately for the detailed scan...I have checked this with the lady during the seminar...

okasan, the FBI is for first born only is it? so means i cannot join
maybe it's bec Dr Adrian is with Thomson Woman's that's why cheaper? U taking how many bedder? Hee... we may end up in the hospital the same day too
BTW, can we claim from medisave the detailed scan as part of the $450?

Hi josephine,
I am also trying to feel for baby's kicks, but cannot feel yet. Not even a flutter.
My gynae told me no sashimi and other raw food. My gynae even adviced me to eat vege salad prepared at home, and make sure I wash them thoroughly.

Hi i_panda,
$150 for detailed scan is quite expensive, I think.

Dear Lyn,

Please help to update my details. Thanks a great deal!
Name: Amy
EDD: 04/06/2006
Gynae: Lee I Wuen
Hospital: Raffles

Good Afternoon Ladies

Re Clarins Treatment Oil - there is a shop opposite Mac@Lucky Plaza which sells perfumes and skincare. I got a bottle of Clarins Treatment Oil for $58.

I am attending the Antenatal Class at TMC this Sat (21 Jan) 7-9pm. Anyone also attending that class?

pardon my KPO ..
361255.gif

the detail scan is around $90 after discount for the FBI card. There is a discount of $60, $80, $100 for 4 bedded, 2 bedded & 1 bedded respectively. the card lasts for 2 yrs then u need to renew. there is an additional 5% discount for delivery by ur gynae provided he is in the list of gynaes associated with TMC.

Cordlife will have $50 off the annual storage fees up till 9 yrs i tink. They have a list of PDs which is applicable of 5%/10% discount for consultation. same for the TMC family 24hrs clinic.

they have subsequent born incentive also which i just applied @ $98.