(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi gals - am going to see gynae later today instead of Fri. Hv been spotting non-stop, on-off since Fri... not the pure red blood type but clear liquid with a tinge of blood. Am very worried. Had nightmares last nite - dreamt I bled profusely and ended up in hospital whr doc found something else. Think my bleeding is due to the polyp cos it's still there... just v worried cos still spotting. Please pray for me that bb is doing well. JUst worried the polyp may hv burst inside and bb may be infected..hope not..hope bb is doing ok.. also got minor cramps... sobs.

Hi pebbles, I am keen to get a bottle of Neurogain fish oil. How to arrange payment and collection?

Hi Poohmum,
i m in my 15 wks and i thought i wil gain weight. to my surprise, i lost another 1 kg. cos me stil feeling abit nauseous n headache at times. But if i wear tight top, then ppl can see i m pregnant.

Hi matched_gal,
Last sat evening, i went to Spring until e shop closed. hehe cos went late to suntec. I tried quite a no. of clothes n bottoms n in e end i bought 2 tops, 1 baby blue doll spag top and 1 pink v neck maternity top. actually i wanted to buy bottom but i see no point cos might not last for 9 mths, so might as well buy more tops better. me stil lacking maternity tops. u?

hi pebbles,
me gg for my detailed scan after CNY. me too not much appetite nowadays. I hvnt not been gaining weight. Thought gained 2 kg last 2 weeks but lost 1 kg again
abit worried.

Sorrie for the late replies, didn't login during weekend. Weather has started to turn hot & i've got 5 new pimples on my face ah... ;p

lyn,
for me, i put a small safety-pin to cover cleavage - but not so elegant leh... hehehe, tink kite's suggestion better - wear tube top... But tube-top dun luk gd on me ah... cos my tube-top all 'overflowing' also... ;pp

kk,
wah, u spent up to $1K oreadi , hehehe... i tink in the following 4+ months to my EDD, i will most prob continue spending leh... haha... Actually my new clothes buy oreadi now can't wear, cos not yet CNY, xian... So can only hang up & admire until 2 wks later leh... haiz... Hope i dun succumb to temptation & wear them these few dayz ;p

wow, u bot all the baby stuff too during the wkend oreadi(!)
... Me still haven't... hubby very lazy luking at upgrading his PC these few dayz dats y no time to bring me to visit the bb stores ah... sian...

tinkerbell,
yah, my galfren (who had 2nd one) also said her maternity clothes she bot for her first one, she very xian oreadi, so end up 2nd one spend another $1K... tink it's going to be the same for me if i have my 2nd one... ;P I was tinking... maybe those who have twins on the one hand hv to spend to buy two of everything for bb-s, but on the other hand, the mother buy once (maternity wear) enuff liaoz, hahaha...

btw, do u noe of a gd infant care centre to recommend (that can take care of bb for the whole day)? I see people coming to millenia walk / suntec - tink there's one playgroup or something in suntec [whole day], but then at least 18months then can put...

kite,
ei, the pierre cardin panties comfy a not? I'm tinking of getting some myself leh... Sounds like u enjoyed ur shopping too, hehe
Got very good deals ah...

actually depends on which luks better on you - for me, maternity pants make me luk 'older' leh [maybe cos of 'baggy' portion at the below area]... I bot a capri fr spring last Fri, but worried whether can wear in ofc... Btw, u bot maternity tops? Or ordinary tops?
The dress sounds nice

me planning to wear my flowery top + capri (the ones i bot fr spring) on first day, then 2nd day prob wear low-cut lite-blue top fr m)phosis on the first day (prob wif maternity pants)... C how, actually if people coming my house, i may wear a more casual top... hehe

eh, at last u got see anything nice fr spring? Not veri many new pcs tho... ;)

okipoki & cookiez,
congrats on knowing about ur bb ger

sugarbun,
thanks(!!) for the update
Good to hear got no more reno...
) Btw, u hvn't went to the Gleneagles tour yet, rite? I tink i most prob going to Mt A... near my hse, i was tinking... Thanks once again!!

hi ladies!
Gender: cookiemz hope that my bb also will be shy like yours and will be ger ger. Everyone we met predict it's boy.. sigh will know next mon!

BB shopping: KK you very efficient buy everything already! aren't you waiting till bb is here, then more gifts from friends/relatives may come in? then may have duplicate problem?

Sharp pains at lower abdomen: i also have this regularly. Glad that it's common.

Exercise: Yesterday went for long walk at east coast with Hubby for about 45min one way. Too ambitions i think. Walked from Mac to Hawker centre. Had dinner and walked back. Last night, cramps under my knee and abdomen pains, so scared!

Caretaker: anyone knows where to find infant care for bb in your neighhourhood? websites to check out? i don't want to wait till confinement then fret about who will look after. Think it's too stressful then with the new crybaby around. And i have to get back to work after 1.5mths, so not much time to plan and think..sigh

Tummy: poohmum: my tummy also don look very big when i compare with my friends. read that Wong Li LIn only put on 6kg throughout preganancy! that's my goal haha

Hi Volf, hidora,
My tummy also suddenly pop out two weeks ago.. kekeke... Now I feel like my tummy going to burst. Very very tight...
I started getting backache from yesterday... If get worse, I gotta go to gynae already...

Hi kk,
Wow... So envy you can feel baby kicking already... Some people told me very nice to feel baby kicking during pregnancy... I am sure you are enjoying the moments when baby is kicking...

Hi Volf,
Do have more bedrest. Hope baby is doing well... God bless you and baby... Dun worry too much ok? Gotta try to stay positive
Baby will be fine

Hi kite,
What did your gynae comment on the weight loss?

kite,

haha, u same as me ah... i always end up try lots of pieces, but only end up wif a few... or sometimes none(!) ;p

Tink it depends whether u're more comfy wearing 2pc (top+bottom) or 1pc (dress)... For me, until now i've not gotten any maternity dress cos dey luk too big/'triangular' on me leh... Maybe later i will (cos 1pc more comfy). Now i've got many maternity/non-maternity tops (actually if exclude those for CNY, not many ah, about 4), and a few maternity bottoms (1 long pants, 1 skirt) to go with. The maternity capri i've not worn (till CNY). The rest of my bottoms are 'L' size pants ah... jialat... Hehe...

oh yah, for me, i've to get at least one pair of jeans, otherwise Friday dress-down day got nothing to wear ah... hehe...

josephine,

talking about exercise, i went on the stationary bike for half an hr y'day... was feeling really low in energy after dat... but the gd thing was i konked out before 9:30(!) and slept really sound. Tummy didn't feel too gd too, but ok after i rested... Tink it's feeling better than when i was when i tried the threadmill at 4months, felt terrible after the session(!) Asked my gynae, but she said perfectly ok to exercise leh... Hope i got motivation to do more... I've been rather lazy now ah...

yah, envy wong li-lin ah... she oni gained 6kg - tink very easy for her to lose after dat leh...

Hi Josephine,
Better take care and dun walk too much
Wah.. Wong Li Lin only put on 6kg! I already put on 3kg++ already. My tummy also dun look big.. But I got no friends to compare to... :p Just that people tell me I dun look big...

Maybe we can arrange to go "gai gai" one day hor...

Wah you gals are really shopping and buying... I only went to Robinsons to grap lots of "lock n lock" last Saturday. Then no time for my own shopping for clothes...

Are you gals going to wear those fitting top to show off tummy?

For friday dressdown, I can actually "illegally" wear jeans...hehe, bought a pair of jeans from Maternity House...kinda comfy

On Sat...went down to PS, pop by Mothercare to take a look...wah...their bb sets with the bib, bodysuit, full bodysuit and cap really cute...but guess wat it costs $49, so dont think i will buy cos its like kinda exp :eek:

As for buying of bb stuffs, am thinking of starting to buy bb stuffs after my detailed scan

Btw, any of u gals feel uncomfy at the stomach area...like the stomach stretching...me been feeling this way for the past few days

lyn,

yah, i got 2 tops (non-maternity) dat are tight enuff to show off my tummy... But everytime i wear those two tops, colleagues say my tummy small leh, xianz...
Hehe, but wearing them makes me feel more confident (minus their comments) tho...

Hi lyn
Ya ladies, let's organise a gai gai session for the coming taka fair in March, where there's lotsa of shopping for our bb!

i prefer to wear lose lose, not fitting. Tight not so good for bb?

ya Celeste, my tummy feels stretched, and when i stretch myself in the morning, very uncomfortable. and getting very itchy, even with cream!

Josephine_tan,
Wow, u mean there's a bb fair at taka this March? Goodie, i think i got $130 of taka vouchers...can finally use them liowz...hehe :p
My tummy not itchy, but always got the stretched feeling...although every nite got apply stretchmark cream...mabbe morning time also must apply? *sigh*

Hi Pebbles,

I'm from the Mar 2006 group. Saw your posting re the Neurogain PB. Interested in joining the purchase. Dun mind getting the 5 bottles becos I think I will continue after I give birth (intend to Breast feed). Let me know details.

Email me at [email protected].

Hi Ladies, i'm feeling a little tired today. yesterday we went to robinsons, OG, JL, taka for shopping...walked almost the whole day.. my legs are aching. donno why also .... since yesterday, the nausea came back again... vomitted like a merlion after breakfast yesterday

volf, take care, better rest more and see your doc today.

lyn, i'm also curious how come Wong Li Lin only gained 6kg... i gained ard 4 plus kgs already even though i dont eat much
and my face is quite puffy.

volf, take care, hope everything's fine

celeste,
u may want to buy cheap bibs that come in 1 big pack- I like those with terry-towel material on 1 side, plastic on the other side, and fastened using velcro (ribbon-tie waste time!). I used them very frequently- initially cos newborn puke often (sometimes while burping), then later as babies they drool alot, then much later cos they eat solids messily ;) .

For going-out PRETTY bibs- I think can check out out those with prints (Babies N Cream at GWC sells them). Pricey but very pretty- alot of japanese ladies buy them for their very well-coordinated babies

Hi celeste blur,
I also feeling tummy stretching. But not pain... Maybe my backache cover my tummy pain.. lol...

Hi matched gal,
My mum is the traditional type... when I wear the fitting tops, she will say I look very ugly and strongly protest
But I was happy last nite when my MIL said those preggie who wear fitting tops look very sexy... lol... kekeke... so when I go back to my MIL, I can wear fitting top already... I have a few very stretchy top...
I think it's fashion... lol...

Hi josephine,
Tight is no good for baby and not comfortable for our growing tummy...

medusa,
yeah, i will get those cheap bibs and clothes for bb's home use...only for going out kaikai ones then i will get nicer ones...hehe :p
and velcro is a gd idea...never tot of the ribbon tying wasting time...thanx for this tip...

lyn,
u having backache now also? Me having shoulder ache and donno y lower hipbone a bit aching also...wonder izzit i "da sao chu" yesterday...too tired liowz....haha

celeste blur,
My backache seems to worsen this morning... dunno why... Yesterday I had a party at home and did some housework. This morning also did some housework when I woke up... Now backache... I did not expect my backache to start so early

Lyn
Mine is the opposite. My mum is pro maternity tops, loose clothes. But when i wore maternity clothes to MIL place, she was not so encouraging, said like so early wear Mat clothes for what. So hurt.

josephine,

my MIL opposite - keep asking me to wear loose maternity wear. My mom never say anything lah, hehe... Actually i didn't feel comfy wearing tight top, but ran out of clothes one day, so juz tried one on... And felt quite gd after day, hehe
So now i got two tight (nonmaternity) tops liaoz... But the type i wear is stretchable, so no strain on the tummy lah... hehe...

Hi okipoki,

It contains DHA, AA and a few other ingredients which are supposed to be good for the brain development for the brain.

Hi Hi Hi...

I am new in the thread but I have been diligently reading this thread and excited in my 19wks now especially when my EDD is also in June 2006. Keeping myself updated on the latest sales and concerns you gals share over the pregnacy period.

Dear Pebbles,

I am interested in getting it. I am paying like $31/bottle now so yours is a good deal.Could you take a photo of the bottle so that I could be sure that it is the one. Any chance of getting less than 5 bottles? Thanks!

Dear Lyn,

Please help to update my details. Thanks a great deal!
Name: cyberbabe
EDD: 16/06/2006
Gynae: Christopher Chong
Hospital: GlenE

matched gal, josephine,
My mum wants me to wear those very loose dresses... I dun prefer the very loose maternity dresses. I prefer to wear two pieces... I was surprised my MIL say those fitting top look sexy on preggie. hahaha... Maybe I will wear that on New Year's day.. lol..

Hi Cyberbabe,
Welcome to join us
I have updated the list
I am also delivering in Gleneagles if I do not change my mind towards the end.. kekeke... Have you been to the hospital tour?

Hi lyn,

Thanks for welcoming me!

Nope, I have not been to the hospital tour. What about you? What makes you choose GlenE? I am still not too sure yet though as I am worried about the cost as well as the complications charges.

I am still trying my very best not be wear any maternity clothes yet. Have not gotten any so far. My waist is around 27inch now and have gained around 1.5kg. Worried that getting now will lead to a whole lot of clothes sleeping in my wardrobe after given birth. I am hoping to get those clothes that can allow me to wear during n after pregnancy, except for the pants and lingeries off course. Hopefully...

Which weeks are you in now?

cyberbabe,
I find maternity wear more comfortable... I didn't buy much for 1st pregnancy but towards the end still needed some proper ones (larger sized normal clothes has limitations). Hip, ribcage (underbust), bust will all expand...
It'd be great if u have frens who can lend some

Hi cyberbabe,

Wow... You still can fit in your normal clothes... I am 2 days after you only. I am starting to need bigger sized clothings already. My tummy is starting to show. I haven't measure my waist, but I can still wear normal size 29 jeans. I have gained at least 3kg already. I guess you are petite in size... I was 26in before preggie... I gotta buy the smallest maternity wear now and for most, the smallest size still look big on me...

I chose Gleneagles becos my gynae is there. I had two surgeries at GlenE too, and the nurses are very good
. I stayed at the maternity ward then. I was surprised they have shows on how to breastfeed and take care of baby in the hospital. Just switch on the TV in front at the stated timings...

As for the cost, I think maybe it gonna be a few hundred more than other hospitals... GlenE is the furthest hospital from my place... but nevermind la... kekeke... I think if compare with KKH as a subsidised patient, then there will be a lot of difference in cost.

lyn,
me is shoulder ache.....now no longer backache...previously back a bit aching....*sighz* tink my seating posture got problem or wat....haha

cyberbabe,
wow, u can fit into ur normal clothes? Me since around week 10 oledi started wearing maternity pants cos its more comfortable and although I've only put on bout 1.5kg up till now also. As for tops, I am wearing those bigger sized tops liowz...but not yet wearing maternity tops...hehe

Hi matched_gal,
e pierre cardin low waist panties not bad. I was wearing size M initially, but now i went to buy size L. cant imagine lol. cos i feel abit tight wearing my existing size M.

Actually e maternity office pants i bought is not baggy type. instead my colleagues were surprised its maternity cos it looks like office pants, cant tell at all.

There is this pink capri from Spring, looks so lovely & sweet! i thot of buying but i think no point cos i cant wear capri to office and if wear during wkend, soon or later dun think can last til 3rd tri so i didnt buy though i feel like buying. not cheap too $60.

Those tops i bought from Metro is ordinary tops. The cooee long sleeve blouse is knitted kind n got allowance space, not so tight. Then e Yen Dress is purposely choose 1 size larger cos existing size at the chest there very tight.

so u CNY 1st day wearing flowery top + capri. wat kind of capri is that? demin? i thought wearing e cheongsam top + demin capri but seems not appropriate?? maybe i wil wear e top w office black skirt? wat u think?

then 2nd day u wearing low-cut lite-blue top fr m)phosis. wow sounds sexy leh. i thot 2nd day wear dress? aiya me very fickle minded leh. cant wear back e same cheongsam top but w diff bottoms? wait ppl said i wear e same on 1st n 2nd days. hehe

btw actually i thot of saving my white short cardigarn for CNY but today i m wearing it to office w a white tube inside + beige office skirt. hehe so far i hv 3 maternity dresses, nvm u wil sure get dresses later cos i heard wearing dresses is more comfortable than wearing pant/skirt in the 3rd tri. more allowance.

Hi lyn,
dunno y recently, i got slight headache too n i vomitted a few times yest.
thot i m in 15wks n MS shall be gone liao.

When i visited my gynac last 2 weeks, i gained 1 kg (45kg). However tis wk, i lost that 1 kg again. Seems like til now 15wks i oni gain 1 kg in total (44kg)
very worried abt my baby leh though i eat quite alot. dunno y.

actually most (90%) of my clothings are tight fitting, jiat liat, thats y now i put aside all my tight fitting clothings n think i need more tops! cos i find not so gd for my tummy if too tight.

Hi Celeste,
Maternity jeans not cheap rite? how much u bought urs? me same as u. Since 9 wks, i hv been wearing maternity bottoms cos existing ones too tight. For tops, i m stil wearing my existing tops though abit tight.

kite,

i bot the lite-blue capri (not denim leh, it's soft-material, quite smooth type) fr Spring to go wif white top (fr Spring also), but dun dare wear white top on 1st day of CNY leh, scared older folks dun like... Hmmm, so at last hv to go wif flowery top...

as for the low-cut top fr m)phosis, i quite like it (bot it in Dec)... Hope i still can fit into it two wks later.. hahaha... Am saving my dress (fr m)phosis too) for a wedding in end-Feb... So can't wear my dress for CNY ... haiz...

actually cheong-sam top go well wif pants/capri ... but not sure if denim capri the colour will match urs (top) ? ;)

yah, also tot of getting dresses - but still hvn't found a maternity dress that suits me leh... maybe later i will [when my tummy grows bigger]...

oh(!)... now then i realized, i also using pierre cardin panties ;p The low-waist one... Actually am wearing L all along :p Hope my hip dun expand anymore... got no more XL size ah... jialat... Tink i need to get new bras soon also... haiz... seems like going to overflow oreadi... yikes...

Hi Medusa,

Well.. It's my vanity playing on me. Just wanna look nice and find non-maternity prettier on me. Haha.. Still cannot accept the fact that I must wear maternity clothings becos I am swollen.. Too bad I don have any friends who can lend me..
I don feel like spending on maternity clothes now till the last minute.

Dear Lyn,

I cannot fit into most of my pants now as my wardrobe consists of say 90% tight fitting clothes b4 my pregnancy. Geez.. It's so saddening when I see myself not have the flat tummy that I use to own.. Sigh.. I am trying to survive with the new babydoll tubes, spagetti and halterneck as well as dresses that I have brought so far. Will see how long that can tahan me. My waist was 24 inch and around 46kg before pregnancy so the 1.5kg was also becos of my swollen tummy.. Sigh.. Still don enjoy the look of myself in the mirror.. Vanity again.. Forgive me for my complaints..

I chose GenE cos its in town and that my gynae Chris is there. Thats why.. Hmmm.. Still don know if it is a good choice..

Dear Celest Blur,

Gosh.. I am lost only with a few pcs of my pants still able to fit in. Guess I will be getting maternity pants pretty soon as I enjoy wearing pants more than skirts but I will wear dresses till I am bigger loh cos I don know of any nice maternity pants around that don look like one.. Hmm.. dats tough huh..

Any comments on the Clarins tonic oil for strechmarks? I am currently using the cream from Natural Source but don know if it works. So far still not itchy yet so does that mean it is good.. How to tell if the stretchmark cream is good. Hmm.. Anyone?

Cyberbabe,

Currently I am using my 2nd bottles of Clarins tonic oil. So far still ok guess maybe my tummy not expanding yet as I am in my week 16 only. Not that oily as it seem.

Hi tinkerbell,

Nope
I am suppose to know last mth but during the scan my bb crossed the legs and so could not see the gender. Waited for some time but still could not see. Sigh.. I told Chris that my bb is shy loh. Hee Hee..

I will have to wait for my detailed scan on 28/01 to know provided bb is not shy anymore. I will tell my bb before I go in that unless the gender is revealed I will not get any clothes for bb.. Haha.. Hope that will scare bb into showing the gender.

kite,
i bought my maternity jeans from Maternity House. Costs me $59 which I think still can lah.....cos i only buy 1 pair...haha

cyberbabe,
actually not all maternity clothes are those auntie dowdy looking types....there are a lot of nice and trendy ones but of cos they r also more exp

Hi all..

Have not been in here for a while.. was getting tired and the back of my tigh and back of my knee is aching too.. dun know why.. dun know is it normal or is it i walked too much..

Hi Volf,
hope everything is fine with you.. please update us after you visit your doc.

KK,
you too.. be careful.. hope you r ok after the fall... i hb dun allow me to go shopping alone since after my fall during my 12 weeks.. hehe..

Hi josephine,

During my last visit, I also lost 1kg... not sure why. Hope this next visit this friday will have put on a littl weight. Some of my colleagues say that the tummy will only show about 6 months.
And nowadays I feel itcy around the tummy area.

Cannot wait for my detailed scan then can go buy bb clothes.

Poohmum

hi matched_gal,
at least u already planned wat to wear liao. i c how, think wil wear few of these. eh my cheongsam like top is bright orange leh hehe. if match w dark blue demin capri, i feel too casual liao?

hi okipoki,
is the clarins tonic oil good? how much? i thought of buying this instead of the usual anti stretch mark cream. this tonic oil really can help prevent stretch mark?

Hi Celeste,
ur jeans is those long or 3/4 type? can adjust e waist band?

Hi volf,
u take care. dun think too much. ask ur gynac n u wil feel more rest assured.

Hi poohmum,
me too dunno y lost weight. cos i began to gain 1 kg after 1st tri, now during 2nd tri, stil lose weight. anyone of u lose weight during 2nd tri?

i noticed ppl started to notice my tummy though i m 15wks leh. maybe my top too tight liao. alamak.

Hi okipoki,

Do you need to wash it off? Does it stain the clothes since it is oil? How many times a day do u need to apply? Suitable for sensitive skin?

Hi Celeste Blur,

I find that it is not so worth it to spend so much on maternity clothes.. Hmm .. Unless I have not choice loh esp for the pants and lingerie case.. Any good recommendations on where I can get nice pants?

hi cookiemz....

long time nv see u in here liao..eh,i havent send back the registration yet for the swimmming...lazy..:p anyway,kkh call me up jus now n ask me to cfm my attendance..i told them to wait till my next appt on the 25th as i wana chk wif the gynae if its ok for me to do so anot.. btw,hav u got anything for the class..swimsuit? bicycle pants? wat r we to wear har?

Hi celeste blur,
I had backache at about 9 weeks, then no more. I was so happy. These few days come back again... Dunno is it all the cleaning I have been doing...

Hi kite,
Wah.. You are also petite, I guess? The maternity pants I got is the smallest size and still got space to grow at my thigh and buttocks... lol... Tight fitting clothings not comfy and not good for baby's growth...
I gained 1kg in 3 weeks when I saw gynae last week. How come you are still having MS? Did you notice whether there's any food that cause this? I feel nausea when I eat something wrong... So I will avoid...

Hi cyberbabe,
I also feel so sad no more flat tummy... But gotta get used to it
My hubby keep telling me how can my tummy be flat now... lol... So how can your tummy be flat now? kekeke...

I already got one maternity pants from 9mois, and two maternity babydoll top. I am still surviving on my low waist jeans and super stretchable skirts, and a babydoll halter dress from Mphosis

I just found a dress that I bought when I was fat. It fit me now. My mum said dunno by CNY I still can wear or not.. faint... It's like now buy clothes also cannot, buy when nearer maybe will be expensive and make me "kan cheong" cos last minute.

I was fat last time before I slim down... I am still not as heavy as I was.. lol..

Hee... My detailed scan will be on 27Jan... Just in time ti answer all the questions from relatives..

hi lyn,
yes i m petite in size. i think u too? i dunno y i stil hving vomitting past few days esp after i recovered fr my fever, sore throat n runny nose. Initially vomitting was already stopped liao leh. dunno wats wrong. quite worried. do u think shall i go visit gynac? maybe i m too kua zhuang? Since i hv already sign up the $600 package w my gynac, which means if i go n see her, it wil be free consultation rite?

wow so ur detailed scan can get to know gender liao. me wil get to know after CNY. Will keep all my relatives in suspense. lol

btw i just vomitted again when hubby fetch me from work. dunno y. sigh. i just finished eating dinner, mainly rice rather than e food. at least rice got carbohydrates.

hi gals - tks for all yr concern. Am back fr the checkup.BB is doing gd and zz when we scanned. Doc said the bleeding is due to the polyp and said I overexerted myself with all the shopping and walking at east coast.hahha. Said the polyp has shrunk quite a bit and no infection!!! Soo happy. Then he told me to rest and no more shopping till later..hhahha. Also, he told me I will likely hv a ger ger!! hahhaha. So happy.. he saw my happiness and again warned me not to go out to shop for pink stuff but to rest. MC till Fri. Tks u all for yr prayers and concern...
At least I can sleep in peace tonite. No more nite mares.

hi volf20 congras! whew.. at least u dun need to worry so much.. can understand how u feel.. the last time i oso had lots of nitemares cos of my tummy pain till i c the dr again to cfm that bb is ok, then can have peaceful sleep..

sigh.. i think among u gals i put on most weight!!! Gosh, i gain abt 5-6kg (now 47+kg) within 18 wks and my waistline is now abt 30+ inches!!..ii used to be only 40-42kg.. wasitline is 24-25 inches.. Sob sob i feel so sad.. husband keeps telling me it's ok.. bb needs to grow.. but luckily from behind can still c my waistline juz that my stomach is big..

Lagi worse, i had so much hormonal changes till my skin condition turns very bad plus my facial features seem to look different..

Hi kite,
You just ate rice only? Then you vomit already? What about trying not to eat rice and see if you do vomit? It might be some food that is making you puke.
When did you last see your gynae? If she did not comment about your weight, I suppose it's ok. My gynae will look at my weight every visit and tell me ok or not...

Hi volf,
Congrats that your baby is doing very well
At least now can have a good nite's sleep
Do rest well...

Hi peng,
Wah.. you are also petite in size. Alamak... think I am one of the bigger size already... lol... I am now 50.8kg already. I used to be between 46-48kg. oops... I also put on quite a lot of weight... I think my waistline at most 30in now... but dunno how much I will grow for CNY. hmm... from my behind, cannot see my waist.
Do you still put any moisturiser or toner? I have stopped using any moisturiser or cream on my face.