(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi angeline,

my gynae told me to go ahead with the aqua fitness class, he said yoga, pilates etc all also good.. hehe.. i'm going to buy a maternity swimsuit coz plan to start swimming regularly once the rain stops. gotta start exercising liao, already put on 4-5kg in 20 wks and 4 kg were from the past 4 weeks! gynae ask me to eat for 1.5 instead of 2 persons

KKH also called me this afternoon to remind me abt the class. i'm going to fax the registration back with my credit card details.. send cheque bery leychey.

hi volf,

glad that your baby is doing well

hi lyn,

tummy pop out means bb is growing!! my tummy literally popped out overnight, scary at first, but now find it a very convenient place to place my hand when walking.. hahaha.. feel more like preggie now.

cyberbabe,
my fren told me Thyme Maternity has gd quality pants and quite nice but they r kinda exp also...most of their pants are around the $100 range. For myself, i bought working pants from spring maternity....quite comfy also...price range is around $70-$80 for each pair of pants
but i only bought two lah, cos i will mix n match with those long skirts with elastic bands around the waist...bought from those outside shops, kinda cheap...only bout $20+...hehe :p

volf20,
thats gd news! Congrats on having a gerger...and hor...dont shop so much hor....i learnt my lesson at week 12 tat time liowz...now when i go shopping i make sure i take a break every like 2 hrs of walking....hehe
and have a gd rest at home

Wow! u gals are all so petite, before preggie i was 55kg liowz...now oledi 56.5kg....*sighz*

volf,
happy for u
Like Celeste, I also learnt my lesson in my 1st trimester not to go for long shopping trips.. Felt faint after 2+hrs of walking nonstop ah... Maybe can take short breaks - go cafe / resting benches for a drink / rest before continuing next time, hehe...

Peng - are you having a boy? Some say the mummy look better is having a ger. If boy, mummy's facial features might slighly change..dunno if that's true.

Hey - anyone going for haircut for CNY? Am thinking of going for a slight trim on Thurs and deep steaming. Nd to pamper myself since cannot color my hair.

volf,
me osso tinking of haircut, but tink they increase the price now oreadi rite? Cos CNY coming... hai, bo pian, still hv to go... Can't colour, so maybe juz going for a trim also...

Morning gers !!

Hi kite,

So far so good for the clarins tonic oil and I paid $74 ($78 after 5% less from Isetan card)for my 1st bottle. My friend who frequent to HK helped me to purchase at $57 per bottle from DFS. As claimed from some threads & friends recommendation it will help to prevent lah.

Hi cyberbabe,

As indicated in the box, it is recommended to rinse off with cold water. I have asked the sales person & she said not necessary. So I also didnt rinse off after application. No, it does stain the clothes as it will be absorbed by ur skin. So far, I have applied at least once a day. I do have super dry skin since I got preggy & it seem ok for me. I am not too sure whether will it have any effect on sensitive skin.

You gers are really so petite, I was abt 51kg before and had put on another kg. Hope I wont put on more than 10kgs for the next few months else will have tough time to slim down.

Dear Lyn,

My detailed scan will be on 28/01/06 so I am able to answer the questions by then too.. Hee hee.. Pretty excited though.. Hope my bb will cooperate then I can start hunting for pink or blue stuff cos my colleagues told me to start buying now cos as our tummy gets bigger we will be too tired to shop.

I am just too vain so it took me a much longer time to accustomed to the fact that I am a preggie and flat tummy is a thing of the past.

I have got a dress from mphosis too which I wore during Christmas. Plus a few more babydoll tops for CNY. Hope that I could still survive with my low waisted bottoms for a longer period of time which I doubt.

Hi Celeste Blur,

Maybe I could go down spring to take a look. Just wondering if I could get those free size non-maternity pants out there. Don know will feel uncomfortable or not. Geez.. It costs a bomb to look good during pregnant..

okipoki - Think can do steaming. I already did that once in 2nd mth leh. Checked with gynae and hairdresser - both said ok. Hairdresser didnt want to color my hair for me - she said cannot

Hey gals - just wondering..do your pants feel like falling out when wearing them? I wore my Spring maternity work pants..and still feel they are sliding down... maybe I am not comfortable with pants at the hips..used to wear them on my waist..

volf20,

Thanks, I thought cannot maybe go after CNY.
My pants are those adjustable by the side so I dont have such problem.

volf,
dun worrie, later wun be loose oreadi. Last month, my maternity pants also felt very loose (when i was still 4 mths+)... but now, they feel quite tight - and i've adjusted to the max liaoz... I bot M size fr Spring, and thigh-area still got space... can't buy L, cos luk very baggy on me, but on the other hand, L can extend at the waist-area... Hmmm... So maybe i've to start buying dresses in a few wks time...

okipoki - mine also adjustable at the side leh. Am wearing the smallest adjustment already...bot size M cos size S will be too small for me to last till delivery.

What are u gals wearing for CNY? I bot a pink fushia dress from Dune which looks like the dress Wong Li Lin wore on the front page of Urban, and another spaghetti beige printed dress from Spring. Both dun look like the typical maternity dress with ribbons on the back.

volf20,

Oooh as wat matched gal mentioned, in no time when ur tummy grows it will be fit u perfectly. I more tiam sim, I bought L size instead to last me till delivery. Heehee....

okipoki,

yikes, i regret not buying L now ah... But thigh- & calf- areas still loose leh... haiz... Tink maybe later become tight ah... ;p

volf20,

I am wearing a floral beige dress (non-maternity) I bought in KL with a cardigan. Hopefully by then I still can fit into the dress. CNY 2nd day will be again a non-maternity dress I bought from Mango.

matched gal,

Intially I was hesitated to get the larger size cos it seem very baggy by the side. Now tho' it is still abit loose but not as bad as before.

okipoki,
i was wondering... maybe they need to make maternity pants with adjustable areas, all the way from top to bottom, next time(!).. haha... wishful tinking on my part... ;p

good morning everyone!
Original Size: I'm like opkipoki and Celeste, above 50kg before preggie.. Now hope will not boom to 60-70kg! so scary!

Dress Size: i also more kiasu, buy L size so that can wear till full term. Normally i use a cardigan so that the dress/top does not flair up so easily..

hi josephine,

normal weight gain is about 12-14kg (according to my gynae)... hehe, but wonder how wong li-lin managed to gain only half ah (6kg)... Actually i tink for me (already halfway at 5mths+), i've already gained 5kg... hope can keep the weight gain constant... else later in 3rd trimester, moving around very mahfun...

Hi volf,
Congrats! Glad to hear ur bb is fine n u shld rest well n more for cny.
That time if i didnt remember wrongly, u mentioned that after scanning ur bb is a boy rite? now likely to be a ger? Sorry if i mix up.

i went for hair trim early this mth cos hair too long, hard to manage during washing n drying so trim it shorter. me too, my highlights has grown out liao but no choice.

The maternity pants i m wearing can adjust e waist band to the comfort i want. I know for spring, cant adjust, hv to sew on our own. cos the demin capri i bought fr spring, they advised me to sew e waist band if loose.

For CNY, i wil be wearing a cheongsam top like w a bottom (hvnt decide) and a Spring Spag blue strip dress (maybe w short cardigarn).

Hi lyn,
nope, i mean i ate rice w chicken. When i eat e chicken or e food i got no appetite, so i ate e rice. And rice makes me feel okie.

Sigh last nite n tis morning when i woke up, i vomitted again sigh. dunno y. Hubby said thot 2nd tri wont hv MS liao??? And the whole of last nite, i didnt slp well at all, keep tossing. My last visit to gynac was on 7 Jan 06. that time she commented i gained weight (1kg) so okie but now back to 1st tri weight
But one thing for sure, my tummy is showing cos those male colleagues (mostly in their mid/late 20s, ard my age) keep looking at my tummy but dare not ask me. sometimes i feel abit irritating, i rather they ask me.

Hi okipoki,
so when is e most appropriate time to apply the tonic oil? me tempted to buy leh.

Hi matched_gal,
i m very worried now n didnt slp well last nite as i vomitted a few times last nite n tis morning
lost 1 kg instead. thought 15wks shall be okie n gaining weight liao? i m quite worried abt my bb but on e other hand, my tummy is showing.

hi kite,

Actually different people experience MS differently... For me, weeks 10-14 were the worst(!). For some others (like my colleague), it continued till the end of 2nd trimester... Tink if u really cannot tahan, can call up gynae to ask wat to do... For me, i took small, light meals, but my gynae warned me against snacking (wait later very used to snacking - weight gain will go up v fast)...

same as u, i had no appetite for anything during my MS... rice keeps me full, but on the other hand, scared not enuff nutrition... Maybe u can try drinking those "anmum" milk? Seems like full of vitamins... I hv 3 tins @ home (one my dad bot for me, one my hubby bot for me, and another free tin), but so far only finished half ah... jialat ;p

As for tummy showing oreadi... me accepted the fact liaoz... hehe, sooner or later have to show, so bo pian... let nature take its course
Cheer up!!

Hi cookiemz,
hahaha... next time I will try to place my hand on tummy when walking.. hahaha.. got hand support...

Hi cyberbabe,
I also took some time to get used to the fact that my tummy will be growing and growing... lol... Yesterday, I just realised, one more low-waist jeans gotta be put in the storeroom already... I think our hips will be expanding too.
It does cost a bomb to look good during pregnancy. I was thinking of buying maternity clothes online, but the shipping cost a bomb! I am looking into renting from maternity exchange...

I still dunno what to wear for CNY...
Uh oh... I bought S size for my maternity pants... Dunno how long it can last...

Hi Kite,

Erhmm I hv started using since last month & on my 2nd bottle last week. Normally I applied in the morning & at times in the evening afer bath.

Btw, previously u mentioned that u skin is flaking right, my gynae recommended me a "soap" called cetapil which I think is really effective.

volf20,
i was thinking of rebonding my hair....but now better not.....dont wanna do any chemical stuffs to my hair...*sighz*

matched_gal,
same thing....i regretted not buying L size pants from spring maternity.....bought M size...now I already adjust to the last 2nd size liowz...only left one more allowance to go before I have to say gdbye to the pants...*faint*...but the thigh area is a bit loose....only the tummy area starting to grow...haha

lyn,
u bought only S size for maternity pants.....then i guess most prob it wont last until u deliver...in 3rd trim may most prob need to buy new ones liowz...but i heard in 3rd trim its more comfortable to wear dresses also

hihi i_panda77
I signed up for the TMC antenatal class liowz....starting on 18th March
a Saturday class ;)

okipoki,
i am 18 weeks now...and my tummy showing oledi....haha...the other day went to buy bras, i was wearing a babydoll top...the lady asked me "are you pregnant or are you not" like not sure if i am preggie...so it means i look a little preggie liowz...haha

Celeste,

how do u sign up? Call them & book is it? Then when pay? Me thinkin of the Sun class cos i want hubby to go wif me. Is your hubby joing you too?

I am into my 19w now, not too late to register rite?
360547.gif

i_panda77,
juz call them and place the booking
then they will take down ur particulars and ask u to go down and make the payment before your class starts

Ya, my hb is joining me too...and nono, 19weeks is of cos not too late to register :p

celeste Blur,

Oh my colleague dare not ask whether I am preggy cos they are afraid that they might imply that I am fat. U know gers are pretty particular over their figure mah right.

Guess my tummy is pretty obvious even in the MRT ppl do let out their seats for me.

Hi Okipoki,

Based on day 1 of LM, it is very rough estimate and it is highly inaccurate for those who have late ovulation or irregular periods every month.

For me, my ovulation was late by one week, so i am not counting based on LMP. My gynae's measurements are accurate and serve as a good guide for me

Hi Kite,

Haha, MS won't totally disappear for some preggies. For me, MS is on and off in my 2nd trimester, but definitely so much better than 1st trimester
Dun worry, nothing is wrong :p

Actually it is quite a sensitive issue to ask pple whether pregnant or not. Especially to male colleagues. My female colleagues wanted to ask me that time, but they put it in a very polite way haha.. they worried they interpret wrongly then not nice liao :p

Kite,

Oops, forgot to mention.. my MS was real bad in my 12th to 15th week. That includes occasional nauseous feelings and also headaches! I hate headaches!! It caused me to vomit more often.

i_Panda: A few of us hv signed up for the Sat 18 Mar class, 2-5pm at TMC. It's conducted by the snr lactation lady Mrs Wong. She only does classes on Wed & Sat.

when u all wearing babydoll spag top, dont u feel cold? cos nowadays weather stil cold leh, i wil always wear w sweater/cardigarn.

Hi matched_gal,

i do not know y out of the blue, my vomitting comes back again. cos for e past 2 to 3 wks i was feeling fine w/o that. so sad
cos the feeling is not that good since i m already coming to 4mths.

I prefer to gain more weight rather than lost weight for my bb cos i m already petite size n i dun wish my bb same as me, want my bb to be bigger size like my hubby. I thot 2nd tri is very important to start giving nutrients to bb. If keep vomitting, bb wont get any. Yes i m drinking Anmum daily but oni 1/2 cup cos i cant stand milk.

Ya i m proud of my bb n tummy in fact. If ppl ask, i dont mind telling them at all. I wish i can tell them but they didnt ask loh.

Hi Lyn,

I found out about the package at Maternity Exchange. It comes in 299(8pc), 599(12pc) and 899(20pc) where you can use the credit to exchange for new outfits when it don fit. Thought of that too but found a bit ex leh..

Hi Kite,

Well, I found it more cooling to be wearing babydoll halterneck/tube tops. In fact the tops design got more limited as we gonna get bigger.. sigh..

always seem to feel that my tummy is bigger during the evenings and night time.. hmm.. seems to be more obvious.. anyone feeling that?

hi kite.. think it's ok to have ms.. i oso have ms on and off even though i am now in 18+ wks.. so try to tahan.. like u, i oso sometimes can't tahan chicken rice, can't eat or smell of chicken rice in aircon, lagi worse than u.. in fact since i am pregnant, i can't take mrt afer office hrs cos pple pack food into mrt, otherwise i will have headache and puke.. so bobian got to wait for hb to fetch me home everyday. So not to worry, differnet pple react differently..

yes, volf20, i am having a boy.. maybe that's why my hormonal changes are so much.. but it's slowly to get better.. think body has already adjusted to it...

i_panda77, i have signed up for tmc anenantal course.. mine going to start this sun.. hmm..not taught by mrs wong cos i can't make it for sat..

okipoki,
nobody give up seats for me yet...today i took the MRT, there was another lady think prob in her 8 mths or so liowz...got ppl give up seats for her but nobody noticed me
so sad, tink they tot i am fat...haha

ipanda_77,
Ya, i signed up for Mrs Wong's classes. But I think she only conduct classes for Wed and Sat if i'm not wrong (during this period of March)

Poohmum,
I am doing facial now also...once a mth...but if ur facial going to be like more than 1 hr, maybe ask the lady to prop a small pillow at ur back? the other time my back was aching after the facial, then the lady told me maybe they try putting a small pillow for me next time round

celeste,
i oreadi on the maximum button-hole for my adjustable pants fr spring ah... but thigh & bottom area still got space, hehe. Tink worse come to worse, i unbotton & wear, hahaha... ;p

kite,
dun worrie, i tink weight gain of baby isn't dependent on ur own weight gain in the 1st/2nd trimester - different babies grow differently. In fact, in my 4th mth, i gained 3 kg(!), but my baby oni 150g... I was quite worried, asked my gynae how? She said, well, u oreadi did all u can by gaining 3kg, hahaha... ;p Anyway, the most important thing is to eat the right things... Yap, try to eat something nutritious, although u got no appetite...

MS is on & off, tink it's different for differnt people... My gynae said till 7mth then baby will weigh ard 1kg leh...

poohmum,
yap, i've got a facial appt next wk, hehe... hope i can still lie flat for 1-2 hrs ah... ;p In fact, i went for facial & dental appointments last month (abt 3/4wks ago, hehe)...

Volf20 & peng & celeste,

thanks for you feedback
360703.gif
..i din know that Mrs Wong don't have Sun classes..lucky u all tell me

I tried calling TMC ParentCraft phone, but nobody answered, only ask me to leave msg..they should be back fr lunch liao mah...

Hi cyberbabe,
Probably i m stil in my coming 16wks so still feeling cold & freezing. I heard oni later mths, then we will tend to feel warm?
Hmm i always think that its the food/meals which make our tummies look bigger by the evening/nite. usually in e morning, doesnt look that big.

Hi peng,
at least i feel more consoled. I thot once MS gone, wil be gone forever. Guess i m wrong. So i shld expect MS to come on n off during this period. So hv u been gaining weight? Since MS is bugging on us, difficult to gain weight leh.

Hi matched_gal,
Thanks wil try to eat more nutritious small meal.
Gynac said if my bb same as my hubby tall tall, my tummy will feel heavy. Hopefully my bb wil like my hubby size instead of my petite size. hehe

btw what is the measurement of ur bb when in 14/15wks? Just want to guage for my bb whether too small anot. My bb is 9.06cm during 14+/15wks.

what is TMC ParentCraft all about?