(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

matched_gal,
I think mine is the similar kind of floral material as urs except that mine is the halterneck version...hehe, cos i feel that halterneck wont reveal the cleavage...haha...me and my logic :p

kite,
my spring reciepts also bout $200 only....dont tink i will consolidate enuff to be their member, and i more or less stopped buying maternity clothes for now liowz
except if i see a nice dress then i may get as CNY clothing

volf20 typically how many bottles should we get for starters?

Hubby interested in this technology for teat that helps baby suck and no air will go in (so that no tummyache for bb). anyone heard b4?

also, my friend also getting cloth diapers say need to get at least 60! because bb will pee very often btw 0-6mths...scary!

hi kite,
yah, m working in suntec area, hehe, dat's y expense so high ah...

no disc for tomorrow leh, but u can cut the $10 voucher off the website to get $10 off every $100 u spend... I also not member of Spring, am trying to accumulate receipts oso ah, now ard $200+ osso... the 30% off rack didn't expand veri much leh... but anyways, i bot a pants fr dat rack today [tink i too 'desperate' liaoz ;p ]...

yah, i noe wat u mean... It's the same 'issue' when i tried on the Spring dress today, i luk like a "dutch lady" although i muz say the dress v pretty ;p Yah, would suggest u alter with option to unstitch later [dat's wat i meant earlier, juz cudn't explain properly]

hi volf,
wah, ur list veri comprehensive leh(!). Well done, and many thanks for sharing leh!
Hmmm, yah, muz buy those that can put funny shapes... Actually was wondering... if dun buy sterilizer, can use hot/boiling water?

hi josephine,
the sterilizer pill can buy fr anywhere? Maybe i find out abt dat too... it's an option

oh yah, btw, how much hv u gals spent so far on maternity clothes? *guilty*... dun tell me i spent the most ;ppp

Josephine - Frens recommend me to get abt 6 bots (4oz types) for a start. You might nd more if you intend to pump - heard if u deliver at KKH or TMC, you can ask for the FOC glass bots. They can give in loads. You just nd to go buy the bot covers. Also might get milk bots as 1mth gifts...

Not sure abt the teat technology..but heard some milk bots are better for colic & preventing air from entering. Heard Dr Brown bots are gd..but v v ex here.. If have frens in US, can get them to get for u..much cheaper I heard.

Cloth Diapers - ya..heard nd ALOT... am just going to use pampers
Lazy to wash.

Dear volf20: thanks for the info! will ask my hubby about Dr Brown!

newborn better don use pampers, just get confinement lady to wash the cloth diapers haha - cheaper to use cloth too

mat clothes, i have spent $300 so far, we only midway, intend to spend at most another $200 in 2 months time..

Goodie can get free glass bottles from TMC?!

you gals all settle on who will look after your precious when you go back to work? i have not! i think that's why i'm depressed/stressed as i cannot think of a way/someone to take care of baby.. MIL free, but she also taking care of 2 nephews (aged 3 & 1).. may have to engage maid? sigh...

celeste,
hehehe... i got the spag cos halterneck not allowed in my ofc leh... spag i can 'disguise wif cardi ;p Oh yah, i got the pink flowery one... did u get the blue/pink? The pattern quite nice yah?

josephine,
oh yah, heard abt the amount of cloth diapers we've to buy... My MIL oreadi warn me - hv to buy extra juz in case keep raining (like nowadays) and can't dry... xianz... And i dun hv a dryer s'more... was tinking, worst come to worst, use hair-dryer?(!)... haha...
me hvn't decided how to arrange who to take care... wud like my mom to take care but worried she too tired (she's older than my MIL)... Hmmm... maybe hv to hire maid to help my mom... then scared my MIL unhappy (i dun 'give her chance')... haiz.... "happy problem", but still muz solve...

volf,
if u using pampers all the way, muz take care of bb's skin... dey say cloth diapers less likely to cause rashes leh...

matched_gal,
Mine i planning to wear for weekends or friday whereby can dress-down at office and prob cover with a cardigan...hehe :p Btw, i bought the pink flowery one :p

Wah, u gals oledi started buying cloth nappies and milk bottles? Me never bought anything yet...haha

Hi volf,
i think i need sometime to go n take alook at steriliser n milk bottles. hv to do my own research.

Hi Celeste,
Ya, if cant consolidate til $350, then bo bian, hv to give up the membership. feel abit wasted hor unless i go n buy more which i dun think so but see how.

Hi matched_gal,
Thanks for your suggestions

eh so far i roughly spent abt $500+ liao. Actually b4 i stepped into Spring, i went to Perfect mum n bought quite a no. of clothings til $300+ n bcome member. Then spring spent another $200+ liao. so now trying to control but seems like my maternity tops are limited leh.

Probably u can start to invest a dryer now. Hmm nowadays after laundry finished washing by washing machine, i wil put it into the dryer to dry. Last time b4 pregnant, i used to hang outside (save electricity) but now cant liao cos MIL said cannot stretch ourselves too much n when hubby not ard to help me, so put into e dryer n to kill bacteria also.

Hi Josephine,
Hmm actually i also got problem who to take care of my bb cos MIL working. On the other hand, mum willing to take care of my bb but she stays very far from my hse

But during confinement, my mum wil come over my hse n stay w me. as for taking care of my bb once i start work, my parents intend to sell existing hse n shift nearer to my hse. so touched. hopefully then it wil solve e problem. cos i dun trust outsiders to take care of my bb. u?

Hi Celeste,
u are not e only one. I also hvnt buy any of my bb's stuffs. Dunno wat and which brand to buy too.

Btw when u mentioned u dress down on fri or wkends, usually wat u wear for bottom to work? i used to wear tight fitting jeans w singlet on friday to work but now no more jeans for me liao

haha.. celeste, no worry.. me too also haven't bought anything.. not even a bb clothes.. haha.. planning to do all the shopping spree after CNY.. SALES.. haha

hmm.. maybe we shd try to buy abit early b4 we r 7th mth pregnant.. juz in case we deliver too early.. touch wood.. but heard cos 1st time mom tend to give birth early.. not too sure..

Really?? TMC can get free milk bottles?? heee hee.. will ask for alot then.. juz in case.. any idea which brand they give?? what if can't fit into our milk sterilizer??

Juz use cloth diapers?? hmm.. does it mean that we have to wash the bedsheets often or even ourselves when carrying the bb?? sound abit risky leh, though agree that cloth diapers are better than pampers..

Yeah, josephine, can understand your problem cos i am encountering the same prob too! Though my MIl is very free (no kid to look after), she is not very young and also she loves to go out and travel too, so if ask her to take care of bb, it's like robbing her freedom, so not fair to her.. also have to consider the cost of hiring a maid.. sigh.. imagine if u can save $600-700 a mth from not having a maid for your bb's education.. but then maid oso good cos dun need to do hsewk.. hurray! Man ah..

hee hee just planning la Celeste, not bought anything yet.

but i do have a friend who spread out all these baby expenses, during every month of her pregnancy go and buy one item for baby ...

celeste blur - no lah. am just researching and planning bb stuff now.havent bot a thing. if I do get the steriliser later, it will be the first bb thing....

kite/celeste,
i osso hvn't bot much yet ah (bb stuff)... ;p So far oni got a pair of mitten/booties, hehe...

friday dressdown i wear jeans leh... bot fr mothercare ($100+), hehe... but dat's about all the casual bottom i hv
So every friday i'll hv to wear dis pair of jeans... for the time being, hehe

kite,
as for dryer, i still tinking whether a not to buy... abit ex, and heard fr SIL that not all clothes will be "evenly dried"... hmmm...

my problem is i don stay with MIL (she stay with SIL, which is good). So not very close to her. She prob come and help out during confinement, but i'm looking for CL prob as she will come with 2 young nephews ... so i'll go crazy with 2 babies and her around. i rather have ONE CL and me and bb enough...

as for after mat leave care... prob leave with MIL she don mind, but worried she cannot cope, may have to engage maid, but we don want maid to leave in our house, no privacy...sigh...

maids not too ex, heard from friend indonesian maid $5k deposit. Sal is $250 a month?

i oso dun stay with MIL.. but then my office is very near her.. so if put bb at her place, it's fine but then poor hb will have to fetch me and bb everyday liao.. not to mention ERP..

err.. think it's more than that.. cos my mom has an indo maid.. yes, u need to pay $5k deposit.. sal abt 250, but u need to pay govt levy, which i think it's higher or abt the same as the maid's salary, even after the rebate deduction.. so u add up.. every mth abt $600.. not to mention the intial agency fee of hiring a maid. ya, agree that with a maid, u got no privacy liao.. so u may consider putting ur maid with ur MIL.

Hi Mummies-To-Be

I'm from Nov thread. Me wanna check if any MTB would like to buy the Clarins Tonic Oil from me. I bought it 3 months ago, new and still in box. Me kiasu, bought 2 bottles @$78 each but lazy to use, so sell one at $65 self collect @Jurong/Raffles
This oil is good for
- firming, toning and improves apparent elasticity.
- Helps prevent stretch marks during pregnancy.
http://sg.clarins.net/main.cfm?prodID=65

PM me if you are interested.

peng,

TMC gives away <font color="0000ff">glass</font> bottles for you to contain breast milk...not the milk bottles

that's for mothers who needs to pump out the excess milk and store away in fridge

for the cloth diaper, you will need to buy the cloth diaper cover which is plastic-like...that will prevent the soiled diaper from dirting the bed, etc...

I also haven't arrange for the caretaker part....everyone ask me who will look after baby when I'm back from maternity leave..I juz tell them haven't decide loh...

for my case, my mum stay near me but she got her own business....so cannot take care of baby...

my mil free but she stays so far from me...I'm the type that wants to bring baby back home every night loh...dun wanna be weekend parent loh....so mil is out unless she comes over to stay with us...which I'm not sure if it's good idea or not.....

getting maid is totally out for me...coz I dun like to have a stranger to stay with me...beside, I'm weary abt letting a maid take care of my baby loh....

anyway, I'm not very bothered by this....at most during the 3 mth maternity leave, then find solution loh....hehe

volf,

I'm the one who's thinking of getting NUK sterilizer

thanks for your info...I'll reconsider...coz anyway I wanna get sterilizer coz I got some robinson vouchers to use...since robinson is selling NUK at higher price than tangs, then I see no point in wasting my vouchers to buy the sterilizer now...so will put on hold the purchase...

btw, juz to let you know...if I check correctly, Kiddy palace is selling Pigeon one at $84 loh..cheaper than than all the stores you listed in your post.

Hello gals...
Any "early birds" tonite? kekeke... I just had two cups of coffee during dinner, so now having migraine and cannot sleep...

Wah... Some of you already buying bottles and diapers for baby. I am still stuck at shopping for maternity clothes to make myself look prettier. haha... So far, after days of shopping, I only have a pair of pants and a top from 9mois.
The rest are just babydoll tops.

Anyone has any ideas how to cover the deepening cleavage? kekeke... I have a few spaghetti top, but the cleavage seems a bit deep... hahaha... Older generation people cannot take it... hahaha...

hmm... I haven't thought of who's going to look after my baby in future if I wanna get a job after I deliver. I am not very keen in getting a job though... I am thinking of looking after baby myself. I am more keen in developing my own business cos I can look after my baby while doing business. My mum said she dun want to look after grandchild cos she wants freedom. Dunno whether is it she say say only... Later I dun let her look after, she get offended. My dad asked me to hire a maid and he will keep an eye on my maid and baby. My MIL is not working. Think she's eagerly waiting to look after grandchildren. I dun like the idea of having a maid too. Headache... Think I will think about it and get it arranged when the time comes...

hi hi.. any early birds too??? arg.. i have been having isomina for the past few days.. any advise for treatment of isomina??

tks okasan for the clarifications... hee hee.. i din noe that there got sell cloth diaper cover haha shows that i really din do any market research...

Yeah, to think of who to take care of bb is a impt decision.. so take your time to decide, esp if u need to please 2 sets of parents and it's your bb, so u definitely want the best for your bb..

but if need to hire maid, maybe good to hire abit earlier, say 1 mth b4 EDD so that maid could be familiarized and help out during confinement.. juz abit of advise.. but i totally agree not to leave your maid alone to take care of your bb.. gosh, these days maids can be scary too..

Good Morning!! Hope u all have a good night sleep
Me slept really sound till now then wake up.

Sigh, while on the way to meeting room in school yesterday afternoon, i fell down on the staircase outside the staff room. Luckily i fell down in kneel-down position. Now blue black on my left knee
Luckily i didn't fall on my back or front, else cannot imagine wat will happen heeee.... my hubby say i am so clumsy
I also dunno why i fell when i recall now.

Volf,

Thanks for the advice on NUK steriliser. That means i should get a Pigeon one for my NUK wide necked bottles? Luckily i haven't bought the NUK steriliser. Everytime tempted to buy, but didn't.

Peng,

Have u tried drinking hot milk? Perhaps it helps. For me, before pregnancy, if i have insomnia, nothing can help me. I have to make myself do something until i am tired then fall asleep haha..

Kite,

Hmmm, when i am like u in the 15th week, every piece of maternity clothes look big on me. So frustrated. Old clothes started to get small, and new maternity clothes can't fit me properly. U won't get this headache along the way
Now every maternity clothes fit me well
That's why i have to refrain myself from buying more and more :p

Later dropping by BB Hypermart and Kingdom to look at playpens and strollers. Cannot drag on anymore, else i get lazier to do such shopping.

Hi Kite,

Most likely will know bb gender during detailed scan. Tell ur bb not to hide again lah heee... my second detailed scan confirmed a girl. Hopefully really a girl when i deliver!

Okasan,

I signed up for the congress but didn't pay up through cheque hahahaha... too busy over the week. And moreover, this weekend pretty busy over CNY preparation. Haven't been doing much for CNY yet and also need to go Kaki Bukit take a look at bb stuff. And for spring cleaning, haven't started yet! Die liao, only left 1 more weekend before it's CNY eve.

Hi Matched gal,

Congrats on having a princess! So u must have enjoyed ur shopping spree very much heeee.. for me, i have already spent around $1K on my maternity clothes, so i told myself to stop buying. Anyway Mon to fri me in school, so no chance to run out do shopping. That more or less helps me to save money :p But dunno how come weekend end up spend a lot also, on eating and other things.

Good morning ladies

nice weather ...hope it doesnt rain.

Kite, i have sent u the receipt yesterday... hope u receive it today

re: maternity clothes
i have banned myself from buying some more. Have spent ard $800 already and my dear hubby's eyes popping out esp since i still have quite a few from my first pregnancy! my thinking is ...we dont get pregnant all the while mah... so must make myself look nice in the precious 9 mths lor. so far, i think i am still quite satisfied with my collection
Have some nice ones put aside for CNY.

Ladies, do enjoy your shopping trips

re: bb stuff
hee hee ...so far i havent bought anything new for bb... hopefully dont need to buy.

re: baby care
anyone putting bb in infant care? not sure what is the standard of care in these centres. my son's childcare teacher told me yesterday that they will be opening the infant care in June. it will cost $1K p/m b4 subsidy. quite ex har? the most ideal situation will be to have an elderly in the family taking care of the kids. but not all grandparents want to, esp i find parents of our generation not so keen on looking after their grandkids. i'll leave it to my mother.

peng,

me happen to have some babysitting experience last time when my mum looked after my cousins....so I know quite a bit of baby stuffs, etc.....not really coz of market research...I also lazy to do research....

tinklebell,
I will consider infant care as an option..but current can't find one near where I'm staying....my office area only have childcare centre....infant care is very expensive coz need more extensive care than toddlers loh....

if wanna let elderly take care of baby, good to have a maid to help them out, esp on the chasing after the kids loh...my mum told me if she ever take care of grandchildren, she will wants a maid coz she's worried she cannot run after the kids, then quite dangerous loh....

hi gals - I bot the Avent iQ Steam Steriliser fr Taka last night. Very pleased with my buy.

On a not so gd note, I started bleeding again cos of my polyp problem. So far just spotting...so I better bedrest myself today..sigh. So worrying

hello ladies,

I just came back from Baby Hypermart. Saw the milk bottle volf20 was recommanding. The Dr Brown range. The sales girl did a demo on the Brown's bottle and normal bottle like Advent, and you can really see the difference bwt them. It's about $18.90 for a small one. They are hving twin pack promotion at 20% d/c. Perhaps you gals can go down can check it out.

hi volf20, do hope you are feeling better now. Rest more and dun walk around too much.

Btw, any one hving pains in the lower abdominal area? I feel sharp pain over at the left side, sometimes, right side at night. Was wondering does any of you feel the same? I'm not sure if it is ligament stretching or wat. So feeling quite paranoid.

Hi matched_gal,
last nite went to metro and bought 3 pieces of clothings + 3 pierre cardin panties. Total: $100+
I bought 1 Yen pink dress w cardigarn (U.P. $89) now oni $29 leh, can wear to office, 1 cheongsam-like orange top $39 (for CNY), but dunno wat to wear for e bottom. what u suggest? maternity pant or spring demin capri better? lastly is 1 cooee long sleeve blouse for officewear ($19.90).

Cos CNY got 2 days. i m thinking 1st day wear dress w or w/o short cardigarn, 2nd day wear that orange cheongsam-like top w a bottom? u?

at least u bot bb mitten/booties, i didnt even got anything yet. hehe. wow ur jeans from mothercare very ex leh. me cant bear to spend over $100 on jeans leh.

hmm actually that time when we just move into e new hse, we bot the dryer n washing machine together so tend to be cheaper. the dryer not bad, good in drying all my clothes thoroughly n after that i just keep into my wardrobe. My dryer got diff. modes that can adjust for drying. but 1 thing electricty sure go up and need at least 1 hr to turn on e dryer.

anyway me gg down to suntec later, gg to take alook at spring. hope i wont spend anymore. must control.

hi lyn,
as for cleaveage issue, i always wear a tube underneath my spag top or any top which is way too low n it solves e problem

me too i dun like e idea to hv maid cos i dun trust them esp alot of incidents unless install those CCTV to monitor them. Impossible to leave them alone w e bb. i hope by then after i go bk to work, my parents manage to shift hse near my hse on time. Right now, both of them are now staying in a 5rm flat themselves n find e hse too big for them, so they prefer to downgrade n then also can shift nearer to my hse to take care my bb.

hi kk,
aiyo y so clumsy. be careful n hope u r alrite.

hi tinklebell,
thanks alot.

Gers,

Visited my gynae this morning. BB was really co-operative. Hehe.. am having a princess &amp; EDD should be 25th June.

Lyn, I need your assistance to update our chart.

Have a great weekend.

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>GlenE(?)</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH(?)</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Anyone else wanna be added to the list or update the list? Do let me know...
Have a nice weekend...

Am back at home after whole day out. Had a great time shopping at BB Kingdom. Visited both BB Kingdom and Hypermart but still prefer the service and environment at Kingdom so did all my shopping there eventually.

Spent around $750 there. Bought a playpen at $129, with bassinet, mattress. A Lucky Baby stroller at $189. The pigeon steriliser at $89. And other small things like mattress covers, thermometer (free thermos flask, cost $86), receiving blankets, warmers, etc.

i guess i have roughly bought all the things required liao, except breast pump.

wow.. kk.. u so fast buy finished so good.. today i oso wanted to go to BB kingdom and hypermart but cos of some stupid reason, din manage to go.. are the things there really cheap and good?? heard got 20% discount but that's b4 1 jan this yr.. still got discount??

tks kk have tried to drink warm water, but still can't sleep.. dun noe y.. hee hee.. luckily i am still hyperactive though haven't slept well for the past few days..

hee hee.. osakan, at least u r better than me.. i real sotong abt all these stuff..

kk- tatz gd that you hv gotten most of your things ready cos you are alrdy well into yr 6mths...may be a bit tiring for you to do yr shopping when you r in 3rd tri
I saw the Lucky Bbay stroller you got. Very nice and easy to manage. I will prob grab more stuff at the upcoming Taka bb fair in Mar. And also the stroller &amp; cot at BB Kingdom.

For me - I stayed at home resting, except go out for hubby's grandpa bday dinner. Happy the bleeding has stopped.

Hidora- I also have sharp pains in lower abdomen. Sometimes this wk also got short twinges of pain. I read that it is the uterus expanding and ligaments expanding too. Wondering if yr tummy 'suddenly' popped out more this wk? Mine did that &amp; now, I LOOK pregnant!

Hi matched_gal,

update on hospital tour

Didn't notice any on-going renovation, no noise.
We visited the delivery ward, double bedroom n 4 beded room. Didn't managed to see the single room due to fully occupied.

They also hav breastfeeding classes/session on every Tue,Thus &amp; sat for mum to attend during the hospital stay. For Mon, Wed, Fri, they hav classes like teach u how to exercise, caring for baby &amp; etc.

As for the payment made for antenatal class, one week prior to the classes start, they will call u for confirmation and u will need to pay by then. Just in case u haven decide whether to deliver in Mt.A, you will need to pay for outpatient price and no refund will be made if later u decide to delivery in Mt.A.

Hi Peng,

Yup, there is 20% discount on certain items at BB Kingdom. But items like breast pump and steriliser, they said that the items were already on special offer. So no further discount :p

Items not really very cheap compared to outside. But i think the display is neater and more varieties
Especially for cots/playpens and also strollers. I went to hypermart and really see the strollers until i was confused :p

Hi Volf,

Oh, do update us on the taka bb fair in march. Perhaps will also pop by to catch any offers they have
Some of the items i bought moderately, probably would get more with the date draws nearer.

Yup, due to stretching, at times will feel the discomfort in the tummy area. Not to worry

Recently bb movements have been getting bigger. Very happy!!
And there are also distinct active and rest periods
But the bb seems to be active most of the time and less rest :p

gals,

hmm..i not sure where the BB Kingdom n Hypermarket is...anybody got the address? or can someone give the direction? Thot of going down on the weekends to check on prices..

me so tired these few days from doing the spring cleaning..haven complete yet..haizz..my hb v lazi type 1..
thanks..

I am getting onto my 5th month. But tummy dun seem to grow. And I am on the plump side. Some people feel that I like lost weight. does anyone experienceing this?
This friday going for my scan to check on gender/ how the baby growing.. so exciting.. can't wait for it.

Angeline
359483.gif

BB Kingdom:
85 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park

BB HyperMart:
91 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park

Hi Angeline,

Just drive down to Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shen Li Ind Park and you can see the stores already. Very obvious.. Got big big banners that tell you there they are.

Hi Volf,

Yaya, those sharp tinges of pain... Then will have to rest before they go away. And yup, my stomach suddenly pop out.. I was like wondering is that due to bloating of gases?

I read that there will be a motherhood fair in end May. Would there be any sales then?

tks kk for your info.. will try to go there 1 day.. any idea when the sales end?

Volf20, hope u r feeling better.. have more rest..

hidora, know what u mean.. sometimes i oso feel that my stomach juz become so fast within 1 wkend like that.. scary but happy cos it shows that our bb are growing.. put on more stretchmark.. then u wont find your skin so tight..

Thanks!!should be pestering my hb to go this sat.haha

btw,i now week 18 leh but still haven felt any BB movement..haiz..scarly my fat tummy too thick so no feeling yet..haha..i told bb that mummy very 'slow' 1..must kick harder then i will koe..

long time no pop by...

kk,

had my detailed scan yesterday and i'm having a bb girl
quite true hor.. bb dun wan to show gender so must be girl! hahaha.. anyway most of the pple who saw my tummy thought i was having a boy, in the end turn out to be girl
so sharp tummy not necessarily means girlgirl.

i'm abt wk 20 now and bb is moving and kicking more these days, especially when i talk to her and pat my tummy, she will kick me!

angeline &amp; duffybuff,

have you sent in your registration form for the aquafitness class? bought swimsuit yet?

No time never visit this thread! I am going for my detailed scan today, so excited as so far I have not known my gender yet. I am now in my week 21, not much appetite.

Anyway, is there anyone who is interested to buy Neurogain PB Plus fish oil at staff discount, $26.50 for at least 5 bottles?

If seriously keen, let me know soonest eh?

Hi Pebbles - Am keen to get the Neurogain fish pills. Thanks for the offer. How did you manage to get such a gd deal? Also, how do I arrange to make paymt &amp; collection