(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi kite
my environment also many guys, except for lunch mates got 2 females. These uncles more gan cheong than me, now that i announced i'm pregnant. Always tell me this cannot eat that cannot eat, very nice of them.

I started wearing mat since Christmas as my normal clothes are quite fitting. I am into 18 weeks already, should know gender next week when i scan.

ya check out tom & stefanie, hope you can also find nice dresses!

hihi..all mum-to-be

Motherhood magazines is now looking for pregnant mummies to grace our editorial pages & one lucky pregnant mummy will be choosen to grace the cover.
If you can strike a pose and enjoy standing in front of the camera, please email you most recent pictures to [email protected]. We'll have makeup artist & stylist to make you pretty for FREE!

hi Kite - Gd to let your boss know at least. Then he can plan for manpower resource etc. Hopefully your workload will be lessen then .. my colleagues are very and extra nice to me after they knew I was preggy. I always get the choice of lunch plc, and they always remind me what to eat and what not to eat or do.. v v caring..

Wonder how's bb and mummies like Lilfeets, Mother of a Princess, Ryue, kk etc.. all doing ? Havent heard from you gals for a while. Hope you are all well.

Hi josephine & Volf20,

Hmm i just entered into my 15 wks, which means last wk just ended my 1st tri (heard that 1st tri end til 14 wks)
Also want to wait til 1st tri to be over, then tell esp when ppl ask.

eh i dun really like my boss leh. actually he quite kpo when i was abt 9 wks, he suspect liao. but guessing behind my back w 1 female 38, never ask me directly which i find it very not DA FANG.

hi Josephine,
great. do keep me update abt ur appt next wk. I hv to wait for my next appt til next mth which is after CNY, to know my bb gender n do the detailed scan.

does it mean during detailed scan, sure confirm can know my bb gender? hehe

kite,

yah, for me not obvious when 4th mth... was wearing my 'old' office clothes (those 'bigger' sized ones) eg dresses... Also bot a few 'L' sized new ones so can wear, hehehe... Bo pian, had to make-do wif looking like having "baggy" legs, cos i didn't go alter (waist can fit, but leg portion too roomy) ;p

my bb is a ger-ger - juz noe abt it y'day oni
Actually i din go for detailed scan... gynae say 80% accurate... if detailed scan 90%

anyone signed up for the Abbott's Mind Your Body First Mom's Congress on 14 Jan? Do they give you any confirmation that you have successfully signed up?

josephine,
before you go for your gynae appt on 23 Jan, just tell your baby that you wanna know the gender so that you can buy clothes for him/her. Tell baby to co-operate....most of the time, it works loh

okasan,
thanks for the tip! hee hee at least got something to talk to bb about now... he understand??

My friend who's about to deliver end of this month, said at first her bb in breach position, then after that she talked to bb tell him to turn, by the next scan he turned already!

was not feeling well and on MC for last 2 days....had a sore throat and bad headache

so how r u gals?

I am also using Mustela stretchmark cream but only apply at nite

Josephine..my friends also told me to talk to my bb and ask him/her to open legs wide wide so that doctor and see...I did that on my last scan but my bb cross legs instead..so in the end Dr Ang still dun know the gender..

My detail scan is the Fri after CNY..hopefully this time my bb can cooperate with us..;p

Good luck to you on your detail scan this 23rd..do keep us updated..

josephine,
tot of a few names, but can't agree wif hubby leh... hehehe... anyway, still got a few more months to decide ;p Yah, can start buying clothes - now waiting for next sale to come ;)

Celeste,
oh dear, u muz take care... me woke up wif sore throat & blocked nose today also
But drank water first thing in the morning, so now still ok... Tink weather very cold these days (can u believe it, it's been raining since last Sat!), dat's y we all muz take care ah... i wearing long-sleeved blouse to ofc today, hehe...

finally, got sun this morning... but the weather forecast for the next 3 days is rain, rain & more rain... luks like another cold weekend for sleeping indoors ;p

matched_gal,
Ya lor....weather so jiatlat these days....my throat better liowz...and hope the headache doesnt come back...my fren was saying prob i too "heaty" liowz...tats y kenna the headache also

i support osakan.. i think bb does understand what we say.. cos i always ask bb to open his legs for the scan.. so in mid 4th mth, i more or less can confirm the gender hee hee..

matched gal, congras to your girl girl.. i am also at first like u, not mentally prepared cos "accident"... but was very encouraged by hb who regularly reads the pregnancy books n takes gd care of me.. Seeing him juz going crazy over the bb slowly makes me feel excited n want to share the joy with him... but haha.. daddy is really nuts.. 1st bb hasn't given birth, he already starts of no 2,3,4,,5,6 etc liao.. but then he is slowly losing his wt cos of me cos now everynite when i go to toilet or hungry, he will wake up to make sure that i dun fall or make milk for me.. very chiam ah..

So matched gal, slowly get influenced by your hb, slowly u will find yourself loving to be pregnant.. hee hee..

celeste, u better take good care.. mummys-to-be can't afford to be sick..

peng,
ur hb really takes very gd care of u wor

my hb lehz...when i wake up at nite go toilet....he still can sleep like pig...haha

celeste,
haha, my hubby sleep like a log also when i go toilet... in fact, s'times, he fall asleep b4 me(!) ;p Guess his job tiring dats y... can't blame...

peng,
wah, ur hubby very 'ti-tie' leh... he's reading pregnancy book s'more... Mine toking about no. 2 & no. 3 also, but when ask him to read up, he veri lazy ;p He does take good care of me in other ways tho (like making time for me even tho he's very busy)...

Hi matched_gal,
congrats on ur ger ger. wow this thread MTB really got so many ger ger. hehe. i think mine also ger ger but stil cant confirm
Last sat my bb not co-operative, went to hide behind the placenta hehe. do keep me update sale on bb clothings.

ya finally its sunny today but not sure weather wil get bad later during lunch. these days have been lunching in w my colleagues.

today me also wearing a sweater w hood. inside wearing white blouse w a draw string skirt.

Hi Celeste,
take care, weather is bad these days. i had fever, runny nose n sore throat on mon but now recovered liao. was so worried initially.

Hi peng,
wow ur hubby so loving. so nice....my hubby initially when he knew i got pregnant, he was sooo...nice. do hsework n things for me n etc n put to me slp every nite. nowadays season liao n he bcome abit lazy. probably tired loh. i wish he treats me all the way like initially. but he stil take care lot for me esp when i got fever past few days.

matched_gal,
haha....our hubbies sama sama :p, but i always seem to fall asleep b4 him....hehe

kite,
ya, when doctor gave me medicine, i only take the lozenges, dont wanna take other medicine....

Dear Peng
My hubby is like yours, more onz than me. Slowly will start to enjoy the preganancy as much as he's excited to be first time dad. Hope the enthusiasm will not go away... Guys very interested in gadgets, he's always looking at prams/cots/playmats now, in order to have the perfect home for our kiddo..He wants to buy this peg perego pram which costs $600 i think he's crazy as normal prams only cost $300 max.

about housework, ya, at first he very on too. Now he abit lax, but when he don't do, i'll remind him he has to do now (coz i'm preggie!!) and he will "guai-guai" go and do...

i hope to have a ger ger too... but @ 10weeks my doc said he's 60% sure it's a boy. we refuse to believe him... how bb will reveal his/her true sex on 23 Jan!

kite,
hehe, me today dress down. Wear jeans & casual long-sleeve top ;)
okie, will let u noe if i find out got (babystuff) sale, seldom shop ard nowadayz tho... Actually my EDD is endMay - so i visit both threads
Hope i'm welcome here

celeste,
my hubby sometimes kenna tekan by me, cos when he falls asleep b4 me, i wake him up to make up chit-chat wif me [when i can't sleep], hahaha... Got one time he beg me to let him sleep (after i woke him up 6 or 7 times) ;p I very bad hor...

Anyone going for the Spring sale today?
I've a lunch mtg... but plan to sneak away to go and see got wat offer... ;p Maybe if today i can't make it, then i go next Fri...

josephine/peng,
wah, ur husbands very caring leh - and already planning to buy tings for baby.

Tink it's a happy thing all our husbands support us in some way or another

matched_gal,
wah....ur mean u will wake ur hb up if u cant sleep? Me still never lah....i juz toss n turn in bed lor and try to fall asleep....haha
Spring having sale storewide or wat? The other day I went like never see any nice dresses, cos I looking for a dress for CNY

Josephine_tan,
in the beginning my hb bery onz....he even talked to bb occasionally...now he getting a bit sianz i tink...initial excitement died down...yesterday he even forgot to help me apply stretchmark cream....

celeste,
if i can't sleep before bedtime i will wake him up to chat wif me. Otherwise, if it's the middle of the nite, usually wun wake him up lah... Will toss & turn too, hehe... In fact (jialat), today woke up 3am to go toilet, and cudn't sleep till 5am... feeling veri cold tho got cover blanket liaoz...

tink Spring got 10% (sale) today & next Fri leh (according to y'day's threads by josephine & angeline)... Hvn't had a luk... Hope i end up wif something... y'day after work went United Square hoping to buy maternity clothes - but all not "my type" leh... haiz...

Hi gers..

Today weather is so good, finally can see the sun.

Congrats matched gal for your little ger ger. I will be seeing my gynae tomorrow & hopefully bb will be co-operative to open the leg big big.

Well my hubby also sleeps like a log whenever I visit the toilet in the middle of the nite. But he has been very nice to help out in some houseworks & talk to bb.

Is spring having storewide sales ?? Guess I cant go today, probably next Friday bah...

Hi Celeste,
bo bian, i took fever, runny nose n sore throat medications. cos i heard if u fall sick, bb also fall sick. So i put aside the supplements n took medicines for 2 days to recover. But of coz feel very guilty. So we must take care of ourselves.

Hi Josephine,
last nite we went to Tom & Stefanie. I bought a pair of loose pyjamas oni cos didnt see any other thing suits me. Nice to go there look c, alot of bb stuffs. Hubby was surprised the baby car seat n prams cheaper than outside leh.

My hubby also at first very ON do hsework wkly. Now he does every fortnight. He said tired cos hv to handle my dog (now he baths n clean my dog), his work, hsework n etc. hehe got once my dog 2 wks never bath lol. But at times my hubby automatically wil do hsework when he is less busy.
Coming CNY spring cleaning, he said he wil do it. i thought maybe i can help him abit on e lighter chores.
Before go to bed, my hubby wil say gd nite to bb. got twice, in e middle of e nite, i was so hungry. woke him up n he prepared anmum for me.

hi josephine,
yaloh i stil sianz what to wear for CNY leh.

hi matched_gal,
of coz, u are welcome
wow ur bb due in May ah. Gynac said EDD on 1 July. But i think wil be earlier in june cos EDD not accurate one.

Btw last mth i went to spring bought a dress n got 30% n i like e design very much. I actually wearing size S but bcos of e design i like n last piece size M, i bought the size M. now like abit regret abit big for me? i thot send alter to make it smaller so that i can wear for CNY? wat u suggest?

think all our hbs would be extra nice to us when we r pregnant, esp first time.. haha....hope hb would continue to be nice to us even after we have given birth, otherwise got to protest liao...

yeah spring cleaning is a headache.. if wan to do intensive one, hb will be very xiong.. so maybe juz shui bian, dun do too much....

yeah.. i oso abit headache for CNY.. bought a few dresses in dec, but when i bought it, it seems big.. now i dun noe i have ballooned enough to wear it.. actuall maybe not used to wear maternity dress. But somehow still prefer dress than coordinates cos pants and skirts also squeeze on my tummy.. bb dun seem to like that haha..

mother of princess, congras to your bb girl.. hope u have a speedy recovery.. for headache, u might to try a bit of coke. cos that time when i got headache, coke really helps, but control.. dun be like me.. whenever since i drink coke in my 1st trim, i cant ctrl now liao..

in fact, when i was first pregnant in my early 1st trim, i already had those symptoms that some of u are now experiencing maybe cos i have lots of hormonal changes..in fact dr said some of my symptoms that i experience shd be experienced in 2nd trim, but that time i was only in my early 1st trim.. sob sob..

Luckily these symptoms are gone quite quickly, but now i start to experience abit of those 3rd trim symptoms.. xian ah.. i wonder what i would experience when i reach 3rd trim... sigh..

matched_gal,
me thinking if cant find any nice dress for CNY, then i will settle for the floral halterneck top that i bought from Spring previously...cos havent worn before yet...haha..then bottoms prob wear the 3/4 maternity pants can liowz...cos as long as got one piece of clothing is new one also can rite? Haha :p

mother_of_a_princess,
u also having headache....geez, i wonder y preggies tend to get headache easily izzit? I asked my gynae yesterday, he measured my blood pressure, he said normal....so he also donno y i kenna headache...haha

kite,
for me if can tahanz i try not to take medicine, except the stupid headache made me eat 2 panadols...*sighz*

kite,
as long as the alteration cost less than $10, then it's a good idea to alter.

you mean the prams (same brand) cheaper in tom & stf as compared to other retailers like Robinsons?

celeste: i think got new top enough already, pants all the same one...

spring cleaning is a headache! lucky nobody coming to my place, but still have to make it a point to spring clean else will never bother to do it during the year... esp when bb arriving in June want to house to be nice!~

hi Gals - cant remember who wanted to buy Nuk bots cos u read that Nuk Steriliser can be used for wide-neck bots...it's not true. The model carried in Sgp can fit only normal neck bots. I went to Tangs just now with the intention of getting it. But after trying it with the new wide-neck Nuk Bots and avent bots, realised... it cannot fit! Pigeon and Avent steriliser both can fit wide neck bots...except that Pigeon one does not have indiv bot holder...so u just place the bot..and do a balancing act... so just in case you want to get the wide-neck bots.... do get the right bot steriliser yah?

hi Josephine,
ya think wil send for alteration next wk. but scare alter liao wait 3rd tri can wear? aiya me very fickle minded. but i guess wil go ahead n alter cos not much dress to wear liao.

Hi volf,
u do research on steriliser liao. i hvnt leh. thats y those above u mentioned i read liao very blur like sotong leh.

josephine,
thanks for the links(!)
... will visit & explore sites during wkend - now for me abit obvious ah, in the ofc, hehehe ;p

kite,
yah, my bb due 29May, hehehe... but may be earlier, if not on time ;)

i juz went to spring(!). hehe... cudn't resist temptation, at last went at there hv a luk (got 10% off today & next friday for non-members; for members it's 15%)... not really many new pcs leh... I took a liking to the new dresses (got one flowery pattern+flower brooch at side chest), but after trying, the M size too big for me & S size too small
disappointed i din buy ah... So bot 2 tops + 1 bottom - at least got s'ting for CNY ;p

The dress u bot is loose at the top or bottom? Actually if can alter without "cutting off excess material" is best. What i mean is, possible to alter so that after that if u expand, it's ok to alter back to its original size(? Duno if u noe wat i mean). My top (meaning my chest width) expanded most during 4th month & last month (5month) - now duno whether will expand further a not, but tummy will expand till full term, so i advise u maybe better not alter bottom ah...

mother_of_a_princess,
congrats for your number 2 princess
For headaches, massages work for me, hehe, maybe can ask ur hb try to massage shoulder & neck for u & try to rest & relax more...

Celeste,
eh, i also bot a floral top fr Spring today, but err, nowabit regret - cos tink cleavage abit too low... maybe i going to put a small safety pin ;ppp Yah, one new top also can count as one new clothing for CNY, haha... i also agree ;P Cos until now, i hvn't picked any maternity dress i liked / which suits me ah.... xian... and i oreadi spent like i think $500 on maternity clothes (some of them not really maternity actually ;)

talk about spring cleaning - i hvnt' started(!)... Tink if really no time, will ask hubby to "push" the mess into the cupboards, hahaha, but sooner or later hubby hv to tidy up, cos bb arriving soon

volf,

wah, lucky u careful in buying the bottle sterilizer leh... else wasted... I haven't shop for those tings yet... *sigh*, hv to start doing research ah... Duno which ones suitable too... Heard fr my galfren the wide-neck easier cos milk-power easier to put in the bottle leh...

matched_gal,
wah...looks like u got a lot of purchases today :p
hehe, i tink i know which kind of floral top u got...haha...its spaghetti strap one rite? then in the middle is a bit like v-shape, tats y cleavage quite low? haha

I guess i most prob wont do much spring cleaning, prob leave the curtains as it is, cos hb busy also...no time to wash these stuffs, prob juz wipe n clean arnd the hse can liowz :eek:

celeste,
yah, ur memory v gd ah(!)... hahaha... I bot that flowery v-neck spag top... ;p Today bot 3 pcs fr Spring, cos i tink i quite 'desperate' liaoz... CNY nearing... hehe

tink other than the tidying up, my fridge definitely needs cleaning(!)... oh no, hubby will hv a tiring weekend... c if i can help abit...

Hi matched_gal,
wow ur office in town, at suntec? so lucky. my office quite ulu one, like park. hehe
anyway nice to hear u got some clothings fr spring. i shall go down n take alook tml but no discount rite? but got the 30% discount for e other section?

e dress i bot from spring is big & flare down from the waist to e bottom. From behind, like can see alot of excess cloth, not so nice. i was thinking to alter the side n the end of the bottom. To alter e side, maybe dun cut the excess material, just alter tighter abit. if too tight later, stil can unstitched out n make it loose again. what do u think?

For spring cleaning, as discussed w hubby, we need to change sofa sheets, bedsheets, clean e windows/doors cos 1/2 yr never touch liao. very dusty. hmm see wat i can help on light ones.

Matched Gal - Ya. Gf told me wide neck bots easier to wash and put milk powder in. Ano fren also told me to get a steriliser that can fit strange shape milk bots ie. oval shape and those with 'hole' in the middle like a donut (pp might give u as gifts and its quite nice).

So far I found:
Nuk Steriliser (has indiv bot holders. For normal bot size):
* Tangs: $99.90 (foc 2 small normal bots, 2 big bots, 1 tongs)
* Robinsons: $119

Pigeon
no indiv bot holders. More secure for tall bots)
* Tangs, Robinsons, BB Hypermart, Taka: $87

Avent (has indiv bot holders. Can hold wide neck bots):
(a) IQ steamer (digital)
- Tangs: $159
- Robinsons: $159
- Taka: $159 (Taka visa cdholder get additional 10% off today - Sun)

(b) Normal steamer
- Tangs: $163.50
- Taka: $163.50 less 20% less 10% if Taka visa cdholdr

Will be going down Taka later to check out the Pigeon & Avent sterilisers ... and prob grab 1.

so r u all Spring member? i hv yet to bcome a member of Spring leh. I m stil consolidating the receipts within 2mths, so far oni $200+
dont think can meet their $350 target to bcome member liao.

hi matched gal: wah today you "man zhai er gui" at least settle CNY clothes!

about steriliser, my MIL & SIL all advise don't need, SIL uses steriliser pill, and put in to steriliser her glass bottles enough already..

what you gals think?

And oh... fren told me dun get TOO many milk bots & teats for a start. Your bb may not like a particular teat or bot.. And you will get many bots as gifts for 1 mth celeb. Fren's bb did not like Avent teats...

hi josephine,
well, thats wat my hubby told me. cos he been compared prices of pram n car seats n told me its cheaper at T&S.

hi volf,
hmm so which brand is better n wld u be getting? me stil hvnt research thats y not so sure.

Hi Josephine - It's up to u whether you want to use the steriliser or not. I prefer to use an elec steriliser than just popping pills & boiling method. For boiling method, you gotta watch the fire, and ensure your teats and milk bots DUN melt. There hv been cases. If use pills & boil, make sure you get glass bots. Also latex teats sure melt one... latex teats are better for infants cos feels closer to nipple - tat is if you intend to bf. Hw they last only 1-2 mths and nd to change.

hi Kite - I prob will get Avent steriliser. Nd to see if the indiv bot holder is removable for odd shaped bots .. if not, will get Pigeon. Not getting the Nuk one already cos not versatile enuff for me.

Ano gf told me she use all types of milk bots for her kid... so the Pigeon one was gd for her.

SO it depends on the type of milk bots you will be using for yr bb. For me, I think I will be getting some wide neck Nuk bots, and some normal neck size bots fr Nuk & Pigeon. (not avent though - I dun like avent bots) Will also use the cute donut shaped ones too if I get as gifts.