(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
hehe, ya, i went in with my hb, i was after u

wow, ur Co. not bad hor, let u all take off in lieu to see doc, so it wont eat into your annual leave or mc?
For me, my co. got 21 days of MC so can happily take as long as dont take too much also....hehe :D

celeste, aiya..only can take 0.5 day off in lieu each time so that's why take the afternoon lor. luckily no restriction of the no of off days in lieu. yeh!!! today is friday!!!!!

tinklebell,
wow, can take 0.5 day off in lieu and no limit hor...tats very gd liowz...

yuppies! today is Friday...hehe, I still thinking if shld go Chinatown tomorrow. Yesterday I asked Adrian can travel boh, he gave me the green light ;) I thinking of going Langkawi! Hehe :D

hi gals - So happy it's Fri!! Am going Spring Materniy this evening to get some nice work tops cos no clothes to wear leow. Next wk, will start wearing proper maternity clothes to work already.

Celeste Blur - so envious of you..can go for a short hol. Cos of my polyp problem, my gynae has advised me to do only land-based travelling .. and not to far.. cant even cruise or fly.. in case got no gd doc support... hv sort of accepted it ..though still a lil wishful I cld hv travelled during 2nd tri!!

Anyways, also just realised and told hubby that we are half-way through our pregnancy leow... soon... bb will be out and about!! SO fast hor!? V excited and happy....

Ya second trimester is the best time to travel. i wish to go somewhere too but my stupid hb worried plane rides got adverse effects on baby.

Lyn: now "feeeel good" factor very impt for new mums, as we are losing our figure... I buy my low flats from metro warehouse sale only $9.90 quite nice! For work, i bought from walking culture on sale.

My friend said the mat shops upstairs in paragon also got sale sometimes very nice, can go check it out. i went to Chinatown OG yestereday, but did not like the selection.

Kerenelu: i'm also going to see Cloud 9 today for new range, for CNY aka announcement time!

hee hee!

volf20,
u work in town area?
Me also thinking of going chinatown again to look for cheap working tops...hehe :p so far i already spent bout $300+ on maternity clothes, got some tops also liowz but havent started wearing....haha
Ya, hopefully everything goes alrite can go for holidays but although still thinking shld go anot, cos i got kenna a bit of slight bleeding for bout 1 day when i was in week 12 but now everything is fine liowz

So I might still wait till after detailed scan b4 booking for my trip ;)

Hello gals...
This morning I was very sad again. I have nothing that I wear without being looking ugly in my mum's eyes
sobs... She wants me to buy those dresses then will look nice... sob sob... Think we got conflicting ideas of looking nice during pregnancy
I feel like crying leh... The new babydoll tops I just bought also look ugly cos my breasts too big. How to control my breasts size wor?
Can reduce size meh? Sob sob... Break my self confidence leh
Already growing so fat and so difficult to buy clothes. Then whatever I wear also ugly.
This morning I just wear my elastic pre pregnancy top with low waist jeans. Then say my jeans too low. So I am from top to toe ugly
sobs... so depress leh...

lyn,
dont bother bout what ur mom says nice or not. Just dress in watever u feel comfy and feel nice in

As for ur babydoll tops are they maternity tops? I think you shld make a visit to maternity shops and get their tops...they got nice babydoll and halternecks too and they have allowance for mtbs becos the chest part there is bigger

hi Celeste Blur - Yes, I work along Shenton Way actually. So very near to Orchard & Suntec.hahha..gd to check with gynae abt the bleeding and travelling... and what precautions to take ya? I read somewhr that suggested preggies get a letter of consent by gynae when they travel.. so the airline or cruise do not quibble when you get onboard. ALso for flying, get aisle seats in front (can request). For cruise, get cabin in the middle of ship.

Lyn - Dun feel so down ya? We can all look beautiful even when pregnant ya?
Am sure you look gd ..it sounds like yr mom wants you to wear those tent like looking maternity dresses isit? If tumm not too big now, will look rather big on us if we wear that now... though it will be super roomy and comfy. If you dun like, perhaps can tell her? There are also nice maternity dresses that dun look like a tent...how abt go for a gd shopping spree over the wkend? Can sure find something you feel gd in ok?! OUr breasts are big now, can it wld not be gd for you to try to suppress them now. They are big for producing milk and give support to yr bb when he/she is born ... I also look mega boobsy when I wore a babydoll top last wkend. Hubby commented that a lot of men were staring at me (boobs). I told him I cant help it...

volf20,
Wow....International Plaza also got Perfect Mum rite? I remember Shenton Way got a few maternity shops too ;)
Ya, yesterday checked with my gynae liowz, he said its fine for me to travel
But i think I will most prob travel after my detailed scan so i can set my mind at ease

Celeste Blur - Yes, IP has a Perfect Mum. I've been there twice, but still cant find anything to my liking leh... maybe am fussy ;) There's also another maternity shop at Amara Hotel / Shopping Ctr called Modern Mom. For Raffles Place, there's Thyme Maternity and Cloud-9 at OUB Ctr. If you got a chance, go check them out ...do you work in this area too? If so, can lend u the discount card for Modern Mom and Thyme.

Hi Lyn - Remember: You are PREGNANT and not fat. Hubby reminded me that when I was feeling a lil insecure in the begining when I saw my waist line dissappear and weight go up..

volf20,
I dont work at town area now. Working at JE area
, Hehe, i might consider droppping by suntec again to shop....chamz, told myself must control shopping but seems very excited to shop for new clothes....havent bought a nice dress for CNY yet :p
Yes! I agree, i also felt a bit sad when i see my tummy coming out. But hor, actually a bit happie when my boobs became bigger...i told hb first time i see myself got bigger boobs...haha

Lyn, u were like me in my first pregnancy..i practically hid myself from frens and relatives for 9 mths bec i just felt ugly. Dont worry, smile and look confident... you'll feel good. this time round, i told myself, no matter what, i mustn't feel the way i felt last time.... so i chucked away most of the old ah soh maternity and spent ard $800 to replenish my maternity wardrobe. now i feel happy whenever i wear the maternity clothes ...somehow lah. i try to choose brighter colors so dont look so solemn lor. But blame the hormones lah ...sometimes i also think i feel ugly and fat. it's psychological.

luckily i dont work in town or else i think i will be dead broke.

donno if 6 mth plus still can travel or not hor? am thinking of going to australia in Mar... only can go in mar bec it's the school hols and my bil's family can join us. they are so lucky. every year he gets up to 2 trips of first class air tickets for his family..**envy envy**

news update:

I heard that:
There is a talk for moms to be, called the First Mom's Congress. It is organised by Abbot. Date and Time: 14 Jan (next Sat) from 1-4.30pm Venue: Raffles City, Stamford Ballroom. Its not free though. If you have the application from MIND YOUR BODY ST supplement, it cost 5 bucks, otherwise 10 bucks. The goodie bag include a music CD and 1 tin of 400g Similac follow-up formula and other stuff. Anyone going?

tinklebell, 6 mth preggy may not be able to go overseas via plane liao....some airlines stricter...some less strict one, may allow if you get gynae to provide a letter to say you can fly loh...

tinklebell,
I think 6mth plus still can travel...get a letter from ur gynae and also check with the airline that u will be travelling with

But March Aussie still quite hot lehz, I went there in Feb b4....wah, sort of almost kenna sunburnt...haha...I think the best time to go Aust is around June when its very cooling...but thats when we will pop also...haha

come to think of it...our babies will have the birthday in June school holidays...isn't it great? can celebrate birthday by going overseas

okasan,
this is what my hb said lor...next time the kid can always celebrate bday....not like for my case, my bday falls on October always kenna exams...haha

Celeste, march is hot in australia is it? no choice leh... no other season to go... until after birth but inconvenient lah. japan will be nice but not sure if my bil family wants to go there or not. hmm.... still have to depend on wh airline har??? **scratch head***

ya.. our kids bdays are always holidays!! that's precisely why i chose to have this no2 in June. hee hee... i target to have them born in non-exam season so that they can enjoy their birthdays mah

tinklebell,
Early feb I went to Aust before....end Mar I went Aust before also (but for honeymoon this time). If you go during end March weather quite okies lor....if early March then prob still quite hot....but sch holidays i mid-March rite? If mid-March should be better liowz

ya ... dec is nice .. had my no1 in dec but only thing is that there are so many public holidays wh overlap with the confinement period so loogi lor.

anyone of you getting steriliser? or just boil water to sterilise the bottles?? I saw NUK steam steriliser on promo...dun know if NUK is good or not?

Hey Tinklebell - are you going for the First Mom Congress? hubby clipped the news for me from the papers.... do u know if the $10 entrance fee is per couple or per pax? Dunno whether I shd go leh.. some of the topics seem interesting.

Celeste Blur - Aiya, my hubby was the 1st one so happy my booby has grown so big. wink.

Shopping - I just bot 5 cardis from G2000! They are having a 1/2 px sale on cardis.. and I figured I can wear them with my proper work pants to work...ahha.. was frantically grabbing them & hubby said I appeared like I was fr a village and havent seen clothes for a while...hahha.... in fact, I cld feel myself getting frantic in the process even..hahahha. But felt very gd after buying them cos cost me only $100 and very proper & nice and suitable!!

volf20,
My hb was asking me will still grow bigger one izzit? Wat if become like Zoe Tay...haha, jin funny ah :p
wow, u bought 5 cardis at one go? I am looking around for short-sleeve cardi in case long-sleeved ones too hot...but seldom see short-sleeve ones except those "in-trend" kind of mini cardis

wow volf, shopping again!!!
but then hor ... some time ago i was thinking lah ...most maternity tops are quite long leh... and cardi normally not too long.. is it ok to let the back of the top hang out below the cardi? i intend to wear it this way but will look sloopy or not har?

errr??? not sure if i want to attend the talk yet. fairly busy these few weekends.

Celeste Blur - think will grow bigger so dun buy too many 1 size maternity bras at one go. Not sure if the size will stay lah...of our hubbies will be more than pleased if they do ya!? *wink*

Hey the sale got short sleeve cardi!!!!!!! Hurry down to G2000!!! I bot 1 black one... small size like size 3 no more... and left size 5, 7, 9, 11 ....wanted a white short sleeve cardi but dun have my size... some of the cardis, I bot 1 size up...

wow, volf...shopping spree! cool!

but hor, when you at 2nd tri and esp 3rd tri, likely you will feel too hot to wear cardis...by then, most likely will hope for sleeveless clothings
kao_smile2.gif

tinklebell, I think it's ok for the top to hang out below the cardi...in fact, I love to wear those "half-cardi" that's in trend now....
kao_smile2.gif

Tinklebell- ya lor... me very scary rite?! Always shopping when I can. Tonite I cont at Suntec to get some maternity work tops (sleeveless type with rm in front).

I think it wld look nicer if your normal cardi is same or longer length than yr maternity top leh. But if you wear the mini trendy types with yr maternity tops, I think it shd look quite cool
Actually can wear normal cardi with your normal spaghetti strap tops - must be the stretchy type to fit tummy lah ..quite nice leh..

okasan..I just bought the pigeon steriliser from Robinsons yesterday..its selling for $87 and further less 5% if you are member...quite worth it lor..Nuk steriliser selling for $119..but dun know good or not..my friends using pigeon so review not bad lor..

Okasan - Tangs is selling the Nuk steriliser for $99 and comes with 4 foc bots, bot brush cleaner, tongs. I hv a gf who swears by Nuk steriliser and ano who swears by Pigeon. Think both gd. Pigeon one can take all types of bots. The saleswoman was telling me Nuk one can only take Nuk bots- hv not verified this yet....had initially wanted to get Nuk steriliser ..

2nd time mummies- any comment?

aiya... samasama lah... i think most sterilizers more or less the same... buy the cheapest one lor :p i still have my good old pigeon one which i have used rigorously for 2 whole years (can u believe it??? i actually sterilizer my boy boy's bottles until he was 2 plus!!!) feels good to drink fr sterile bottle mah. that one can fit all bottles -- we used avent and pigeon bottles.

<font color="aa00aa">spicegal,</font>
I saw the NUK one at robinson too..at $119...

<font color="aa00aa">volf,</font>
thanks for your info..at least now I know Tangs is selling cheaper than Robinson for NUK steriliser. Robinson sells at $119, also come free with 4 bottles and brush. but tangs sell at $99, which is $20 cheaper leh!!

<font color="aa00aa">tinklebell</font>,

you r right loh...any brand also can, as long as it serves to sterilise the bottles

Volf : haahaa, were u at the OUB center outlet ? There were so many ppl when i walked past it !
I was browsing at Thyme upstairs ... fancy some clothes there, but will buy when i gain a bit more weight.

Lyn: Cheer up, dont let what she said get to you, u are carrying the baby so u sld wear whatever u feel comfortable in ...

KK: Strange! the Milk makes u nauseas in the morning but not at night ???

Celest Blur: i think the choclate flavour is very nice ! However, i prefer to drink it hot, and i realise it does not dissolve as well in hot water than in cold ...

BirdsNest: To the mums who wanna buy Lor Hang Ko brids nest, there is an offer at the Thompson Plaza outlet, 2 bottles for $230.

ya...but I heard that Avent steriliser can be used only for Avent bots leh... Anyone can comment on Nuk sterilisers and its compatibility with non-NUk bots? I prefer the Nuk steriliser cos looks more sturdy than the Pigeon one.. tho Pigeon one will work just as well..hahah

Am now just checking ard the pxs.. and hv not bot a single bb thing..

hi K Ong - ya I was at the OUB outlet for just abt 10-15mins at 1.40pm I think. It was madness....

Thyme - will buy more when am bigger cos I think their clothes are more for women who are longer into their pregnancy - tumm much bigger...

volf20,
the sale got short-sleeved cardi?!?? Gd gd, mabbe i make a trip down to Suntec after work...can also go Spring and see if got any nice dresses for CNY ;)

K_Ong,
okies, i will try the chocolate annmum soon ;)

Btw gals, juz wondering....izzit too early to get maternity bras now? Cos my bras a bit tight, thinking of buying new bras, but if we buy normal bras, later stage we will have to change again rite?

Hi volf,
thanks for your email.

last mth, i bought 2 short cardigarn from spring. 1 sweet pink and 1 white colour. each costs $20+ intend to wear them for CNY to match my normal dress.

I also bought 2 G2000 cardigarn but its of normal length but find it very ex. Each costs $40+. I wore that to work. I bought 1 black n 1 bright yellow.

hi Celeste,
so far i drink Anmum every morning and find it okie. I havent got any maternity bras yet, still using extension to hook behind. bought e extension from spring.

Hi okasan,

wow u all already looking at bottles ah. i hvnt leh. which brand is good?

<font color="aa00aa">celeste,</font>
my friends all told me no need to buy maternity bra...waste money...just look for normal bra with bigger shoulder strap for better support....now buy maternity bra, will need to change again when the breast grow bigger...

until abt 7-8 mth, then buy nursing bra coz by then, our breast will be more or less fix at the size....

<font color="aa00aa">kite,</font>
I haven't look at bottles yet...not planning to buy loh....most likely people will give you bottles as gift on full month, so waste money to buy now...

I'm more interested in the steriliser...reason why I'm looking at it now is coz there's sale...if dun buy now, scare when I buy later, no more sale

Hey Lyn, cheer up! dun be depress, not good for bb leh. must be happy &amp; smile more often. u are not fat, u r pregnant! how i wish my breasts are bigger, there's nothing wrong with your body or breasts. don't let what your mum said affects u. as for clothings wise, u can try tom &amp; stefanie boutique, they have a nice range of maternity clothes. i bought most of my maternity wears from there &amp; mphosis.