(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

tinklebell,
if i wake up at nite feeling hungry i juz go back to bed again...haha....but hor, mabbe u try to have a light snack before bedtime then prob u wont feel hungyr?

hmmm ... i usually dont have habit of eating before i sleep.. bec was afraid of putting on weight if u take supper....but if it helps to prevent me from waking up bec of the hungry feeling, think i'll just have to try that.

poohy, even until now (3 yrs old), my boy has been waking up in the middle of the nite... not for nite feeds but to sqeeze himself in bet 2 of us and also on a queen size bed
usually, i have to make space for him by sleeping on his mattress. he kicks and rolls all over so v hard for 3 of us to squeeze onto one bed.

Okasan / Celeste Blur - The lady over the phone at TMC (antenatal class) asked for my full name, ic, hse add, name of gynae, EDD, tel, and delivery hosp. before confirming me. After I told her I think I will deliver at TMC, she gave me the preferential rate. No other confirmation needed. I wld need to send her a cheq payment before the class commence. After confirmation, if any cancellations, S$20 will be imposed.

Actually I was also half decided abt TMC or MAH. I drove past MAH recently and saw the renos going on .. and didnt really like that- messy mah. Also compared the package hosp bills btw TMC & MAH... TMC cheaper! And also after hearing all the gd things abt TMC (except the parking) from my frens, I decided to go with TMC. Both hosp are almost equi distance fr my hse...Also went to TMC to visit my gf when she delivered. 1 bedder rm was nice, and she said they are v pro-bfg, and nurses v nice. So all the more I go for TMC lor. Near my work plc too.

hi afternoon ladies

I can feel my bb's movement already. it's like someone tapping u on the tummy..keke... or the bubbling feeling. bb usually moves more in the evening. Dun tell me she's gonna b a late nite owl.. wahahahaha. I m doin my detailed scan only in another 3wks.. it's a lonnngggg wait manz

I still hv not decide to go for any classes. Is it useful, any comment from 2nd time mums here?

long time never come in here cos forum seems to be upgrading thus now okie liao.

Ask u all. Did u all sign up the package liao? hmm cos my next appt, gynac advised me to sign up the $600 package to be started from 5th month onwards. How about u all? how much is ur package?

volf20,
hehe, so means we tell them "I think" i will be delivering at TMC then will give preferential rates ah....haha, okies, i will also like tat day...hehe, very bad of me hor :p
u mean MAH having reno now? Hmmzz, wonder when the renos will end, scarly reno ends means hospital nicer and newer? *grinz* then we can enjoy new facilities? haha...mi dreaming :D
Actually me same as u lah, sometimes feel a bit of funny feeling in the tummy but donno is it bb moving anot :D

Dor,
so means u can feel ur bb's movement at week 17? Wow, that is another bout less than 1 week for me, looking fwd to that feeling soon

kite,
my package is $550 but not inclusive of the NT scan and detailed scan
started the package from early 1st trimester

Hi Kite - how are you? Havent heard fr u for a while... pai seh din PM u the massage contact ..cos... pai seh.. dunno how to PM leh? Got personal email add? I send to u..

Package - mine is 5mths onwards and costs $630. Rather ex.. but includes all consultations & CTGs etc... It will be cheaper in long run.

hi Celeste,
oic. my package of $600 only start from 5th mth onwards. My gynac is Dr. Yvonne chan from TMC. urs?

Hi volf,
i m fine. Was enjoying the holiday past few days. MS seems to subside liao, hopefully it wil be gone soon. Yes u can email me at [email protected]

So hv u taken n sign up the package liao?

volf,

so we no need any confirmation that we will deliver at TMC to enjoy the discount. In that case, I might as well call them early to book the classes in Mar

Hi Dor,

U must be really happy to feel ur bb movements rite? For me, these 2 days bb very cute, will always move when the whole school sing national anthem haha... Then afternoon will move, evening move and nite move.. somehow got timing :p

Ya, like what poohy has mentioned, if i stay still, can actually see my tummy jump up when bb moves
And if stay really quiet, can see bb heart beating inside too! There are always vibrations going on

Hi Celeste Blur,

Me felt cramps on the sides of tummy too. And sometimes slightly more intense, but only last for a while. Can be due to stretching and expanding. So not to worry

peng, I heard of the FBI program with TMC too...heard that beside antenatal courses and detail scan got discount, if your gynae joins the program, also can have discount with the gynae package. but I already take up the package with my gynae before I knew of FBI.

anyway, FBI membership not cheap leh..abt $120++ leh
kao_dizzy.gif

kite,

I started the gynae package on my first visit (which is quite unusual practice since most package are often at 2nd tri or later) and it's $550 same as celeste

yes, celeste, first born incentive is a 2-yr membership.. juz like what okasan says, it costs $128, but if u pay by citibank, it's only $98.. so u wld enjoy discount on delivery charges, tests, anaenatal course and hospital stay (e.g $100 off total bill if u stay in 1-bed)

okasan, i thot no discount for gynae package but only delivery package.. but anyway i oso sign up very late so i oso lugi abit for the tests, cos i have paid for the tests liao..

wow.. volf and kk, u so fast feel the bb move.. wow, u gals how many wks liao? i dun think i feel anything yet but oso glad cos my bb very active whenever we c him during the scan, so scared i will feel many vibrations.. hee hee..

peng, maybe I make a mistkae coz I remember FBI got discount for some package..maybe like what u say, it's delivery package

first time mum normally dun feel bb's movement so early....me looking forward to it too....my colleagues been telling me how wonderful it is to feel the bb's movements, of course there's also painful experiences

Hi Volf & Celeste & Okasan
You all signed up for the 18 Mar (Sat) 2-4pm classes by Mrs Wong. Think i'll join you. Going for tour on 23 jan and gynae visit. Think it's too late to book by then? Prob take up delivery at TMC too. Not sure about benefits of getting FBI.

Am waiting excitedly for bb to move.. but still no action yet.. how many kg have you gals put on? me only 1kg, worried put on too little.

Recent health check showed that i got high cholestrol, may explain for the leg cramps i get everyday, it's painful! sigh... not really looking forward to motherhood..

Jo

kite,
my gynae is Dr. Adrian from TMC

kk,
ya, my cramps now dont have liowz, i tink on and off lasted for bout 1-2 days....but nothing serious, juz felt uncomfy, i guess shld be fine :D

okasan,
Whether i taking TMC or Mt. A, hehe, i will decide when my fren pops...cos she is delivering her bb at Mt. A and i most prob will be visiting her and at the same time can take a short hospital tour...haha :p

peng,
ohzz, so if join the FBI using citibank card is $98...hehe, okies, i guess i might join, becos my fren told me detailed scan got discount, antenatal classes and delivery package also have discount too.....so if i really opt to deliver at TMC then will prob save a bit lor

Josephine_tan,
you also wanna sign up for the 18 March classes ah...hehe, wow so many of us....haha :p

me going for my appt today liowz...so excited! Hopefully my bb co-operates and i can know the gender today!!!

Feeling heavy in the head
even though i slept from 1030 to 630 this morning... and still feel like sleeping.... not my usual sleeping pattern leh...prob to catch up on the lost sleep the nite before.

re: TMC tour
can we just join the tour without going for the antenatal classes? dont think i have time to attend the classes.

re: weight gain
aiyo! gained ard 3.5kg already... seems like too much liao...opps ... looks so fat and puffy now.

yeh! going to see gynae this evening... can get to see my bb again ... hope gynae can confirm the gender this time... last time he said most likely a girl.

re: bb movement
til now, still cannot feel the movement

tinklebell,
same here! I slept at 11pm, then at arnd 5+am in the morning, my hse that multi-storey carpark donno which car alarm went off, keep ringing on and off until i left the hse at 7+am for work still ringing....so angwee....i feel sleepyzz...

josephine,
I had leg cramps in earlier pregnancy, there's an exercise to relieve/ reduce. It's either flex toes down OR up... hmm can anyone else remember? It's taught in those prenatal yoga. Or maybe ask ur gynae if she/he knows.

hi KK - Agree with you! I actually started noticing bb's heartbeat on my tumm very early on in wk10. Gals - try this: lie on the bed and breathe normally and look at yr tumm. You will see yr own breathing moving up and down, and then you will see a slight small breathing after you. Tats the bb's breathing! Very cool. I was so excited when I 1st saw it and yell for hubby to come see. He also was rather surprised to see the tiny heartbeat so early on. Nowadays, when I wonder how bb is doing (cos still cant feel huge movts like KK), I will 'check' my tumm breathing ..hehhe.

Last nite dunno why bb was so hungry. I ate dinner as usual at abt 7+pm, and by 9+pm, I was starving again. I thot maybe just try to go sleep ard 10+pm.. but really couldnt take it at 1230am... had to wake up to drink milo and sandwich! Tumm had a funn sensation like lots of rumbling and movts... unlike the usual hungry feeling.. dunno what it is. Only after 1/2hr of eating that the feeling sort of settled down. I think it's the bb actually..dunno leh

volf20,
u mean the moving up and down of the tummy is bb's breathing? Haha, i didnt noe that....i still tot is the stomach nerves making the tummy move a bit...hehe

Celeste Blur - hahha. The 1st more vigorous breathing is yr breathing. There's a tiny one after that - tatz the bb!!!

re: muscle cramp

what u shd do is to flex your ankle upward and hold it there.
It will pull the muscle and relax the cramp... v effective for me... I used to have cramps towards the middle of my previous pregnancy... and i dun need my hb to massage for me... i just use my hand to flex my ankle backward/upward towards myself can liao...

re: baby heartbeat

actually i also thought i saw bb heartbeat on my tummy last time leh... but i was told its not ... forgot who told me liao. The bb's heartbeat sound is so mild that its only detected via the ultrasonic wave now leh... i heard that even if u use a stethoscope (wrong spelling?!) also wont be able to hear the heartbeat... not sure how true... that's why without a ultrasound scan, gynae/doc checking for heartbeat uses a doppler (which still uses ultrasonic wave). Besides, bb's heartbeat now is like a horse galloping ... v fast.. not as slow as ours leh... so unless the beating is v fast, else maybe not bb's heartbeat
Maybe u all confirm with your gynae next time u see them
If really can see/feel bb's heartbeat visually on the tummy .. it will be great... then i wont have to keep worrying whether bb's heart still beating or not...

volf20,
hehe, okies...next time i will try to notice this movement :D, btw, i juz called TMC and signed up for the antenatal class liowz
If u join the FBI incentive, there will be a 10% discount, but the FBI incentive form must get from TMC itself

poohy,
my hb tried to listen for the heartbeat by putting his ears to my tummy, he tot he heard a farnie sound which is not the usual water sounds...donno can it be the bb's heartbeat or breathing or anything, but i guess its still too early...haha :p

Hello gals...
Can ask you gals how are you dressing now? I am getting very sad cos I have not much to wear now
and whatever I wear, my family will say I look ugly
. Even my new flat sole shoes look ugly...

I got a few tight fitting top, they say I look so ugly
and I suddenly cannot fit into my skirts within a week.

Where do you gals buy your clothes now? Think I need to go for some preggie grooming classes... lol...

now i wear the maternity dresses wh i bought from maternity house and perfect mum. i think they look great... look like baby doll dresses and very comfy. most of my office tops cannot be worn already.. i just wear my normal cardi over the dresses. even my non pregnant colleagues say they feel like wearing those dresses.

Happy New yr to all !
Just got back from a weekend trip to KL :)

Lyn: Try buying clothes 1 or 2 sizes bigger than your original size. that's what i'm doing, cuz i'm still not showing, so dont feel like wearing maternity clothes yet.

Check-Up update: Am 16 weeks today, went for the triple blood test and gynae managed to do a 3D scan for me. Quite cute, can see the features forming and hands and legs.

Will do the through scan at 20 weeks.

I signed up for the Dumex sample thingy but they have yet to call me back ! So I gave up and bought Anmum instead - chocolate flavour and quite like it. But sometimes I get a little queasy so am taking it slowly ...

Hi Lyn - Is yr tummy showing a lil yet? If so, you may nd to go get nice maternity work pants & tops and or maternity dresses to wear. I hv been wearing my existing pants and a work shirt or cardi set to go along. Next wk, will hv to start wearing my new maternity pants fr Thyme - straight cut work pants, and team with cargi set too. Nd to get a few nice maternity tops too. Dresses - hvent gotten any yet cos am rather fussy, and hv not found anything nice enough for my liking. In any case, it will look strange or too big for me cos am not showing yet too. Only v v slight bulge. Maybe you can go Spring Maternity at Suntec> Their clothes are nice and affordable.

Dear Lyn
I felt depressed too! especially when hb seemed to care more about bb this bb that, and not me!
Found a nice shop called Cloud-9 at Suntec, quality quite good and slightly cheaper than other shops. Although i did not put on a lot of weight, but you start to lose your waistline, so look fat. So i have started wearing Mat dresses since xmas, look like pretty mother-to-be rather than fat auntie. I like capri pants too.

And yes, the flat shoes really make me moody and feel clumsy. Sigh but what to do, wear high heels get cramps.

Poohy thanks for the advice! HB did some reseach and found that i must take more magnesium, so take more nuts like sunflower seeds, almonds...

so who else is signing up for antenatal class together? it'll be fun!

Hi tinklebell,
Wah... Then I must go to Perfect mum and maternity house to have a look already. Today I went to Plaza Singapura. Did not manage to find anything I like though. I am looking for those babydoll dresses also. Haven't got any luck yet... lol...

Hi K Ong,
I have pants and skirts larger than my original size, but some how the cutting dun look good on me. Tummy big, can zip, but legs and hips not big enough so look baggy. Now I still buy S or M size babydoll top. Some of the bigger cutting M size babydoll top are a little bit too big at the arms. Maybe I am quite picky...

Hi volf20,
My tummy is showing a little already. My jeans and skirts are tight already. Some cannot even zip
. I am trying to look for dresses too so save the trouble of having to mix and match.. lol... But haven't found one that I like.
I went to Spring Maternity at Suntec yesterday. I did not find anything I like
. Maybe will go there again to look more carefully...

Hi Josephine,
Where is Cloud9 in Suntec? Is it near the ToyR'us? After getting the maternity clothes, I gotta shop for shoes next. I saw nice Camper shoes at Taka yesterday, but they are very expensive...
Hmm... maybe I gotta accept my preggie look and start wearing maternity already.

Hi Peng,

I am already in my week 23 heeee.. i only started to feel bb movements starting week 19. Considered late :p These two days find that my bb movements pretty intense. She must be kicking very hard liao haha! Pretty happy.. it is like form of communication between me and her

Hi Josephine,

Leg cramps due to high cholesterol? I suffered my first leg cramp two nights ago. Until now, still can feel the stretch in the leg
Lucily last nite ok, or else cannot sleep.

Yup, i agree with u with cloud9 maternity wear is nice! I have bought a few dresses and tops from there
They dun look like maternity wear at all and we can continue to wear them in the future
I am keeping what i buy from cloud9 for CNY

One thing i hate giving up is my high heels. I really need them to look taller than my students haha! And it boosts my confidence while teaching. But too bad, got to change to flats and i have been wearing flats ever since i know i am pregnant. Wouldn't want to suffer from leg problems

Hi Volf,

Wow, u are so observant on ur bb breathing! Haha.. i didn't even note the rhythm :p

Hi K Ong,

I realise i can't drink my anmum in the morning liao. Either it will make me feel nauseous or give me heartpain. So I drink it at nite

Glad u enjoy ur chocolate flavoured anmum!!

Hi Lyn,

Cloud9 is just 2-3 shops away from spring maternity if i am not wrong. All the three shops are very close to one another - spring maternity, cloud9 and perfect mum

It is among the maternity shops opposite toys r us

hi kk, no wonder u can feel the bb.. wow already 23 wks.. i dun noe how i wld look when i reach 23 wks.. haha..

Josephine, then i oso got high cholesterol cos i have felt leg cramps for quite some times.. oh dear..

I can't drink anmum at all...the first time I try, I vomit out the milk and my breakfast almost immediately after I finish the milk. The second I tried, also the same, vomit everything out immediately....now I just drink HL milk....

lyn,
i am already wearing maternity bottoms now...cos my bottoms no longer fit...haha...as for maternity tops i guess i will have to start wearing probably in another 1-2 weeks time...cos i feeel that tummy is coming out quite fast now :p
and don't be sad bout it, go out shopping at those nice maternity shops and buy nice clothes for urself, that day i bought a nice floral halterneck top from spring...so who says mtbs cant dress nicely
....buy nice clothes, make urself feel gd

okasan,
yesterday my gynae like not planning to check gender for me, only when i ask him then he check...but he said not very clear, but might be a gal, but must wait till detailed scan then can confirm

wat bout urs lehz? Know gender liowz? ;)

celeste, he said the same thing to me
maybe the machine not so good. when is your detailed scan? i scheduled mine on 27th Jan.

tinklebell,
haha....he too busy yesterday, btw, wat time did u reach there yesterday? Hehe, i tried to remember all the mtb's face yesterday, mabbe i will remember which one is u? I reached there around 6.10pm yesterday, then went for dinner then go back to clinic at 6.30pm yesterday

I think yesterday he very rushed, cos he was late by almost an hr...then so many preggies waiting for him so i feel that he neber scan in detail lor....:eek:
but anyway whether gal or boi, most imptly bb is healthy bah

My detailed scan also on 27th Jan!! :p

i reached there ard 6pm..only 1 person waiting. went to lot 1 to walk walk ...then came back ard 630 bec the nurse told me he had a delivery to attend to. wow! at least 10 MTBs waiting!!! what were u wearing yesterday?
Hee hee ... maybe i will meet u at TMC again on 27th... i'll be arranging for an afternoon slot.

celeste,

I was there in the morning, not a lot of patients...so he can do scan in more details loh...even measure bb's leg, etc :p

mine detail scan is in early feb..then only will know bb's gender

wow, both tinklebell and celeste having detail scan on 27 jan...so qiao!

tinklebell,
I tink i noe which one is you liowz! You wearing a floral dress knee-length with a cardigan over it rite? Think you got around almost shoulder hair length? I was the 3rd in the queue....haha, cos when i registered, the clinic assistant told me got 2 person b4 me :D
Me arrange the detailed scan for morning slot lehz.....cos adrian gave me MC for that day liowz...haha

okasan,
Yuppies, morning time normally he got more time to go thru things in detail one cos not so many patients

So yesterday, ur bb still hiding the gender?

celeste, yap, you are right! i am the second person in the q
oic... i think i also know how u look like too... hee hee ...u went with ur hubby right?
i dont need mc bec my co allow us to take off in lieu to see doc. anyway .... save my 14 days mc for rainy days first... also take too many days will kenna black listed