(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi lilfeets,
for kkh - u can wear either swim suit or they suggest wear t-shirt with cycle shorts. so for me..i'll see how by then..heehee if too big liao, then probably just wear sports bra with t-shirt and tights lor.. anyway the class is all mothers.. dun hv to look pretty lah.. heehee. glad that the class is small -only 6 pax in a class.. and pool is located at the basement of Kkh so not so open

Hihi lyn

yuppies, gynae is Adrian B Woodworth
I should be either delivering in TMC or Mt. A lor....not confirmed yet

anyone of u all know where i can get maternity swimming costume at a reasonable price? What I see is mostly at least $60+ to $80+ :p

Dor,

All the best! Hope u can see the gender tonite

Yah, i looked into the newspaper and everywhere there are late nite shopping today and tomorrow. Happy shopping

Celeste_blur,

My stomach is streching intensively these few weeks. Think the bb is going to grow bigger and bigger liao. Me also very sian to come to school today. Just wish to laze around at home :p

hi ahblur,

i saw a few pcs of maternity swimwear at mothercare... forgot to check the price, but they are having sale on some of their items.

re: maternity wear

went shopping yesterday and managed to get a nice pair of black workpants at mothercare at $79. so much better than Perfect Mums. Dorothy perkins has some nice blouses in their maternity range too. if you gals wan to check out kiddy palace, the outlet at HDB mall has got a huge selection of maternity and children wear. Maternity house has got alot of those floaty feminine dresses and tops, not bad.

hi volf,

where can i find thyme maternity?

Hi Cookiemz,

I know there is one thyme maternity at suntec, just up the escalator.

May i know where can i find perfect mums and maternity house??

Thinking of suntec city later.

hi cookiemz,
not sure if the class is full.. i signed up for 11Feb (sat)class starts from 2-2.45pm.. heard that the early dates are full liao.. u can call 63941268 kkh-patient ed dept to chk.. quick.

Hi Celeste,
Heard its better to sleep on your left side to provide more oxygen to ur bb and i always try to slp on my left side. Sometimes i wil change to right side. I have to hug bloster to slp else cant slp. lol

Btw Dang Shen is good. My mum tonite boiling si shen + dang shen soup for me cos she said this soup gave me energy. My mum is a hakka n she is good at chinese soups. Yummy!

Hi lyn,
Wow u drink 3litres of water per day. Wow e most i drink 1.6litres per day leh or lesser. 1.9litres = 8 glasses of water.

Hi dor,
Do keep us update on ur gender. hehe must be excited rite?

Hi kk,
U can find perfect mum at suntec city. just a few shops aways from Spring Maternity HTH

btw these few days since i entered into 12 weeks, i find that i get hungry in e middle of e nite. strange cos b4 that i didnt hv any problem. probably bb is growing thats y need more food? hehe

hi duffybuff,

do u koe if the info is posted on the websites? wonder wat will we be doing during the class...4 session onli..i dun koe how to swim v well leh..

cookiemz,

u taking the class?i am oso interested..kkh is vv near my home..maybe we can go for the same session together..

let me koe the details again..n the dates available

Hi Kite,

Haha, same as me! I must hug my bolster too! Luckily i have a habit of sleeping on my left

Oh ya, something to share.. my pupils did a project to find out which chinese herbs are good and have anti-bacterial effects. The results were good for dang shen, wolfberry, red dates and huai shan. So this has further proven that these herbs are good for the body

Rite, hakkas and cantonese good in soups, ya? My mum boils nice soups too and she is hainanese heeee...

Right, feel hungry in the middle of the nite. That's why i try not to wake up at nite, else very chiam.

Lyn,

U take 3 litres of water per day????? How did u force urself to drink so much?? Me like kite, can only drink that much only.

hi angeline,

only 3 slots left in the class.. the lady i spoke to juz now said best time for the aqua aerobics class is during our 2nd trimester. for June EDD mummies, feb 11 class is juz nice. it will end in early March. i think we dun need to be good swimmers to take up the class. from what i understand, it's like doing exercises in the pool without the need for our heads to go underwater. maybe u can call up the no. duffybuff provided and ask the lady for more details.

if we all sign up for the same class, we can go makan after the class.. heehee..

hi kk,
yaloh no bloster, no slp.

yes Hakkas n cantonese are well-known n good in chinese soups. Last time, b4 i got married, my mum boiled soups for me daily cos i m a soup lover
cant wait tonite to drink her si shen dang zhen soup.

bo bian, automatically i wil wait up one, either to go urine or just automatic wake up. then these few days can feel hunger. last time dun hv wor.

Kite,

It is a good sign to feel hungry
Guess u will gain more weight soon :p

I am a soup lover too!! Love home boiled soups as they are more yuan zhi yuan wei

hello

does anyone noe whether dang shen is the same as dang gui? Sorrie for being so swa-ku... ;p

btw, anyone taking dang gui rite now? I'm having it once/twice a week ;)

Hihi cookiemz

mothercare got maternity swimming costume? I went before but never see any..hmmzz, looks like must look hard liowz...wat bout the pricing? Cos i noe mothercare's stuffs are kinda exp :eek:

hi Ladies - just back fr lunch. Bot a black skirt (foldable, silky soft type) and a cheerful tube top fr Cloud 9. For those intending to go Thyme Maternity, you may wish to take note that the clothes there are quite large sized. For me, I usually wear M size (before pregnancy) .. and when I go there, even S is big for me. They have XS too which I can wear now.. but cant last the whole 9 mths..

Kite - there's a Thyme at Suntec City (next to MOthercare), at OUB Centre level 3, and at Taka.

volf20
i also bought a black skirt w very soft material one. which outlet did u go. are they hvin 15% sale? i noe the one at suntec is hvin sale. I like cloud 9 clothes. any new stock so far??

Hi matched gal,

Dang shen and dang gui is totally different. Dang shen is mild one while during pregnant, pls. try to avoid dang gui.

Dor,

Yes, cloud9 having sales of 15% discount for some designs only. They hang near the entrance at suntec branch. I bought a spag dress from there

Volf,

Me dropping by suntec this afternoon. Leaving school now.. heeeee... going cloud9 again to get 2 dresses. I tried that day but didn't buy. Hopefully they still have them

Matched gal,

My mum bought chinese herbs from a shop she frequent all these years at bugis. The shop owner told her can take dang gui BUT pls dun take too much!

So far i only took dang gui once. My mum boiled for me.

hi Dor & KK - I bot the black silky skirt fr the Cloud9 at OUB Centre, Raffles Plc. It's quite a small outlet there. Not sure if there are new stock cos its my 1st visit there. Din see any nice dress leh.... maybe the one at Suntec is bigger? I got 15% off for my buys.

wow I missed so much. Some of you are taking aqua-aerobics, how nice!
I'd probably look into prenatal yoga when I'm freer.

Celeste,
not sure abt value-for-money birds' nest. Last pregnancy, I tried bottled concentrates (the big bottles that you take 1 spoonful daily)- I found Lo Hong Ka pricey, but found the brand next to it at Taka basement ok. Can't recall if it's HORSE or DRAGON brand, oops.

My mum cooked traditional way for me, but not that often.

kite

oh i c, thanks
.. they're different herbs... hmmm... y hv to avoid dang gui?

kk,

yah, i oni take very little... once in 2 wks (wif black chx)... shd b ok rite? Errr.. no? ;p

hi matched_gal,

its not advisable to take dang gui cos very heaty n very bu, not good for bb. try to avoid as much as possible.

KK

hmm, my gf told me storewide lei.. well me goin to see tomm. i juz love their cutting and material

u mentioned abt birdnest yest rite. My MIL taught me in this version n is yummy (she has been doin for me, i hv yet to hand on myself, hehe) :p

1) Soak birdnest in normal temp water for 2hr
2) Put in softly boiled ginko nuts (cut halve n the heart stem to be removed, pandan leave (tied up in small bundle), a few slice of pao seng at the bottom and the birdnest on top of the double boil container/bowl
3) Pour hot water (not boiling) into the bowl
Note : if u eating 2 slices, u can put 3 cups of hot water. For 4 slices, then 5 cups etc.
4) Wrap the bowl with transparent film.
5) Double boil for 2hrs (medium to high fire)
6) When ready, put in rock sugar to taste and wait cook awhile more for sugar to melt.
7) Ready for serving.

celeste
my MIL always get the birdnest at this outlet chain (the one w yellow n red logo) cant remember the name :p. they always got the promo, if buy 2 'liang' free 1 'liang'.
i love birdnest.. so far eat 3x already. keke.
Get dong cong chao too.. they are good for preggie but best to take them after u past ur 1st tri.

Hihi medusa

Hmmzz, 1 spoonful daily ah....sounds quite convenient hor, mabbe i take a look at Taka basement

Hihi Dor

The yellow and red logo one is it the HockHua ginseng birdsnest shop?

Hi matched_gal,

as alot of mummies here also discussed dang gui topic here b4 (u might want to refer to previous thread), they also advise to avoid Dang Gui during pregnant.

Hi Matched gal,

U took dang gui every time u take ur chicken soup? No need put dang gui lah. Can taste equally nice
Dun take too much dang gui leh ok?

Hi All Ladies,

I think i will try to lock myself at home next week liao. Spent so much today on maternity clothes at cloud9 and perfect mum at suntec. Bought 2 skirts, 1 tube top and 2 dresses at cloud9. Bought another 2 skirts, 1 top and 3 nursing bras at perfect mum.

I have to clear my current wardrobe and do a bit of packing up of old clothes. Else i have no space to hang up my maternity clothes liao heeeee....

Tomorrow suntec city midnight shopping so all the shops will be opened till at least 1am. This includes all the maternity shops there. Happy shopping!

Kite,
Think preggie got funny appetite though.. during my early weeks, i must eat bread with nut teller before i sleep everynite... then during my 8 weeks onwards, i no longer love bread with nut teller, but must drink cereal b4 i sleep... but now... in my 15 weeks, i dun like both,,,.. but must drink milk before i sleep... funny hor...

I dun know why too... think BB want it.. hahaha

celeste!!

ME TOO!!!!! which block r u? me blk 12...

cookiemz,duffybuff,

hav u all booked the slot already? coz i haven discuss wif my hb yet n 2mor is sat..not sure if kkh line is open...i am fine wif feb..let me koe b4 u book...or u wana sms me for a faster response..96303854...hopefuli we can take the same class then..

Morning!!

cookiemz,duffybuff

i just called the kkh n booked already...now left 2 vacancy left..hurry...the course starts on 11 feb n will ends on 4th mar...the next course will start on 11th mar...

me block 11... hahahaha

D\Do you know there us a pedi/ manucure at your block?? and a saloon at blk 13? hehehe

Angeline...

maybe one day we should met downstairs.. kekeke... so funny.. or maybe we saw each other b4... haha.. but my tummy not big enough for you to recognise me.. as preggies.. hahah.. only 30... what about you?? think its your 13 weeks now rite?

Hey.. I am a super Kan Cheong Queen leh.. think i cant wait till my next scan on 27dec leh.. and after every scan have to wait another 4weeks before i can go for another scan..

Dun know whether can i go to another gynae every 2 weeks for scan huh hehehe,,, i dun want to go back to my gynae cos he quite ex leh.. consultation 60, scan 60... heard dr ang quite cheap is it? scan only $20..

hi Gals - JUst tried all my office wear biz suits etc & casual pants, bermudas, 3/4 pants .. all cant wear leow.. rather tight. Packed them all in boxes .. now my wardrobe damn empty.. I got nothing to wear .. even though I went on a huge shopping spree at Suntec yesterday!. Bot 1 3/4 denim jeans, 1 dress, 1 blouse, 3 shorts fr Spring, and 2 working pants fr Thyme. Alot of $ spent man..but after clearing my wardrobe.. still feel like got no clothes to wear...arrgghhh ..

had a bad bout of vomiting yesterday, threw up the whole day (at work, at hospital, at home, even after mdnight)
Managed to get an appointment with the Gynae and she said it was due to stress ??? Was terrible, esp after the last 4 days of "well window" where I cld eat so much and not feel sick!
Anyhows, good news is bb is growing well, almost 8cm now, and it's most likely confirmed to be a girl. She was really cute, I cld see her opening her mouth during the scan, Gynae said she was swallowing. :)

Am on 1 weeks' MC next week, and although i feel bad for not going to work, the Gynae says must prioritize and bb is more important.

Nice to read abt all the materinity clothes you girls have been buying ! Will certainly go out when I get better !