(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi Lilfeets,
You are really a great planner who plans ahead.
oops... I think I might be like your colleague... kekeke... K, shall learn from you and start having some plans... I dun think I wan a confinement lady. I find it expensive and not really necessary for me
. hee... my mum and my MIL are not working... in fact, my MIL quit her job waiting to "bao sun zi". haha...

Do you gals need to go for any tests? I just saw my gynae. He did not suggest any test. I am 11 weeks. I am thinking no matter what, I gonna let nature take its course. I think I will be better off not going for any tests to stress myself unless my gynae said it's better to
Today I saw baby
I just knew that my gynae's machine can give a 3D scan. Wow! He printed out a 3D picture of my baby for me to keep
. I saw the head, hands, legs, heartbeat... It made my day
So cute...

hmm... about SAHM... I am willing to give up my career to be with my kids though I can be earning more
. But my hubby wants me to work after delivery else I gonna be an expensive "maid" at home... He thinks it's not worth it. haha.... now I am used to sign my hubby's credit cards already. kekeke... so no problem "taking" money from him. I also have side income
I think it's just give and take and what one wants in life
I prefer family life.
I also have to earn my own fees for my University education, but I think it's worth it

Hi volf,
Wow... 5 days is very long! You wanna try other fibre? Rather effective... Or you can go to the pharmacy and get a pessary that you put through your anus. If one still no use, put another one half an hour later. Sure work... Or you can try taking "senokot". Take 2 before going to bed.

Hi cookiemz,
Your gynae did the NT scan for you? I am not sure if I will be going for that yet...

hi lyn,

my NT scan was done by another gynae at KKH. my own gynae actually told me that the NT scan and blood test for DS is not necessary for me as he deemed me low risk. i opted to do the scan for peace of mind coz i am nearing mid 30s. besides scanning the thickness of the fluid at the bb's neck, the doc also checked the bb's ears, fingers, legs, kidneys, bladder, stomach, spine, heartbeat, placenta position, nasal bone, amniotic fluid, cord vessels.. quite interesting actually.
given the choice between blood test and scan, i would take the scan anytime. it's an excuse to see bb again..!! haha

if you decide to do the scan, would your gynae be doing it?

hi lilfeets,

you are so systematic!! must learn from you! btw, after reading abt your looking for confinement lady, i also gan jiong went to book confinement lady... my 1st choice got booking in mid may, so cannot do. luckily my 2nd choice is available. do you have to pay your confinement lady more coz of twins?

Hi cookiemz,
I dun think my gynae will be doing the scan. Everytime when I need a detailed scan, I will have to go to the X-ray department at Gleneagles. I dun really like to scan there, cos I cannot see what is going on. I can only lie there and stare at the ceiling... If my gynae asked me to scan, I will ask if I can go somewhere else to scan

lyn, my gynae at GlenE too, she just bought a 3D machine not long ago (which I think can do normal 2D scan lah), she'd be doing the NT scan for me with her own machine.

ccokiemz,

wow...we could have meet up today if u stick to your correct appt.. but its so nice of them hor not to make u go an extra trip...
Glad u managed to see bb interesting actions... hmm is it done by Dr Tony Tan ? u make me so nervous hearing how rough the gynae is leh.... must be painful for u... i remember when i do the detailed scan last time also they pressed and it feel a bit painful.. and gotta change position here and there.. hehee

me going for the my scan later...

339423.gif
Good morning gals!
339424.gif

<center>
339425.gif
<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>
339426.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>07/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>09/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>21/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</td></tr></table></center>

Hi pebbles, luvflower, Teo,
Which hospital are you going to deliver in?

Hi Volf20, medusa
Which gynae will you be seeing for your pregnancy?

Hi Milim, snoep, okasan, tinklebell, fondue,
Which hospital will you deliver in? And which gynae are you seeing? Do you want me to update the details in the table?

Hi Arieslim,
When is your EDD?

*******GOOD MORN!!!!**********
Hi, lyn thanks for the update... hmmmm....MotherOfAPrincess, u have same gynae as me. u see him at CCK or SK?
Argghhh .... dont feel too good today... feels like having blocked nose again and my cough never seems to go off. *hiaz*

Lyn, my gynae is Adrian Woodworth, delivering in TMC.

RE: TMC
Heard from other posts that parking at TMC is horrible!!!! anyone has any comments?

Hi Tinklebell,
Thank you for the update
. I have updated my list. I will post the updated list next time

hmm... I only know parking at Gleneagles is bad. Saturday morning, can face "full parking". And expensive! Actually I prefer Mt Elizabeth, cos parking is easy since we can park at the shopping centers around the hospital.

also another thing. i realised if i REN my urine, my bladder there wil feel abit painful. Do u hv this kind of feeling before? then it hurt like 1hr after i empty my bladder, after that it will be alrite liao.

lyn,
at present seeing Dr Yang but I still havent decided as final. :p Glen E is very convenient for me but havent decided if will deliver there, cos 1st bb delivered at Eastshore (think they have discounts for 2nd bb hehe).

kite,
the gynae will use 2D scan unless u request (and pay quite abit extra) for 3D. I din do 3D for 1st baby, but this time round will, cos can really detect more clearly (in case of *touchwood*, cleft lip and so on).

hi lyn,
thanks for e link. So i guess mine is 2D scan cos bb only 9 weeks. Most of the gynac now uses 2 or 3D scan?

hi medusa,

at which week best to do the 3D scan? Actually i hvn't decided... Seems like my gynae doesn't have a 3D scan machine, so may not be doing a 3D scan after all. Anyone know the costs involved?

hi Medusa,
Oic i didnt know abt 3D scan, stil blur cos 1st time mum to be hehe.
eh i do not know whether my gynac has 3D anot. if i want to detect more clearly, wil gynac suggest use 3D? or i can suggest? but if my gynac dun hv, how?

hi lyn

thks for the update. wahahaha.. me the 1st on the list to pop. hiak hiak. btw, plse change the hosp to Mt A. thks

hi lilfeets
thks for the tip. i hv yet to go n buy the cream. need to get it quick.. it's so painful. i wonder why the nipple also expanded? hehehe

Hi Medusa,
It's ok. If you want to change, just let me know and I will update
. The table will look more complete with most of the information

Hi kite,
I did not request for 3D scan from my gynae... I did not think of going for a 3D scan before. He just asked me if I have seen 3D before... kekeke... then he showed me. I did not know that his machine can see 3D.

Hi Dor,
kekeke... You are top on the list...

Hi Volf20,
Which hospital will you be delivering in?

tinklebell,

how you find him huh??? Good a not.... Till now he never mention to me anything abt blood test , Nt scan or what ever test that KKH last time ask me to do leh. and other then multi-vitamin and folic acid. he don gave other vitamin hor..

been here a couple of times but din update the list. how shld i go abt? my edd is 8 jun and gynae at kkh.

btw, any recommendation for moisturiser for tummy and nipple? wud like to know too...tks!

re DS Scan
i'm going for the blood test next wk.. hopefuly everything will be fine.. doc suggested that i go for it cos to be on the safe side.. i'm already 30 and this is 1st bb.. so i rather go for it

mother of a princess

he's ok ..quite friendly. he mention to me abt the blood test in my first visit last week. How old are u? i think if u are below 30, normally, they dont ask u do the tests bec the chances of DS is v low. last time my gynae did not ask me to do too. if it disturbs u not to do, perhaps u can mention to him during the next visit.

as for vitamins, i only asked him to give me folic acid bec i hate those BIG tablets and they make me want to puke.

oh btw, any one of u start wearing maternity already? i just bought a few XL pants last week, hvn't started wearing them though.. stil wearing my usua working pants.. but heehee can only zip but not button.. so can only wear it with long and baggy tops...

any suggestion whr to get nice and trendy maternity?

Duffybuff,

so far gain 2kg and still can fit into some of my normal clothes but getting tighter and tighter and makes me feel v fat.

i bought some maternity clothes but they are still too big so dont think i will wear them so soon. bought them from mainly from Maternity House and a shop in KL Sungei Wang... feel cheated buying here in Spore after i bought from KL bec i spent S$145 there for 9 nice trendy pieces (and some of them are evening wear) and here, i spent $300 plus for only 5 pcs at maternity house. Sad to say, i dont think there is any such cheap maternity shop around.

hi tinklebell,
thks for advice. thot of gog KL to buy too but not my condition still not very good.. still hvg giddiness, migraine (the most unbearable). mayb next mth wil go

in fact i hv been lying in bed for the past 3 wks liao.. only last wk and tis wk getting better can go work.. but these 2 days again not well so resting at home... aiyo i lost almost 3kgs.. my friends and family said my face is so pale and sharper now cos lost weight.. so cham. appetite still not bk. sigh...

hi tinklebell and mother of princess,
both of u so young.. me 30 liao.. now somemore suffering with 'whole day sickness'for almost a mth i dun even dare to thk abt hvg second one..

furthermore if second one thk i'll be at least mid-30s liao.. hmmm

***sigh**** me getting old already.... 30 turning 31 next year and my dear hubby since last year have been nagging at me to have no2... finally can produce something at last! i had my first at 27 and i thought i was quite young, havent enjoyed myself enuf blah blah blah ... then i realised now how much i enjoy motherhood.

hi poohy,

ya lor, could have met up if i had checked my appt date properly.. hehe.. my scan was done by another gynae, not Tony Tan, so dun worry ya. my lower abdomen feels really sore today, must be from the pressing during the scan yesterday..

hi lyn,

thanks for updating the list.. forgot to tell u that my EDD has been brought forward to 5th june

duffybuff ....take care of your health. rest more if u can. my first pregnancy was also bad so i was fearful of having second. from week6, i had bleeding and threatened miscarriage... found out i had a septic uterus and a HUGE ovarian cyst wh could hinder the growth of my foetus... later on kenna poor blood flow to placenta, suspected got deep vein thrombosis n had to limp for a week and had severe swelling and high blood pressure.... never ending problems.... once my bb is born, wow all the probs gone except the cyst wh i eventually remove.

Not to worry lah... impt thing is to rest well and eat more nutritious food if u can.

Kite ,
My birthday also next month...

i know that i can't concieve nautrally so i consume clomid on Aug to tried then i strike again.. at that time i was still partial breast feeding my Princess.. now 8 mths old aready.

oh tinklebell, seems that yr 1st was pretty bad.. at least u made it!

ya in fact i'm feeling much better today, that's y can log in here and chat.. heehee hv to go bk to work tomw..

wanted to eat more nutritious food but still can't eat much yet..now taste bud changed.. dun like vege and fish.. know they are a must to eat.. hopefully can regain bk appetite later..
now can only eat fruits lor.. at least smthg healthy..

hi cookiemz,
yr gynae oso at kkh right? did u opt for the private suite package? i'm seeing my gynae there.. much better service and facilities there..

duffybuff i also hate veg and fish now. i used to like them previously. but i hated pork chop donno why i start liking them recently. cant eat much coz get full easily. but on the other hand i also feel hungry easily. have been taking small frequent meals and lots of fruits bec of constipation.

hi tinklebell,
heard fm friends that i can start singing and talking to my bb now already.. i'm now 12wks.. is it too early? since u r already a mummy of 1 so ask u..

we sort have have been talking to my bb since the day we know i am pregnant. i'm also doing that to make my son accept the fact that he will have his didi or mei mei soon.

hi duffybuff,

yes, i see my gynae at TPS and will be opting for the premier package at my next visit. service is so much better at TPS
whenever i go to the 24 hour clinic, the nurse will always page for my gynae and he always comes down when he's free. i think the same will apply when we deliver. which gynae are you seeing?

HI LYN - You can list me at TMC.

Wah - Mother of a Princess: You are such a young mum! I must be the oldest MTB in this thread at 32 yrs old. Hee. And 1st time mum too.. Like Tinklebell, after all these ms, constipation etc, am v fearful to have another actually. Just hope to deliver to a normal healthy baby now. Sigh.

hi lyn, Can you put Mt Alvernia in the record? Tks!

I am thinking of changing to my sis's gynae at Sun Plaza as it is nearer and the package starts earlier. But my hubby prefers me to stick with Dr. Fong. Distance is the factor for me though hubby is the one driving.

Hi matched_gal,
I dunno how much is the 3D scan. :p I only know the total amount I pay everytime... I think my gynae dun charge me extra for scanning.

Hi duffybuff,
I am not wearing maternity yet
I still can wear my usual clothes and bigger sized jeans which I have before I lost weight...

Hi cookiemz,
Wah... scanning can get bruised one ah? So far I only experience before feeling sore at the vagina after scanning for 45 minutes...

hi lyn,

wah, if no extra charge, i osso wan to go for 3D scan ;p Hehe... Hope my gynae has the machine ;)

By the way, from the 3D scan, is it then obvious to tell the gender of the baby?

hi lyn

Why the scanning takes abt 45 min? Is it the normal routine scan? Which week do you start doing? Tks u berry much? I hv not many frens who hv experience except my sister.