(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi cookiemz,
i'm seeing Yam KL..

aiyo me suddenly feel giddy.. thk i better rest a while.. talk to u gals later..

just now when i squatted down at work cos want to check some list of my items and i clumsily cant balance n sat on the flr hard w my butt. do u think the impact very strong? me now abit worried leh.
i m now into 9 weeks and 1 of my colleagues mentioned he find that i put on abit of wght and also when i sit down, can see my tummy sticking out. i just smiled all e way. hehe

hi kite - dun worry abt the 'fats' or tumm oozing out. Mine aso ;) But unlike you, my colleagues said I lost weight. Dunoo? Can still wear normal work clothes ..just that tumm sticks out only when I sit down. Am 10wks

Last nite - I had a scare: I bled at 2am. Saw the blood after I pee. Jus a lil. but damn scary. Today called nurse, and she said no nd to worry!?

Sob.This is the 3rd time I kana bleed. Very scary. Did yr gynae share any insights as to why this is happening? We shd be more or less stabilising alrdy. How come still bleed? My gynae told me that unless bleed like period, otherwise can monitor.No nd to rush to hospital A&E.

ya he is right my gynea say the best thing to do after bleeding is to rest in bed till stabilise. I bleed probable b'cos my placenta is bleeding so it's the expelled blood from within that's what my gynea says

dear fluffybb,
hihi!! great that we are seeing the same doc! didnt recall seeing you in this thread earlier. are you June MTB as well? sorry to hear about your bleeding. hope its ok now. did you go see dr foong to let him have a check?

dear volf
sorry to hear abt your bleeding too. if you are worried, better to go see your gynae. meanwhile, do limit your physical activity.
you are lucky, didnt gain any weight. my tummy is so big that most of my colleagues have decided that im pregnant even though i denied. im abt 12.5 weeks, going 13. need to buy maternity wear v. soon. take care, dear.

dear ryue
hi.. anyway, do you all know if its safe to take pomfret (my fav)?
Also, i wish to go to the dentist. is it safe?

hi flufybb and volf,
u gals take care and rest well..

aiyo i'm still hvg headache.. whole afternoon liao. can't even sleep cos head pounding.. help! applied medicated oil but oso no use..sigh

volf20/fluffybb

u need to rest well. am sure your gynae gave u progesterone to eat and lots of Mc for bed rest. maybe even injections to stablalise your conditions. Had the same thing in my first pregnancy. Just pray that things go smoothly for my no2.

hi volf,
u must take care ah. did u do alot of work? me try to relax myself at most times, dun strain too much okie. Before that i was 43kg, now 44.5 to 45kg so 1 of my colleagues spotted i gained weight on my tummy protruding out esp when i sit down. at 1st he thot i got tummy but i secretly told him i m pregnant. hehe

Thanks Ryue, Tinklebell, Fluffybb - for yr concern. Will try to rest. Maybe this is the result of going back to work this wk after 2 wks of bedrest. Body still adjusting. Took progesterone then. Now, am trying to differrentiate betw cramps, ms nausea feeling in tumm and the nd to go to the wc. Cant differentiate! Shucks. Will go see GP later for pessary to clear that one out later.

Hi Ladies!

I felt more relieved today Phew! My hubby just called the clinic and checked with the gynae. Basically the gynae would like to meet up and check when is our actual date of ovulation or conception (can't remember which) and see whether it is weeks 15 or 16. If week 15, then there is no risk of DS based on the ratio. But if week 16, there will be a risk. Me and my hubby counted and counted, no matter how we count, it cannot be 16 weeks. And the gynae also mentioned based on his experience, triple test results which are not totally good normally turns out good in amnio tests. So he say actually not much to worry about.

Guess i can sleep better tonite. I woke up at 1 am last nite thinking about this until 4 am then fell asleep again

Hi Volf,

Oh, actually spotting is not really a big problem. As long as it doesn't bleed like menses type. Just have to monitor. But if the problem persists everyday or quite often, then got to alert the gynae lor. Ya, got to rest more. Try to lie down more often. This is normally the advice they will give to spotting.

Hi kk,
Pray that ur bb wil be alrite, dun worry too much since wkend is coming, take this 2 days to hv a gd rest.

Hi ryue,

I think i ate promfet liao... if i am not wrong, mil cook promfet pretty often. Ur favourite? I dun quite like it.. hee.. maybe i dun love fish afterall :p

Hi Kite,

Me too! MS in the evening.. when the clock struck 4 pm!! The timing for MS to strike is always very accurate. How amazing for me! Haha..

Hi Kite,

And i should be really relaxed.. as i finished all my cluster school presentations already. But all these worries dun make me feel like i am anticipating my dec school holidays. Normally it is fun filled with lots of activities and also overseas trips.

I was reading the thread and many of you had done the NT Scan. I will be doing mine on 30 Nov. Anyone can share what it is like?
I am in my 11 week now and today I feel uncomfortable around my pot belly button. Dunno why? Anyone of you have that problem? Could it indigestion? The side of my tummy feel pain sometimes. It sort of on and off.

Anyone starting to wear maternity clothes in their 11 week? I also feel maybe the pain is becos my pants is starting to feel tight especially at the waist. My MIL ask me to wear loose clothes from now. What do you all think?

Poohmum

Hi kk - Am so happy for you! Hv a gd nite's rest and relax over the wkend!

Hey ladies - thanks for yr concerns over the bleeding. I bled again at abt 7pm just, and rushed to see a neighbourhood doc. Thank God the doc is a gynae, and he cld do an immed scan for me! My bb is doing well, and it seems like am bleeding cos of the placenta. Excess blood. Looked like there will be a bit more blood to come, but am very assured that nothing is wrong
Thank God. Baby was v cute in zz position, and sort of waving its hands
Also found that I lost 2 kg - which explains why I can still wear my clothes.

Hi Pebbles,
45 minutes scan was last time in my first pregnancy. That was a high risk pregnancy then. Now I dun need V-scan already
. My gynae only use abdominal scan

Hi kite,
I also has tummy sticking out when I sit down... lol... looks like very fat...

Hi poohmum,
I am also 11 weeks
Do you mean the belly button site feel tight or expanding? Or is it internal kind of tummy ache? I did not feel any pain except my boobs are very sore halfway through my sleep.

jus dropping in to say hi. i've been following this thread almost religiously and been reading everyone's posts every other day and i noticed that a couple of you will be going or have just recently gone for the NT test.

wat's it really like? mine's gonna be on 1 Dec. a little scared and worried la.

i just entered my 12th week today. baby is approx 5 cm when i went for my scan 2 days ago. couldn't really see the full arm length or legs though. just saw tiny limbs.. gynae called them limb buds. is this normal? when i asked her, she said baby is growing very well. but somehow i still have my concerns and worries you know. does anyone else have theses worries like me too? am i being paranoid?

hi lyn,

do you think you can update my EDD to 10 June pls? thanks

kk,

really glad to hear your bb is low risk..
now u feel more assured

volf,

so its bleeding from placenta ah... is it the subchorionic bleed ? in any case, since bb not affected that's great news... do rest more if u can
my SIL also abt 12weeks plus ....last weekend heavy bleed with clots and stuff.. hers are twins... i think it should be ok.. cos bb doing great and cant find any reason why....

re: nt scan

just went for my nt scan yesterday noon.... it was a long wait for my turn... cos the rest in front all need rescan.... prob becos their bb not in the right position. But mine was super fast and over within 15 min or less. My bb so guai... in the perfect position and the gynae just went in scan, measure.. over. He even show us bb's organs, brain, heart, hands moving around, bouncing here and there..

I am 12weeks 6 days today liao! so fast.. hehee... think my edd has changed... will get the new date from my gynae...

btw, wondering if any of u did your nt scan at MT E, my SIL did hers there and it cost $400!!!! So exp! mine at kkh tps only $157. I wonder if its becos hers are twins so they charge double...

poohmum, miz_hopeful

the nt scan is just a normal scan... basically need to measure bb's nasal bone and neck skin thickness. so wont be painful for u at all.. its just like any other scan u do lor...

hmm just drink some warm water and walk ard a little before u go in so that bb wont be sleeping... that's what i did to wake my bb up and hope he go into correct position mah...

miz_hopeful,

trust your gynae.. i am sure bb is growing well

lyn,

me too lah.. my tummy sticks out like spare tyre when i sit down.. so sad...
think 2nd pregnancy onwards its like dat..cos our skin lose liao...

Hi Mizhopeful,

When i had my scan in my 12th week, me too, can't really see the full length of hands and legs. Only managed to do so in my 15th week
Should be ok lah

Hi Poohy,

Now my tummy really sticks out.. more obvious than 1st trimester. But i am happy lah, because can wear maternity clothes soon and not feeling weird haha...

Sigh, think i am down with cough too, besides sneezing and running nose

Hi Poohmum,
i think probably u hvnt switched to maternity clothes so tend to strain your stomach esp the belly button there. try to buy some maternity pants n wear cos u are already in ur 11 weeks. For me, i already bought maternity clothes during 6 weeks n i started to wear them to work. Dun mistaken its those obvious big maternity clothes. those i bought is for office wear, very nice office pants n skirts n cant tell its maternity wear. The pants n skirts can last me til 9mths as the side can adjust its waistline tight n very loose
cos the previous office pants n skirts too tight for me n i feel uncomfortable. And salesgirl told me just let my stomach grow naturally without straining wearing your existing clothings.
I bought all mine from Perfect mum at suntec city. For tops, i m stil hving my existing wear.

As for pain, i also encountered abit of cramps n pain if i vomit too hard, or eat too full so REN my urine and etc. but after awhile all back to normal.

Hi poohy,
can we see placenta from the scan? cos gynac never mentioned abt placenta to me before. maybe mine stil early, 9 wks?

oh ya i tried searching the book from Times bookshop but out of stock. wil try my luck from Popular. this book must be very hot. hehe

Hi Kite,

Thanks for the advice. Yup, today started to wear my maternity dress which I bought last year. Guess will need to go buy pants too now....

Cannot wait to see baby again on Wed when i do the NT scan.

Poohmum

Hi Kite - shd I start buying maternity clothes now like basic pants etc? Tumm isnt really showing yet. Just ooze out when I sit that's all. If buy now, will it be very big?

Hi Everybody,
Any of you holding jobs which require some overseas travelling?

For me, I am intending to go HK for personal reasons in mid Dec. I will be in my 2nd Trimester by then. As I work for an events company, we have a conference in Jan and require my presence in Sabah. So will go? What are some of you advices? I know that I should consult my doc to check if I'm ok to travel. However, another part of me is telling me whether I can forgive myself if anything were to happen to me. How would my family members especially my hubby and MIL feel?

Poohmum

Hi Poohmum - My job also entails some form of travel. For me, I rather not travel if I can avoid it. My colleagues and bosses are aware of this and thankfully rather sympathetic abt it. So they will try to base me here. But seriously, shd be fine travelling in 2nd tri. Just nd to consult doc & check if high bp, etc... also to get contact of local doc there who can treat you if anything...

Also to check with hubby on how he feels abt you travelling. Can he go with you? Just that he has to hang ard on his own..whilst you work.. but in case anything, he is there for u?

Hi duffybuff, ryue and tinklebell,
Thanks for your concern, my bleeding stop already and hope i dun get another bleeding.

I had a v bad headach yesterday, went to sleep but didn't really help, but feeling better this morning liao.

Hi ryue

sorry i didn't reply i went to sleep already. Ya DR LC Foong got give me injection think it's call proluton v painful jab. Ya i am new to this chat line just got to know from my friend so i decided to try and chat with you gals.

can i ask if any of u have started wearing maternity clothes? especially those going thru 2nd or subsequent pregnancies?
me pregnant ith my 2nd baby and am feeling depressed over not being able to fit into many of my clothes!!!!

Hi chantelle,
I already started wearing maternity pants cos all other bottoms can't fit comfortably now but i haven't wear any maternity tops yet

Hi did any of you take chinese medicine like hong zao cha or pao sen? cos my friend say it's ok to take these and she has been taking since she got preg

Hello... Good morning gals!

Anyone else wanna be added to the list? or make changes to the list? Those of you who informed me yesterday, I have already updated the information in my list.

Hi Poohy,
The spare tyre dun look nice hor? kekeke...

Volf20,
I also havent buy any maternity wear
. I still can fit into my clothes though getting a bit tighter
. If I dun wan people to know that I am preggie, I will wear those baby doll tops

Hi Poohmum,
It's best to consult your gynae for advice
. For me, if it's not very long, and you take good care of yourself, it should be fine

I also have plans to travel to UK for 2 - 3 months in Dec 05 before getting pregnant, but my gynae adviced me that I can only travel in Feb 06 after Chinese New Year. And I gotta come back before my 3rd trimester start.
I think if you are comfortable to travel, go ahead. If you are not, better not travel
. Just follow your heart
. For me, I might go with my heart and travel before Feb 06.

My boobs have grown bigger, but still can fit into my bra... lol... My boobs usually get very very sore when I sleep at nite and early in the morning. In my first pregnancy, my boobs grew till very ugly big, but in this pregnancy, not so ugly... kekeke...

Jen,
My gynae told me can drink pao shen
. I am not sure about hong zao now cos someone told me not to take too much, but I am still taking quite a bit.