(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi volf20,
No la... haven't plan. I gotta ask my hubby. My gynae said I can travel after CNY in 5th month only. kekeke... maybe will take this opportunity to travel again. I am grounded for quite some time already...

Hi Volf20,

Honestly speaking, my tummy has not really shown yet haha.. as i can still fit into my normal clothes, if i go out in track pants and tee, nobody will realise :p Some may only think i am eating too much which leads to big tummy :p it is not that obvious yet.

I am pretty chiam now actually. I can fit into my track pants, but then i know they are getting a bit tight. But then maternity dresses are still too big for me and maternity pants definitely very big for me! So seems like nothing right for me to wear now Sigh!

lyn,

hehe ... wah like dat tough.. finland is supposed to be vv cold... heard can go to -40degree. I wanna go but my bb too young ... prob wont be able to withstand the cold... for me i like to be in the cold weather...but too cold maybe too inconvenient wearing those thick clothes hehee so i think for many years to come.. i wont be able to go finland. Alaska cruise or europe tour would be more realistic with my young children...

hehe so fun if we can all go for holidays now....

my hubby prefers scenery but i prefer shopping... so i will fall asleep when we're driving through the woods and the mountains, and he will fall asleep when walking through the shopping centers!

hi kite - was deciding between going to Europe and Canada/New York for my year end trip but was warned of heavy snowing in Canada/New York. Not very safe to drive in snow i suppose. Left hand drive is not a problem once you get your orientation right. My hubby did it for our honeymoon in the US and was already speeding along the highways on the second day!

Ryue,

My hubby same as urs.. sleep when we go shopping. Everytime he see my attention being grapped by some shoes and clothes, he will look for a sofa cushion to sit down haha.. so sometimes i rather shop alone then to bring him along :p

Not sure I like some of the maternity dresses I see pp wearing. Some look so fat in them, and others look like they just woke up in their pyjamas. Heard of pp buying larger sized clothes from Mango etc during pregnancy. Maybe that wld look nicer hor? Rather than look like some auntie leh....

volf20,

Some ladies buy those type of babydoll (?) tops. They look very nice because tight at top and then flare at bottom
So dun make a preggie look so big
i managed to get one at kiddy palace last friday after my checkup. No ribbon behind, so fit exactly right
Those with ribbons are definitely big and we may not be able to wear them for the time being.

Star Cruise Virgo is the largest I think. Quite nice lah. But not exactly cheap. Think its cheaper if you go phuket or BK hahhaha

Volf20,

Dun wanna travel out of singapore. Thinking on cruise may be more relaxing, dun need to walk around too much and also, safer for big tummies heee...

Wah, just now turn into merlion again. Vomit like crazy. Not MS, just that the lor mee makes me feel horrible. Rather vomit out than to suffer. Now feeling so much better

dear kk/lifeets
so we are the punggol/ sengkang preggies. but very inconvenient leh. today i went for injection at Gleneagles and it took me 45 minutes to drive there.

kk, sorry to hear you viomit like merlion. did you eat something to make up for the lor mee?

dear volf
i am also like you, cant imagine myself in those loose preggie clothes. think i will look like a bucket.
but if we buy dresses from mango/zara, can at most wear for another 1 or 2 months, then must buy those bucket wear again. so might as well get started on them. i need to wear very formal to work.. jacket suits. right now, my jacket still hiding the tummy (or so i thought). my tummy is already protruding. if i wear those baby doll dress, you can tell im pregnant from 5 miles.

like you, i also dont want to travel out of spore, and cruise gives me castrophobia. so i shelved all my travel plans.

Dear Ryue

yes. I t may not be convenient for travelling but at leats you drive. so not to bad. We don't even drive. In any case, I still like Punggol. Very nice and quiet.

Volf - It's true. Buying clothes can be tough. I'm too big to fit into my clothes but not that big enough to fit into the small maternty ones. Had to borrow some bigger size normal clothes frommy aunt to "hold" for awhile. I'm only 8 weeks but coleagues are beginning to notice my tummy already. One just asked me today. Thought i was just fat but hubby , trying to console me, said I'm just pregnant. So sweet eh?

Cruise - I'm afraid of getting really sick on a cruise. MS is bad enough coupled with rocking ship (depends on which level deck your cabin is) can be really bad. Not sure I can manage that cause can't get off the ship once it sets sail! hehehe....

Hi Ryue,

I didn't eat anything after that. I took a short nap, just woke up

Enjoying a good book now and cooking dinner later. Make up for it later :p

Hey Ryue

I also need to dress very formal ie jacket suits to work. How ah? Does that mean we nd to invest in larger sized suits for a few mths? Cant imagine having to buy those larger sized suits which will not be worn after this leh.

Not sure whr sells these type of corporate suits. Now my existing suits still can wear. Just imagining in a mth's time... aiyo.

Travel - quite scared in case anything happen when overseas... but still itching to go. Kana scolded by hubby. Tho I think cruise still ok. Stay in higher decks lor.

Hi Volf20,

Why not u check it out in another thread for ur coporate wear? In May 2006 MTB thread, there is one preggies who tailor make her pants etc. The price is reasonable.

dunno y i got diarrhoea today, twice somemore. i had braised chicken, veg w rice + 1 cup of fresh orange juice today. Could it be the orange juice? also i also ate raisins, cashew, almonds nuts from fiveloaves after lunch. Not sure what causes the diarrhoea.

Oh ya, yest was my first time drinking Anmum n that was in e morning, just 1 cup mixed w chilled water.

dear volf
ya, i usually buy my suits from BLUM. but now, they are all shelved one corner. I can only fit into 1 or 2 now. cant be buying bigger suits, otherwise I'd be broke! like what kk said, i'd go to the May MTB thread to check out the tailor.
Thanks, kk for the recommendation.

dear lilfeets,
actually the car not mine. its my hubby's. but he surrendered it to me after i got preggie. kekekek..i think your tummy shld be bigger than any of ours cause you've got twins. 2 amniotic sacs and 2 everything. so maybe you need to shop for maternity clothes earlier than us.
i see some of my colleagues wearing maternity clothes.. the colour all dont match one.. sigh..i think preggies cant be too concious about fashion. its probably hard to find nice maternity wear.

Kite,

Hmm, i was about to say ur diarrhoea due to anmum but then u drank that yesterday so the effect couldn't have been delayed that long ya? Heee..

I ran for toilet just now too. I wonder whether the lor mee is not clean. First vomit, next diarrhoea. Luckily nothing much till now. Hengzzz...

U still having diarrhoea now ah?

Ryue,

Have u tried shops like perfect mum, spring maternity and other shops recommended by preggies in other threads?

i find them all pretty but then, comes with a price haha... They are definitely not cheap! And i wouldn't want to spend a big bomb on maternity clothes either.

Kite,
Could it be becos of the orange juice? The combination of orange juice and other food.. maybe not so matching for your tummy... HOpe you get better soon...

hi kk,
since lunch i got once, then just now 1/2 hr ago, 2nd time. now feel like coming. hmm abit worried leh. need to take medications to stop it or see doctor?

hi lyn,

thanks. not so sure. are we suspose to drink orange juice? its those fresh one but of coz cold. hmmm...not sure want c doc, maybe wait for awhile.

Hi Lilfeets,
You are expecting twin, so most likely you will grow faster than us

I still can fit into my clothes
just that no more flat tummy already... Now sit down, got the fats oozing out already.

harlow gals,

wow how nice to read about the holidays.. maternity wear, etc etc...my morning sickness has not gone off and I was hospitalised last week and on MC for total of 10 days, today just came back to office, its really horrid when i just vomit and vomit, nothing seems to stay in my stomache for more than 1.5 hrs...my doc gave me the anti vomitting pills but it makes your chest soo congested and you feel so horrible...and worst..

sorry to spoil your happy thread with my miserable story

dear kite
sorry to hear about your diarrhoea. it could be the milk also. read in the thread that annum will cause loose stools. and i assume you drink orange juice from outside stall? maybe the fruit handling not good. thats why i always avoid drinking fruit juice from outside.

Kite,

I did not take orange juice even until now. My hubby dun allow me to drink

Try not to take self medication ok? If ur diarrhoea does not get better, go and see a GP and inform the GP u are pregnant. Medicine will be prescribed and won't hurt the bb

Hi Kite - Hope u r better now. Maybe your tumm is adjusting to taking orange juice and anmum - if not already taken before. Call your gynae to check - it may help to talk to a pro.

Hi Ryue - I also get my stuff from BLUM and similar shops. Now still can wear most of them, except for the more fitting ones. Went to surf just now, and found www.9mois.com.sg, Swell, and Blisse (all at Paragon) rather fashionable. May go to the stores to check it out later this wkend.

kk - Why cannot take orange juice? Too acidic is it?

Volf20,

Because orange juice can be very "cold" and can be sour at times. Dunno if take too much, next time bb will get coughs or too much phlegm or not. But orange juice is a good source of vit C
I scared i drink too much also kena cough so i avoid lor

Volf20,

Thks for the website

Yah, the maternity wear is fashionable
Perhaps i can drop by and see what i can get for my friend's wedding dinner next month.

volf20,

i never touch soft drinks at all heeeee... aiyah then go wedding dinners also drink wat.. always plain water :p So far have gone to 2 wedding dinners liao. Coming another one this sunday. Lots of couples getting married at this time of the year

I just know from a preggie from another thread that 7 up and sprite conains no caffeine. Perhaps can try these two instead of coke?

dear preggies
my gynae had encouraged me to drink more orange juice leh. but i only drink those packet ones.. Just Juice. cause i dont take cold.

dear Volf
i have not gone to shop at Paragon yet. Maybe I'd go in my 2nd trimester when im bigger. now i'd make do with those 1 or 2 suits. i'd just repeatedly wear them, hoping no one notices. hahaha!!

dear Volf
you are right. the clothes from 9mois quite fashionable. i'd go check it out at paragon. i think they must be quite ex. but its ok lah.. investment since i intend to have more than 1 baby.

thanks so much for your concern, my diarrhoea is better. since 5pm til now n after hving dinner, i feel better. been so long that i never take orange juice cos mouth very itchy, want something sour cos these few days keep like vomitting.
huh? y anmum cause loose stools? wat is e reason? actually this tin was bought by my MIL, she advised me to drink. Most of u drink everyday? i m not quite used to it since first time drank it yest morning.

Btw, i just realised i hate my dog's smell. Last time b4 pregnant, i used to cuddle her and love her natural dog smell. now i told hubby i find it unbearable. so funny hor. hehe

hi kite
did u see a GP for medicine? that time when i hv diarrhoea, i call my gynae up. he said can eat charcoal pill or kaolin. But u still hv to chk w ur gynae cos they noe ur condition clearer.

Not sure urs is due to the milk... cos u only take 1 day whereas me takes 3 days.. keke. wat is the dosage u take? btw, plse avoid milk for a few days b4 u continue takin. it will upset the stomach again. take care

Hi kite, glad that your diarrhea is better. Read the part about you hate your dog smell.. Me too, I can't stand smelling my cats. I think they smell weird and smelling them = to inhaling dust since fur attracts dust due to static. I dun cuddle them anymore and I will always wash my hands after coming into contact with them.. Becoming more and more a hygiene freak..

Seeing so many of you drinking milk makes me feel guilty.. My can of Enfa still there after 1 mth, and the free sample of Dumex still standing there untouch.. But I can't stand milk now. Any form of dairy products make me feel like vomiting... cream lah, ice cream lah, butter lah, cheese lah, all cannot touch...

I'm either a May mum or June Mum since my EDD is June 1st. Am comforted to know that I am not the only one suffering from MS. This is my second baby and my MS is much worse this time round. Don't even remember it the first time!

Anyway, reading all your gripes about maternity wear. And share with you some lessons learnt last time. Don't try and buy bigger sizes of normal clothes, except maybe very stretchy t shirts and only if you are rather small size. If not, can waste a lot of money as you keep on having to up a size. and the hips and all don't fit!
Nice maternity wear can be found ( try Mothers En Vogue, 9 Mois, Blisse) but it's not cheap loh. I suggest buy basics like black pants etc but for other more fancy stuff, can consider renting at Maternity Exchange at Specialist's Shopping Centre. (www.maternityexchange.sg) They have maternity corporate jackets, special occasion wear and casual wear which you can either buy or rent.

Aiyoh, my first pregnancy, I buy so much maternity wear but I can't bear to wear them now as I'm sick of them! So, sometimes your dream of keeping for next pregnancy not so ideal. basics can but prints, special occasion wear cannot lah. Oh, and our body keeps on growing.. so often in between sizes

ok lah, gotta sleep now or will get more nauseous. Hopefully its just a few more weeks.

hi hidora n cookiemz n ryue,

tks...will go buy when i got the chance n try..ryue,i got no choice leh coz quite bad lah..v hard to cum out n sometimes it got alittle bit of blood tissues so...

my bb v naughty..watever food tt i loved to eat,always vomit out later...now i dun dare to eat those tt i like..instead go 4 normal plain food.. haiz...

hi kk,

actualli i wanted to go bangkok wif frens but hb dun allow say there not clean..got those blackmagic etc...wanted take coach go KL but he say these few days i vomitting so dun koe if can bear the long journey sitting... me now thinking of going cruise oso...hmmm...wonder wat he will say...

hi angeline,

if you dun like the prune taste, can try apricots, ripe papaya or banana (not the del monte kind) to ease your condition.

juz saw gynae and bb has grown 2 cm in a week.. now back on schedule.. phew
i'm now 11wk +. my bp was so high juz now that my gynae decided to put me on aspirin for the next few weeks, have to watch my diet and stress level from now onwards.

Hi Deborah, welcome to the thread!

Hi Angeline, I know what you mean.... I also have blood and I need to stay in the toliet for so long....... At least now it's better. I actually find it quite nice. Cos it's a bit sour or maybe my MS is not that bad yet.. thou I dun dare to drink too much. But I think Del Monte one taste nicer maybe cos it's sweeter. One small bottle is about $1.70 in Cold Storage, so if you really can't stand the taste, at least it's not that exp. Now I can't eat oily food. Will vomit if I eat anything too oily... so I think plain plain is the best.

thanks for your concern. though i dun hv diarrhoea liao but my stomach still feel uncomfortable from the diarrhoea, so later decided to take MC and go to a GP. thanks will call up my gynac first and then go to GP. me ah, itchy mouth, shldnt hv drink orange juice and thanks for e reminder these few days cant touch milk. actually i dun like milk all these while never take milk until pregnant.

Hi hidora,
yaloh me too, seldom touch my dog liao. but she quite sticky to me. everytime at nite or morning, she wants me carry her onto our bed n slp w us, else she wil like beg me or bark at me to catch my attention for hug hug.

hi Dor,
thanks. well i used 4 scoops of Anmum according to the instructions. is that too much? so that time when u got diarrhoea is from Anmum? also does the charcoal or medication from GP will hv effect on bb? cos me no diarrhoea now except stomach discomfort caused by it. me now worried leh. want good for bb.

actually vit c is good, good for healing wound, prevent brittle hair and etc and also help your body to absorb iron. actually i hv been taking vit c supplements often just that yest itchy mouth, next time must control.

just called up my gynac. though its not gynac answers me, its her assistant. her assistant just told me its fine to visit a GP and most importantly hv to tell GP that i m pregnant will do. shall go n c doc now. bbl

Hi Kite,

My memory really fails me sometimes. I drink anmum one day, and forgot to drink it the next day Heeee... but i drank this morning, let me see whether i run for toilet later *touchwood* but i reduced the number of spoonsfuls to 2 liao.

Dun apply 4 spoonsful!! It causes loose stools like what dor said. I experienced that on my first try on anumum liao.

I am surprised that u dun feel nauseous after drinking ur anmum milk. I used to be milk powder drinker, but then i stop taking milk in my 1st trimester because i feel like vomiting after that. I only start drinking again after buying anmum recently.

Hi ANgeline,

I read somewhere that it is not advisable to take long trips in coach lor. Sitting down long in coach may be worse than taking flights. Maybe cannot sit down for too long, no blood circulation.

Ur hubby very cute.. heee.. actually hor, i also think that way about thailand. That's why so far i never went to thailand before because i too scared :p I know bangkok is a shopping paradise, a lot of singaporeans go there for short trips.

Hi COokiemz,

What's ur blood pressure? Mine is always 140 on every visit. But gynae never mention anything. I read from magazines that 140 still ok. I hope i won't exceed that subsequently!!

Ryue and kite,
me also a bit kuazhang, married in jun, preggy in early Oct.. hahaha.. have to spend my first anniversary, thinking if i going to sey liao bo.

Everyone thought it was an 'accident', but actually it is planned so that i can follow hb to overseas training for 2 years.. but now dunno whether can follow while i pregnant or have to wait till I deliver. I dun wanna be left alone here.

kk & kite,
I am avoiding all teas and kopi, sticking to tomato juice, orange juice, apple juice.

ryue,
a mother told me sure have milk one, so cannot give up, must try for 1st 3 days then for every 3 hr and then 4th day the milk will come..

dor,
i also wanna go japan, now have bb liao, dunno how. hopefully my hb get post to japan. hahaha

KK,
yah, i realised anmum really create loose tools, but if i dun drink, i kanna constipation.. *sigh*

hi kite

i think u didnt see my eailer post on NOT to put 4 teaspoonful of Anmum as recommended on the tin cos I did that and got lau sai..haha. Reduce to 2 teaspoon but i dun drink everyday now. I used to drink normal milk b4 takin this Anmum, that's why I can tahan till Day 3..hahaha.

Those medicine I mentioned is recommended by my gynae, even my GP also gave me the same medicine as wat my gynae mentioned.

Ryue, Icy
I wanted to go Japan cos i never been there b4. but there's so many virus flyin ard, will play by the ear and see hubby let me goes not.. keke.. but i noe he would still prefer aussie but i m sick of australia already.

dear icy
wow. you so lucky. once you place to conceive, you immemdiately succeed. we tried for one over year.. you are very blessed

ya, i will ask my gynae why my breast didnt grow and ask him if size matters. hahaha.. thanks for your advice.

dear all
i drink dumex, have been drinking it everyday since i found out about my pregnancy. i find it quite tasty but do feel a bit nauseous after drinking it.

dear hidora
you keep cats at home? be careful not to touch their poo. my gynae said that cat's poo can cause toxoplasmosis. but since you have cats for quite a while, you might have already developed natural immnunity for toxoplamosis.

dear debbie, welcome to the thread and congrats. my EDD is 3 June, quite close to yours. but never know, we might be May moms.. heehee.. thanks for your sharing on maternity wear. we need all the advise we can get now as most in this thread are first time moms. i didnt know we can rent maternity wear! thanks again!

im seeing my gynae tommorrow for my bb's DS test.. very nervous today..

Hi Kk/Ryue

I'm only 8 weeks. Even with twins, tummy should not be buldging so fast right? =P Sigh.. Wondering if I am ever going to get my figure back.

Hi Hidora - I have a cat too. Just make sure you don;t handle the litter like Ryue said. My gyne advised the same. The prob with not being able to t4est for toxoplamosis is that unless you had tested negative before you get preggie, even test now positive, you won't know if it was because you were already infected before you are pregnant or after. If after, then you have cause for concern. If before, then no worries, won't affect the baby. You don't need to get rid of your kitty but don't touch the litter and always wash your hands throughly after handling the cat. Hope this helps.

I had a tummy ache from last night. Been running to the toilet so many times. *sigh* Wonder if I have eaten something wrong. Hubby ate the same stuff but he seems ok.

I find maternity wear so expensive. Can't believe that a pair of decent looking pants cost like $160++ onwards!

Hey! Did your gyne gave you ladies any other vits or supplements? Mine didn't. I only got folic acid only.

Ryue - At least your hubby is considerate enough to let you have the car. Such a sweetie.

I'm beginning to feel a little bad. I have not drank any milk or whatever so far. Wonder if I need to start but hate the taste of milk. *sigh*
Hey! Would like to hear some of your childcare plans for your little ones. This is our first two babies so I amabit lost as where to put them when I go back to work. Parents and in-laws are not options. Any advise/experience?