(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi debbie
welcome to the thread
Ryue shares the same EDD as me too.. which hospital r u goin? me at Mt A, mayb we have chance to see each other and scream together... keke

hey ryue

i also went to the place that debbie mentioned. their clothes are quite nice but i think not cheap too as some of them are really branded.. keke.

I like 9mois but hv yet to buy any clothes from there.. try dorothy perkin at marina sq, they hv a small range there.

dear lilfeets
hi morning. dont worry about the other vits & supplements. i asked my gynae the same question. great minds think alike. hee!! he said he will only give me calcium, iron etc from Week 12. He said that is when the baby will start absorbing calcium from mummy. he also said those supplements will make the constipation worst. so we dont have to look forward to them

i've got a friend whom put her girl at infant care. she also doesnt trust her in-law that much. but think quite ex. more than 1K a month. not sure where she put her girl though.

sorry to hear abt your tummy ache. its very funny. we either constipate or have diarrhoea. hope you feeling better by today.

wow.. 160 for a pants really expensive, esp if only wear for couple of months. i think by the time our nxt pregnancy, the pants not fashionable anymore liaos.

i think the size of tummy also depend on location of the womb etc. does anyone on this thread have corpus lutuem cysts problem? i have them
am under observation with my gynae. thats why i seeing him quite often. those cysts will make the tummy bulge too.

Dear Ryue

Yeah.. I have that problem too. Ate so much fruits everyday. Either constipated for three days or I get terrible tummy ache and have to go so many times. weird.....

Clothes are sooo expensive these days. Either that or they look really terrible. makes me look like a whale!

Infant care is one option we thought about. yes, the are very expensive. I calculated that I willneed to set aside $300 every month just for diapers for my twins! Infant care will cost double for us as well. Since wwe don't drive, that also means we have issues to transport our babies there. Not really comfortable with nannies/babysitter cause I want my babies to be exposed to social gatherings as well as singing and movements stuff that centres provide. It's the expense I am so worried about. Still searching though ......

Hmmm.... My gyne said I only need folic acid and later iron pills. Thats all I need. In any case, I bought me some vits for my own now. Not really eatig well lately so want to make sure I have enough nutrients for them.

Now, I ust want to go puke.. Feeling terrible... *sigh*

Think I need to go buy some maternity clothes this weekend.

Hi Ryue and Lilfeets,

I am now only taking obimin multivitamins, folic acid and neurogain. In my 16th week, not even calcium and iron haha! I think gotta wait for blood test results to see what i deficient in then the gynae will prescribe.

My mil will be taking care of my bb. Although i dun really support the idea, i have no other choice. I still prefer my mum but she gotta take care of my brother's 3 darlings. What to do? SIGH!

And worse thing is, my mil also be with me during confinement. I dunno whether i can get used to it for that 1 mth. I often heard stories that mil and dil end up in spoilt relationships in that mth. I hope i can take it.

Hi Icy,

So for u, anmum solves constipation problem for u ya? Haha...

Hi Ryue,

Urs DS test is blood test or NT scan?

Yo, my arm still blue black after my blood test. I think 3 tubes of blood is too much for me to endure liao haha...

But i would say the lab staff really experienced, no pain at all. Drawing blood was a breeze. I was so worried before that.

hi Lilfeets

Think our EDD is the same - 25 June 06. My gynae said folic acid is sufficient for now. He prescribed calcium and iron tablets to be taken in end Nov as I have low Blood Pressure. Like you, I also either constipate or end up having to run to the wc
Hang in there.

I didnt sleep last nite at all as I was puking every other hour. Think my baby didnt like the spicy curry chicken I had for dinner. ANyone experienced this before? Is it ok to take spicy food actually?

Lilfeets - if you are a govt civil servant, you can get discounts for infant care or child care at places like kinderland I think. I know children sent to such places tend to fall ill together. Just something u nd to watch out for.

Has yr tumm shown?

Ryue - My gynae said I may hv small poylps. Dunno what it is is, but he said small cysts / poylps are non-invasive, and no nd to worry. Just nd to monitor.

Hi gals, dor,,
just came bk from GP and gave me 1 day mc to rest. he gave me kaolin for diarrhoea (like dor mentioned) and another medication for my stomachache caused by diarrhoea. He said both medicine wont harm bb. i felt more relieved. Now i hv to avoid milk, fruits, oily and spicy food for a few days.

hi kk,
oh i think i miss Dor's thread, dun managed to read that potion not to add 4 scoops. i think i will switch back to HL milk as before, temporary will sto p Anmum, think not suitable for me. Thailand is good for shopping, but i find that place quite complicated loh, we feel abit unsafe when shopping at some night markets.

Hi Icy,
wow u really xin ah. hehe ppl might thot urs is accident.

U drink those tomato, apple n orange juice from those packets ones? very health conscious ah. i love apple n orange juice though.

kk- what happens during confinement? heard we are not allowed to bathe or wash hair??!!! Do you have to 'pay' the confinemnt lady to do what?

Hi Volf20,

In my 1st trimester, i have constant urge for spicy food. And i dun vomit out my food
Maybe my bb loves spicy haha! But in this 2nd trimester, i realise i dun like spicy food anymore, so which is healthier

Oh, nothing on confinement lah.. i just worried our practice and old generation practice is different. U see, basically my mil stay with us during confinement and she will be the one taking of the bb most of the time as we will still feel weak. And most importantly must get used to her cooking too. She cooks the meal for one whole month!! Dunno can tahan or not. My mil dun really cook well.

Hi Kite,

I guess u got to avoid HL milk for the time being too since u are having diarrhoea. Hope u not developing phobia for anmum. Just reduce the spoonsful should be ok. This morning i put 2 spoonsful, so far so good, no run for toilet *keep fingers crossed*

hi kite

i went back to anmum abt 2wks later. so far i m okie. jus put 2 spoonful.. hiak hiak. sometimes i m thinkin if really got constipation, mayb put 3 teaspoon, so the tools will be looser.
haha.. that's only a thot, hven dare to try manz

hi kk,

my bp hit 153/95 last night then it went down to 140/90 after many tries. my mum has high blood pressure, so gynae said i'm higher risk, so give me aspirin. maybe i was gan jiong to see bb that's why bp shoot up .. hehehe

i also got obimin this visit and yucks, the pills are so big and smelly, dunno how to swallow them.

okies.. going out for katong laksa liao!! yummm!!

Hi Cookiemz,

My last visit to gynae.. my blood pressure was 148. I hope it doesn't get higher lah! Sometimes dunno i am gan jiong or wat, go clinic the heart beat very fast haha... everytime worry this worry that

Oh, pinkish ovarish pill rite? Every morning the sight of pills make me very sian. But too bad, must eat for sake of bb

Wahhh, enjoy your lunch! me just returned from school after a short discussion with colleague on upcoming cluster schools presentation. Came back home put my laptop take a short rest, now eating instant mee... haha.. no other choice for good lunch.. gotta rush out later for invigilation liao.

Hi ryue, liffeets, I have tested for toxoplasmosis and it was all clear. Just dun wanna get so close to the cats since that would mean me going to the toliet to wash my hand alot of times. Moreover my mom forbids me getting too close to the cats in the first tri.

Anyway.... I am eating hamburgers for lunch.. dunno what to eat liao... that's the only burger without cheese and it's not too heavy... hopefully I wun vomit out later on....

i just came back from lunch. had yummie mee siam. it was very sour. i love it. and they added lotsa chilli. now its pay back time. i feel like throwing up. though i never annouce my pregnancy, my colleagues have already decided that im pregnant! they kept asking me how many months i was just now. i said i never say im pregnant mah! heehee.. they'd know lah, when i start wearing maternity wear.

dear cookiemz, kk
sorry to hear about your high blood pressure problem. i think its hereditary. my mom is anaemic, so she low blood pressure. so i end up having low blood also. before pregnancy, my blood pressure was always 90/60. now its about 100/70. i just worried abt GD as I have PCOS. so i avoid taking sweet stuff. but sometimes when i feel very nauseous, i still pop sweets into my mouth.
remember to ask for no cockles for your katong laksa.

dear lilfeets, not advisable for you to self medicate on vitamins. you better confirm with your gynae if they are ok

dear volf,
polyps are like pimples. they are harmless, and if they grow in your womb, you can remove them with forceps, dont even need GA. but i think your gyan will just leave it for now
Cysts are different story i think, depending on what cysts. Corpus Lutuem cysts forms as a result of pregnancy. more than 90% of the time, they shrink when you progress into your pregnancy. otherwise, need to be removed by laparoscopy.

dear kk
DS = Down Syndrome scan. i think the test also known as NT scan. same same. i will also do my triple blood tests on Friday. i not scared of injections any more. i counted, in total i had 16 injections since pregnancy, excluding the ones i did when i was hospitalised 2 weeks ago.

good luck with your MIL. i dont think i will let my MIL take care of my baby, unless really no choice. you know, women generally very "ngeow" one mah.. if got any arguments, the husband will be the one who suffer, cause he got to mediate. and moreoever, im still upset with her for spreading the news of my pregnancy to the whole block!! if its your own mother, you'd forget abt it the nxt day. but if its your MIL, you'd remember if for life.

dear hidora

am glad that you are negative for toxo.

hey, nxt time you can try the new McDonald's burger - the Jap burger, grilled chicken thigh. i forgot the name of the burger. its on Straits Times today.

hi ryue,

are you still on the jabs? how long more do you have to take them? i have 1 last jab next week when i do my NT scan and i'm stopping duphaston this week. progress from small yucky pills to huge yucky pills
when are we supposed to do the triple test? my gynae never say anything abt blood test leh..

i'm also worried abt GD coz i have sweet tooth and eat so much fruits and chocolates. i dun eat cockles, so laksa is juz gravy and the bee hoon..
but the coconut is so sinful..

hi kk,

high blood pressure is common in teachers leh coz of the stress they face in school.. my mum used to be one.. her bp always hit the roof. your bp also not very low, have to take care huh. think we get too stressed up when seeing doc, my heart also beat like crazy whenever i'm at the clinic.. hahaha

dear cookiemz
i did my last injection yesterday. (hopefully, the last). My whole butt is swollen from all the injections already. im doing my NT scan tommorrow, and also the triple blood test. i will also stop duphaston from week 12, which is soon. i still have one box not used. maybe i can ask for refund. hahaha!!

ya, GD is really worrying. i dont think chocs (although i LOVE them) cause i read somewhere that they contain caffeine.
i craving for laksa too!! you really went to katong for the laksa? there is one stall at Toa Payoh and Holland Village which taste quite like the katong one. yummie yummie

hi ryue,

my butt bery lumpy now coz of the jabs... massaging the spots also dun really help much. i will stop the pills when they run out tomolo..hehe yay!!

are you referring to the 328 laksa at katong? there are a few laksa stalls at katong, my favourite is the 'Marine Parade Laksa' run by the brothers. they have a branch near bedok stadium which is near my place. the gravy is so thick and shiok that i drink it dry everytime i eat it.
yummm... i also got mee siam craving sometimes... the sweet and sourish taste really fires my appetite

hey gals,

after taking e stomachache medicine, i was so drowsy, just woke up feeling blur n tired. shall go n take rest more again. ya now shall drink more plain water. ttyl

Hi Hidora

You should not get close to the cats for all 3 trimester! Just more critical during the first.

Volf - yes. Think same day EDD.

I have booked my confinement lady already. Think they are booked all the way till march/april next year for now and I don't want to be stranded without someone to help me out wiht my twins.

Think the confinement lady cooks for you, helps you take care of the babies while you recover and rest. some are nice enough to cook for your hubby and put clothes into the machine for you but housework is definately not her duty. She will also teach you to look after your baby. I dont know but I will need to bathe! no way am I not washing my hair!

Ryue- I take spicy food too and was ok. Depends on your babies I guess. I have problems with pork and fish though. No.. Not civil servant anymore.

I feel children will fall sick easily despite what we do since they are born without much immune system but acknowledge that contact with more people/children will increase chances of exposure. However, I fele tat the social aspect of centre will allow my kid to be less finiky and less clingy and more socialable. Besides, being and ex-educator myself, I guess Ihave a much higher expectation for my kids in terms of their development process. rather work harder, pay more for a better centre with lots of enrichment. Research has shown that babies can differentiate shapes and all from as young as a 1 week after birth so lots can be done to interact and stimulate our child. Then again, that's what I believe and not the absolute fact.

Cookiemz.Ryue - I hate blood drawing or injections. I have really tiny veins and even my gyne compains that drawing blood from me is so much of a challenge. He seems more stressed than I am when he has to draw blood but i really hate it when he fails and I have to be poked at other places a few times just to draw that 2 mm of blood. *sigh* That really scares me.

I don't want my MIl to care for my babies cause my FIl smokes and I mind that very much. he was so rough handling my cat that I am worried if leave my kids there. Also, felt the environment there is not very condusive. As for mymom, she's working herself so not a good choice as well. I feel that in order to maintain hormony, best to not involve either parties in case views of how the children should be brought up conflicts. Then it's really hard to mend situation. I'm so glad I dont stay with either of them or else hubby and I will go nuts!

i went to see my gyna on tue nite for review..and did a scan my Edd was bought forward to 3 june... and was asked to rest for 1 more week then can go bck to work aready..

i have been drinking Anmum since the day i knew i am pregnant so far ok for me leh..i can't stand enfa mama milk i will puke all out if i drink that..

dear kk/lifeets/ryue
i am staying at hougang so near to each other...

wow ! the thread moves so fast, i was out of action (again - due to vomitting) for 3 days.
Doc gave me mc to rest at home cuz he was worried abt dehydration. must moniter, if i cant keep the liquids down, i may need to be on the drip

Waiting for my bro to dapao some duck porridge for me now.

Glad to see everyone seems quite healthy and even chatting abt vacations ! I wld love to go somewhere cold in Fed, maybe Shanghai or Beijing. Was thinking of visiting some friends in the UK but i dont think can take the long flight time there.

dear cookiemz
same loh. i also lumpy lumpy! sometimes got bruise also. sigh. see the sacrifice mummies go thru for our babies. arent we great or what. heehee!! i appreciate my mom 10X more!!

dear lilfeets
wah.. you are really confinement. i didnt know we must book the confinement lady in advance..i'd go look for one too. i was just sharing with my hubby. better get someone more professional to teach us how to feed/ bathe the baby. i dont think i know how to bathe a baby. i no experience at all cause i dont have younger siblings. hope you dont have to pay double bcos you have twins.

tell you something hope you wouldnt get offended. If i recall correctly, you seeing Dr Fong Yang right. Both my hubby and me went to Dr Fong Yang for blood tests before. He had to poke my husband 3 times and me 4 times before he can get the blood out. by the time he was done, our hands were bruised. he also said our veins very thin. my hubby almost fainted cause he got syncope. but my draw blood experience at GlenE (we dont do at clinic, we do at hospital) has been a breeze. the person drawing blood never had a problem with my veins. so we concluded maybe gynaes not expert with taking blood.

agree with you. shld never let babies go near smoke!! my dad also smoke like chimney. i'd never allow him to do that in front of my baby!

dear toscaong
sorry to hear you puke like that. poor thing. did your gynae give you anti-MS drug?

Hi Ryue

I'm having twins and once my hubby goes back to work, I'll not be able to manage them by myself for awhile. No other help. Will go nuts if I don't have a confinement nanny. In fact, booked her for two months.

I pay abit more for twins. I was lucky cause use my friend's. Her confinement nanny has experience managing confinement for twins and triplets even. I called PEM agency in Singapore and he said they won't take my order cause I have no maid or anyone else to help since I have twins. Said impossible. can't stand this sort of people. I mean, we can always discuss her responsibilities etc and set my expectations but was not even an option.

Yeah.No Offence taken. He's great i some areas but taking blood is not his touch. I was telling my hubby that I will tell Dr Fong that I go back to my GP to have him draw the blood instead of him. Dr Fong wasn't too happy. My GP has never had probs with me. I am bruised in both arms. he even had to resort to drawing blood from the top of my palm which really hurts. I don't know how I am going to cope wiht him drawing more blood for thos other tests. i am going to suggest that he fill up the form and I get my other doctors to draw blood for me. Don't care whether he's offended or not. Also, his charged just to draw blood includes consultation as well!

Are you signing up for ante-natal class/ They will teach you basics of coping wiht new born and also for daddies to help with the birthing process so they won't be so blur and worried when the moment comes. Though i am giving birth in Mt A, I have decided to take the one at KKH.

You never know cause if you leave your baby there, you're not there to see if he smokes near your baby! That's what I'm concerned about. Besides, how are you going to tell your FiL right? Wait he gets offended that he's not good to manage your child etc when he can raise your hubby etc... very tough. That's the prob I have wiht my FIL now.

Now .. thinking of dinner gives me a headache cause don't feel like eating. *sigh*. I kept telling my babies they have to be good cause mommy got to work.

Hi Ryue,

Me had carving for mee siam in my 1st trimester too! Heeee.. and the more sour it is, the better, despite my mum telling me dun eat food that are too sour :p But now no more craving liao :p

Haha, u know ever since i am pregnant, my mood has been good. I am not throwing any temper, except tend to scold my students more often. But then, i dunno why. Sometimes little things that my mil say can make me angry :p i know she cares lah, but i just can't help it. If my mum say, i won't mind. But if she say ah, i am going to get into a terrible mood. And worse still, sometimes she really act like expert, seems to know sooo much about bb care. Let's see whether she can really handle when the time comes hiak hiak!

I still take chocolates at times. Just popping one or two does lift up my moods haha... ya, chocolates definitely have caffeine in them.

Oh yah, u have to book confinement lady if u needs one. That day my mum was telling me if my mil didn't want to take care of me during confinement period, i got to get confinement lady. Since my mil readily agree, i save the trouble (HOPEFULLY!!) and money (OF COURSE!)

Why did ur hubby need blood test too, by the way?

Hi COokiemz,

Yah, coconut is sinful, but really deep craving for curry, laksa, mee siam, lontong!! Luckily now craving for healthy food instead which is a blessing

I just did my triple test last week, which was 15.4 week. Some preggies did their triple test as early as week 11 or 12 i.e. in their 1st trimester. For me, i did my blood tests all at one go. That explains 3 tubes of blood, which tests everything from triple tests to HEP B to HIV etc. That explains for my big blue black patch too! Haha.. Some preggies did blood tests progessively, one at a time.

Hi Lilfeets,

We got to bathe during confinement. I heard my mum mention that she will get those chinese herbs put into pails of water and use that for bathing. This is to cool us down. And my sis-in-law told me got to use medicine clean the wound. So that makes bathing very necesary.

Whether can wash hair or not.. hahahhaa.. dun really know :p We will know when the time comes :p

Surprisingly, there was no problem drawing those 3 tubes of blood from me haha.. i was surprised i can "produce" so much blood. I read horrid stories from some preggies in the forum that say they are poked everywhere just to get blood out. So i thought i must be one of them.

My FIL also smokes!! and i hate it!

Oh yah, me also looking into antenatal class. Deliverying in TMC so maybe i keep a lookout for classes there. But then a lot say KKH not bad and it is cheaper. I dun mind also, since it is nearer to SK.

dear Lilfeets,

actually i am very envious that you have twins. how i wish i have twins too. i think you are very blessed.

what is PEM agency? what does it stand for?

ouchie.. cant imagine drawing blood from the top of the palm!! poor thing. i didnt notice that his draw blood include consultation. make sure you talk to him more then, or either that you get him to fill the form real fast.

how do i sign up for the ante-natal class? is it too early for us to go? how much does it costs?

thats why i will not leave my baby near my dad. but at least my dad i can tell him off. i agree with you that for FIL, more difficult.

so will you quit your job? quite worth right, since you got twins? what type of job you doing? office job?

Wow, this thread moves really fast. Just realised quuite hard to follow ... haahah.

So anyway,
Ryue, I'm delivering at Thomson Medical Centre, prob under Dr Yvonne Soong. She delivered my first child.. so no chance to scream together.

Lilsheets.. if its any consolation. I never drank any milk in my first pregnancy, only calcium tablets. hated the powder milk! And my 15 month old looks nice and healthy!

dear kk,
i can imagine your frustration with your MIL.
i need to get someone to recommend me confinement lady too. but i am keeping mumb abt my pregnancy leh.. maybe i go other threads to see if they got kang tau.. we certainly cant share cause abt the same time.
i just know that i will wash hair during confinement. no way i can stand not washing hair for a month! the singapore weather is sooo hot!

medicine to clean wound? if natural, dont need right?

ya, i also hate pple who smoke. i think they are very inconsiderate, esp those that exhales into your face!

Hi Ryue,

i think preggies from 5th mth onwards can go for antenatal classes
Actually can start as early as possible lor. Some preggies started too late and before the classes end, they give birth already heeee...

At times i heard horrid stories on confinement ladies too. Cases like stealing food, not being responsible, being lazy, etc etc. It is like maid u see. So it really depends on luck.

Natural delivery still got wound mah rite? I think the gynae still need to sew back the wound after dilation. if i am not wrong, my sis in law was under natural delivery for all my 3 nephews and nieces.

Wah sai, today i was covered up with smoke twice. Workers are in school painting the whole school. So they smoke at science lab staircase. So i kena when i make a turn to take the staircase. Second time was on the way to invigilation near bus stop. Sigh, the laws set by govt are good to control smokers who smoke at bus stops, hawker centres and other public places. But i hope the offiers are more vigilant on their rounds. Dun let these pple escape!

Ryue: yah, went to a company's doctor to get mc and medication for vomiting

luckily, am ok today, no vomiting, but maybe it's cuz i woke up really late at 11am !!

silly question ladies, but what pumpkin do you use to cook chinese soup? i bought australian pumpkin yesterday and it looks really hard, not sure which part of the flesh i can use to cook ...

ryue

No. I will be working. Office work so not too bad.

Yeah. I'm happy to have twins . Get them all at one go. However, the drawback is alot of money involved. Everything from hospital etc will double.

Ante-natal class starts from 2nd trimester onwards . Can sign up with the various hospital. Kk cost only S$150 per couple.

Better to get referral from people you know with regards to confinement nanny. cause people you ask shold have similar taste. One man's meat is another man's poison.

hi Debbie - Thanks for that.

re: wound of natural delivery

ya will have wound if your gynae perform episiotomy during your natural delivery. Mine did not do epi for me (which i also prefered) but I got slight tear from the pushing, so gotta stitch up too. The stitch is pretty painful cos i din have any pain control throughout... but the aftermath is the worst... i think my stitch area got a little swollen and inflamed and sitting/walking/moving the whole week after was nitemare... till the stitch was removed after 1 week.. then at least not as painful.

re: confinement

actually for me, i bathed the next day i could get out of bed at the hospital including washing my hair... cant imagine walking ard without bathing... it makes me feel v refreshed too. Anyway i bathed and washed my hair daily during the confinement... else sure die of the hot weather... though i on the aircon...

re: calcium intake

i never took any milk during my first pregnancy too... i just pop calcium pills too... and right now i am starting on my calcium pills already... plus the fish oil gel... so sian taking all these pills..... but actually compared to my ttc days last time.. these are considered quite little to take liao hehehe..

lilteets,

ya good to have twins... though of course there may be complications or increase in cost... cos just give birth once and then can consider stop liao. For me, I wanted to have twins but din get down to doing my so-iui this time... got preggie naturally to our surprise.. so save the money lor.. else i would be able to close shop this round liao... cos we target to have 3 kids..hehee my last round of so-iui i thought i would have twins cos i got so many big follicles but still none hehee... my sis-in-law is the one who got the twins this round with so-iui... I am looking forward to seeing 2 little tiny babies and plus mine .. 3 little tiny babies placed together for photo .. will be so cute..

but in any case, there are pros and cons lor... for me... if get twins also headache cos already i am worried my dear son will feel neglected liao with a new bb... if 2 bb lagi lesser time for him... we will of course try our best to make it least impact on him.. but its tough not to have any impact in reality...

Hi Lilfeets,

If i am not wrong, $150 per couple for antenatal class at KKH is provided delivery also at KKH? $180 for those who aren't delivering there.

Hi K Ong,

yah, pumpkin is really hard so difficult to cut. So whenever i cut pumpkin, it flies everywhere! Haha... but it softens easily on cooking
I use every part of the orange flesh :p

dear kk
hi. ya, i hate smokers too. i wonder why they dont ban it completely in spore, like chewing gum. at least chewing gum only cause MRT to get stuck. cigarettes cost lives.
im very impressed that many MTBs can cook so well. i dont even know where to start cutting a pumpkin.

dear lilfeets,
thanks for providing the info on teh antenatal class costs. i'd discuss with my husband when to go cause he always travelling.

dear poohy
so i assume u didnt have epidural during your natural delivery? but i think the natural stitch will be less painful than a 10cm stitch on the tummy right? sigh.. the thought abt delivery makes me shudder.
im glad to find out can wash hair everyday. otherwise very stink right. im a hygiene freak.. i wouldnt do the cant bathe 1 month or cant wash hair one month thinggy

ryue, kk,

i hate smokers too!!!!!!!!! I mean the problem is we got the most harm... cos we are taking in 2nd hand smoke... i would definitely support total ban in singapore... such a harmful thing to do.

oh ya i din have epidural... i never had the c-sec stitch before so i really dunno how pain.. but the pain from natural delivery stitch can be quite painful though it last shorter i guess... but the vagina/perineum area is such a sensitive place... so u can imagine the pain when it got inflamed... the only thing i am really not looking forward to is this stitch thingy....

mother of a princess,

goood to hear your checkup was good and u can go back to work soon... at least no need to hear the evil remark from your colleague anymore..

Dear ryue,

Sorry, may i know when is your conceive date again?
As a bit confused since you are week 12 and i am only week 11 now.

Wow, just received pricing for cruise packages. Not cheap! I told hubby this morning if wanna go, then stay in good rooms heeeee... those ocean view rooms with balcony. But that will cost us $910 per pax for cruise to nowhere. This price can fly to other countries liao!

Is it worthwhile to pay for such rooms? Or should downgrade to oceanview rooms with windows will do? Need your opinions for those who went on cruise before

Anybody interested in the cruise packages i can email to u all

Hi Ryue,

My cooking not worth mentioning. Remember i say my pumpkin fly everywhere when i cut it? HAHA! That shows how "good" my skills are :p

dear evamtb
im still week 11 today, but week 12 tommorrow. my EDD is 3 June. Conceive date not very sure leh.

dear kk
ya, cruise really expensive one.. 910 per pax can fly to japan and back.

morning preggies!!! its Friday!! have a great day ahead!!

kk,

ya that's the cruise i just went on last weekend lor... weekend cruise to nowhere staying on the balcony class. Its really exp hor... even my bb gotta pay $500 for nothing. Hey but if u book in advanced leh ? got discount ? cos i remember last time i used to go on the cruise with my hb and we always book 2 months in advanced to enjoy early bird discount. Alternatively, go on the wednesday 3d2n cruise lah... its most worth it and cheapest... some more u can embark at some malaysian port and go for their town/city tour.

hmm for me... i always stay in balcony class.. only the first time i went, i stayed in the normal room... its quite small lor... if u like to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sea view anytime then shd go for balcony class lah

re: holidays

where are the rest of u all going for holidays ? I am thinking of bringing my baby with me to a winter country leh... australia quite warm at this time of the year rite....

re: delivery pain

ryue, ya lor .... no matter how also will be pain wan lah... but if u take pain control like epidural may help ...
I really really pray and hope this time round i can do without episiotomy or tear.. so that no need stitch... that's the best! imagine giving birth .. and then no stitch whatsoever... then we can almost immediately recover liao!
wow... i really hope it wont be my wishful thinking .. i know its possible and there are people who did that before... one way is by doing perineum stretching exercise before the delivery which frankly speaking ... i dun really dare...cos i remember my gynae use his finger to stretch my preineum during my pushing.. and i almost screamed! hehehee...

Hi KK

Oppps.. Yeah.. It's $180 for couples who are not delivering at KKH. We're singing up next week for the december class.

All - yeah. I'm a bit nervouse about teh "cut" I mean I had a laproschophy at the belly button area and it was sucha small little incision but the pain was so bad, I need to have pain killers in my drip for a whole day. can';t even get out of bed. I don't know how the "cut" will feel nor can I dare to imagine it. Better do lots of exercise to stretch it a bit.

Hi Poohy - Yeap. I guess I rather "suffer" now than when I get older and don't have the energy to cope. any case, hubby side has history of twins.

Ryue - It's actually quite easy to cook. learn the simple dishes first - esp the oe pot dish. It's useful when you are busy once the baby is here. I sign up for cooking class to observe first. onc eyou have set a routine, cooking become easy. unfortunately, no easy way to cut punkin. I make my hubby do that cause he loves pumkin soup.

My confinement nanny called me last night to confirne I'm having her for 2 months cause people are booking her till July already so if you want to find one ladies, you better hurry.

ryue - I think TMC offers trained local confinement nanny and teach them the modern way of handling children. You might want to try to call? Not sure of the cost though.

lilfeets,

u delivering your twins via c-section rite ? cos i was just wondering how u going to do exercise to stretch your tummy hehehee
or u r attempting natural delivery ? I think my SIL wont consider natural delivery at all... all the while she telling me she will go c-sec liao... But i just think it would be such an achievement to be able to deliver twins via natural delivery hor..

dear kk
wah.. 910 per pax is really ex leh. when i flew to japan, my air ticket only 600 bucks.

dear evamtb,
im week 11 today. tommorrow week 12. dunno my conception date though.

dear all
sorry for the double posting. i didnt refresh the page just now.

dear lilfeets,
ya, maybe i will learn cooking for my baby when he/she is out. hee!! thanks for the tip on local confinement nannies from TMC. i will call them up. will start looking now. i didnt know confinement nannies can be such hot cakes.

i didnt know laparoscopy is so painful. i always thought its painless since its such a small incision. oh dear, poor thing.

i have a customer whom delivered twins naturally. somemore one of her twin is breeched and she said gynae got to put the hand in to turn the baby.. i was always lunch with her and had indigestion after the conversation. ahahhah..

Ryue, talking abt mee suam... I had that one day.. coz craved for it.. etce etc... added extra extra lime squeezed into it... and, one hour later, I threw it all up! What a waste! heheheee...

ryue,

hehehe u so funny... your customer so brave to delivery her twins naturally... maybe next time u help me to ask her who her gynae is and maybe i see whether my SIL wanna natural delivery instead. Frankly if i were to have twins i may also prefer natural delivery cos the time to healing is normally faster and besides twin baby size are generally not as big as singleton.

Me currently doing research on perineum exercises and other stuff to see if this time round i can sustain no tears at all. My son was delivered on 37th week at 2.6kg only and i got slight tear liao... i think its becos at that time i dun dare to do perineum exercise... though i try to squat more to help the pressure in my final weeks...

dear emily
same here.. i also squeezed lotsa lime into my mee siam yesterday and also loads of chilli. i think my baby loves it, so i didnt puke.. heehee..

dear poohy,
my customer's husband suffered from heart attack, so she quit her job to take care of him. so i dont have her contact now. sorry dear.

hey, tell us more about the perineum exercise after research. maybe i also wanna do.