Hi EvamTB,
I also heard from my mum that too much bird nest will cause asthma in bb. Many ppl say if eat bird nest, the bb will be borned with fair skin
My mum say actually the most effective way is to drink more milk
Bird nest can be taken from around 4 mths onwards. Then u will "bu" the baby. If eat too early, the bird nest might be wasted heee...
Oh, regarding bird nest and asthma, my colleague say just dun put too much rock sugar. I dunno true or not.
Hi Lilfeet,
Twins? Envy!!! I have been telling my hubby how nice if one day i am pregnant with twins. Either two boys or two girls. Then they can accompany each other
Not so lonely
Or if one boy and one girl, then no need to give birth anymore hahahaa...
Hi Lyn,
Like apple, i also heard pple say dun take bottled bird nest as too much sugar inside already. And the bird nest not so good quality. End up waste money and may not achieve the maximum "bu" effect.
I know from my aunt that even if we buy those raw bird nest ourselves, we must also go for those with sharp edges. Some which look very round actually have other stuff in it. They are specially made to look good. So when buying bird nest, dun try to save lor.
Hi Icy,
My mil will also be taking care of the bb for me. And also during my confinement period. My mum is too busy with my brother's 3 kids. I keep my fingers crossed and hope i can get along perfectly well with my mil because it is the first time we are living under one roof for a mth. And one thing for sure, i prefer my mum's cooking but too bad, she can't be with me during confinement period
I hope i won't get sick of my mil's cooking.
Anybody drink chicken essence during pregnancy? I still have quite a number of bottles at home untouched. Wonder safe to drink or not.
Hi Hidora,
Actually when my menses didn't come, i suspect i am pregnant already. But i dun dare to face the facts hahaha... i keep telling myself cannot be lah, how can it be. My work so stress, i have been taking cold drinks, sometimes eating canned food (my colleague told me canned food is no no in order to get pregnant).. how can get pregnant so easily. So i dragged and dragged until one fine day i bought test kit for fun and it showed me faint blue lines. So the next step can't be helped but to go to GP for urine test and turned out positive.