(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

peng
me getting lazier & lazier to post...
plus some work tat's causing me to fume slightly...cos dealing with non pte sector pp at times...make me c red...no offense to gahment pp in this forum...my sis work wif one too..just tat they can get ultra theoretical

aishite

i understand what u mean. what to do?? some of them have worked in this sector for life and have not been exposed so they dun see the real implementation challenges.. talk and writing policy paper is always easier..

Got a tin of Enfa School (orange color one) for 6 years & above one to give away... anyone here wants it? Before i post on the give away thread... (haha.. Priority always given to JUNE THREAD)... Those who have my mobile, please text me... else PM me...

It comes foc with 2 tins of enfakids... i dun need it NOW leh... haha

Congrats to MT?
Spill the beans!

Hello mommies!
Long time no see no hear! Today all my kids not around
kekeke...

Pawprint,
You are very creative. Very nice cake you made for Irvin.

Mtdt,
Congratulations! I just follow the flow... kekeke... When EDD?

poohy,
Your 3 kids look alike.

mtdt,
Congratulations! Very happy for you

poohy,
They are in JB with my parents now

A is having his own mind now. Gotta find out how to get him to follow what I want him to do. hahaha... gotta read up again about 3 years old.
B and C are very cute. They make my helper laugh everyday. It's fun to see them snatch things from each other. hahaha... I still do flashcards to them when I can. Trying my best to be consistent though :p
A is starting to write, but still gotta remind him on how to hold a pencil properly. Surprisingly, B and C can hold a pencil in the proper way! Right from the start!

thanks gals

lyn - u put it so nicely when u say "A is having his own mind now" so positive. hahaha.
Zav also alot of issues with following instructions... i only wld describe him as "notti"! hahahaha :p

It has been a long time......

Happy birthday to all June toddlers and
Congrats to MTDT! U managed to make 1 in 2009 acc to yr plan.

Hi Sunflower,
Both me and B are fine thanks. Hope you & X are well too.

MTDT,
Yes I rem you told me that you wanted to plan #2 in 2009.

congras MTDT.. so nice to be pregnant again..

Yes our kids are having minds of their own.. haha.. besides notti, think it's also rebellious..

Lyn,
after u have read the book, can share with me what are 3 yrs old characteristiccs?? Dun noe what they r thinking these days.. a real challenge.. so u go to and fro to see ABC? Tiring huh..

Tks!

MT
Congrates!!

Three years old
Mixture of Terrific 3 or Horrible 3..hehe. Fun and challenging. Lots of "why" until very tired. Really nice to have them having better self-control, reasoning though curiousity keeps building up.

If anyone wants a short holiday with young children, try Pulau Redang. Am typing listening to sea waves now. Totally serene...

Direct flight from Seletar airport. Reach Berjaya resort which is stone throw away from airport. Stay in a beach view room which overlooks the sea. Beautiful beach which stretches out into the sea. We let G get in the sea and sometimes almost forgot to look at her. Coz the sea is very shallow. The water is only up to her waist 4-5m into the sea. Plus the beach is clean...sea water is a torquise blue. So perfect for those who wants to bring young kids closer to nature and have a lazy holiday, ie. dont need to do much. Downside, no children club, no shopping. Only have spa, hiking, snokerling, diving, kayaking, parasailing, windsurfing, deep sea fishing, cycling boats etc. But for us, we really laze around the beach most of the time..keke...too lazy and heavy to move. :p

Aishite,
G just burst out..."Can I invite S to this hotel? Mommy, can we come again and again?"

<font color="0000ff">MTDT,
Congratulations! How is Zav taking to it?

Joyfulmom,
Wow! What a blissful holiday. It seems really relaxing ... (am dreaming away now). Are you going to the music class tomorrow?</font>

Eh… some background information. K is still with LV@RP. RP has 9 confirmed cases of H1N1 and seems like there are more reported cases today and is now officially a cluster. K’s school is just right below the hostels where foreign students stayed and where some of them are quarantined. Just wondering if the school ought to revert with a H1N1 preparedness plan because they are situated right in a hotspot now.

Hey MTDT, congrats!!!

Joyfulmum
I think Fiona is a terrible 3. She's so authoritative &amp; bossy! Chooses the clothes she wears, right up to the underwear! Refuses to tie her hair bec she thinks it's ugly. She's into "princess" looking stuff these days. Her clothes gotta have princess, flowers, pink colour. Even her bedsheet gotta be that. She's driving me nuts.

Aiyo.. it's so sian that school holidays are coming to an end. Next week gotta bug my boy to study and do his homework again.

Paula,
G's form teacher called a couple of days ago asking for updates on travelling info. Told us school will be reopen starting next monday.

Tinklebell,
haha..like G at one point must wear looooong dress! She refused to wear some of the clothes I got for her! There are days that I felt like vomit blood, others that are sooo sweet. But generally I thot it is much better than T2 days. :p

hi joyfulmom,

Thanks for the info... hmmm now thinking to go for holiday but with all the SCT countries, also dunno where to go.
that's very innovative
G must be captivated with the happy name to drink the happy soup.

hi paula,

oh dear, is K attending the school today?
hmmm they should have a plan &amp; given to parents since in hotspot!
Even not in hotspot, they should have a plan in case.
Did you check with the principal?

Sunflower,
Actually, the management in the school this year has failed miserably. Two weeks ago, there is a massive infectious disease outbreak in the center. 19 kids and 4 children were down. Two children were hospitalized. Kelly was #8 who caught the bug. The center did not react till the #17 cases and by then, only the sterilization company was called in.

Ridiculously, the school demanded that the PTC should be held this weekend (emailed us today and informed that it is cancelled because of last minute training; I think more due to parental pressure) when the cases in RP keeps on populating. I wrote and enquired for a preparedness plan. No response.

I guess, one of the reasons is the frequent absence of the school principal. I have given up. Have wrote to the respective ministries to seek for advice. Most likely will be changing school for K. It is a shame. The school has a very impressive curricular and some decent teachers but really, it is going downhill.

<font color="0000ff">Joyfulmom,
So you're staying at Berjaya resort? Got any kid's play area? Hope to see you tomorrow if you're not too tired from the flight.

<u>Re: H1N1 Preparedness Plan</u>
DS' school did gave us handouts asking parents to update them on travelling info and to quarantine the kids for 3 days if they had travelled to countries affected by H1N1. They also screened the kids every morning and afternoon.</font>

sunflower,
just brought the 3 to the zoo yesterday. Think we had too much sun cos today small A is down with fever ..hiaz

Tell u more abt pink princess flowers next time ...aiyo ... anyway, we told her she is no longer a princess after she cut off her own fringe with a pair of scissors ..kekeke!

joyfulmum,
same same! I've got a Princess nightgown for F for her bday and she wants to wear that out!
Redang sounds fun! I'll have that in mind for my next travel plan.

paula,

oh dear, that sounds real bad. And reacted at case #17!!! that's delayed action, isn't it?? Why is the principal not around so frequently, is she running a few centres? Must write to MCYS too since they should be under them.

Hope you will find a suitable school for K soon.

Joyfulmom,
SCT = sustained community transmission
for H1N1

Been hearing pretty good feedbacks for P.Redang but always put off by the long travel in the past. With 1.5 hrs flight, hmmmm ;)

tinklebell,

oh dear hope small A recovers soon.
oh gosh, cut her own fringe!! she must be very sad to be strike off her princess title ;p

hi tinklebell
haven't heard from u for a long time.. how r u doing fine?? Oh dear, hope A is recovering soon. she is getting prettier each day even w/o fringe.. wow.. all ur kids seem so big..

Btw, is Catholic High stressful?? Lots of homework and enrichment?? Heard that such good sch require the kids to know the cirriculum before they attend the lesson? The teachers there only teach enrichment whereas basic syllabus are taught by parents/ tuition teachers.. So now got to think abt pri sch for ur gals..

Paula
What?? 17 cases? How come it is not reported in the news?? err.. can i ask what happened if the kid is found to have h1n1?? Can the parents accompany them?? Is the sch closed now due to h1n1?

for my boys sch, when the first h1n1 was reported, they require the parents to declare of their overseas trips and prevent parents from entering into sch compound. Since then, they have been introducing more and more requirements. Though they are inconvenient, we still comply them.

Joyfulmom
Redang is my dream plc.. I have been there once and really love the plc.. I always rem the clear beautiful sea and relaxing life though I have been there 10yrs ago.. ALways thot of bringing my kids there but worry abt 10hr bus journey.. so there is a direct flight there?? GOod good can explore next time.

I have booked a trip for Sept.. really hope h1n1 would soon be over..

btw check with u gals where we can bring the kids out now with h1n1 virus everywhere?? So sian..

tinklebell - hahaha ur kids so cute! cut own fringe! hahaha cartoon! :p

Joy - ur redang trip sounds gd! 1.5hrs flight is doable leh. i always tot it's 10hrs of coach journey. scary!

Paula - mindchamps. the new upcoming CC.hahahaha

peng - ur boy's cc hv a h1n1 case?

paula says 17cases of something else lah. not h1n1. if h1n1, long in the news big big liao :p

no dun haven't but they did quite abit of preventions when first h1n1 was reported in US..

paisay.. yeah not 17, but 9 confirmed h1n1 cases right??