(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Pawprint-jshoppers!

yes, think my old maid has changed since 2 more wks she will be going back home.. anyway trying very hard to teach the new maid, but she is really very blur.. she has been with me for more than a mth, she still dun noe which cup my sons r using and there are only 2 children cups.. faint!!

Btw, me too require Shopping Queens for help.. Noe that there is a cheap Chinatown shop that sell bb stuff like strollers, bed.. Any1 knows the address or tel no? Want to buy a twin stroller?

Tks!

MTDT

wana ask u something..u koe where to fly kite in sengkang? & also where to buy kites? last time i koe marina south got alot but now all gone liao..Tks.. keke

pp : thanks !! then i'm doing the right thing - almost ! heeheee, the teacher told me not to pack extra change of clothes cuz the school has one set in case of emergencies ... but i still put a pair of undies and pampers la ... and a simple tee shirt.
i forgot extra hankerchief !!! they are supposed to bring a hand towel to school every day :p hahaaa

erm, i bought juicy couture undies for big K - nordstrom i think - very nice !!! got every day of the week printed on it...

KOng: Thanks for all the info. Just want to make sure I'm not violating anything if I just send her back. The person whom I used to liase with is no longer with the agency so that will be tough.

Kindy bag - 1 diaper, wet wipes, 1 brief, 1 shorts, biscuit & water bottle

Pawprint: U know, my ex-collegue told me maybe I shld just tell my hub I've been retrenched, see how he react. But I not really into these drama stuff ley... not my charater. Sigh....

Peng: Sigh... that's bad. My fren changed her indo maid cos she cant count the hours correctly so feed her baby at wrong intervals!

angeline
flying kite in sengkang......there is this big open field near anchorvale cc (or the swimming pool). Every weekend there will be lotsa families flying kite / having pinic at the area.

i think some shops actually sell the kite. there is a stall in rivervale mall that sells it

angeline - steffi answer everything.

rivervale mall - hobby shop sells $3.5 kite
the open field - i heard also hv some professional selling kites.

KOng,
wah juicy couture underwear for the girl? I also want, haha!
oh after I posted, Girl reported that Boy's teacher asked her to convey message to me, "Didi needs THREE briefs in his schbag.". Apparently he's been puddling alot...
But true, no need to pack too much, if need be, the school will provide
. Boy carries a small handkerchief to sch too... but I doubt he uses cos it's always folded neatly in his pocket. :/

<font color="0000ff">peng,
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Noe that there is a cheap Chinatown shop that sell bb stuff like strollers, bed.. Any1 knows the address or tel no? Want to buy a twin stroller? <!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

<u>Cheng Choon Store</u>
34 Upper Cross St #03-132
Tel: 6532-3855</font>

I remember some of you are attending the New Creation Church. I am thinking of bringing S &amp; J to sunday school. So wanna know more about the NCC sunday school... What do they do? Do they teach christian values, about God etc? Are parents allowed to be inside? Do they have age specific groups eg. 2-3, 3-4 etc. Do parents have to be members of the church to attend?

one more thing, are the music rock based or those traditional christian praise &amp; worship?

steffi/ MTDT

thanks alot..tinking of bringing celest go there fly kite after seeing my frens pic.haha..my fren jus now told me those sold at the field cost $45!

Poohy
I attend New Crea and teach in the sunday school for 6 yo. They call it Rock Kidz instead of Sunday school. Answers to ur q:

1. We run a fairly structured program of P&amp;W, bible story, games, craft &amp; snack..and also christian cartoons from time to time.

2. Typically, parents are encouraged to attend the main adult service and deposit their kids at Rock Kidz...after all, both adults and children need solid spiritual feeding. Also, this is the part of the reasons why Rock Kidz is setup, to free up the parents from their parenting role during services.

3. Yes, everything is age group specific and classes start from 2 mths to 12 yr, and it's ran on a per age group basis, so kids learn stuff that specially tailored for their age. As a teacher to 6 yo, we are always taught to teach the kids stuff that the 6 yo age group can relate to, not something too simple nor something too deep.

4. Parents need not be members to let their kids attend Rock Kidz, but based on what I have seen thus far, nearly all my 6 yo's parents attend the main adult service.

5. Music wise, it's a combination of modern &amp; traditional.

Have fun and come n check for yourself...I at my end have invited lots of frens over and they have enjoyed it. Shan also attends her age group class and she always come home and tells me the value she learns n the songs she sang...it's endearing lah

ashite,

thanks for the details!
S is attending full day cc now and I am having a lot of concern over influences he get from his extended exposures to friends whole day. In the last few weeks, I noticed him becoming more and more rowdy and he likes to shout, argue etc. To the point, we are considering switching him back to half day... Even though he is barely 4, I felt a lot of anxiety whether he is taught the right godly values etc... that's why I thought of bringing him to attend sunday school to ensure he grow up with christian values and mixes with hopefully positive influences.

angeline - ya kites at the field are ex... professional mah :p

but sunday late pm - the sky really v crowded with kites. beautiful sight

Hi all...

I like MIA for very long liao... and decided to appear again... hahha.. Too much to read above... can someone summarise? MTDT?? haha..

Spice..
Jerilyn is another sweetie...

Toto...
Hope the kiddos will be well soon...

DAL..
You sure u goin back to work? Hows school with JZ? Why u never go LV@RP?

MTDT..
How r u? missed you so darn much leh... what spree u doin now? I long time no shop liao... hands itchy liao... Then hor tell you.. I joined the singapore flyer liao... Finally manz.. paid $120.50 for 1 year.. hehe.. and its really worth it.. haha.. joined last friday.. and went twice liao... hohohoh...chelsia love it so much.. and she will ask to go there everynite.. as if she knows i bought the member

Diaper-less..
Chelsia still not trained at all.. how how how?? Tried few times over weekends... then after 1 accident, she insist to put on diaper..if we refused, she will go find a pull-up and anyhow PULL UP! can die.

Cel,
G has just started to allow toilet training a few weeks back. For her case, she was not receptive to the idea of no diapers as if she knew that she may have accidents. Though she understood long time ago the concept of big girls use the toilet etc. So when she finally declared that she wanted to use the toilet, we praised her like crazy. I did a toilet training chart (with lots of her fav cartoon characters) and let her put a sticker on everytime she did it in the toilet. Now, still only partially diaperless coz we want to give her time plus we are lazy sometimes..hehe. School also helps by taking off diaper after breakfast and toilet visit. She has been coming home without her diaper and dry.

Parenting and children training course:
http://www.gfi-singapore.org/webapp/smarty_forwarder_viewcourse.php
For those who may be interested in parenting course that works together with children, this is highly recommended. It is christian value based but I heard about it from a non-church going friend that attended it before. Both parents are encouraged to go together while, children attends the Royal Rangers (above 4 yo I think) or Rainbow kids (below 4). Whatever the parents learns, the children will learn something in line with that so the whole family can put what is learnt into practice. Love the very practical tips. Can contact Dorcas to ask for courses infor coz I think the website is not fully updated.

Rodeo,
Yea loh, we more or less got the same set! I am going to get their Jamboree and Rigby Fluent next… Sayang saying ER… once such behavior started, have to start actions first…

Poohy,
Joelle is such a pretty girl! Really happy to know that she is doing very well… Jiayou jiayou!

Sunflower,
Do Mindchamps offer enrichment classes? Actually, is their approach very similar to SM?

K Ong,
Join Ashite desu and you could teach as well?

Joy,
Really happy yesterday lei… Kell’s teacher said that she was given a piece of drawing paper and was told to draw out the things that she needs to bring to school. So she drew a square and an arc (representing a bag), a rectangle and a circle (representing her water bottle) and a few pieces of shirts (rectanglish shape).

CEL - I miss u too!! :p
summary??? I also dunno wat happen. hahahah
someone give birth, someone went to usa, then alot of pple complaining abt maid :p

Mindchamps - they hv their own "enrichment class". bombastic names but guess all boils down to tat few... gym, music, speech n drama :p

but if they really use the mindchampes techniques in class... then their fees also not tat ex.

student A - CC@$600 + mindchamps enrichement @ $300 = SGD900
student B - mindchamp CC @ $900 + weekend free.
not a bad idea.

thnk similar... Shichida kindy is also not tat ex in this manner.

Rodeo,
hm....feel that it must be hard to do this almost all by yourself? Tell your hubby nowadays where got so many hubby that can afford to be hands off? If wife have to work, hubby also need to involve more in domestic stuff, isnt it? :p *pat on shoulders*

PP,
How is Irvin doing in school? I haven't drop by school at all after the orientation day 1...really lazy mommy here. :p How is life without maid?

Sunflower,
Mindchamp is good. I like it but too ex for us coz no subsidy. Plus, prefer her to spend sometime at home with grandparents too...no need the childcare part. Please keep us informed if there is any news on enrichment classes for our tot's age? Last heard enrichment starts at P1 only? Hoping they will start something for younger age.

Paula,
Bravo to K! So proud of her! Tell her Auntie here said, Bravo! Hehe...Any plan to take Friday off? Can meet up with Aishite too..keke...

paula,

heehee mtdt answered liao.
Yes they have enrichment classes. The last time I enquired, they said class starts from 3YO but then no class schedule due to "lack of interest??", not sure. I've heard mixed review on when should start them on MC enrichment classes, some said earlier, some later?!?!
MC started with enrichment classes then progress to preschool. SM (I think) started with kindy then progress to enrichment, then they start their own branding kindy.
Differences/Similarities: MC not pro-flashcards whereas SM is pro-flashcards. Both on whole brain development.

mtdt,

ya, Shichida kindy not tat ex in this manner plus if you continue to go for the weekend class, there's 20% discount.

joyfulm,

yes, will feedback if I know of any enrichment starting

re: beauty regime
haha....

anyone used the Shiseido Black / White Masks selling in the BP before? is it good?
can feedback?
hand itchy, want to try :p

re: june todds gathering/meeting,

really wish we could meet up

outdoor in the botanic gardens or indoor playgroup like explorer kids or any other place.

aishite??? muacks

<font face="tahoma">re : outings
i'm off from 12 - 20 Mar... plant shut down! anyone organising any activities pls beep me! </font>

Joyful: Sigh.... I duno what to say.....Nothing I can do if he stays in the same spot.

sunflower: I have the shiseido black mask, but I only used it once so far....the rest still lying in my drawer :p Actually when I bot it, it was meant to be for the nose to remove blackheads. It did get rid some of my blackheads. If you hand itchy, perhaps you'd like to try out silk protein powder from the silkmineral thread. Mix with existing shampoo and shower gel. It worked very well for my hair.

MT,
love ur summary, haha!
Thx for the shopping rec, in the end I'm ordering fr kidzinc... think more ex but has cartoon and dun need to deal int'l...

Wen,
3 briefs in Boy's schbag doesn't sound great, hehe. He's had accidents in schbus on way home, or even just before we get home to toilet.

allo mummies

how is everyone? hven post for awhile liao.

re: outings...

can try this new kid gym at Liang Court
www.roycekidsgym.com

mspiggy
wow... can stay at hm n shake leg again...hehehe. btw, hv u settle w uncle on the $?

Wen,
Which Friday you thinking of? How about 13 March?

Sunflower, MTDT,
Thanks… Still deciding on which one to send but time is not enough.. haha…
BTW, I had a chat with I Can Read staff last year… they suggested 3 years old…

Work, work, work, work... what a hoorible week! Argh

<font face="tahoma"> Dor,
what shake legs.... gotta take unpaid leaves! to help coy overcome this crisis.... going to eat grass soon.

no leh... Uncle has not call me. I also dont want to call again unless my frd asks again. </font>

Sunflower: The silk protein is in powder form. Mix with a bit of water to dissolve it, then mix into our shampoo/shower gel. It helps to make hair less tangle-free &amp; more soft. I was able to do away with the conditioner step. Actually when I bot this silk protein, they gave free sample for their eye shadow mineral makeup which was also quite good. You might want to try if interested.

me too am keen in gathering. haven't met you gals for a long time..

I am on leave next wk for 3 days to bring boys to CC.. haha.. it's mommy that is excited, not them.. hope they can adjust well. Any1 free to meet on mon pm cos will let boys to attend only half a day that day???

Wow mspiggy, so good to rest for awhile though have to eat grass.. u finish ur confinement? So fast.. i can only meet on wkends for that wk.. got to wk xian ah..

rodeo,

hee thanks. I've place my order.
can use the powder as blusher?
then they also said can add the powder, jojoba beads etc to washing foam, bathshampoo etc, read until I blur!!!

btw you know where is the product from?

Good morning! It's Friday 8)

I went down to Robinsons City Hall yesterday after work to get some stuff cos they gave a 25% discount voucher. I was expecting the place to be quite crowded (as with all Robinsons sale) but on the contrary, it's quite empty. In fact, I don't even have to queue at the cashier. So seems like times are really bad.

Sunflower: What they are selling is the DIY type. Err, I don't think the powder can use as blusher cos their colour seems quite strong. I very tempted to get jojoba beads to DIY scrub &amp; their cucumber/green tea powder to DIY toner. But hoh, think DIY facial scrub a bit mafan cos must get facial cream out of tube then keep in another container :p They mentioned the silk protein is from some lab in US. Not sure abt the rest.

Kite

For the STB promo, i juz received a STB sms... what do we need to do? we just flash the sms to the person.. is it very crowded? easy to get tix? What time did u go the last time?

mtdt,

yo, any of my items arriving huh?

rodeo,

ic..I've asked her, no reply yet.
if you like to DIY, will be good. if not long term, you'll find it too troublesome. that's why we pay high price for ready product :p

Paula : cant la ... i cant teach :p heeheee
I NEED MY PLAN B soon !!!!grrrrr

Mummies, those who have nannies, how much to pay for infant care ?
my friend's wife is willing to care for my 8 mth old next week - for one week - i sld give her a red packet as a form of thanks - provided she takes good care of my child la :p heeheee
hwo much to give ??

i may be taking half day afternoons off next week - no one home to look after kids - so lemme know if anyone wants to meet - i can come out ! heeheee

PP : nordstrom.com - i bought XL for myself too ... heeheee, oppps, too much info !!!
i think vpost has a promo - 20% off shipping charges !

K Ong
My nanny is charging me $550 per mth..mon to sat (half day)..if your bb is taking solids and you are not providing the fish/meat etc, then got to add another $50.

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT,
thanks for sharing. even paracetamol got problem... thought that's the most basic one. *faint*

angeline,
went there before but many many years ago. the travelling is really headache! no direct flight and bus is super long hours. </font>

morning mummies... oh gosh... it's snowing here... so fun.... later will bring J to play snow....