(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Oki, Lyn, Toto & Rodeo, thanks for the well wishes. Though I put on half of what I put on during Jerica's time, I am getting tired easily and feeling heavy now, can't wait for baby to come out.

Wow, congrats panda, another good news on this thread. Happy for you.

Toto, you have lovely twins!

Angeline, Jerica only wears diapers when she is taking her nap and at night. Sometimes when I bring her out for shopping, I still put on the diaper for her, just in case having to search for public toilet and making her Q for her turn, as you know now, they cannot really hold their urine yet.

angeline
i specifically told them i needed them to clean the window/grills, all the doors, kitchen hoods/tiles and the 2 toilets.This mummy here hasnt been maintaining my house for some time...:p...after doing all these, they still manage to vacuum, mop the floor and wipe all my shelves

paula

really? kelly can wake up in the middle of her zz n say she wana pee/poo? celest hor sleep like a log man..coz she everyday v tired after cc as lack of zz. milk from cup?havent thought of tt yet..scared she spill the milk n then i gota clean up n wait ants invade my house...hehe

spicegal

same here..outside will sometime put on.coz women toilet q damn long....nap wise i will put on those jshoppers training pants...mostly ok as the teacher say she now zz without diaper in cc liao..

steffi

tks..will c how...

Angeline, Celest sleep without diaper in cc ah...very good already, I have no courage to let her go diaperless during nap time cos now she still wakes up with a heavy diaper...haha...my girl drinks a lot of water so pee a lot.

Steffi, me too need helpers with the spring cleaning, most prob will ask my aunt's maid to come over and help...my own maid will only be here after CNY..

Angie,
Yep, only at times… not always… so wait till the number of times increased then I will let her go diaperless at night. Milk from cup… yea, I want her to do without milk bottle by 3 years old! So still working very hard on this …

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Chinese New Year Open House Day</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Celebrate the New Year at the Museum and get to see all our exhibitions for free.
Time: 10am to 5pm
Venue: National Museum of Singapore, 93 Stamford Road
Tel: 6332 3659 / 6332 5642
Cost: Free
Date: 27th Jan 2009</font>

Exciting activities for you this holiday!

Celebrate the New Year at the Museum and get to see all our exhibitions for free. Discover enthralling stories of Singapore's history and culture as our Mandarin Docents guide you around our Singapore Living Galleries.

* All galleries close at 6pm except for the Singapore Living Galleries.

FREE ACTIVITIES
Singapore Living Galleries Tour
by Mandarin Docents
Time: 10.30am, 1pm, 2.30pm &amp; 4pm
Meeting Point: Stamford Visitor Services Counter, Level 1

For enquiries, please call +65 6332 3659 / +65 6332 5642.

Terms &amp; Conditions:
Please contact the National Museum of Singapore for terms and conditions.
www.nationalmuseum.sg

<font color="0000ff">Any good spill-proof water bottle to recommend for our tots? DS is currently using Nuby but I find it difficult for him to sip his drink and he dislikes using it too.</font>

Good Morning Mummies!

Re: Toilet-training

Wow! So many trained already! How long did you tods take? Am thinking of doing so after CNY cos scared she go visiting cannot control lah...but am sure those old fogeys sure go, "huh? so big still wearing diapers ah?"...haiz...

Am glad to announce she's off the pacifier though.
Had to cook up some fairy story to exchange her pacifier for a wand!

I-panda,
WK Tan's fantastic! Had a wonderful birth experience with her. If I do have a no. 2, hope she'll still be in the biz!

MTDT,
Heard lots good of Mandaville. Too far from me though.

Have a good weekend all!

Good afternoon.....It's almost end of Friday 8)

Sunflower: How was the Mindchamp preview? Wen can't make it cos Gabby was not well &amp; I also did not go in the end.

iPanda: Congrats! Josh is so cute in his response. ER gives similar responses when I ask him where will baby sleep (if we have in future), next door with maid. And when I told him bb must sleep on bed with me, he replies "No space already". Just earlier this week, he told me he wants to buy a baby. Haha...

Re: Diaperless
ER is diaperless at home daytime. So far, a number of attempts to go diaperless at night cos he refuses to wear them. If no diaper, I Will ask him middle of night if he needs to pee. So far, not every attempt is successful though so my poor bed kena and I had to get waterproof mattress protector as prevention. Like the other mummies here, I still put him on diaper when we go out, unless it's just to shops downstairs. He's managed to say he wants to pee and waited till we get to the loo successfully so far. He still wants his diapers when he goes to school though.

MTDT,
Yeah, what to do... cant teach him double standards mah... :)

Pauline,
Well, still the same old story for me. :) Sure, let's try to meet up during CNY, and keep me posted re the wholesale fish market raid. SMS better for me. :)
This Arts &amp; S&amp;D thing sounds good. Email me the info can? :)

Kell pretends to be so many people, while Jezoir pretty much revolves around being drivers and mechanics. Latest addition is cashier. Haha. But he is into RC (remote control) now. Has monster truck, jeep, sports cars, excavator, f1 car. Hb says to get him a bus next!

I've 4 tins of Similac Gain IQ Kid (Step 4,900g) to let go @ S$23/tin. as I had bought the wrong milk formula for my son. If interested, pls PM me for details.

Audrey

Hi Pauline,

How's your child coping so far?

Few weeks back, went down to LV@RP to take a look. I have to say that i love the environment and indeed loads of young teachers around! =)

Managed to catch a glimpse of teacher wen; young and doesnt look like someone from our perception (from last time) of a teacher. Aha.

Rebecca,

She has settled down in her new class. I was told that there will be a third tots and nursery classes starting in May, I think. You may check with the school on their vacancies if they are keen.

Yes, she is really popular amoung the children and the most important thing is that she knows how to teach! :)

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">calliope</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">so dun wait anymore..start planning now (for #2)...hee
re diaperless. Can't rush this...when they are ready, they will let u know. J is off diaper in the day, only wear diaper at night. Even if he wears diaper, he won't pee in it. He will insist tat i bring him to the toilet. Dun intend to train him yet for night-peeing, dun want to disrupt his sleep. </font></font>

<font color="119911"><font face="century">spicegal
when r u due? me getting excited for u...</font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">so dun wait anymore..start planning now (for #2)...hee</font></font>

when r u due? </font></font>

<font color="0077aa"><font face="century">so dun wait anymore..start planning now (for #2)...hee</font></font>

when r u due? </font></font>

<font color="0000ff">panda,
Thanks for your wishes.</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Happy Lunar New Year to all mummies &amp; your families too!</font></font>

Good Morning Mummies!

Everyone's busy with CNY preparation? Am in sooooo no mood to work! Just want to meddle with this and that, all the 'you de mei de'...haha.

I-panda,
What happened to your post? Why so many repeats? Really made me feel the pressure to no. 2 lor...haha.
I like the ox pic!
Maybe soon they can be trained to paint with their tails! Hehe.

Have a fun-filled CNY holiday and may all be strong and fit like the ox in the new year!

kisbb

u oso got go for the cny walk-in? which day? i went on the 2nd day...wow..looks like u bought alot of their photos..keke..nice nice..how many mths now?

angeline,

i went on the last day.. fri.. actually i took 2 setting, cny and christmas.. but christmas didn't turn out too well cause she was cranky..

i spent $90.. took back 8 photos..

cheryl is 5mth now...

Share yr pic leh!!

kissbb

cheryl very smiley..so nice..mine dun smile when there..at night then will smile big big at me..arrghh..when is she born? carine's 31th aug..cheryl shd be aug bb rite..can she flip yet? mine still show no sign of flipping lei..getting worried..i only took 1 extra pic coz most of the pic same..

thanks angeline &amp; aishite!

cheryl is born on 14aug.. 2 weeks diff.
she is a happy girl.. everyday i go back home, she will welcome me with her smile and laughter.

mine also no sign of flipping.. these few days my helper start to help her to practice the flipping skill.

Wow so nice to see babies photos once again cos it has been a long while..

Both of them are so pretty and agreed with MT, Angeline's Carine is very power. Hahahaha so nice to hug...

kissbb

same..i started to help her to flip yesterday..hope she can master it soon..everytime her head will turn n her body oso..just tt her lower back n buttock will still be firmly on the mattress

MTDT/oki

haha..yah..nice to hug but my hands aching man..cant carry her for long..even my bbjourn oso cant take her weight.my shoulder get pain instantly when i put her in..now tinking whether to get ergo anot...shes 8.25kg @4mth jab..lets c her weight next week when i bring for her 5th jab...

Hello!! Happy 'Niu' Year to all and wishing all a new year of happiness and great health and wonderful new beginnings!!

Panda, visited my gynae today and had fixed my c-sect on 9 Feb morning. Baby is already 3kg at 36 weeks. Bigger then Jerica, she was only 2.725kg at 38 weeks.

Calliope, how nice you managed to wean off the pacifier, I am trying to but Jerica still wants her pacifier and her 'duckie' when she sleeps at night or napping at home. Its strange though that she can do without both items when she naps in school.

Kissbb and Angeline Goh, both your princesses are sooooo adorable and chubby!!

MTDT, thanks for the spree. So happy with my purchase.

angeline,

yap, stll tbf. start cereal few times already..

spicegal,

ususally the 2nd one is bigger one cause more space in yr tummy to grow.. according to my gynae.

Spice,
Wow so fast, still have abt 2 weeks to go. Hahah eat as much as u can during CNY else u have to stick with confinement food which is so limited.

kissbb

ya..carine born was 3kg..celest 2.695..shes bigger n now oso bigger..haha..but but...haiz..better not say...

spicegal

lucky its after cny..the last day right? so pig out as much as poss..on those goodies n bak kwa..since u csect so not afraid of weight gain..