(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celeste,

ohya, that's what my fren did when she gave birth to her #2. She would buy something that #1 likes, on the day the baby is out, she gave it to #1 and said its from #2.

mspiggy, maybe you can try the gift thingy
hugs hugs....

sunflower.. My fren still practising this method now leh... no matter what they bought for #1... they will jus say its frm #2... so funny... hahahah

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste and Sunflower,
did the gift thingy also. already gave him when he first saw mei mei at the hospital.

guess now every now and then have to give him something to make him happy.

sometimes when his mood is good, he will tell me "cannot hit mei mei, she's so small small... so cuteeeee!". and at times he will go hug her tightly

so dont know if he's just acting or what. hahahaa</font>

Mspiggy,
For me, I am trying to get Chloe engaged in preparing for my baby. I will make her song sing and buy her present saying that it was from the baby
Then she will reply "thank you" and kiss my tummy. I hope it will works on her

<font face="tahoma"> oki,
I also prepared Wes when I was preg. He's ok then... hug and kiss my tummy. Guess he's younger then also when the real baby is out... things are diff for him.

girls seems to be a better jie jie... my frd doesnt have this problem, she also just delivered 2 mths back.</font>

Mspiggy,
I am praying hard too cos she always like baby. I have a couple of friends who delivered theirs few months back. She kept wanting to carry and look at the baby. Hope she can really be a better jie jie when her didi is out

oki - oh jie jie n didi huh... so wen xin.

dor - monday working? lunch?? :p
i v lazy to go taka.. can we settle at centrepoint? hahhhaha

hello mummies...

oki - congrats to your BG combination. Ke ke... Hao.... do not worry abt your low placenta. I had that at v early wk 12, but placenta moved up in wk 20.

td went to hosp to do ctg, as i felt decreased movements for my boy. turned out both bbs fine, except gal hyperactive, maybe that's why i cant feel boy's movement much. anyway, gal's head lower now... think they fighting over who to come out 1st... as lower head will be older twin.. ke ke...

re sibling jealousy - i hope J can adjust to his two new siblings... he has been v caring and always kissing my tummy, saying he will buy toys for bbs, etc.... let's see how things will turn out....

Hi Toto,

Thanks but I am already in my week 20. Hopefully it will moves up eventually.

Are u counting down on the arrival of your babies.. sounds like your ger is going to be the elder one.

<font face="tahoma"> oki,
dont worry, mine was low till ard wk 35. gynae kinda of prepared me to go C-sect already.

lyn taught me to tai jiao... tell baby to help you push the placenta up. i do the same, and indeed it went up. no harm trying

oki....

Congrates.. Looks like alot of u here in June 06 thread are with #2... Me no plans...ideal will be when chelsia is 5 or 6 yrs old.. reason being I cannot tahan to sent 2 kids at the same time to preschl that charges so high... so have to make sure chelsia in Pri 1 (cheaper fees I guess).. then # 2 can enjoy what chelsia has now too.. else it will be kinda unfair... hahahaha My plan sounds good??

Celeste- ur plans sounds gd. But.chelsia goes to p1 doesn't mean less enrichment leh. :p.

And by then restart engine again for preg, nb etc. Even now I also lazy to restart engine! Haah

Morning mummies !!

Mspiggy,
Really ar, I have already started to tell him to push it up. Hopefully my next visit which is in Jan will see results.

Celeste,
5-6 years u got to restart your engine can be quite sianz actually. Frankly speaking, the enrichment classes are neverending ;p

celeste, ya lor..when i start with carine time,i already v sian.coz gota do everything again..the age difference abt 2yr+ only..scarly 5/6yrs later u dun wana have #2 liao..keke..

LR huh? wait long long loh. their shipping super slow one!

Oki - ok!

Letterland - huh.. borders! :p Amazon also hv.

sunflower: I also off on 26/12. Am meeting up with Joyful but we still duno do what/go where yet...but it'll be sth light, more of catch up session.

ER wishes everyone Merry Christmas!
2005086.jpg

Re: off on 26 Dec
Hahaha so envy with all of you that was granted off day on 26 Dec. Me still have to work

Rodeo,
Nice pic of ER

Rodeo..
ER smile so sweet... so good he still post for u to take pics.. chelsia saw camera coming run till dun know where liao... so its hard time to have her pics taken now a days..

RE: #2..
after 5-6 yrs still ok lah.. cos by then chelsia may be able to help... anyway if it comes it comes.. if it dun comes.. then its fine with me.. 1 is enuf...

Think MIL now a days hint hint HB when is #2.. the more she ask the more i will ask her to wait long long! fed up!

But i told hubby... Unless she sign agreement with me.. stating that she wont come and bother us over weekends... then i will give her #2.. Dun come = can come visit but mus disappear at nite.. cannot tahan her to stay here.. with all her habits.. see liao fedup...

Celeste: Thanks. Must catch him in correct mood then he'll pose for the photo, otherwise, he'll say no &amp; avoid the camera too. This 1 taken by my hub when I was at work.

You know what, my mil that day came my place also ask about no 2, not ask me but ask ER whether want didi/mei mei or not. Then she ownself answer don't want hoh. Duno what she implying cos I'm quite sure that question is meant for me to hear cos she always behaves like tat. But I seriously considering if shld have 1 more next year for ER's sake. If wait longer, getting old liao &amp; no energy to start all over. Actually the thought of starting again tires me.... haha....

rodeo / celeste
somehow i feel that my parents and in-laws are less enthusiatic over my #2. Maybe they have exhausted all their energy over #1 liao :p...in-laws no longer come over as frequent as compared to when i first had #1.....

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!!!
All planned for xmas celebrations?

Rodeo
ER is so cute.. going to be a handsome boy.

Celeste
Do try to have it early otherwise no battery to restart..
hee hee.. me too still thinking of 3rd one.. like what u have said, it's $ and time.. afraid can't provide the same quality as the older bros..

Steffi
Sometimes i also feel so that way but i guess its like they have seen more of 1st one, so more familiar with the 1st one rather than 2nd one.. haha.. but isn't it good that inlaws dun come that frequently?? wink wink..

Btw.. received this kiasu thread from a friend.. so u can use this as a refernence in selecting pri sch for ur child, though it is long long time later..
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-schools-ranked-popularity

Rodeo,
Hahaha icic, I cant take leave that day cos I have 3 colleagues took way inadvance. Anyway, less ppl at work more eng... ;p

Merry Xmas to everyone Hohoho!!!

Okipoki:
Congrats on ur hao zi.
See u n chloe next year ya. hehee u working today? i m working 1/2 day. hee

SM:
Oh ya i was requested by sm sensei to submit a testimonal of my ger to Pro. S. really crack my head...hee

Kite,
Yeh working today and Friday as well. But today will be half day and I am already home now. U bet we might be meeting up offen but is a pity that both of them are not in the same class. Perhaps the reason might be both bear the same name - Chloe.

okipoki:
friday i wil be on leave. yup if same class might confuse. u getting any personalised stickers? hee....somemore the chinese name almost the same ya.

2011735.gif
<font color="ff6000"><font face="kristen ITC"><font size="+1">all mummies &amp; children &amp; babies</font></font></font>
2011736.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font face="ravie"><font size="+2">Merry X'mas &amp; A Happy New Year</font></font></font>
2011737.gif

Ipanda...
You forever got cute cute stuffs to share....

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MeRrY XmAs to all todds &amp; Mummies &amp; daddies &amp; families ...... Have a great Hols....</font></font>

Merry Xmas, nice cool weather today !! So shiok and xmas feeling

Kite,
Nope, I didnt get any personalise stickers. You ? But remember to get 4 ply of tissues and let her wear put up pants. Hahaha ohyah both their chinese name almost the same.

Happy Boxing Day!

Sorry for the long wait, the shoe charms are here, please refer below for the costs including shipping:

AngelineGoh - Kitty x 1 = S$3.40
Kissbb - Kitty x 1; Sesame St x 1 = S$7.50
Dor - Kitty x 2 = S$6.80
Celeste - Kitty x 1 = S$3.40
Okipoki - Sesame St x 1 = S$4.10
Cutiezayn - Sesame St x 1 = S$4.10
Mum2B - Sesame St x 1 = S$4.10

Please add 50 cents if you wish to opt for normal postage. Transfer to my posb saving 011-23192-6 and then email me ([email protected]) your mailing address. Thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Hello everyone!

It's festive mood and the thread seems "quiet". Just read all the back-dated posts on CCC hunting and realised that most CCCs are near the central or East side leh. Any good CCCs to recommend at West side?

MTDT, sunflower
Is your kid attending Mandeville Baby Music Class? How do you find the class?</font>

Merry Xmas to all.

Was MIA for a while cos of all the massive makan orgy and also just back from a Malacca trip with Joyfulmum. Highly recommend Hotel Puri, a heritage boutique hotel located along the Millionaire's row, next to Jonker...v Peranakan + clean + value for $$.

Thinking of organising something next week given quite a few of us are on leave, prob on Tues 30 Jan. Any suggestion? If I think of someplace, I will post it.