(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower ar....

You Funny lah!! BTW are you working or SAHM? I think the SHAWS @ bradell is pretty near ur hse leh... U still at serangoon right...

And when u goin to see see the Bradell one?

sunflower u interested in GUG or not?

I jus called them to enquire...

Their Nursery (Age 3 - 4 Years)
AM Sessions : 9am - 1230pm
PM Sessions : 1230pm - 330pm
Late PM Sessions : 2pm to 530pm

Fees:
$540 nett (3 times / wk)
$660 nett (4 times / wk)
$760 nett (5 times / wk)

Alternatively...

Can go for their Gifted Kids (frm 2.5yrs)
Mon / wed / Fri : 9-1130am / 1230-3pm / 330-6pm
Thue / Thur : 9-1130AM

Fees:
$320 (2 times / wk subject to GST)
$480 (3 times / wk subject to GST)

wow.. celeste, you beoing their programme?
is it good?

but my boy refused to attend their enrichment class after I signed him up for a term.

Celeste, sorry for the late reply, sms you liao.

Sunflower, my flat no chimney for Celeste...haha...she has to climb into my window..

MTDT, ya lor, the chicken rice ball not nice. I also stayed at Equatorial Hotel, loved the location, walking distance to most places. I took the trishaw ride to Jonker Walk though, nice experience for Jerica.
P.s. Hope Zavier is getting better.

Celeste,
Understand but I dont have a choic a choice leh. Cos SIL is married liao & only left with both of them. Haiz...

Wow... Who climbing down chimmy?? Haha

Kindy check out weecare!! I like them. They hv sch bus service too.

Spice-ya he is much better. Thanks. Paisei... So when u coming shopping again?

MTDT, no problem. Hmmm...think will arrange to go town again after my order for LR arrived bah, then I can collect together. Will pass you the tickets then.

MT,
When available for lunch ? We talk for so long... I do go to your office's canteen to eat leh. Like the western food, good and cheap

oki - oh u come to my office to eat huh?? :p
ya our canteen stuff cheap n gd. their "soup" and korean food also not bad

hmm next monday?

Just back from Malacca too.

For the Chendol, the one posted by MTDT is really very nice. Ask for more gula melaka and must eat once order. My 2-yrs old son loves the gula melaka .

For the laksa, prefer the assam than the nyonya one, and ask for the thick mee hoon (is like udon). Very nice.

For the chicken rice ball, can try the He Ji which is on the opposite-right of the Farmosa Chicken Rice. They are located at the beginning of Jonker street. Not bad also. The more famous one is further down, not exactly know the place. But if ask the local they sure noe.

mtdt,
ha, YES, weecare is good! I like them too but again bo lang take care after that 3hr program...how is your ds doing in his cc now?

ashite,
ya, the chix rice cum roast meat seems to be He ji too...but my fren dunno address as well..just drive by feeling one..faintz.

Hi al...

Was on leave ytd to do school hunting.. Sounds huge project but I visited 2 plc only. 1) GUG.. 2)PMI..

The staffs at GUG puts me off... horrible... now is their school holidays so no classes goin on.. so they all holiday mood... not willing to ans my queries.. but chelsia cant goes into their nursery yet cos thats meant for 4 yrs.. she can only join their gifted Kids I think.. then i pop over to PMI - Preschool for Multiple Intelligence... Think I putting chelsia there for their Half day MORNING... (www.PMI.com.sg) Thanks to Pauline Chua Jia Jia for recommending this plc to me.. else I wont get to know this too!! haha..

actually PMI n Shaws Fee very near... so i prefer PMI cos its a small school and the director / owner DR Khoo is always their to supervise.. and their teacher quality also not bad... so think i will stop my school hunt here..

PMI half day $800 - 9am to 12noon with breakfast n lunch .. can let kids go early like 815 or 830 if parents need to work.. and pick up at abt 1pm..

Full day is $1200 - 9am to 430pm with breakfast lunch afternoon tea.

Price above BEFORE Subsidies

Their Full day program is good... in the sense that every afternoon, they will have abt 1.5hr directed activities focused on an intelligence... each day is on difference intelligence... and they wil review with parents regularly...

Its a small school with a nice semi-D along newton road... no uniforms though... reason being school is small they are able to identify their own kids well..

I wont want to promote PMI here so much... like what i did to Schoolhse... hahaha... cos wait no good paiseh lah.... hahahah

Like schoolhse i promoted so much for them.. and they give me shit now... so angry... hmmp!!!

PMI - sounds gd. i like small schs... more personalise in tat way. I believe teachers wld also be more hands on.

no sch uni - GD! then u have more reasons to buy MORE clothes!! hahahaa :p

now tat zav wears sch uni.... all the more dun need to buy clothes.. only wear on weekend :p

MTDT...
thats the whole Idea... WASTE my $ on clothes.. Butu nevermind.. I can always start my oen uniform... Mon - Fri ...rotate the same clothes every week!!! hahahaha

Does anyone know where to get those washable paints used in schools? What type of paints are those? I tried using poster colour but don't seem v suitable. If add too much water, it gets too diluted and keeps dripping. Don't add water & it's too thick.

rodeo,

Crayola has washable paints.
There are other brands too, that you can find in art shops at Forum basement. ELC also stocks washable paints

sunflower: Thanks for the info. However, looks like the shops are mainly in town area which I seldom go. ELC's outlets also all in town. Popular bookshop don't sell ah?

sunflower: ok, will check out toyrus. I just called the school to ask where they source the paints from. They say can help to order but as the vol of each bottle is huge so better share between parents. Let me wait for them to check the pricing.

Tiger Air..

Antone knows whether tiger air tickets can change name? ie.. change the name of the person flying... someone wans to trf her air tics to CHELSIA.. so nice if can.. hahaha.. but to BKK nia lah... but betta then nothing
hahhaa

celeste: Depends on ticket T&C but in general shld be able to change name, just pay admin fee. Heard that admin fee can be v high for budget airlines though. Going BKK ah....

Wah...all talking about schools...haiz..I am very disappointed with the new cc at my office. Really very chaotic and messy, then their mgt also hide a lot of information from us parents, very angry, now waiting for my HR side to hold a meeting with them and iron out some issues.

Rodeo, I bought crayola washable paints.

Celeste, depends on the type of air ticket, if its the cheapest type, they do not allow to change name. Wah...going bangkok ah...so nice...got lots of things to cheong...

spicegal: I saw OTC selling crayola for US$3.95 for quite a big bottle (single colour), but don't dare to buy cos not sure if shipping charges will be killing.

sunflower: That's economical. You saw that in forum basement? I did not see them in Tampines Toyrus so far though. Maybe need to go other outlets.

cutiezayn: I've seen crayola in robinson/JL but not the indiv bottled paints. Usually it's the packed magic pens/sets.

<font face="tahoma"> re : TT
Wes is really into the TT phrase... he now only likes Navy Blue tops coz he thinks he's a policeman! he learns to shout to get his way! he become very very fussy eater!

am going to faint already plus with the newborn, i'm really losing my temper. he's still quite jealous and his poor sis kenna a few slaps from him already. he's too fast... before we can catch him, he already slapped his sis!

mspiggy,

perhaps he's feeling a little insecure with the little baby? Rather than scolding him which he may/will relate it to his sister, maybe you can talk and explain to him nicely. Spend more time bonding with him or get your hb to bond more with him if you are busy with baby. If he choose to have you spend time with him, then do so and get your hb to attend to baby. Perhaps it may lessen his jealousy....

hope things get better soon, and maybe its just a passing phrase.

mspiggy: Somewhat ER is also exhibiting the similar behaviour. If he wants item A, it can't be item B; also on the details on how things should be done (ie process); otherwise he'll throw tantrums. He'll say, "No, not like this/that" and if I revert to his way, he'll say "Yes, like this." It sure looks set to stay.

Re: Jealousy --> beating sis
This seems to be quite common. My fren's son also beat the sis due to jealousy. Do try out sunflower's suggestion. I'm sure it's a passing phase and things will get better over time. It's just a matter of how long this phase will last. So in the meantime, take a deep breath &amp; jia you!!!

sunflower: Oh, small bottles ah... will drop by toyrus again. The last few times I went, the crayola section was v small, maybe OOS.

<font face="tahoma"> sunflower and rodeo,
am spending most of my time with wes. he refuses to let me carry sis when he's awake. felt sorry for nat. in the day time, my mum handles nat. and in the evening, my hubby handles her. wes still feel insecure.

yeah... i must say my "ren gong" is very good now. i was so quick temper before i have kids.</font>

mspiggy,
cannot scold him cos he will be more rebellious i think.... agree that we have to talk sense into them these days.. They really can understand one.. what my fren did is she will always buy small gifts for #1.. and she will tell #1 that this is frm #2... and ask #1 to go say thank U to #2 and give #2 a kiss.. this way, #1 will felt that #2 is nice and will sayang #2 more... Hahhaa.. dun know does this works