(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Good afternoon!

Looks like most of our tods are going for full day CC next year.

Sunflower: You not sending your boy to any school/PG so far? Think can start thinking about it since after next yr they will be starting their compulsory nursery liao. Time flies!!!

Toto: So sweet of J 8) I hope ER can be so understanding and helpful if he has a sibling in the future.

Joyfulmum: ER saw his photo last night (taken at Esplanade the last time we went together for the drama) and asked me where is Gab? Then he said take taxi together with Gab. I'm surprised he remembers :p

Sesame St show at Marina Sq
I brought ER to catch the Sesame St show at M Sq last Sun. It's quite good except that it only lasted for 20min. Luckily, the crowd is not as bad as I thought.

Rodeo,
Wow, ER has very good memory!
The Scholastic leveled readers, I have excess new sets of Set A and B. Letting go at S$6 per set. I was suprised that G likes'em coz the pix are not colorful. Just black and white.

Poohy,
How was Mandeville. Got tix but we got ill so ended up didnt go last min. Agree that Baby Prom somehow not as interesting this year. Don't know is it because I went before or some how feel that Uncle Peter's energy level a bit low this year....

MT,
Havent pay you yet. How much? Christmas presents? *wink*

Was lovely to see June Mommies and babies. The new babies are soooo cute but too bad I was having mild flu and need to keep a distance..

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
today wes's 1st day at CC... neighbourhood one called Babiesresorts. find that they dont teach much.

re: Mandeville
mummies bringing tods there... how's the classes? thinking of signing wes too.</font>

wen,

mandeville concert was great! At least for me. But unlike the last concert, there is more solo from violin and piano this time round. My hb and 2 kids dozed off when those solo were performed lol
But I think more relevant to my kids were the beginners and junior class violin ensemble.

the strings gala concert the previous night was even better. Again, becos my 2 kids had been listening to the suzuki violin CD vol 1 daily, all the songs played in the concert were familiar to them. And there was even a live jazz violin performance... great. But both times I left half way.... cos by the time the songs reaches the advanced level, the kids wont that interested. I guess they are more interested in familiar songs.

toto,

had been wanting to ask you... so is J still learning violin? remembered you mentioned you found a teacher for him. I just come out of a period of real tough time with S... he din wanna practise for a few weeks. Partly becos I was too tired to practise with him during the last month of pregnancy. Thankfully, he had picked up his interest and confidence again. Now he can play the twinkle twinkle little star and lightly row from the suzuki selections. I wish my J can start learning an instrument but sadly she is not ready.... her ability to focus and listen to our instruction and allow us to help her with the instrument is not there yet.

Sunflower,
Sure, reserve a set each for you. Total 30 books. How to pass to you? Organise a meet up for June tots? *wink*

Poohy
That is what I thought too. More relevant to let them see young kids performing simple classics. Guess we will have to try to go again next year. Wow, S can play songs now! Cool! G has not show keen interest in any instruments yet. Though if we asked her, she would say she want to learn the cello... So, have to wait till older for her lah!

mandeville - zav din really enjoyed the concert. he was more attentive in the may concert. infact he make so much noise tat the parent infront kept turning back n "tsk" at us.
wow.. so cool! S can play liao!

Zav also going a rough time now. sudden change in his behaviour from love going to sch to now dun wan to go... v sticky to me. v homely... weekend dun even wan to go out! dunno why.

Mspiggy - babies resort still consider neighbourhood? heard quite alot of comments abt them... they hv infantcare services too right?

Wen - ur LR is $9.50
my account no is POSB Savings: 096-09685-2

the rest - sorry there are still items not in yet. thus i dun wan to hv half payment here and there. bear with me ok.

I am chasing LR and check vpost now. my only worry is the shipment got lost or wat.

rodeo
ya, think only abt 5-10% of kids dun attend kindy &amp; just begin at pri sch...diff generation, now our kids start at 3 or even below 2 years old hahah

mtdt
hmm maybe Z is just going thru a phase now. He prefers to play wif his toys at home or wat does he do? heheh maybe he senses sthg so sticky all over u? #2 coming? :p

toto,

miss your qn... ya I think 6 weeks not much diff.. and J will need to get used to longer hours in the cc. Maybe not good for him to intro the changes, adapt then when you move, change again. But of course, its provided that you are comfortable to take care of a toddler and 2 babies at the same time at home. Life gets very busy with 3 kids ... especially if breastfeeding.

12 12 12 12 - Try to decipher it !!

Joyfulmum called up Chek Jawa and confirmed that low tide next Fri, 12 Dec, is around 4-5 pm, which is the best time for kids to discover the sea bed cos of exposed corals and marine life (sri lankan crab not included !)

Suggestion here is we meet at ferry at changi village, grab a boat to Pulau Ubin, take lunch there, and let the kids live a kampung life. If they get tired, they can sleep in the coffee shops (on our shoulders of cos!) Then we rent a van to Chek Jawa.

Caveat is the weather + min # of pp needed to form a boat trip. Moment the boatman gets 12 pax...he will move.

Venue: Chek Jawa at Pulau Ubin
Time: 12 noon (may change to slightly later)
Date: 12 Dec
Cost: ferry + van ($12 per pax for the van)
Bring: mossie repellent + sunblock + hat + towel

We expect to reach the shore of singapore by 6-630 pm.

1. Joyfulmum + G
2. Aishite + S
3. Dal + J
4. Another mummy + her kid

Good idea to go thru tis Chek Jawa link prior to bringing the toddlers so they can appreciate the trip better.

http://chekjawa.nus.edu.sg/ria/

Joyfulmom: I am surprised he remembered too. Oh, the books are in black &amp; white? Can I have 1 of your excess sets? I am on leave on 26 Dec, maybe we can meet up that day.

Poohy: Wow, S can play tunes now 8) ER says he wants to learn violin when asked, but like your observation with J, I don't think he's ready to take up any instrument yet.

Cheri: I think most parents now are aware that kids learn most from 0-3yo so send them for classes unlike previous gen.

MTDT: Z don't like to go to school? Maybe sth happened that caused such behaviour. Hope the phase pass through soon.

poohy, i have gotten J a violin teacher, but she does not follow Suzuki Method, so J will have to learn to read notes, and before that, he needs to understand ABC. i think he is not ready then when i was in the US, when i return in Feb, i might reconsider that. i have yet to get him a violin, will do so after christmas. you mentioned a 1/64 is available at Mandille or Bras Basah rite?

re Full Day CC, i have switched J to PM session, and will still go on half day. prefer to cut down on changes for J, also, i want to give the 3 siblings a chance to bond too.

mummies...good news - my two bbs are now head down... and doc is happy to try natural birth at wk 37, end Dec.... praise God!

toto,

I think J should get 1/32. The smaller the violin, the easier to get out of tune and the tone of the music not as good. I am likely to upgrade S to 1/16 this christmas 'cos I felt a bigger violin would give him better tone.

actually, S's class had also started note reading. They are learning to read notes now. But they still play by hearing and not by strictly reading notes. Their main focus is trying to get the posture and fingering/technique good first.

congrats on the babies turning head down!

LR settled.... stupid LR din even inform me the items are OOS. make me wait and wait!

Pls TT the amt to POSB Savings: 096096852
Collection: pls sms me on ur mtd of collection at either punggol or somerset. Appreicate all to collect by xmas. Thank you

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lyn</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD> $11.10 </TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Fold-Up Flash Cards: Plurals</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Fold-Up Flash Cards: Verb Tense</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Papa Bear™ Counters</TD><TD> $20.45 </TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Opposites Puzzle Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Papa Bear™ Counters</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Preschool Fun Game Board Book</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Pattern Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD> $43.30 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Preschool Fun Game Board Book</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Smart Safari® Count &amp; Grow Giraffe</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Soft Foam Number Match Puzzles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Sorting Activity Cards </TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD> $55.55 </TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Three Bear Family® Sorting Activity Cards </TD><TD> $9.50 </TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Fraction Tower® Cubes: Equivalency Set</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Tabletop Pocket Chart Card Set: Time Cards</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Under the Sea Classifying Cards</TD><TD> $42.85 </TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>9 "x12 " Single-Sided Dry-Erase Framed Centimeter Grid Board</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>OOS</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Alphabet Pocket Chart Cards, Set of 216</TD><TD></TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Fraction Tower® Cubes: Equivalency Set</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Magnetic Math Tiles: Kindergarten Math</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD>Tabletop Pocket Chart Card Set: Time Cards</TD><TD> $58.35 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aishte</TD><TD>Preschool Fun Game Board Book</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aishte</TD><TD>Three-Letter Word Puzzles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aishte</TD><TD>Wooden Pegboard</TD><TD> $39.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT,
yes babiesresorts have infant care too. they are located at amk ave 1 under blk 339... so neighbourhood one lor.

what comments you heard huh? can share?

Toto,
so happy for you!

aishite

haha..nice bumping u there..i queue up for the 4pm tea party but a waste of time man..nothing much as they just gave a mac happy meal only + take photo.

tink i koe wats ur 12 12 12..anyone decipher already?

** Chek Jawa on 12 Dec is postponed cos some of us are unwell....will keep u posted when planning for next time, which has to tie with low tide (ma chiam like trying to get preggie wif timings and what not) **

aishite,
hope you're feeling better now. had fun at the barney show? :) too bad we weren't able to join in. meanwhile, jezoir enjoyed his playdate till he refused to leave and asked me to sleep there! haha...

Toto, congrats!! All the best for a smooth delivery. Keep us updated.

MTDT, will collect the LR loots from you next Tue ok? I will be on leave. Btw, did Celeste pass you my crocs?

Hi Rodeo, reserved for you. 26 Dec - sms you?

Hi Toto, so happy for you! God bless you for a smooth delivery!

MT, What are you ordering from Amazon this time? Can share some ideas? I don't know what to get G. Got lots of books liao...:p

Bear counters
Does Growing Fun still sell them? Last time saw them selling at S$29.90. Think they are having Christmas sale now -20% off for members.

Little Leveled REaders
I still have one set each of Set A and Set B. Letting go both sets at S$12. Anyone interested?

Rainboots/Gumboots
Anyone know where to get affordable priced rainboots for toddlers in Singapore? Just want a simple pair for her to jump in the puddles and not spending so much. The ones I saw online selling at at least USD30+. I don't mind just a pair of yellow boots like Chua chu kang..haha

MTDT,

what are you getting from Amazon

and what's your closing date? you very fast one le.

joyfulm,

Growing Fun - sells the bear counters but its only 4 colours.

check some neighbourhood shops, they sell rain-boots, guess won't be that pricy at USD30.

growing fun bears only 4 colours i tink. then Learning resouces activities pack tat spicegal bought is 6colours. so depends if she minds or not.

AMazon - i also getting books nia. now dunno wat else to get for zav also. hahahah

Sunflower - how long u need to beo? :p as usual i wont noe as depends when i hit USD200. :p

Hi all...

Hvnt being too active here lately.. super duper busy at home and at work!! FOREVER HATE YEAR END...

Spice..
Crocs again.. sori.. i promise i will mail it out for u soon.. Please tect me your full addy.. or leave it in my msn msg..

Toto..
Congrats... Dun be too stress... But think its easier said then done... With ONE alone here I am stressed... not to mention abt urs coming ..

Ivy..
Yupz.. am at the 1030am BB Prom... very disappointed with the prom though..

Angeline ,
What tea party u went? the barney one? I went for that at the PS one on dun knwo which day.. chelsia enjoy it.. I felt so paiseh to Q n Squeeze jus to go in to see the BARNEY.. if frens see me.. they will laugh their head off cos last time I only Q for AARON KWOK... haha.. this coming week goin to TM for the Kitty one on maybe monday or tuesday...

Toad..
Sarah n PC making fool of me the other day abt you lossing ur wallet n credit card.. darn it!!

Pauline...
Happy Birthday To you ya!! Wish u n kelly best of health!!!

School Search...

www.shaws.com.sg

If nothing went wrong, chelsia will be joining their Mountbatten Branch once there is a plc for her... putting her on full day wait list n afternoon half wait list.. which ever comes first.... meeting the pple there this week... Hope everything went well...

Come COme... Join SHAWS!!!! hahahahaha

toto

wishing u a very smooth n short delivery! keep us inform

celeste

the barney 1 lah..i went on thursday..nothing much lah.just give mac happy meal n then barney sing 1/2 song..i like the 1pm &amp; 7pm better.the kitty i went to bishan watch liao..be careful..dun seat near the 'xmas tree board' coz will have foam spray out..abit messy..

Cel
Haha...good one rite...the thing tat Sarah n PC played on u...pls lah..i am the last person on earth to rollover a debt of 50k...i hardly ever rollover unless it's an oversight to pay for tat month

Shaws..good good...I like tat place too, though didnt step in to ask more. How much r they charging? From the sound of the name...i think it's linked to the Shaw Organisation

Ya Toad...

Link to SHAW ORGANISATION.. and the kids get to watch the latest Movies in school.... ..

$800 full day
$650 Half day
After subsidies

aishite

wow..malacca..suppose u all driving up then...got passyby KL to go shopping n eating? envy envy..*tsk tsk*