(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

rodeo,
yup next yr boh eng to do these stuff lah... am going maidless, anyway both kids going off to sch, leave it to sch to teach them lor.

I bought via a fren who helped us BP from some lady who printed these... heard that lady not selling these anymore?

pp: Oh, going maidless ah. I've asked my fren to PM you (supposedly done it last night). The last time I bought them through BP here, got from 2 sources actually but I don't have their contact. I rem there was some infringement issue for some card printing sets but not sure which sets.

Hi all, back from my short malacca trip. Overall its a stress free minimal shopping trip, a good destress for me and hubby. Jerica being quite a good girl, she sleeps on the bus to and fro. Quite disappointed with the food though, did not do enough homework before I get there so did not managed to find any good food.

Cutiezayn, Barney show not too bad, they sing mostly christmas songs. Yesterday went to cheong J&J sales and bought $70 worth of pantyliners, facial foams and some skin products...crazy hor..haha

Celeste, so fast you eyeing my crocs liao huh..if you forgot to pass MTDT my crocs, how about you post to me? I will pay for postage. Let me know yah?

This week is start of the new cc (MMI), everything is in a mess and very chaotic, poor planning and management on their part, quite disappointed with the way they handle things...haiz...Jerica had slight fever past 2 days so still have not gone to school. Tmr will bring her to cc for the 1st time. Can anticipate that she will cry very badly.

spicegal - ooh... malacca really a stresfree trip.
Hope J can adapt back to CC soon

Btw gals BB Prom this sat. dun forget!

I have received some (actually only 1/4 of ordered items) Learning res loot... shall i pass to u gals first?

1) Sunflower ? (BIG PACK)
2) Spicegal
3) wen
4) Lyn
5) Pooh - r u going to baby prom?

LR stuff - not all are here yet. so i dun wan to collect the $$ half here and there.
shall infrom all the $$ once i settle them ok.

Sunflower - this sat means at bb prom right?

think i dun wan to lug the stuff ard... so can i request all to follow me to my car after the event so tat i can pass to u gals?

mummies, how are you? wow... so fun... going for bb prom...

i am now in wk 33.. going 34... feeling v heavy. these few days, feeling depressed too... maybe cos i am couped up at home... worried abt my birth as gal breech, worried abt bbs after they are borned, whether they can be discharged with me, and to make things worse, hb only back for a short 10 days... cant help much also...

toto
hugz....cheer up, it's the hormones acting up tat's causing you to have these thoughts...dunt dwell on them for too long...focus on Abba Father's promises or just log into MSN to talk rubbish wif some of us to get it off the chest :) You are doing good as it is....and just remember the reasons why you choose to make tis trip back, that may make u feel better

MTDT
Did i order any LR stuff wif you...think I may have, but cant recall. If yes, any chance I can collect them from u after bb prom also :)

Tmrw Joyfulmum, me and another mummy are heading to Pasir Ris Park early in the morning...prob reach there by 845 am. If it rains, the contingent plan is either to head to Pasir Ris Kampung Kids or someone's place...join us if you can...I am driving...so think can take another 2 mummies.

aishite, thanks for your encouragement. Yes, hanging in here and claiming His promises for a supernatural childbirth and great plans coming my way!

<font face="tahoma"> hi toto,
talk to your girl, she'll turn in no time. i did the same and my girl did turn in the end. have faith

you're doing great, so dont think too much. *hugs*</font>

Toto,
Jia You! God protects and pray for a smooth delivery and a joyful mommy! The joy of the Lord is our strength!

MT,
Ok, collect from you at car. Thanks so much. :)

*sigh* still lelong...

Stories with Speed-reading CDs, similar to that used in SM.
How to use:
Flash stories card by card, as you narrate or to CD narration in various speeds.
Condition: Cards all mint except for 2 or 3 abit bent right at edge only. CDs mint condition.

melpawprint at yahoo.com.sg

1) $60 "Alphabet Stories"- 26 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 234 cards, comes with 2 CDs.
The stories are narrated 4 times on the CD, in normal speed, 2x speed, 3x speed, 4x speed.

2) $55 "Prefix Stories"- 24 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 216 cards, comes with 1 CD.
The stories are narrated 4 times on the CD, in normal speed, 2x speed, 3x speed, 4x speed.

3) $74 "Suffix Stories"- 32 stories professionally printed on hard A5 size card.
ie. 288 cards, comes with 2 CDs.

hi five, pawprint, i will go w/o maid next yr.. hope can cope.. will be sending the 2 boys to childcare next yr..

toto
hang on, ok?? juz a few wks to go.. it's your hormones that are causing it.. we all go through this fear and worry for the child, but in the end it will turn out all fine.. cheer up, ok? Cos jake also needs your attention and support now when daddy is not around. take care sweetie

peng, sunflower, mspiggy, thanks for your encouragement. feeling better today, was able to spend more time with J... and feeling more patient with him too.

peng, w 2 boys at CC, u shld be able to cope w/o maid. just that u need to plan how to prepare your meals... maybe get a weekend hourly maid to help clean ur place?

toto,

good to hear u r feeling better today. Do hang in there... things will definitely get better as the day goes by. God is faithful

S &amp; J are converting to full day in LW next year. financially its quite siong but I guess its better than a maid and for the good of all 3 kids
At least Joshua will hv better attention and the sch teachers shd be able to gv J more communication opportunity than her spending so much time in front of tv at home

poohy, wow... i think placing S and J on full day is great! both of them enjoy school anyway. it's a pity we are relocating early Feb, else i would love for J to continue LW all the way...

poohy and peng,
*whine* but all the LAUNDRY! I am not looking fwd to washing load after load, folding it, ironing it. I know I shldn't be complaining, u guys have to do it too after full day's work... anyway now I'm trying to convince myself a fantastic iron will make a difference.

Both mine will just be gone 3hrs in the morning, not that long, but hopefully ok...

I just ordered a Roomba and Scooba, shld be able to get them in action by then. Hopefully it helps. Now doing all the prep work so as to reduce stress by the time we "transition". Wldn't want to take it out on the kids.

toto,

I am sure you will find a great school in USA for J too. I saw him in school in the afternoon today. He had grown up a lot...

pawprint,

I am also looking for a great iron... but duno which to get. I also think a good iron can reduce some time spent ironing or at least I dun have to use so much strength. Which iron are you shortlisting? I saw those steam iron which comes with an ironing stand as one unit in harbourfront.. I wonder whether those are good.

I had wanted to buy a roomba too but there are too many furniture in my house... i think roomba will have problem. Right now I vacuum and mop once a week at least and when necessary.

I had a lot of reservations putting the kids in full day cc but I really dun think my mum can cope and give quality attention to all 3 at the same time when they are all at home in the afternoon. She reassured me that she can but i think she meant that they will be fed and bathed... but that's not just what I wanted. So finally decided to get them to full day cc to try, which is much more beneficial to the kids compared to a maid which will benefit the adults (us) more.

err.. perhaps i shd clarify.. i will have no maid to help me to take care of the kids.. but i would still have a maid just to do hsewk.. so i wouldn't be facing hsewk issues..

poohy
i also agree that putting kids to a cc is better than having a maid for the convenience of adults.. hopefully my kids can adjust to cc.. keeping my fingers crossed

toto
good that u r feeling better.. keep it up..

morning mummies!!

nice meeting some of u on last sat bb prom..

poohy,
AnB are also in full day CC next yr... which class will J in next yr?? I request AnB to be in diff class.

re: Babyprom

Great meeting jun mummies &amp; toddlers on Sat!!

hope we can meetup again sooon....

kissbb,

why diff class for A &amp; B? are they still in LW?

sunflower,

yap, they will be still in LW, just want them to be more independent..Brayden sometime still depend on Aiden very much..

how's the school finding for xander??

great meeting up with u gals too... but too messy to really chat.

kissbb - actually i think gd idea to separate them too. :p

Sunflower - u go open ur own sch lah. hahaha

bb prom - kinda of disappointed with it leh. not as great as i tot. :p

kissbb,

ya good idea to separate them.
J is in Ms Jasline Liu's class. I am very happy with that ... she is S's maindarin teacher this year.

now just feeling worried abt the long hours they will be having cos I cant reach the school so early... I knock off at 6:30pm

mtdt.

bb prom content is actually very introductory and very short. That's why this year I gave it a miss.. I went to the Singapore strings conference gala concert and mandeville concert instead. Much better. Next year, S should be performing in these 2 concert at year end.

hello mummies...

kissbb... better to separate AnB so they can develop their own identities and personalities... will do the same w AnM next time.

sunflower... ke ke... hope u find a sch for X soon... maybe can trial test some schs 1st and watch X's reaction... u never know... he might enjoy going to sch....

poohy, J also in Jasline Liu's class. but now I am in the process of switching him back to PM N1, as I think he fits PM session better. hb suggest Full Day for him... but i prefer him to come home and spend time with twins, given he will only be at LW for 6 wks, so no diff. any advice?

Sunflower, me ok lor... spending more time with J now that i do not need to go to work. J has been a v good boy, also v polite... din make things diff for me. he even told me last nite he will help mummy look after bbs... ke ke...

MT,
i posted on your spree thread for the walkie talkie...can tt you when shipping is in? Lazy to do twice..haha.

oh ya, saw some of you at the bb prom too..Celeste, were you at the 10.30am Sat show too? Tot i saw your gal.