Lyn,
Her level of understanding and maturity is slightly more advanced, I guess. Pros and cons lah…good side is that she understands things very fast and at times, we could have an ‘adult conversation’ on topics whereas the disadvantage of thing is that she lacks that ‘toddler fun factors’ and because she knows what she wants, how she feels and hence, she could gets stubborn at times. Extremely evident trait in her… in some KM classes, they have to play drums. Her style of playing is that after playing on the same drum for one or two lessons, she would want to try new drums… so if she dun get to try on the drum that she has set her eyes on, she will sit down and refuse to play her drum till her desirable drum get passed to her. Stubborn right? Hubby said her level of perseverance is high… so regardless, there is always the pro and con side of things.
Just the other day when we were out, she was really uncooperative … it has been a long while since the peak of her terrible two at 18 months that she was like this. I had a good talk with her before tucking her to bed and asked her why did she behave like this? She replied rather solemnly that she ‘is tired and scared cos’ qiqi don’t like to go doctors’. She had KM on Sundays and she woke up with a fever yesterday. I told her that we will be resting at home today but she told me ‘Let’s go teacher doreen’s class cos she miss me and I have to give her present’. The best thing is that she knows she is having fever when her mum does not suspect anything. Jia lart me hor? She told me after she pees that ‘my pee pee is hot. I feel hot too. I have fever’.
Her teachers in school all nick her as ‘xiao da ren’ and last Friday, her teacher wrote in the communication booklet that she has been protecting her teachers from rough kids (the older classes) by asking them to ‘move away or teacher will be hurt’ or if her teachers told her that they are upset over something, she will immediately reply with ‘teacher, don’t be upset. Qiqi is here and I like you’… I was telling hubby, these are skills that we teach her to protect herself but she ended up protecting others instead. Buay tahan…
Ending off this post with her telling me that ‘mummy, chocolates are sinful, you will get stomachache, you know’