(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

bbloh,
I was at Genting few weeks back with my ger. The weather is cooling & we drove up. We stayed at Resort Hotel but we frequent the indoor theme park & have to walk abt 10mins to reach there. But if u are staying at 1st world then will be more accessible. I heard they have a new wing which is newer & bigger (I have never stay in 1st world). So far I ever took both Five Star & Transtar but I would prefer the latter...

congrats poohy!! wonderful for such fast and short delivery!

poohy

congrats! wow..very short delivery lei...my fren oso was 7cm dilated upon admission...within 1hr,bb out..envy man..when i had to go through labour pain so long but still end up in emergency c-sect...

MTDT,

if no 30% discount, drop "Three Bear Family® Counters: Rainbow Set" for me ok? Thanks

ON spree, can combine orders from Gap or only ON? heee

Poohy

Congratulations. Hugs and kisses to newborn baby. What's his/her name?

Spicegal: Jerica is sooo sweet :p

Lyn: Thanks for your tip. I will try your method on ER.

Poohy: Congrats on your fast and smooth delivery 8)

Recently, I noticed that ER is very attracted to babies. Last night we were having dinner & there is this baby on the next table. He keeps going to that baby and touching his hand. Have to keep carrying him back (bb's parents may not be happy) but he sneaks back to the baby whenever he can. Does some of your tods exhibit such behaviour?

poohy, CONGRATS on your supernatural birth! Praise God! Baby has a good weight too! All the best to your bonding with baby... btw - what is baby's name? Joshua?

Lyn,
Her level of understanding and maturity is slightly more advanced, I guess. Pros and cons lah…good side is that she understands things very fast and at times, we could have an ‘adult conversation’ on topics whereas the disadvantage of thing is that she lacks that ‘toddler fun factors’ and because she knows what she wants, how she feels and hence, she could gets stubborn at times. Extremely evident trait in her… in some KM classes, they have to play drums. Her style of playing is that after playing on the same drum for one or two lessons, she would want to try new drums… so if she dun get to try on the drum that she has set her eyes on, she will sit down and refuse to play her drum till her desirable drum get passed to her. Stubborn right? Hubby said her level of perseverance is high… so regardless, there is always the pro and con side of things.

Just the other day when we were out, she was really uncooperative … it has been a long while since the peak of her terrible two at 18 months that she was like this. I had a good talk with her before tucking her to bed and asked her why did she behave like this? She replied rather solemnly that she ‘is tired and scared cos’ qiqi don’t like to go doctors’. She had KM on Sundays and she woke up with a fever yesterday. I told her that we will be resting at home today but she told me ‘Let’s go teacher doreen’s class cos she miss me and I have to give her present’. The best thing is that she knows she is having fever when her mum does not suspect anything. Jia lart me hor? She told me after she pees that ‘my pee pee is hot. I feel hot too. I have fever’.

Her teachers in school all nick her as ‘xiao da ren’ and last Friday, her teacher wrote in the communication booklet that she has been protecting her teachers from rough kids (the older classes) by asking them to ‘move away or teacher will be hurt’ or if her teachers told her that they are upset over something, she will immediately reply with ‘teacher, don’t be upset. Qiqi is here and I like you’… I was telling hubby, these are skills that we teach her to protect herself but she ended up protecting others instead. Buay tahan…

Ending off this post with her telling me that ‘mummy, chocolates are sinful, you will get stomachache, you know’

Poohy,
.. CONGRATS.....

Oki,
Singapore flyer.. I think i will join .... but dun know when.. I have to go chk when the DBS 10% discount ends... hehe

MTDT...
ON I WAN!!!!

Sunflower..

Jus manage to get an ans frm my fren... hehehe..

Paiseh we are goin to the bb prom... so not selling tics... Really sori for the diasppointment...

MTDT..
ON .. u carry on.. I no time to shop today... so dun wait for me... Thanks

Re: ArmBand Swimming Floats
Anyone knows where to get such Dora/Barney or other disney character ones?

Re: Tod Play
Just curious...what toys/play are your tods into these days? My ger's been stuck with her masak masak for a long while already. She's really into pretend play, most of the time she's waraku's waitress or a teacher...so everyday i'll be her customer or student. Best is when she becomes my beautician doing facial for me! However, she's not so keen on building blocks or educational card games etc and never interested in playgrounds! Are those with girls like this too?

Calliope

Shan's into dolls these days, unbelievably those pressies that pp get for when she turns 1, she's v much into them. A lot of pretend play also.

And huge interest in playground, anything that can punch pp (I need to rein her in on this one), hoola hoops (she looks cute when she twist her body)..also luv books, but only during bedtime (I suspect she reads to avoid sleeping)

Poohy,
Congratulations! Wow, really supernatural childbirth! Post photos when able to. Rest well!

MTDT,
how much do I owe you on LR? Thanks, muacks!

Pretend play
Don't know why I very lazy to do it....Get sleepy after a while. think I lack of imagination lah...keke

Rodeo,
Decided on cc?

Toto,
Meet up one of these days?

This Wed
Want to have an outing - any suggestion on where to go? ANything special on anywhere?

wen
i'm going wif another mummy this wed late aftn to Bottle Tree Park...wanna join us? fishing, sandplay & dinner

N's not big on pretend play either, maybe just a lil bit. She likes to do paper activities like writing (scribbling!?), drawing, painting, doing mazes, colouring etc. She loves being read to but interestingly, she's not the type who wants repeated readings of the same book during each reading session. Would always ask us to read another book after each one.

good morning!

poohy,
Congratulation!! what a fast delivery!!
How's Joelle?? My Brayden also sick for 5days already... fever and vomit..

mtdt,
my order:

Fraction Tower® Cubes: Equivalency Set
http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+subject/math/fraction+tower-reg-+cubes-+equivalency+set.do

Tabletop Pocket Chart Card Set: Time Cards
http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/tabletop+pocket+chart+card+set-+time+cards.do

Under the Sea Classifying Cards
http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/science/under+the+sea+classifying+cards.do
$3.98

Dun ask me why i wanna pull chelsia out of schoolhse by the bay.... I also dun know... Jus dun like the teachers there.. eversince she promoted to the PLAYGRP Class last week...

hahahhaa

aishite,

X is fine. Looking forward to a gathering with you mummies & toddlers, can organise an outing or picnic to botanic garden on Sat??
how's life as SAHM and PTWM?

celeste,

haha now you 'boycott" SBTB liao :p

mtdt,

sent you email, more orders :p

thanks mummy.

kissbb,

so sad... J is down with hfmd.
She cant drink her milk or eat anything. Now I am very worried it will spread to S or the bb.

poohy,

oh.. u let the school know?? Brayden also sick for a few days liao.. no much intake of food either.. but doc said not HFMD, is throat infection...

i think is better to keep the newborn from J, bb's immunity not so strong yet..

take care of yrself also..

oh dear poohy, is everything ok? how are you coping with a new bb and S and J? must be tough...

mummies, just came back from the US embassy - guess what, my helper's visa is approved! now we can start planning for our relocation to the US. ke ke....

yesterday went for wk 29 checkup, both twins at 1.3kg, which is a good weight, however my gal now head up.... pray she turn down soon, else i cannot attain natural birth as she is the lower twin....

poohy,

oh dear, hope J recovers soon. you take care too.

toto,

wow... that's great your helper's visa is approved and must be a huge relief for you

pray that she turn down soon. take care

<font face="tahoma"> Poohy,
Congratulations on your newborn!

Hope J will recover fast... you take care and rest well too. </font>

Poohy, congrats! Such a fast delivery! Hugs to J, hope she will recover soon.

Toto, keep talking to her, hope that your girl's head will turn down in time for delivery.

Celeste, got another sale coming.

1854713.jpg

Sunflower

Outings...can can, maybe do something at end Nov or Dec, when I am back from Shanghai. Will be rainy season during then, think it's safer to do something indoorsy.

SAHM/PTWM: much more settled now. I am not exactly the kind of creative and hands-on mummy, but am happy just watching her grow andl be there to see all the daily going ons of her life. Started a gym routine with Joyfulmum, so am happily working out at least 3x a week. Work wise, have offers to do part-time (but like what they said, full time is overtime and part time is full time), so I am still considering whether to stick to status quo of free lance....will work it out soon lah.

Has X started school?

poohy,
CONGRATULATIONS!

angeline,
This so called "rebellious" stage is the beginning. There will be another higher level "rebellious" stage at 6 years old.
A will imitate BnC cry. hahaha... So sometimes, he cries for no reason, just want to be carried. faintz...

mspiggy,
Guess I gotta let go. My parents offered to look after A during the holidays. I am still thinking about it. That will mean becoming weekend parents. But he's very happy with my parents. I left him there for a week and he did not cry at all. He was very happy the whole day. Sometimes, when I get negative, I wonder is it me that make him cry.

kissbb,
Hope Brayden get well soon... A got 2 classmates with HFMD last week. Last week my ABC fell sick. All at the same time. Lucky not HFMD. touch wood touch wood... plus my maid also sick. Very tiring...

poohy,
Hope J gets well soon... I was trying to keep BC from falling sick before they turn one, but it's not an easy task.

toto,
Talk to baby
and pray too.

aishite,
Wah... gym routine ah... so nice...

celeste

u chionging again for the crocs? haha..dun tink my hubby will want to go there to grab again..tink u oso dun need lah..got so many pairs liao..

lyn

6yrs old? hmm..by that time they should be old enough to reason already..hopefully can skip tt..i already headache with her current stage..celest oso like to be with inlaw now..can dun wana come home type..mil say how did me n hb ill treat/torture her till she dun wana come home..haiz...last time she doesnt even want to stay over at their place n sticky to me but now? haiz....when shes there, i am not so tired but i just cant let go coz will tink of many things..like how they will spoil her,watch tv near, eat whatever she wants etc...

Aishite,
Speaking of Shannon's punching, I can vividly remember Shannon giving Jezoir one on the face the other day. Haha!

Pauline,
Funny things to tell you. :) I was driving back from the airport on Monday evening and was talking to Jezoir. I asked him a question a few times and he didnt respond. When I looked at him, he said "I fainted" and gave me a cheeky smile!
Just now we were playing the Follow Me game and he was shaking his head fast. I said I didnt want to do so cuz my clipped up hair will fall all over my face. He replied "Its ok, just let it fall. This is fun." And after that he ran around his little chair and I also didnt want to do so and told him I'll get dizzy and vomit. He said "Just run for a short while and then you rest." Another cheeky smile. Hehe...

Congrats to Poohy, oh dear, speedy recovery to J and hope it doesn't spread to S and newborn.

Toto, glad all is well with u and helper visa.

Dal, J's so cute, hehe.

aishite,

wow...that's great. aiming to start my gym workout too.

Its wonderful to be able to see this phase of growing, one of the best times!
S will certainly appreciate your presence and guidance. Freelancer seems a better option, like you've said PT = FT yucks...

Nope, not started yet. How about S? which school if any.

am helping a fren urgently looking for a babysitter at Yishun area, preferably the nanny’s place nearby Blk 400+. Of cos, other yishun area is welcome too.

Prefer English or Mandarin speaking babysitter. Need the babysitter to commence on 1st week of Dec, Mon to Fri only. No overnight, my fren will bring her bb back every evening. Bb will start solid in Dec.

I will not follow this thread so pls pm me the details. Really appreciate! =)

Dal,
JZ is so cute and I really like his cheekiness… maybe we should publish a book to document all these cute dialogs hor cos’ it is a testament to their innocence but also their wits. Last Sunday, I was knocked down by a trolley in Tanglin Mall and I fell. Kell remarked ‘next time you fall down, I carry you okay?’ and I asked her what about now? She said ‘you are too big for me now’. So cute hor? Was in pain but yet she can make me laugh.

Dal
Ya man...tat punch from S to J....boy I still remember and wanted to dig a hole and hide myself when it happened

Sunflower
Putting her to Gracefields in Jan....walkable from my place. Teacher-to-student is 1:4 and 80% mandarin, which I am happy with. Recommended by Lavina from Kidsloft....come what may, I think convenience is v impt for me lor :)

aishite,

wow... the ratio is very good

distance is an issue to me too. now still pondering over should near home or workplace wahaha... by the time I decide think all fullhouse lo :p