(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower - ya... we need to go back to stone age to be safe...
but I suddenly pity the chickens... even their egg are contaminated... imagine the chicken themselves... must be suffering too

all becos of human... cause all the suffering! sigh.

Wah lau... help to buy tickets still not enough... now need to give reminder service huh!! hahahaha

btw mandeville having their yr end concert also on 7th Dec. u going? come come... i went to their may concert... v gd!

sunflower - muacks me for wat? i never say wan to provide the remainder service leh! :p

mandeville concert - buy from the admin counter.

MTDT...

Mt bb Prom tics still with u leh... and your facial still with me leh...
hahahahahahhaa

I owe u.. u owe me....

BTW the bb prom nite tics I paid liao right? PC one i also pay u liao right?

Anyone joined the Friends of Spore Flyers? Thought of Joining.. But kids below 2 dun need a tics right... hahaha

Spice...

haha just thinking cos 1 adult tics already $29.50 abt $30.00 so 2 adult already $60.00 .. If go twice already $120.00 so mus as well join cos now using DBS cards got 10% disc.. meaning pay $135.00 can have unlimited rides right?

Whenever we pass by the flyers.. Chelsia will shout "AEROPLANE" cos last time brought her there once n she go round telling people she "SIT AEROPLANE"... and she loves it i think... so if become "friends" can bring her there very frequent.. haha

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> I may need to sell away my 6 tix to the Baby Prom</font></font>

Anyone interested??

Celeste

chelsia so cute...but y she tink tt the flyer is aeroplaNE...haha..

i interested in the tickets..is it the same date as the rest here r going? coz dun wana go alone..btw,did u all buy tics for our tots? or buy adult only? they strict?

Celeste - hahaha flyer = areoplane :p
zav will says ferry wheel..

$135 for 1yr membership does sounds reasonable.
the card hv pic?? if not, we share the card! hahahha

Celeste...haha Chelsia is sooo cute!! 'Sit aeroplane' haha... $135 for 1 yr membership does seem reasonable. Admission is for how many pax each time?

MTDT, I am interested to get something, will post my orders today. Thanks.

mtdt,

I'm keen... when is your cutoff date? hee you very fast hand fast leg one, scared cannot meet your dateline... any recommendation ")

spicegal / sunflower - no cutoff date lah. once hit usd200 loh. :p

when can u come back? :p

recommendations huh... i also dunno leh. hahhha

Hi MTDT, finally managed to finished surfing, here are my Learning Resources order. Thanks!

Nick : spicegal
1) Item name: Opposites Puzzle Cards
Item #: LER 0460
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/early+childhood/opposites+puzzle+cards.do
Price: $3.48

2) Item name: Preschool Fun Game Board Book
Item #: LER 3190
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/games+-+puzzles/preschool+fun+game+board+book.do
Price: $5.09

3)Item name: Colors &amp; Shapes Puzzle Cards
Item #: LSP0459-A
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/clearance/games+-+puzzles/colors+-+shapes+puzzle+cards.do
Price: $2.09

4)Item name: Papa Bear™ Counters
Item #: LRM 0728
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/papa+bear--8482-+counters.do
Price: $2.39

5)Item name: Under the Sea Classifying Cards
Item #: LER 2920
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/under+the+sea+classifying+cards.do
Price: $3.98

6)Item name: Animals On the Farm Classifying Cards
Item #: LER 2919
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/teachers/clearance/now+60-+off/animals+on+the+farm+classifying+cards.do
Price: $3.98

Total: 6 items
Total Amount: US$21.01

Thanks MTDT, saw the activity cards, but description say to use with 6 colour bears leh...so not sure whether to get or not. Nevermind lah, buy 1st then see how...added them into my orders.

7)Item name: Three Bear Family® Sorting Activity Cards
Item #: LER 0756
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+brand/three+bear+family--174-/three+bear+family--174-+sorting+activity+cards.do
Price: $5.98

8)Item name: Three Bear Family® Pattern Cards
Item #: LER 0753
URL: http://www.learningresources.com/product/parents/shop+by+brand/three+bear+family--174-/three+bear+family--174-+pattern+cards.do
Price: $9.95

Total: 8 items
Total Amount: US$36.94

spicegal - oh ur bears are not "6" colours huh?

i din read in detail... u sure u wan both items then? maybe one will do hahaha

I bought the clearance bears, only 4 colours niah, but got 48 pcs. The 6 colours one cost almost US$20. Item 8 definitely can use. Its only item 7.

Hmmm...after reading through the description again, sorry, I think drop item 7.

So total order only 7 items. Total price : US$30.96.

spicegal,

thanks, found it liao. Its under the Teacher tab, I was looking at Parent tab previously.

the clearance bear is a good buy, 48 pieces at $2+

ya... growing fun also sells the bears but EX! :p

think the clearance bear + shipping wld still be cheaper than growing fun.

Spicalgal - ok drop item 7

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies

Celest,
thanks for your reply on TCM.

MTDT,
have you mail out the tickets? </font>

Baby Prom Tics:
Am trying to get hold of my fren to confirm her wedding lunch date... So if really CLASH with BB PROM.. Will sell the tics... I got 6 tics... And Sunflower &amp; Angeline chop liao... Sorry to the rest...

MTDT,
Friends of Singapore Flyers no picture lah... but not transferable... $150 Per annum for 2adult &amp; 2 kids... Now DBS credit card got 10% discount.. ie.. $135 for 1 year.. unlimited rides but they got block out dates... Entitles to dun know 10% for any additional tics bought.

The block out dates for this year is 24 / 25 dec &amp; 31 dec... The block out dates for 2009... Not out yet... I think i will join!! hahaha

mspiggy - sorry havent. hahaha :p
not urgent right

Celeste - no pics then how they noe we "transfer" or not! hahahaha

MT,
Then it will be the same as Friends of the zoo whereby the adult pics &amp; kiddos pics need to be in the card. They are very smart, cannot cheat them ;p

pooh - pm or post here also can.

btw my collection place is somerset/punggol or united sq on sat afternoon. convenient for u?

oki - ya loh! hahaha

I’m back! Hong Kong was fun (apart from the first leg involving business) and I guess, Kelly was really hyped up about this trip. She was telling everyone in her school that she is going to Hong Kong and on Sunday, proudly announced to the whole class that she will be going to Hong Kong with mummy and daddy. She was an angel on the plane (it does helps to have roomier seat) and was so pleased with her hotel room in Mong Kok that we have to spend quite a deal convincing her to get out of the rooms. Drank lots of ‘pu’ soup and ate lots of rice and watermelon (it is everywhere!) and brought many Elmo themed bags, shirts, shoes and oh mine, really a Sesame Street haven over there!

Disneyland Hotel was nice and the food served in the club lounge was yummy. Kelly had fun with the nightly storytelling session but I doubt the storytellers had fun reading stories to her. On the first night, they were reading a book on Dumbo to her. They were trying to make small conversations and one of the questions popped up, ‘Does elephant flies?’. Kelly looked at the storyteller and said ‘Elephant don’t fly. They stomped. Only birds and butterflies flies’. So towards the end of the book, the storyteller said something like, ’look Dumbo can fly!’ Kelly was a uncontented and remarked firmly with a ’You are kidding. Elephant stomped, you understand?’ So ever since that night, the same storyteller will avoid asking too much questions for the remaining two nights sessions. Eventually, Kelly was still smitten by the storyteller with the generous amounts of stickers that she was given with…

Disneyland Park was eerhm disappointing to us but I guess, it was a happy experience for Kell but she does finds the Halloween decorations scary. She wasn’t comfortable with rides that have to go through dark tunnels and was certainly scared of the Mickey and Minnie Mouses mascots. I asked her why and she said ’Mickey and Minnie Mouses stayed in television. I am scared when they comes out of television’. Had a casual chat with her educator and PD today on the logic behind her answers but both assured me that it is okay and it is good that she is able to differentiate what is real and what is not.

She was back in school on Tuesday for Halloween cum Deepavali parties and I was told that she cried when she saw her teachers wearing those ghostly masks. Did any of your child experience such emotions? I find it weird cos none of us have exposed her to ghosts or things like this but her teacher feed backed that she cried and told the teacher to ’take down the masks cos I’m scared. Please go away’. Again, I was told that it could be natural phobia…

We were touched when she told us impromptu that she wanted to get some presents for her friends, teachers, grandma and ah gong and her imaginary friend, en en ge ge. So we brought her to the store and true enough, she picked up presents for her friends in school. Well, she did distributed it out to her friends on Tuesday and was happily promoting Hong Kong Disneyland. I bumped into two of her classmates’ mummies this evening and they asked me, ’Did Kelly went Disneyland?’ I said yes. They replied saying that their girls have been telling them they want to go Disneyland too because Qiqi said Disneyland is fun. Well, it does certainly confused things a little when Kell told her teachers that ’Mummy and Daddy is bringing me to Singapore Disneyland next week’… eerhm, our little coax to coax her to board the plane back…

Celeste, satisfied with this trip report or not? My official trip report is 15 pages long!

Ivy, Rodeo,
Pai seh, saw your msn messages but was engaged with work so didn’t manage to respond.

Rodeo,
According to her teacher and school principal, I was told that she had fun in class. Today was the fourth lesson already so she should have learnt the fourth musical notes already. The sad thing is that we were not briefed what she was taught in MIM class unlike how we would be alerted of what her teachers would be teaching in classroom so I found it hard to keep track of her progress. The only observation is that she has been spending more time on her piano and xylophone lately but I’m not sure if it is linked to MIM. And I can really confirm her likeness for violin liao… in Disneyland Hotel, they will have a musical band playing live music in the hotel during night time and Kelly would be mesmerized with the violinist so much so that she would swayed herself on our lobby with her eyes fixed on the violinist!

Think Ivy and I are signing up with ACT3 for their speech and drama course starting in January 09. You may want to check with Ivy for more details?