(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Haha, I got the shelf to train G to clean up...but only know now it is related to Montessori..

Mudpuppy
I am interested too.

Poohy & Pawprint, you gals always have good ideas for games/schools/toys. Muacks!

Cheri
I used to use the bookshelf you have during my away from home days.
I was thinking to buy that until we found the ikea ones. Personally I feel it is not strong enough for stacking up. But hor really good value for money. And won't feel xim tong if have to chuck it away to make room for something else in the future.

Paula,
Move nearer to the east, ai mai? Best, in Tampines. Then I can park G at your place for play time...keke. Your mom is right, abt the amount of toys to "feed" the need of children...in fact, can contain a school of them...hehe.

Scanned very quickly through the thread, wow wow wow, all these nice bookshelves....for me, I have a human one at home...it's called the "domestic helper", who's into stacking books daily after me and Shannon.....terror me, time to get some real shelves...but will also mean I have to re-do Shan's room to create a holistic theme :)

Toto
Hat off to you.....making such great use of your time in US! And wow, those dishes u name.....they sound to "live" for man!

K_ong
Beautiful cupcakes...these have got lots of details on them, looks like they need moulds? One day zip over to your place...u show me how to do it lah.

Pauline
20 Aug cant lah....in Tokyo then, flying off tonite...the week after I can chong again :)

K Ong, gorgeous cupcakes! U're using both piping cream method and fondant! I went for 1 session of cupcake decorating this yr, only managed fondant heh. Haven't done any since... lazy!

<font face="tahoma"> i had another episode of bleeding yesterday again! this time round gotta take the jabs to mature bb's lungs and other organs just in case

Mudpuppy
I am interested too. Keep me informed if there's a spree.

K_ong
Beautiful cupcakes! Can I order for my baby's baby shower??

Wen,
Not ruling out that move lei, got chance got chance, but possibly nearer to East Coast cos’ we want to live near sea and greeneries…

Wen, K_ong,
20 Aug… plans hanging in the air again. But, will be available for breakfast for sure lah. I am those type that can’t live without breakfast. My gal down again. Went to see Dr. Lim this morning and we were told that she has enlarged tonsils. Recommended operation to remove it as tonsils is an impt linkway to her immune system and that could possibly be the main culprit for all the recurrent infections. So, 20 Aug, has to see him, then see Dr. Chia in KKH and on 27 Aug, get confirmation from Prof. Henry Tan if ops is needed. Bad weekend and her temperature is like rocket like this...

Paula

take care...hope kelly get well soon...update us ok on her ops status...then ur outstation trip how? can cxl?

oh dear, hope kelly is well - do keep us posted, must be stressful for you paula.

mspiggy, please rest well. did you move around too much? maybe some bedrest this weekend? how many weeks are you? pray all will be well.

aishite, sunflower - ke ke, no hawker centers here, so no choice gotta cook... everyday i am thinking of what to cook for my next meal. ha ha...

k ong, lovely cupcakes, i would love to attend some classes too. do they teach you how to make the base as well (the cupcake) or is it just a decorating class?

ivy - settled in well here. J is starting sch here end Aug. i missed his sch in Sing, at least the activities and cirriculum is much more interesting and enriching. and he gets to learn mandarin too... looking forward to returning home, just for J's sch. keke...

Nao : sure thing ! come over before i resume work ! heehee

Wen : thanks !! maybe i will make for the kids next week

PP: actualy only did the icing deco ! fondant was prepared by the "teacher" ! heehee
but piping is soooo fun !!

Mspiggy : oh dear, do take care ok, rest rest !
sure !! can make for u ... but cant make so many for a shower la ... but a handful can

Toto : its just a decorating class, but hands on so very fun ! heehee, making the cupcakes is very easy ! just mix all ingredients and bake !
Cupcakes is huge in the states ! am sure u can find classes to attend - which part are u at ?
can help to order clothes from polo.com ? heehee

Paula : oh dear ... no worries, Kelly's health more impt so let us know what is good for u !
move to East coast ! heehe, can be Nao and my neighbour !!

<font face="tahoma"> toto,
mine is due to low placenta... didnt really move alot. suddenly just bleed

now trying to do as much bedrest as possible.

K Ong,
thanks in advance.. will place my orders soon

PP,
thanks... will do as much bedrest as possible. </font>

mspiggy
Take good care of yourself....me am praying for you and for the baby to be v v healthy and safe! Solid, so many mummies are rallying behind u....mummies wan4 shui4 !

Pauline,
Thanks for collecting the coupons for me. :)
Hope Kell is better now. We'll just play by ear for 20aug. No worries. :)

Jezoir has been asking a lot more what is... questions now. Just today he asked me:
1. what is this? and pointed to the skin between his thumb and index finger
2. what is this? and touched a fold of skin in his ear.
3. what is behind our body? and touched his spine.

OMG, cant imagine the days to come .....

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy...</font>
Please take good care... as long as u rest well n dun stress too much... everything will be fine!! When preg with chelsia i was asked to quit n stay home ... and i really did ... I quit in 2005 sept...and back to work in sep 2006... 1 yr unpaid leave... But its definitely worth it! Please please rest welll.........

<font color="0000ff">Pauline Chua...</font>
Move hse fast fast lah.. feng shui in your CCK hse no good for kelly... 7th mth over soon... please act on your hse hunting.... Though I am a die-hard fan of Dr Lim.. But if needed .. please seek 2nd opinion.... At times i sit dwn n think... I love him but... when comes to the concern of our kid's health, think will be KS and seek 2nd / 3rd / or even 4th opinion before any Ops... I am those kiasi type... no choice.. please take care!!

<font color="0000ff">Angeline...</font>
SEEKAIRUN shoes had been delivered today... I will bring to you tomorrow (Mon) nite ok... rmb to get steven to update me if u've popped... U take care too... Our area having funeral non-stop since before 7th mth hor... did u realise??

I've a pair of tickets to the show "The Rainbow Fish"

Date: 20 Sep (Sat)
Time: 11am
Venue: Alliance Francaise Theatre
Duration: 55min
No. of tickets: $2
Standard price: $19 excluding $2 booking fee
Selling price: $36.20 including $2 booking fee (got it at a discount using OCBC card)
Seating: First row at the side

* Suitable for 2 yrs and abv

I've to give up because I've something on on that day.

More info http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&amp;dt.action=process&amp;dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&amp;dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&amp;dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&amp;dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&amp;dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&amp;contentCode=rainbow0908

Let me know if you're interested. Free postage (including sistic receipt)

Hey Cheri,
Is your child with Marsden Sunday or Saturday morning class?
Just received a call from them and we're going for trail this Saturday morning.
Any mommies in the Saturday 10.30am slot?

morning mummies.

Mspiggy, takecare and have a good rest.

Kong, very nice cupcakes.

Paula, thanks and takecare. Keep us update on Kelly opts after your visit to the Prof.

mspiggy,

Take care of yourself, rest well..

Kong,

Very nice cupcakes, aiyo bushede eat le.

paula,

take care, hope all things work well for Kelly

morn mummies

mspiggy
take care and rest well

kong
how are you and ur 2 darlings? wow... the cupcakes look sooo yummy

Mspiggy, take good care and more bed rest yah?

Paula, sorry to hear about Kelly, hope she'll get well soon, keep us updated!

KOng, wow, nice cupcakes and very professionally decorated! Yummy!!

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies.

Thank you for all your concerns, am better now. Will still be resting at home till end of this week.

Spicegal,
you saw the rally last night? You are mostly entitled to the extra 1 mth of ML!!! For me... really hope the effective date will be this yr else can only drool over it. </font>

mspiggy
yup yup...hope effective date is immediate, then i can get to enjoy infant care leave for my boi....badly in need of leave :p

wonder how the 6-days cc leave will benefit civil servants, cos we already enjoy 10 days liao, for 2 kiddos

<font face="tahoma"> steffi,
should be... they can't just give to those in pte. sector

but TODAYS' headlines put... COME NEXT YR... a very big hint that effective date will be next yr.... how sad for me!!!!! </font>

Angeline,
Thanks! Have you pop yet? Must post pics hor.
Manage to change her appt with Henry Tan to tomorrow so, will be seeing Henry and Chia in KKH tomorrow. Dr. Lim wanted me to drop by his clinic after seeing the specialists. Flying off to BKK on next Wednesday and HKG trip… now, no heart to go but professionally, I must go down and solve some territorial problems.

Toto, Cutie, Sunflower, Spicegal,

Dal,
JZ so cute … Kelly’s questions get even more complex…

Why is broccoli green?
Why must says goodbye?
Why it is spicy?
Why bird flies?

And these days, she will ask us to ask her question. Some of her classic ones…

Kell: Mummy, asks Qiqi why must brush teeth?
Me: Qiqi, why are you brushing teeth?
Kell: Qiqi brush teeth because teeth is dirty.

Kell: Mummy, ask Qiqi what is Qiqi doing.
Me: Qiqi, what are you doing?
Kell: I reading books. Ask Qiqi why Qiqi reads books.
Me: Why are you reading books?
Kell: Qiqi reads books because books give knowledge.

And guess what… she surprised me with a full Chinese rendition of ‘Mummy is the Best’ song last night. Real sweetie.

MsPiggy,
You must take good care and rest and rest and rest!

Duffy,
I haven’t received the tickets for Rainbow Fish yet. Is it still onz? I also haven’t IBT you yet.

Celeste,
We spent half an hour in Dr. Lim’s room on Saturday and during that 30 minutes, he asked Kelly twice ‘What happens to you?’. Kelly just replied ‘Dr. Lim, why?’ He is okay lah, so far the specialists that he referred us to are the best in the country so hopefully, this Henry Tan can do something loh… if not, my friend recommended me another ENT specialist in Mt Elizabeth… so will have to consider the second one.

Wah, I dun know that you have been having a crush on Dr. Lim these while... kekekek... love him lei!

Dal,
How is JZ coping with using the words ‘I’ and ‘We’? Kelly is still trying to get a hang of these words. But her 2x multiples are now extended to 16 now. Hubby and I are very amazed cos’ no-one taught her. There was a while when she rants 2,4,6 but we didn’t encourage her so, didn’t teach her cos I felt that it is important for her to learn the essentials of counting first. So a few nites ago, while she is in bed, she started ranting, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16 and then asked me, how to count? She can also draw a heart liao … think she is perfecting for 2009 V-day and trying to learn the skills of a CFO so that she could assist JZ with his account lei… keke…

Mspiggy, yeah i saw the rally yesterday, I am very happy tat they are giving 6 days childcare leave and 4 months maternity leave, can't wait for the baby bonus package announcement, seems like more cash incentive for 1st time mothers...

Paula, Kelly is really very advanced, well done.

spicegal, yea, they seemed to focus on 1st-time mothers, hopefully, the bonus for 2nd-time mothers will be as good!

paula,
kelly's really advanced!
hope she get well really soon!

paula,
yes.. still on for rainbow fish. haha.. i hv not collected the tix yet. will do so latest by this wkend and mail to u soonest!
u can tt me when i sms u to inform that i mail out.. k? :p pai seh

<font color="0000ff">Thanks for all the feedback on the bookcshelves and places to buy the puzzles. Didn't know that Wonderbox carries toys too.

Paula,
Kell's really very advanced for her age. Did you do any 胎教 while you're carrying her?</font>

Paula
Kell is solid!
Gymboree ah.....now super tied up in Tokyo, still working even though it's 11.20 pm....tired. If u have not ordered when I am back, then I may donbang u...otherwise just go without me lor.

Jia you on the Bkk and HK trip!

Paula,
JZ is coping alright with "I" and "We', and sometimes he'll use "both of us" when it involves just me and him; and when it involves me, him and hb, he'll sometimes use "all of us". :)

and today at dinner time, we said "jezoir, let's eat dinner." his reply is "let's dun eat dinner. i just want to play!" haha....

kell must have gotten the tai1 jiao4 from your work during that 10months so she knows numbers so well! haha....

Dal,
I have to depend on Tiger Balm plasters for my legs to smoothen the leg pains that I have been having for the past few months. In the past few months, I will place a plaster on my leg before bedtime. There were a couple of time, Kell would goes ‘Oh no, mummy’s leg is painful’ and she will hold my hands when we are walking. Yesterday, she wanted to be carried and I carried her. She suddenly said, ‘Oh no, mummy’s leg pain pain’. Then I asked her, ‘Can Qiqi comes down and walk because mummy’s leg is painful?’ She replied ‘its okay, nevermind, continue.’ Maybe she sense that I am pretending lah.

Hello ladies!
Finally got some time to come in here.

KOng,
Your cupcakes are very pretty! Can take orders already!

toto,
Now a 100% SAHM liao... Every day gotta think what to cook hor? Go marketing also have to think ahead what to cook for the week. I also dunno what to cook sometimes...

mspiggy,
Take good care! Rest well! You can do some "tai jiao" if you believe in it
It will work.
I dread those lungs strengthening jabs. Super duper painful one wor...

Paula,
Wah... Kelly is super advanced for her age. Kudos to you. You have taught her very well.
Hope Kelly will be fine. Maybe you will want to ask the doctor what is the use of the tonsils. And when removed, what are possible effects in the long term...

Shelves:
I am also running out of space on the shelves. Need new shelves already. I also hate things lying around everywhere.

I did not know open shelves are recommended by Montessori. kekeke... though I have a Montessori book. No much time to read lately.

Gal waking.. later..

hee... some more time. B woke and helper entertain her... :p

tinklebell,
So nice to take a picture of all 3 kids... They look so wonderful.

mtdt,
I got that shelves too
I put it the other way standing. But overflowing already. I like to buy and buy from borders. Now got a stack still in the borders bag. hahaha...

Paula,
That's the montessori way of arranging books on the shelves to get kids interested in the books. Thumbs up... I want to do that, but no space at home...

mtdt,
Oh yes.. that shelves quite deep... I got two layers.. hahaha... meaning, outside is a row of books, inside another row or some toys... :p

Do you have lobang for borders voucher? hee... I wanna buy Eric Carle books for A. Borrowed from the library and he loves it. Till now, he still can remember the content.

borders - last round i posted here. cant rem the link already. think the new one shd be next week.

i also always look forward to borders vouchers

Which EC book A likes? Zav also likes EC Books. Recently he likes Dr S books too.. I hv 4-5 books tat i aim to get from borders.. waiting for the new vouchers. hahahaa