(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MTDT:
Hey i m interested in the scholastic books as well. Pls. include me if you are ordering.

1) Universe (Scholastic First Discovery)
2) The Human Body (Scholastic First Discovery)
3) Dinosaurs (Scholastic First Discovery)
4) Rain Forest (Scholastic First Discovery)
5) Endangered Animals (Scholastic First Discovery)

Thanks n cheers

Sunflower:
take good care of urself. Barley drink is good for sore throat.

thanks mtdt!
here're my orders:
1) Universe (Scholastic First Discovery)
2) The Human Body (Scholastic First Discovery)
3) Dinosaurs (Scholastic First Discovery)
4) Cars & Trucks (Scholastic First Discovery)
5) Ladybugs and Other Insects (Scholastic First Discovery)
6) Dogs (Scholastic First Discovery)
7) Rain Forest (Scholastic First Discovery)
8) Endangered Animals (Scholastic First Discovery)

ok.. spree close. enough books liao.

will post the summary later.

at the mean time i also checking with borders on availability.

MT : do u have borders discount card ? if need to borrow, can borrow from me

PP : No probs ! LMK how much your vpost is ! then can compare :p heehee

just started work this week, very hectic... and my no. 2 is still rejecting bottle, refuse to drink milk when I'm away at work, heartpain....

Paula,
Are you still getting the scholastic fairy tales readers set and little level readers set?

Muffin, Happymum,
Scholastic’s distributor in Singapore has yet to revert on the pricing for the books despite following up. Nonetheless, I will be getting the first batch via my colleagues in the States at industry prices who will then pass to my honchos who are flying there next week. So for this batch, I won’t be collecting orders cos’ paiseh to trouble them as’ I am ‘long banging’ quite a bit of stuff from them.

You want to give them another week to reply? My colleague was telling me that the distributor was busy with warehouse relocation and maybe that’s why the delay. Anyway, I will be waiting for them to reply too cos’ I will be getting the Riley Adventure series from them. Let me know if you are still keen.

WHO WANNA GO WITH US?

Today Newspaper Pg 8- Wild Wild Wet Cut-out Coupon!
$4/ child; $8/ adult- maximum purchase of 4 tix with each newspaper coupon!
Valid 1-31 Aug (closed Tue except Sch Hol/ PH).

http://www.amazon.com/Down-Station-Will-Hillenbrand/dp/0152167900/ref=pd_ybh_5?pf_rd_p=280800601&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=1501&pf_rd_i=ybh&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1BGB0QB4JNXJTB4F9XY3

This for ahboy! Read in his JG class, he liked it... thing is I haven't compared if it's cheaper in Kino or Borders or what!

http://www.amazon.com/Spanish-Beginners-Vamos-Jugar-Lets/dp/B000TESUIG/ref=pd_ybh_13?pf_rd_p=280800601&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=1501&pf_rd_i=ybh&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1BGB0QB4JNXJTB4F9XY3
Spanish DVD for kids. HB thinking gd to pick up Spanish sometime down the road cos it covers the whole Latin America continent... but hor, where/ HOW on earth am I going to find Spanish class here for kids??? I haven't started looking anyway, just buy DVD see whether they like in first place.

cheris, i never read these books only going by its reviews. That's the problem buying sight unseen lor :/ . Oh, got what u meant- no items not rec'd yet, just ordered 2 nites ago!

ANYONE JOIN US WWW THIS SUN MORNING?

How's everyone? Finally have some time to visit the forum but no time to browse through.

Re: Thomas The Train
Wondering if I should bring ER for it. Did you all buy tkts for our kiddos?

Pauline: I'm interested in the books. Let me know when you get the pricing. Thanks!

hi Hi

how's every1? haven't logged on for a long time..

Agree with Rodeo
I am also keen to bring my boys to c Thomas the train.. did u gals buy??

Paula
How's kelly? hope she has recovered.. Still interested in the books.. can wait for it.. pls update me when the prices are out.. Tks!

Btw, mummies, check with u whether maris stella pri is a good school? Any idea how difficult it is to go in?? How to check how to apply for it to get priority seats?? join which church or organization?? Tks!

Peng, Rodeo, Muffin,
Okay, will continue to keep you posted. BTW, for books shopper, can also go and procure the Fisher Price Preschool Activity Books pack (consists of three books)...

Anyone knows of good children gym in the West? Thinking of letting Kell have a good workout tomorrow morning.

Peng,
She is down this week... Dr. Lim also headache... sigh!

pawprint - yes.. borders pp also can.

paula - must be west huh? turf city one is pretty good. big and spacious.

Art in Wonderland - A Children Art Fiesta
A wonderland of art & fun. Bring your whole family down and embark on a journey of art, wonders and fun.
Time: 10am to 5pm
Venue: UE Square Skylight Atrium (River Valley Road)
Tel: Art Zone @ 6333 8203, www.artzone.sg
Cost: Free Admission. Participation of activities by coupons to be purchased from Art Zone
Dates: 2nd Aug 2008 to 2nd Aug 2008
Activities include :
a) Sand Art
b) Garden Mural Painting
c) Mosaic Art
d) Paint-a-Pot-a-Bean
e) Adopt a DIY Clay Pet
f) Recycling Art
g) Grafitti Juniors
h) Picasso Kids
i) Face Painting
j) Craft an Art
k) Balloon Sculpting
l) Origami Creatures
m) Jungle Wall Collage
o) Tea Party
p) Life Skill Demo
q) Games
r) Woodcraft
s) Fabric Art
t) Face Painting

Special: Wishing Beanstalk
: Meet the 'live' Bear
: Free Goodie Bags for participants, while stocks last
: Lucky Draws
: Go Green - Paper Bags Recall - for use in the event
: Bundle-Me-Up Family Contest with Prizes

and many others. Don't miss this wondrous event of the year!

Cheri,
Yea loh... her nose still very running ... sigh! Now heart itchy dunno where to go, UE Square? Zoo? Science Centre? Fidgets? OR ... at home! haha....

pauline: Kelly down with running nose? ER also 8( He was only well for 1 week in the whole of July then kena attack by cough & running nose again. Last Fri took him to see a chinese doc and he's been taking TCM for 1 wk. Cough almost gone but running nose still around 8(

Re: Zoophonics
Those of you who attended it.... how you find it? They opened a new branch at Tampines Mart & I'm sending ER for it. They will also be having Pre-Nursery, Nursery, K1 & K2. Any idea if their kindergarten is good?

<font face="tahoma"> Ivy,
okie thanks!

Pauline and Rodeo,
Wes also down with running nose... just started last night! arrgggghhhhh

it's the humid weather... he's sweating like no one's biz and must have caught a cold!

lunar 7th mth is here... means all the burning starts too. so better keep kids away as will trigger all the cough/flu thingy.

hi paula,

Can I add on to the list?

1. Pauline – 3 tickets
2. Ashite – 2 tickets
3. Celeste – 6 tickets
4. Mspiggy - 10 tickets
5. Steffi - 2 tickets
6. Cutie - 3 tickets
7. sunflower - 2 tickets
8. vivi - 2 tickets
9. Wen- 2 tickets
10. kissbb - 7 tickets
11. Lyn - 3 tickets
12. zzzcookiemonster - 3 tickets
13. pawprint - 2 tix
14. K Ong - 2 tix
15. dal - 2 tickets
16. duffy - 3 tickets
17. pearly - 2 tickets

PP : ahh ... i am tempted to get a bag from longchamp and tongpang on your vpost ! heehee
but their shipping takes ages to arrive ..:p

KOng, aiyoh this thread is really very gd for the global economy... everyone buying stuff!

longchamp which website accepts SG cc ah? heehee, me go SEE (only, I hope)!

sigh ... tt's why i need to be a FTWM or at least work PT, if SAHM, sure surf the web the whole day and buy too many things ...
hahaa

Arts in Wonderland was fantastic! It was quite a huge carnival where kids come together to paint; from dino egg to lion coin bank to wall graffiti, do crafts like mosaic arts, photo fame, jewelry beadings as well as colleges … We spent five hours there doing arts and crafts non-stop! Fabulous returns too, we got invited to a trial class with a school teaching mosaic arts in Bukit Timah Plaza and got free professional photo taking by a photographer cos he kept on photographing Kell when she is doing soft clay modeling! And the biggest gift that we got out of this carnival was an inspiration for teacher’s day! I have decided to get Kell to bead two sets of bracelets and necklaces for her teachers!

And in the past forty eight hours, I have finally discovered the other acronym for TT. TT can also stands for ‘Talk and Talk’! Kell has been talking non-stop and asking non-stop and we have been entertaining her questions non-stop!

7.00am Why do we say ‘good morning’?
8.00am Daddy, why are you parking car?
8.30am Why must we eat breakfast?
Ah Ma, what are you eating?
Ah Ma, what are you buying?
10.30am Daddy, where are you driving?
11.30pm Gong Gong, why are we praying?
1.30pm Mummy, what are you feeding?
2.30pm Ah Ma, where is Popo (great grandma)?
Mummy, why Popo no more?
4.00pm Why must we say bye bye to En En gege?
Where is En En ge ge going?
5.30pm What are you cooking?
Mummy, what is Qiqi eating?
Daddy, what are you reading?
Why are you reading newspaper?

Her last question of the day was at 8.30pm and her question was ‘Mummy, why must we sleeping?’

Tired, tired, tired!

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT,
ARRGGGGhhhhh, you shd have posted the ecoupon earlier! Went bird park on Sat morning! *heartache* hahahahahaaaa</font>

Naomi

Tink i wednesday cant meet you liao...my mum off day &amp; she meeting me go buy those red dates/longan etc for my confinement...paiseh....

Angie, np, have a great day out.

Get together this Wed, 6 Aug
Date: 6 Aug, Wed
Time: 11 am
Venue: Vivo City

Main aim at Vivo is not about shopping :), but was told by some mummies that there's lot of child friendly stuff to do around there....ie, art place, water play, playground etc etc, and of cos food.

**Water play is included, so bring change of clothings, or if we get madder, head to Sentosa, after all, the monorail is just around the corner!"
1. Aishite + S
2. Dal + JZ
3. K_Ong + 2Ks + helper
4. Cutiezayn + 2 kids (TBC)

aishite

u good lah...yesterday my in law told me i cant bring C go beach or swimming pool during 7th mth...haiz...then hor yesterday when i told them i wana go east coast lagoon to eat dnr as got those coconuts there ma since i last 4 weeks liao...my mil reaction...was 'east coast'?? haiz...