(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

spicegal,

I've received the washcloth yesterday. Thanks

paula - but ur sight words book also not cheap. so dunno if they will give better pricing for the rest or not. hahaha :p

anyway scholastics books sooooo many. if ur lobang comes back to u... i wld still hv more books to get! hahahah :p

9aug - ooh.. tat's a sat huh. shiok! I wan to gatecrash!! :p

but based on ur sight words book - not cheaper than getting direct from usa+shipping :p

see how lah... i still wan the "good behaviour books" etc etc.

saw that stellawee got the first discovery books. STELLAWEE - how's the books? good?

Sunflower, you are most welcome!

MTDT, I am interested in the books, you conducting spree? Btw, do you know where can we buy the red lucky baby umbrella stroller tat we have? 2 of my colleagues wanted to buy but cannot find them already.

Cutie, Fidgets looks fun!!

sunflower - wat other types?

spicegal - i also cant find our strollers liao (esp not as cheap as ours :p)

ya i consolidate orders to hit USD200 then will order

this round i think all first discovery. easier to calculate shipping :p

alpha tales not cheap hor... actually tat one few sets can hit usd200 liao. :p u wan huh?

vivi / spicegal - no problems. give me ur selected titles

ooh... come to think of it... now tat TOTO is in USA... she can be our official USA buyer! dun need to go thru conciege n pay more huh! hahahha :p *big big arrow shoot to toto* :p

Thanks MTDT, my orders

1. Rain Forest (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

2. Universe (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

3. The Human Body (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

4. Night Creatures (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

5. Penguins (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

6. Endangered Animals (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

7. Dinosaurs (Scholastic First Discovery) (Paperback)

paula - ooh tat's retail huh? tot it's ur special lobang rate liao. hahahaha :p

hmm.. but but dunno when will they reply hor?
gals - then how? wan to wait for paula or order?

MTDT,
Yea, always list price quoted mah. It is okay lah, you all go ahead with your orders with amazon, dun wait for me. I will guai guai wait for them to reply.. lazy lah, paying for convenience.

Me back from Garden Festival, totally gorgeous. K_ong and Joyfulmum were there too. Our gals. G.S.K (sounds like some pharmaceutical firm rite) were running, running and running, and our heads were spinning, spinning and spinning.

Pauline
Sorry about 8 aug leh, Joy, K_ong and myself have lessons for our G.S.K in the morning, so probably Wed works best now, aiyah, paiseh lah, this time round u take leave on 6 aug (kowtow kowtow knock ground knock ground)

mtdt
any pics of the inside pages of the scholastic books? r they v wordy? any mummy has any of the titles & can post a pic?

Aiyo, correct...head spinning now. Ah gal was absolutely not cooperative today. Awarding her friends with her crying spell! Thank God fell asleep on the way home and give mommy a breather. Thank God Daddy is back from his trip! Tonight need to bring her out again. :p

KOng, thx for the Amazon tip!

MTDT, u organising ah?

Aishite, no lah... scared wait stress out she develop other behavioural issues, lagi harder to solve. I also dunno if a less competitive environmt will help if a child is certain sort of personality. Kids have personalities- some more naturally anxious than others. :/

MTDT,
Confirmed dun wait for me cos' my usa colleagues helping me to buy books from scholastic in the States and my colleagues is handcarrying them back for me. Thanks!

hello, just came back from a short trip.

mtdt,
i checked out CM liao. The place is a little old but was quite impressed with the class format and structure and what the claims that the supervisor made.
also checked out Bethesda, more school-like.
still very undecided on where to go! haha

re: the book orders
paula - are you still taking the orders?
mtdt - are you taking orders for 1st discovery only?

MM - yes only for 1st discovery books.

CM - ya i see pic the AMK branch looks old. :p SK is their latest branch.. so new setup (I like new! hahhaa)

mm - sure. tat's why post here n ask u all mah.
but havent decide to get whole set of just selected titles yet :p

vivi - hmm.. never see these in borders.

sunflower - ooh.. so u on MC?
drink more water..

vivi - i just wrote to borders to check. see if they hv better lobang. *as i can never find anything in borders one! i always hv to go thru their info counter :p*

mtdt,

okie. Let me know again ya.

Anyway, heres my orders :

1)Universe
2)The Human Body
3)Cars & Trucks
4) Endangered Animals