(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning MT,

The cake is from Pine Garden

oki, wow that cake looks good! Figurines ur own or provided? Can share price/ weight... erm, maybe flavour too? Very kaypoh and drooling, hahaha.

Okipoki,
Nice cake! Where you get the figurines? Not sure if I remember Chloe's bb pictures correctly, but she looks very different now right?

Pawprint,
Yes figurines are own and I paid $46 for this 1kg cake.

The breakdown are:-

- Triple chocolate cake: $36/kg
- Design $10

happymum,
I bought the figurines from the WTS section, the mummy is selling the Barney Foaming toy that c/w the small figurines.

Yes she really looks very diff, more matured
Below is a pic taken when she is 8mths old.

1510189.jpg

Oki,
Nice cake... and pretty Chloe as usual...

MTDT / Peng,
Where is baby Jumper Gym? got webby?

Ivy,
Ascension kinder fee is $670 per term right... per term = ?? One month or 3 mths?

Oki, nice Barney figurines for Chloe's cake. Chloe's eyes are very pretty! So mi ren...

Celeste, finding ECA to escape your MIL claws ah..haha..

Mspiggy..
I managed to get chelsia into Ascension liao... but 2nd session 11 plus to dun know 230pm... hmm however i can still backout if i wanna stay with schoolhse...hohohohohohohoh...

I am keen on Ascension too.. Are there any more good N1 schools?

Btw, what's the fee for a normal N1 school e.g. PAP type? so that to gauge what's the market price.. tks!

Oki
Your gal is really very pretty... next time shd have alot of bees flying around her.

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
called Ascension, there's still vacancies at the 11++ class but me more keen in the morning class coz can drop him off on my way to work.

but problem is my mum gotta take a cab to fetch him after that.... $$$$$ very siong!!! </font>

mspiggy..

Yah lah still got limited vacancies..
thats why i manage to get chelsia in... but have to go pay registration fee ASAP and pay terms fee in aug.

Peng..
Call ascension... and put ethan in lah...

Ms piggy..

For me both timing ok... if 1st session i can drop her... if 2nd session hubby can drop her.. as for goin home... my grandma maid can pick her... they stay at meyappa chettiar road... next street... hahahahaha... and somemore she can take lunch there too... heheheheh.. shiok shiok

wow Ascension still got space huh... then got priority to st andrews boh??? :p

how much is the registeration fee huh??

celeste,
one term =10 weeks thats abt 3mths loh. You got tell them wait list for 1st session or not? Then can be same class with X! haha...

mspiggy,
ya, take sch bus lo..my X is taking one way after school too.

Mtdt,
registration fee is $50+7%gst. Eh..no priority to St Andrews lah but can write recommend letter or something when time come...(dun quote me hor)

Ivy..

Tell you.. my main motive for Ascension is cos of St Magarets leh... I will ask them to write recommand letter when time comes.. hahahaha

One thing abot Ascension is they follow MOE school calender hor.. ie... march / June / sep / Dec got holidays one leh..

oh ya... then i need to settle his childcare option during sch hols :p

letter of recommendation huh... ok noted hahhahah :p

mspiggy,
dunno how much leh..haha..the last time i talked to them, they say is standard rates.

celeste,
no lah, i no ex-student. But so happened that my mum house is quite near and there are no better choices around so i set my mind on it quite sometime before. And also had asked around my colleagues, frens, all say the sch not bad.

MTDT: i think most of the playgroups under church all follow moe calender.
can always sign up for holis programs with other sch to entertain them! come come...forsake fates lah...haha..i jio her also but she say too far.

ivy - hhhaha forsake fates huh! :p
if go acensions, i hv to go check out with my mom... if not, punggol to acensions really is too far. :p

Ashite, Wen,
Keen on ACT3?
Time slots for our tots. Every Saturday.
9:30 AM, 10:45 AM, 5:00 PM
Term 3: 28 June to 6 September 2008

Wen, btw, you really keen to give gymboree arts a trial? If yes, we arrange together. I am signing Kell up in July. Every Sat, 5.15 to 6.15pm. There is only Kelly in the class. So good if Gabby can join in too. Let me know ya.

mtdt,
me sengkang to potong pasir also not that near..but is the 'bi jing zi lu' to my mum house everyday, so he is used to it.

celeste,
mum stays at st george's.

paula,
how is kell now? how come your turn to take whole week off now arh?

Luckily didn't sign up for Acension... they didn't have school bus service from my mom's plc to the sch.. transport will be a big issue, so got to skip that sch..

Any more good N1 school?

But But But I am waiting for JG to get back to me whether they got vacancy for Sunday Afternoon...

If JG have.. then i confused... dun know how... let you decide for me lah..

Paula,
Gym Art. Interested but a bit worry that G is not good in following instructions....Maybe I go for trial first? Got trial?

Act3 - maybe when she is slightly older if she shows sign of timidity...haha....they said tots may get a bit shy as they grow older. Then Act3 will be good...although I wonder if G will every turn that shy.... Starting next week, she will be attending playgroup 4 times a week + sunday School. So will only have Wed and Sat off. Sat- likely to bring her to beach and farm etc... If need to, will try to keep it to one class per day. So Act3 at the bottom of the list now...keke...But tempting - coz I would love to see if she is coached properly in speech, how much further can she go.....hm....cham....tempting...

Calling Pawprint,
Is there any good Nursery/Kindy at tampines/Pasir Ris/Simei area? Which school is Ah girl going? Think next year need to sign up N1 for our tots right? So many postings on kindy and schools.....
But all so far away!

Ivy,
She had a relapse since last Friday. So this time … the fever trend is very funny. When the fever comes, it comes at 39-40 degrees and it goes away very fast too. But the fever will then crept back again loh. So Tuesday morning spent in hospital doing medical tests. Today, have to make another trip down again. BTW, does anyone knows if one’s face color is greenish-white, what does that means huh? Her face color was white yesterday. Today is very greenish-white. But at least, she is still alert and can do activities.

Wen,
Got got trial! Same slot too! Go for trial!! J Let me know when and I will arrange the first lesson to conicide with yours. Initially thought of starting this weekend but after her fever crept in at 4am today, I decided that she needs another week of complete rest. So will start in the first week of July. Yea, actually my friend also feed backed that it is best to send them for drama and speech when they are 2.5 to 3 years old when their super-glueness of us wears off and they are more expressive. So, I think I will hold on for another 0.5 years.

Celeste,
No matter what my decision is, you always over-rule it … so I let you decide lah. Haha!

HI all !!!
a short update : i delivered last Thurs 19 June.
Had a really good birth experience, natural with a mirror in front to see what was going on !!!
unfortunately, we cld not film the birth
the midwife was sooo strict ! hrmp. Maybe next birth, will look for another hospital which wld allow filming

PC/Celest : Bumped into Dr Lim at MAH and he was really sweet - although he's not the PD for my baby, he went into the nursery to check on baby for me !! heehee

PC : hope Kel gets better soon !!! *hugs*

paula,

hope kelly get well soon....
u must be tired out...

kong

Congrats! which hospi u give birth? my fren who gave birth at tmc show me her delivery video...enjoy ur confinement..

i still got 2 months to go...haiz...tummy getting more heavy n backache...

Celeste,
Get JG sunday bilingual class at 2pm Forum branch cuz shy boy is there! Haha! Class starting this sun so chase them for an answer fast. I call for you also tomo. :)

Pauline,
LV@RP full!! :-( Jezoir is on waitlist. Joan said the only thing I can do now is to wait and HOPE a child drops out when class starts in Sept.

congrats kong! wow... u had a mirror infront huh! so cool! :p rest more and rem post new baby pics soon

Paula - i think kelly really needs to stay home n rest. kiss kiss her

Dal - drop out huh? kelly loh... she need to home rest. hahahaha :p

Kong,
Congratulations! Show photo of baby when you can? Wow, you dare to look in the mirror? I think I might faint! Haha....

Paula,
Think you go ahead with Gymboree Art with Kelly and don't wait for me. Likely not to sign her up this round yet coz tried to do art with her yesterday but she is not interested. Don't want to waste $$$

How is Kelly today? Face white-green? If you ask my mom, it will be sign of not enough "Chi" and "cold". They would say dress her a bit warmer (no sleeveless), no direct fan or wind on her, and avoid shower for a day and just wipe clean with warm water. I used to disregard what she said until recently G had flu and she took care of her during weekdays and G was recovering but when I took over during weekend, G got worse....hm...

angeline : MAH, the first midwife allowed us to set up the camera, but the second midwife who took over said cannot

anyhows, other that that, she was really good in assisting in the delivery - so no complaints la.
Take care yah ? enjoy the last stage of pregnancy !!

MTDT/Joy: hahaaa, yah, i wanted to watch this birth, cuz the first time it was so fast, and i kept asking hubby to tell me over and over again how K was born, i think he got really irritated after repeating the story a ka-zillion times !!

Vivi/Spicegal : Thanks
resting now, cuz baby woke up every hour last night to nurse ! my sleepless nights have begun !!

joy

tink our mum same school of thots...everytime see me nag me over the same thing like wat u say..no fan..no aircon...no sleeveless..

kong

enjoy? haha..my body having aches now..especially my buttock area..sometimes when i move got sharp pain..not to mention my baCK somedays quite numb... :p

<font color="0000ff">Kong</font>, Congrats. Wah u so brave, see thru ur delivery. But who the brave one that hold the mirror for u? Ur hubby? Take care &amp; enjoy ur confinement.

My hubby was standing beside all the while during my 1st delivery, dun even dare to see a single thing in the front-line.