(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

spicegal:
probably because she loves animals and was quite engrossed in them. I was quite surprised that she didnt cry or reject the sea lion. She just tilt her head there n let it kiss. LOL

Rodeo..

Am supposed to bring chelsia to YuGuo this week.. but.. very tired this week leh.. think i will start next week cos YIPPEE YIPPEE... my new maid coming next week if everything went on smoothly.. Can really die without a helper... for the past 2 months...

Praying that this new maid Kwai Kwai.. else i will seriously sit down n decide whether to stay home liao.... but if stay home with Chelsia .. think i will go crazy sooner.. haha

Wen..

Saw your that day at Barney show but never squeeze thru to say high to you.. hehe paiseh yah... So G enjoy not?

Wen..

Saw you that day at Barney show but never squeeze thru to say hi to you.. hehe paiseh yah... So G enjoy not?

Cel

I saw you too and Angeline. But didn't say hi coz thought maybe you gals don't recognise me and also it was kind of difficult to squeeze pass with a tot.

G enjoyed herself though not expressive. She was kind of tired I think, from the flu. Kept saying,"Barney rest, Barney go to sleep" after the show. And went home couldn't wait to tell her daddy she went to see the "Barney show". Came down with heavier flu after that night though. Had to be put on antibiotics after seeing pd yesterday. Maybe imunity was low coz was still recovering and crowdy places are not good for her. :p

Did C had fun? I saw Angeline's C went to the front to dance. And MTDT's Z was paying attention.

Any mommy who won't give antibiotics to your tots? What do you do when she is ill for over a week and getting more phlemy, started coughing etc...
I also hadn't have good sleep for a few nights already. So sim tia hearing her cough. Ended up giving her antibiotics yesterday....

Wen..

I saw u and Gab... i recognise her... That nite Chelsia's Backside Ma chem ganna glued on to my lap.. she jus refuse to get dwn to play... and kept rocking her backside on my lap till my leg darn pain manz... She enjoyed the show though..

As for antibio... my dear PD wont prescribe her with anti biotics one... but he will ask me to bring home for STANDBY... anything call him before i really wanna start the course of anti bio... if cough too long for a week or so with no improvement or if too phelgmy.. think anti bio should helps...

Wen, where u stay? can try Tuina at YU GUO .. really heard alot of good things from Tuina... but really have to be very HARDWORKING type.. go 3 times a week... abit tiring for us...

Rodeo...

Any idea whether can TUINA after dinner? Chelsia usually finish her dinner at ant 630pm.. so what time can bring her to tuina?

celeste and Spice, Hv u all went to the Hello kitty show at BPP ? If yes, how is the show ? Thought of bringing Ah gal to the show next week in Lot1.

wen: So far, ER took antibiotics once. Cos that time he has been coughing + running nose for >1wk with no signs of recovery. U may want to try TUINA at YU GUO to complement western medicine. I am doing that now. Hope it will help loh.

celeste: Err, I duno ley. U better call them to ask. Btw, the yi shi said got phelgm should not eat biscuits.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies

Wen,
Wes took anti-biotics once coz his fever could not be contain and his mouth had uclers (not HFMD), PD said gotta give anti-biotics.

Re : coughing
Wes had slight cough... occassionally he's coughing especially in the nights. I didnt give any medicine yet. Am thinking how to make him better without medicine... any suggestion?

Btw is Hou Ning good for cough or only for phelgm?? </font>

wen

haha..i bz chasing celest tt tnite man..keep running around n trying to climb over the gates....the show not bad..better than the disney on ice that i went...very interactive n engaging...

celeste

germaine so big liao har? her M ok? she very independent oso hor n guai guai type.

MTDT

haha..ts wat i tink lah..barney show still ok lah..the disney show only ppl skating..celest was bored in the 2nd half liao. the barney show when i turn behind n look,saw alot of kids moving/shaking around...enjoying...ya..i saw zav eyes glue to the stage oso..thot of asking u if u wana let him go down to the ground n join the rest but u too far lah...

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
i've never tried before but i heard lots of good review before. am asking the qns too.

i know can get from EYS else normal TCM hall, called "kuo zou sua" (in hokkien). Nou Ning is called by EYS. heard it's exp too</font>

mspiggy

was just readin here...ask abt such medicine frm my CL. she say the nou ning is a veri strong medicine, not tt gd for toddlers @ their age. she did recommend "hui chun dan" ( in mandarin) u chk out w TCM hall.. hope that helps

Cutie, I have not yet go for the HK show, maybe this Sun, if I can find time. This fri my hubby got free tickets to kung-fu panda, will be bringing Jerica there, hope she will be ok.

MT, I too was bored with the Barney show, but Jerica likes it I guess as she was soooo engrossed with the show.

celeste

hou ning from EYS... have to take a few bottles. 1 bottle costs $50/60+...n thats 1 day dosage..so u can imagine the amt....celest still have phlegm inside her..been taking the GP medicine for 1 week liao but still havent completely clear yet..tts y i oso contemplating getting hou ning oso..wander got disc anot during the GSS..

Hou Ning - I heard is for our toddlers, cant take whole bottle. the small bottle divide into 3 portions to take. but if wan to spend $60 on a small bottle, why not go to see a EYS doc and get a prescribed medi? cheaper and "personalised" Medi is to the illness.. not something general off the shelf.

Angeline - I wanted to let him down... but abit difficult to "go out"... so let him dance on my lap only. :p but it's true... i dun care if I am bored... as long as the kids like it.

morning mummies

cough with phlegm - mil has been bringing my gal to a chinese sinseh ....so far the powdered medicine works well on her...

btw, other than kfc, mc and pizzahut, are there any other eateries that provide delivery for small no of pax?...wld like to cater food for this sun, but only 10 of us....

<font face="tahoma"> ladies,
btw do you have massage lady to recommend? the one who did for me is fully booked.

mspiggy

so fast?i havent even starts to look around lei... cham cham..whos ur previous masseur? mine is mdm rokiah but i tinking of changing to try another...

hey... Massage... take maya.. very good....

She still owe me 1 or 2 Massage.. dun know she still rememeber or not after 2 years.... hehehe

<font face="tahoma"> Steffi,
mine is Mdm Rohaya... she's good! I like her but too bad she's fully booked. Plus Oct is their Hari Raya time

Celeste,
Maya? you have her contacts?? can sms to me? thanks! </font>

celeste

me oso..can give me your maya's contact?

mspiggy

mdm rohaya? heard she quite good rite...can give me oso her contact?

<font face="tahoma"> Angeline,
yeap.. she's good. her HP is 94506374.
call her earlier.. she's always fully booked! </font>

Angeline / Mspiggy,
Have sms u the contact of Maya...

One thing good abt Maya is she will bring her own Portable bed... dun need to use your own bed.. so your bed will be nice nice and not oily... hahaha jus have to prepare 3 towels i think

I paid $350 for 5 times... but thats was 2 years back ya.. hahaha...

i wanted to sign up for for 10 times then but when she first saw me.. she say dun need lah.. u 5 times can liao... then who knows after 3days.. she tell me... Hey.. nothing to lost liao... how? keep the balance 2 times for relaxation massage when i am tired.. jus call her n she come.. but i id activate her once... then now, conveniently forget hahaha...

steffi : try kriston catering ?
they have this set for 10 diners, looks quite good - i was thinking of trying it for a simple home dinner with my friends this weekend - Minimalist
- No Frills &amp; Ready to Serve

<font face="tahoma"> celeste,
agreed with K Ong! you so skinny... nothing to lose already.

called Maya but no one answered the phone.

K Ong,
you started your leave already? </font>

yah lah... I got nothing to lose liao but.. at least after giving birth... mus enjoy abit of massage mah... haha.. but u will be surprise.. got lotsa water retention leh.

Mspiggy : nope ! still at work !!!
no signs yet ...
little bit of contractions at night ... but nothing major ... sigh

waiting !!

<font face="tahoma"> K Ong,
Hang in there... K #2 maybe like K #1 really EDD baby! *hugs*

K #2 engaged already? </font>

Need to let off steam a little. I MIA-ed for work for more than a week. Returned to work with 300 plus e-mails screaming at me and phone calls ringing non-stop and msn window popping up after one and another. I am on the verge of collapsing already!

im just getting a bit impatient these days la ... heeheee
cuz it's really a guessing game right ? no one can predict when baby comes ...

K Ong
Usually #2 will come out much earlier than #1...my gal was 6 days after EDD, but boy decided to come out a week earlier instead...

paula
keke, i was in the same situation as you ...was on leave mid of last week till yesterday cos nanny went for overseas trip..only difference is, my company email got such a small capacity that all mails that were sent to me after the limit was reached, got bounced back..hence my inbox only had ard 50 plus unread mails.

Paula : oh poor girl

cant u just ignore some of the emails/calls ?
or get coll to cover for u for a while while u settle in ??

heheee, no names yet :p we're very terrible one ... alwaes name after seeing baby in real life !! keekeee
then rush to go register with ICA ... :p

Steffi : i wish !!! i'm feeling so big and tired !!! heeheee

k ong
u can make use of the waiting period to spend more time with #1 and on food?...i actually spend the last few days at east coast food centre, eating the satay bee hoon and crayfish etc...also, got to prepare #1 for bb's arrival.,,

Pauline Chua,
Trash all the emails.. whatever is important will come in again.. TRUST ME.. This works... hahaha my Ex-Boss taught me that...

<font color="ff0000">HOU NING</font>
Check with you all hor... If i wanna start chelsia on this... how many bottles should i get for the start.. and for how long should i be giving her?

KOng,
That's fast... i'm sure u look forward to delivery. Thought of his name already?

Hiaz... cant find my handphone... my little Fiona kept fiddling with my things n everyday i have to hunt high and low for my belongings

mspiggy,
i also used Mdm rohaya this time round. Is it the same one? ex lactation consultant? i like her n i find her v pleasant. she gives good advise on breastfeeding. she charged me $65 per session and all sessions have binding.

celeste,
u used maya previously right?> same as me cos i rem she mentioned that u r so slim
her rates r $80 per session now.