(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

allo morn

so many nice photos n posting... i wan to post mandy's 4th mth n current photos too.. hehe.. so fun

1444165.jpg
Mandy @ 4mth old

Mandy @ 22mth old

1444166.jpg

paula

lil kel so smart.. u n ijin must have a whole lot of fun time. Mandy's favourite word now is "BUY". Ask her daddy to buy swimmin pool, ask mummy to buy fish, buy this buy that... hahaha.

paula... i see LV lei. hahaha... me n my craze for bags. hehehe. mandy's rm now clustered w toys.. but i still wan to buy some more. hahaha
email me too, okie.

Celeste

Nice photos of Chelsia. She is so big liao lei. Dun always say her blur blur hor... it's been sometime since we catch up.

aishite
so when u wan to gatecrash my place? think shld b b4 u fly off hor. i will chk w Oki when she is returnin the clothes. let u know thru sms, ok. u been shoppin?? i need to get mandy new set of clothes.. she has somehow outgrown her current ones liao.

aishite

hey i saw nice ones at Great world city. one of the toy shop at 2nd floor. cant remember the name of the shop.

Dor
Tks tks, this is the rainjacket recommendation is it?
Winter clothings, 50% off at cold-wear (from Suntec), I bought a mahogony fleece jacket + a cardigan that should last her till 4. And u can borrow from me if u want. We can swap and share lah. Buy bigger size lah, otherwise really waste $$ man.

Dor, Lyn
About crashing your place, let me organise this after Wed/Thurs for next week?
I just got a call to run some courses in Beijing for a week in Jul so need to run around scooping out training requirements and notes preparation, will be slightly busy for a few days.

aishite,
i'm holding jer's bday at Sol Playground cafe this sun... Yu may want to consider.. think there's another cafe next to it.. known as scrumptious cafe.

re:cakes
wanted to order barney cake fm Prima Deli too but my boy chose disney mickey after we asked him to choose... so ended up we hv to pay more for the swensens ice cream mickey mouse cake

Good Afternoon Mummies!

Wah, so much talk about Australia again...looks like I must set my foot there next year man...hmm...never really thought of there but guess it's a really child-friendly place, great for us. Where is good in JUne/Dec? Must 'qing jiao' all you aussie experts here for tips and itinerary.

Celeste,
Your ger's sooooo adorable..and the party with all the kiddos...so cute. The cake looks huge and the tods finished? How many tods were there? My ger's cc tells me to get a small cake cos only 8 tods. Intend to get a 1 kg. Hope it'll be enough to feed them.

Paula,
Your ger's really good with the 3 little pigs story. My ger still wants me to read to her...am hoping for the day she'd read on her own and give me and hubby a breather....haha...honestly, that was part our intention of introducing books to her...bad hor...hehe.

Mspiggy,
Your boy can put up his thumb liao...that's really great!
My ger's still stuck with the index finger and occasionally her middle one will somehow dunno how stick out too...unintentional i hope...hehe...emabarassing siah!

Aishite,
Wow! To Beijing so near the olympics and paid for...Wonderful!

Paula, that is very good...now I know what to get her for her birthday. Email me on the toys too yah? TIA.

Dor, Mandy is a 'mei nu', she looks so grown up now..

Calli..

There are abt 8 todds in her class.. the next class of tods is another abt 8. but on that day both todds class got less than 15 of them... then during their break time... other kids frm the older class (Playgrp) saw the Barney cake n all attracted.. so asked them to join in lor... so abt 25 kids in all...

MTDT (Lobang Queen)..

Can ask u or not... I think i asked before liao... but cant rememebr anyone reply me or not...

You know those playard hor.. can i make it into a size of a single mattress or smaller not.. cos hor.. chelsia really outgrown the playpen leh... think i will take away the playpen n let her sleep on a matress.. but i looking for something to "close" her up.. so that she dun roll out of bed.. and so that she dun roam around secretly in the morning...

Last Sunday morning she "Tao Tao" drink my CHOYA on my bedroom side table leh... drink till table wet, floor wet.. her clothes wet.. and mouth full of choya smell... really can faint leh...

She woke up 730am that day.. have milk.. then she ask me to bring her out of the playpen as per normal... so i was like NUA in my bed. then dose off... till I heard she was like saying.. " Hmmmm... Juice very Nice".. then i woke up and realise its 830am.. meaning to say she had been "playing" with the CHOYA for an hr... asked her did u drink she Smile.. and say "hmmm Nice".. smelled her mouth then confirmed that she really drink CHOYA lor...

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
i think 4 panels = 1 cot mattress size. for single mattress needs 6 panels. gotta confirm with sunflower as i know X is using that.

you jialat leh... how come leave your CHOYA by your bedroom side table one?! Chelsia got "blur blur" the whole day or not? hehehee</font>

celeste,

oh gosh, she still tell you "nice"

You need 1.5 sets of play-yard for single mattress. For playpen mattress, 1 set will do. But then both types will still have space around. For me I'm using super-single and still got space at the vertical top.

Mspiggy / Sunflower...
Lucky she no "Hang-Over".. haha.. think she drink a little only... hohoh..

Sunflower..
How much u pay for the playard.. that means u using 6 panels = 1.5sets? .. and its too big for even a super single mattress? Where to get it huh?

Then hor can u help me measure the dimension of the panels when put together,.. jus wanna make sure my room big enuf for that.. heheh.. TIA

celeste,

around $160, bought it from BP, that time shared with another mummy. Can get from the chinatown shop, :p forgot its name, think Choon Cheong.
Kiddy palance also carries but more ex. There is a shop beside kaki bukit baby hyperstore that carries it but I don't know how much.

You need all 6 panels together? ok, need to go back and measure. The width is ok, but the length is a little long, so I stuff with pillows &amp; soft toys.

Btw, its still 'movable' to a certain extent if the todd use strength to move it. 2 sides, I placed against walls, 1 side I place heavier obstacle so not so movable. HAHA... hope you understand what I'm trying to describe.. :p
But for sleeping, can confine them within the space.

Lobang Queen,
Big Challenge for u...
where to buy cheap/ good/ value-for-money 2nd-hand piano? Budget $400.

I know nuts abt pianos... just that Ahgirl seems to be liking her keyboard.

Needs to switch over to piano keys instead of electronic keyboard keys.

She all along no-strength type, so when she plays on real piano, cannot hear anything!

pawprint,

everytime I read your blog, really impressed with all your art sessions with your kids!!!
HOW - I need lessons from you
do you conduct classes for adults

pp - ooh.. did ur hubby says i saw him and irvin last nite at the boat quay! :p so did u and A enjoy the performace?

wow.. 2nd hand piano - tat's really a tough one!
think u ask ur piano teacher to help easier leh. :p

pawprint
My sis-in-law just got my nephew a 2nd hand piano for more than 3,000, more like 5,000. Think 2nd hand piano-s dunt come below 2k leh, cos I was just checking wif a fren who's a professional piano teacher, and she said 2k onwards is the benchmark.

Pauline,
Where is the piano now?

Talking abt Piano... show u this... This piano belongs to my sis at my mums plc... but antique n collecting dust.. n have not service it for 10 over years.. haha... but u press still got sound lah.. hahahaha...
1445862.jpg

1445863.jpg

MTDT..
What u mean " You Have Somthing Entertaining too"? I am not entertaining anyone with chelsia's Pics ok.. kekekeke....

Look at the second pics of the small piano... SHe mus be thinking " Alamak... what piano is this compared to MA MA house one"!!

MTDT...

hahahahahahhahaha... cant stop laughing!!!!!!

ZAV.. so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. n funny..... sing n play at the same time!!!! somemore can Drag the notes..... The next Zhou Jia Lun... or Lin Jun Jie!! OMG!!!!! DARN CUTE!!!!!!!!!

MT! hahaha....cute and funny clip of Zavier playing the piano. I also like the part at the end, when he tries to end the song by dragging the notes...haha!!! Cool!!

haha.. he kept entertaining my family on sat when i went back my mom's home.

after singing - he will turn n make sure EVERYONE clap... somemore, he wont allow any co-singers. once he spotted u singing along... he will stop n say "no xxx twinkle twinkle!!" hahahah

mtdt

wahahaha.... really amazing. cant stop laughin out loud. Juz now, mandy doin striptease lei... i cant stop laughin too and too bad i didnt take video to film it down.

Celeste,
At inlaws house lah. My place where got space for the piano? She was quite ecstatic when she saw her present and at one point, she pressed the notes from one end and the continue on to another hand lei. We caught that on mobile video and all of us suddenly became quiet then went ‘wahhhh’. She looked at us smiling gleefully and said, clap hands! Then look at the dog and said, no no dog dog clap hands!. The name of the dog is nozi lah…

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

MTDT, arrgghhh.... i cant view the clip in office. so torturing, everyone seems to be enjoying Zav's performance but i cant

sunflower - does X sleep in aircon room? I also quite gian the playard... but i scare he would be hot... he dun sleep in aircon room.

Thanks thanks... for all the "claps"!! hahaha:p

Mspiggy..
U cant see ar... Aiyo.. wasted leh... So cute.. so fun... so clever of Zavier... too bad u cant see now.. hahaha

Sunflower..
Thanks Thanks... so that dimension is 6 panels is it? equals to 1.5 sets? Whats the brand / name of that playard?

btw anyone can listen wat song my boy is trying to sing huh??

I show my colleagues - all cant figure out hahahaa

Celeste - ya lah. i was thinking can share with u... but i scare become a white elephant... bulky leh!

MTDT
He's singing the "mummy" song lor, I told u oledi, can hear "mummy" quite clearly amongst the lyrics.

Showed S tis morning, and she kept repeating after him ... now they can do a duet oledi.