(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite,
I dun mind opening my place
Tues (27May) want? My hubby back on that day
Toys play plus swim? I dun have many toys though.

vivi,
hee... I call my hubby everyday :p some days a few times a day.

Tonight went for the movie preview 'Indiana Jones and Kingdom of the Crystal Skull' with hubby and another friend couple...nice show as expected...but it was more enjoyable for me as its been almost 2 years since my last movie session with hubby...

Paula, thanks for your concern, Jerica has recovered since yesterday. Will be starting her on Sambucol, hope she likes it. Wah..so little Kelly went to the library today ah...she must be very happy! Glad to hear that chinese medicine is doing you good.

Lyn, absence makes the heart fonder..

Cutie,
The Dora show was good! It is much better than Disney and is certainly interactive. Fans of Dora would love the show. Kell was only introduced to Dora yesterday … haha, cos, my intention was to expose her to stage productions. Anyway, she had fun singing along with some of the familiar rhythms such as rain rain go away, twinkle twinkle little stars … (can’t remember the rest), spotting whales and penguins and spent the last ten minutes of the show picking up confetti that was splattered on the floor. She rants ‘go out go out’ when the lights went out and I have to carry her for the first 15 mins or so… but warm up gradually.

BUT, I would seriously encourage you to attend the Scotty and LuLu show! Not too sure when it is the last show. It is so much fun! Quite similar to Wiggles or Hi-Fun and there are lotsa of songs and dances. My lil one spent the first 15 mins or so at the back of the theatre (as usual) and once the happy crew came out and started singing, she dance and sings herself away. After the show has ended, she kept on saying ‘mummy, qiqi dance. Funny.’ then she laughs. Just hope that Hi-Five will be back in Singapore again!

MTDT,
We caught Scotty and LuLu live shortly after you were gone and you were right about their eerhm age lei. Keke… Friendly chaps gave Kell a Hi-Five but my girl just say ‘bye bye’. Faintz!

RE: The Three Little Pigs

Kell has been exposed to books since she was quite young and in the past four months of so, we noticed that she is reading up almost everything that reads like a book to us. Nonetheless, our books reading routine continues till now. Her fave book for the past one week was The Three Little Pigs. I read to her and she will read to me … of late, she is getting more adventurous by coming up with her own story plots by describing the pictures. This is her rendition of The Three Little Pigs that she happily acted out this evening.

Page 1.
Kell: Mummy Pig says bye bye. Baby pigs go out. *Goodbye Kiss*

Page 2
Kell: Pig pig sees uncle. Pig says hi. Pig build house. Say bye bye to pig pigs.

What it should have meant:
In the original story, the first pig brought a trolley of straw from a merchant and built his straw house. The other two brothers continued on with their journey.

Page 3
Kell: Pig pig see uncle. Pig says hi. Pig build house. Pig *goodbye kiss* to pig.

Page 4.
Kell: Pig wear towel neck. Says hi uncle. Build house.

What it should have meant…
The pig is wearing a tie instead of a towel…

Page 5
Kell: Dog scared of pig pig. *Stand up and pat her chest and says ‘scared scared*. Pig Pig cries *she fake cry*. Pig pig blow *started blowing*.

What it should have meant…
Wolf not dog. But the wolf in the book does resemble dog. Haha.

Page 6
Kell: Dog blows. Pig Pig flies up *she stood up and jump* in the sky.

Page 7
Kell: Dog knock. Says hi. Pig pig drink tea.

What it should have meant.
Wolf is trying to blow down the house but because the house is built of bricks. The wolf did not manage to succeed. In the book, it was shown that the wolf pressed his nose on the window as an attempt to blow down the house.

Page 8.
Kell: Dog dog pain. Fire hot hot. Dog cry cry. *Jumped and said pain then fake cry again*

What it should have meant.
The wolf climbed down the chimney and burnt his buttocks.

Page 9.
Kell: Pig wear glass. Drinks tea. Pig mei mei.
Mum: where is dog? Dog no more…
Funny hor? She made us laugh till we can’t control ourselves and I chirped that the title of the book should be The Three Little Pigs and a Dog.

mspiggy,

Agree with the part on F&E.. everytime i see tour agencies F&E packages, i dunno how to plan leh haha.. they only give 3D2N, etc.. need to do lots of extension. For adelaide trip, it is our first self drive and hope everything goes smoothly

Celeste,

Haha, My piggy hubby aka ur piggy friend going california on 31 may. 7 june morning he reach singapore, and nite we fly adelaide. Aiyoh, dunno he can tahan the jet lag or not :p No choice lah, his company last minute ask him go conference. Left me and girl alone at home *sob*

Kk...
He going California !!!.... wow.... so shiok... I will MSN him to help me buy things liao... dun care liao... hahahha

wow... early morning got pics to see!! hahha

240am huh? why dun sleep... Chelsia really a grow up gal!!! so diff from the KM days when i last saw her! :p

<font face="tahoma">Good morning ladies!
Wes finally knows how to show thumbs up for "good sign"! He's always using his index finger to show "good sign". kinda of slow but this happy mummy is delighted! hahahahaa

KK,
self drive is quite easy in Australia, the road signs are very clear just remember to get a directory from the car rental coy.

Celeste,
WOW... Chelsia has a big big cake! All our tods look very different now, all "lao" baby now. kekekee </font>

Good morning mummies.

Mspiggy, Hi-5 Zach also use index figure to show "good sign". Still hv not change.

Puala, I went to the Dora show yesterday. Is good, both my kids enjoyed dancing and marching. Where is the lulu show..

Celest, nice photos of Chelsia...

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT and Cutie,
Cos my frd's girl Jan06 baby is already using thumb up for quite awhile. He'll forget abt this thumb at times and shows his index finger too. hehehe

Wow.. so many shows going on now. </font>

Hi All..

MTDT,
Posting pics at 240am is no joke... but i better do it else i will NEVER do it.. hahaha.. For you only lor.. no choice have to work OT..

Toad..
I never say the Gong / Blur word infront of her lah... hehe..

MsPiggy,
Thats a 2KG cake... The school requested for a 1.5KG cake... when i told them i will get 2kg they tell me.. WAH Too BIG LAH... Then hor.. end up... Nothing was left.. cos the todds took 2 servings leh.. think the cake not bad lah.. i added fresh fruits inside... They enjoy manz..

Pauline ar...
I may want to bring chelsia to spore flyer again but will go for the NITE one... And not soo soon too... hehehe.. Saturday i went FREE leh.. cos SIL won 7 tics frm the dun know what National Family Day.. and heng heng we fall into her "FAMILY" .. so she invited us there FREE leh.. haha

celeste,

Dunno he got time to shop or not leh.. he going there for conference.. perhaps whole day trapped in conference venue :p

What u wanna him to buy?? He will suan u again HAHA!

Mspiggy,

We rented from Hertz lor.. Need to take ferry across to Kangaroo Island and we spending 6 days there.. cannot ferry car across as most companies dun cover insurance for tat.. so got to rent on kangaroo island itself.. so we decided on hertz instead of budget and thrifty. Mainland i also booked hertz as well. Will only spend 3 days on mainland. 1 day go glenelg, 1 day self drive flerieu hills, and last day self drive adelaide hills.

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
Where you bought the cake from?

You're damn funny... what "heng heng fall into her family". hahahahahahahahaha

kk,
self drive is fun. can stop over anytime and anywhere to snap snap snap! hahahaa

have fun! </font>

sunflower - hahaha... i long time din blog abt food... once blog abt food, u go read huh! :p

Sin flyer - nice huh? i also havent go :p heard the best timing is 7pm - to see the change from bright to dark.

celeste - thanks huh... good, do more OT n post more pics!

Need your best JUNE LOBANG:

Me thinking of a small 2y celebration for S with immediate family members, but want a place where adults can munch (grandparents, parents + kids) and kids can roam around (cos all in, the family has 6 active kids aged 2-10). So can you recommend any places, I have these in mind:

1. Globetrotter (but my bro hates this cos he hates floating conversations of other mummies in the restaurant ranting abt my kid can do this, my kid can do that (can c he's a little phobic of all tis parental conversation)

2. Go Go Bambini

3. NSRCC at Toa Payoh (apparently, they allow us a to book a small function room and there's a playroom downstairs for children to roam, downside is adults cant sight the children as they munch)

4. Korea restaurant at Pasir Panjang, this one has play corner which is at same level as the resturant, but downside is adults dunt hv much privacy to themselves

5. any more?

mspiggy
Come come! Mine is 8-17 jun, paula may come later, if she eventually gets to it :) think hers will be from 10-15 june .. me thinking of farmstay at Vale BnB

aishite,

can share with me ur itinerary? Intend to plan something for my dec liao.. either self drive brisbane &amp; gold coast, perth, melbourne or tasmania.

<font face="tahoma"> aishite,
let me check with hubby. but dont think will join so early if going coz hub will be travelling.

where's Vale BnB? at swan valley? the farmstays i been before are down South... but forgotten the names.

remember to bring brolly and rainjackets coz winter is always wet wet wet... abit disappointing at times. </font>

Ashite,
Go go bambini not suitable for our tots … alots of rough play there. Would you want to try Bakerzin at UE Square? They have a party room and the food is good.

Want to meet up on this Saturday? Bring both to the zoo or science centre? Kell said ‘shannon old’. I asked why. She replied, ‘hair white’. Haha…

you might wanna try Grassroot Club @ YCK. there's children playroom. charges reasonable also. </font>

kk
This time round I dunt hv an itinery, just going there to nua, I did all the travelling last yr. I had posted my last yr's itinery a few times on this forum, but repeating it for u tis time, 1st is mine, 2nd's is Ipanda's :)
mime_msexcel.gif

Perth_Itinerary_Aishite.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>
attachment_icon.gif

itinerary_simple-ipanda.xls (33.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

mspiggy
Rainjackets, r these known as raincoats in our context? Is it better to get these in Perth? If so, I can ask my aunt who's there to look out for me, she was telling me they r having sales there now.

sure can ask your aunt to look ard since there's sales but i recall my frd is searching high and low for one. in the end i have to send over to her girls.

wow.. they are having sales now! OMG... ask your aunty to grab Shannon's clothings. I bought Wes's swimwear and rashguard top and surf shorts like A$6 each! Where to find in Sing? </font>

KK
Biang, u got so many potential areas to choose from: perth, tas, melb, goldcoast, which one lah?

Anyhow, once u r firmed on the location, post on the thread, and I can share any accommodation or makan I am familiar with. I am quite ok wif perth, melb and gold coast cos i have been there a few times each, and each time i zoom in either on makan or places with nice ambience.

Paula, Kelly so clever, can 'read' her own story book liao...haha

MT &amp; Cutie, Jerica also uses her index finger to show 'good'..LOL!!

Celeste, nice photos of Chelsia, I like the 2nd photo where all her classmates are eyeing her cake...yum yum..

One of my friends has became the official distributor of ESTABLISHED toybrands. Will be sending you all an email by today. If you are keen to order, pls place order by this Wednesday. Collection on Sunday at birthday bash!

Spicegal,
Yea loh. Her teacher told me that when she was brought to the library, she spent time browsing through the bookshelves. And when she saw a sesame street book, she was so happy and started reading out loud and laugh…like kee siao like this. Her teachers also commented that she has been reading up lots of books in classes during free class. So I gathered that apart from our love and moral values, her love for books is the next greatest gift that we can give it to her and we hope that this gift would something that will stay with her for lifetime.