(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sod1dful: The same thing happens when I was staying with mil. I will need to help hub take rice and food. Mil also takes fish-bones out for hub. And it's true my hub can't take fish becos of the bones (imo, it's the result of her not letting hub eat fish with bones). Well, at least your mil will DIY for hub. My MIL asks me to de-bone for hub which I feel is ridiculous!!! To me, it's just so absurb that a grown-up don't know how to eat fish with bones in it. And fish will always have bones isn't it?!?!?

blur: I also use SIAM strategy. Minimise contact --> min conflict.

mspiggy,
If grandparents have same upbringing thoughts as you, it is fine. If not, get a maid is better.
Yesterday, Alex was telling me that his new batch still under training. He will not allow them to come if not properly trained yet. Before you call him, think of the concerns you have and ask him. I called him 4 times before I decided to get from him. hahaha...

Wa.. Wes is very smart...

celeste,
They go through medical examinations in Yangon before they come. Then, when reach Singapore, another medical examination here. Alex showed me all the medical examinations report also. But don't think that include malaria, etc.
http://www.brighten.com.sg/

Steffi,
I think coconut water plus the flesh can help cough.
You know what... my MIL dare not wash for A when he poo.

rodeo,
I just had a "devil" today
Guess it's me and my emotions... I lost my patience today.

happymum,
CONGRATULATIONS! Take good care!

Paula,
I still pack soup and rice out. A no longer eating porridge. He dislike "nua nua" food already.
Yesterday, had a chat with A's teacher at JG. He told me to write in to the school about diet thingy when I send him to nursery. Surprisingly, he also restrict his kids' diet.

Catch up again... wow... describe hubby before and after wedding...

rodeo: her logic is hubby can play with our son while she go take food for him...but its only a few mins mah..how long do u need to take food manz..plus only he knows what and how much he wants mah...i told hubby..i dont wanna our son to be like that next time..expect his mom aka me to take food for him when he is older..or wash his cup for him..now i am training him to bring his own milk bottle to the kitchen after he finished his milk..so far so good..muahaha..

my hubby is the lucky one in the family no need to do housework even washing his own cup..his sisters gotta do the housework..now my hubby will just drink and leave the cup in the sink =(

but thank goodness is she do not interfere when we are discipling our son...i think she knows i wont like it if she interferes

I cant siam ler..she is staying with me..no way to siam..i just have to close both eyes at certain things and take things easy..as long as its those not critical and affecting our son development or health or to my marriage.. i will try to ignore..

No time to read posts...sob sob.. Any summary? :p

Going to Sydney mid Jun for work. Thinking to go Perth from there for about 5 days with G and hubby. What domestic airline to use? Where to rent car? Any recommended itenary. Where and what to shop for in Syndey? Haven't been there for 3 years now...lost touch.

for free consultation from best moms in the world...keke.

Good Morning Mummies!

Wah! So much talk about mil. Dunno if it's age that's making them this way or they've always been like that. I certainly hope i won't be like that when i get old.

I see mil 3 times a week! She comes here, just to see my ger and of cos to check on and criticise the things i do. Haha...sometimes i think she's just jealous of how capable i am taking good care of her son and granddaughter singlehandedly. It's her own insecurities at work.

In fact right from day 1 since my ger was born, nothing good from her mouth. I tell hubby i don't need her to praise me but neither do i need her to say nasty things. I tell hubby i feel like videoing down all the things mil say or do and show him as evidence cos most times when she comes, hubby's not around. And when hubby's around, she'd be nicer. What a @#$% hypocrite!

My hubby's take on this issue is do whatever i want but he can'tstop her from coming over to see our ger. I also find it pointless to quarrel with him and strain our relationship because of a someone i feel nothing for. So now, when she comes, i'd still call her, then ignore her by busying myself with housework. And when she starts all her nonsense about how i should have done this and that, I'd just tell her in a serious, matter-of-factly manner and that shuts her up. Like when i give certain foods, she'd say my ger's too young to chew, too cooling, too heaty blah blah. Then i'd just tell her precisely she's young that's why we have to expose her to different foods or she'll end up like daddy, a fussy-eater. Then she shuts.

I think the trick is in the tone used. I realise if i rebutt her in an agitated manner, she'd put up her defences immediately and argue back. So now i play ms deadpan...haha! Hmm...sometimes when i've cooled down and in my rational state, I'd even pity her cos she has only sons. Just too bad that i tried to be daughter to her and she's not reciprocating. Now i just want to focus on happiness for my own family.

Joyfulmom,
Summary is irritating mils...hehe.

Morning !

Aishite,
Sorry cant join u gers @ CBC, couldnt finish my outstanding stuffs before I go on leave. Hope I can join in next round

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

lyn,
95% is to get a helper already. no way we can see eye-to-eye on my kids' upbringing.

calliope,
i like your summary! hahahaaa

i have something to rant AGAIN... hub was on leave yesterday, hence wanted to be a good son and bring Wes to let his mum 'play'! i told him weather is so bad, better let him stay home but he insisited! okie... i have nothing to say.

after wes's back, i saw his nose was dripping! damn! not sure if just pure coincident but i chose to blame him for that coz despite me asking him to stay home with wes! ARRGGGGHHHHHHHH.... how to enjoy our Sentosa getaway tomorrow?!?!?!?! </font>

Rodeo...

Your hub n my hub can really be good frens n hold hands!! Think their mum really spoilt them.. SIL always complaint that when they are young, their mum believe in Guys cannot do hsework.. so everything the sister do.. poor thing hor..

So now... he drink water.. he will leave the cups everywhere.. 1 in the room, 1 in the study, 1 on the dinning table.. 1 in the living... he will never even place it in the sink.. no to mention he will WASH it! Last time Maid has to go round the whole hse collecting cups as if working in a kopitiam! Then these 2 mths without maid,, i am the one working in the kopitiam till i fedup.. i restrict the number of cups to use.. one for him.. one for me... he has to wash n wash n wash his cups if he want to get another drink... I hide all EXTRA cups.. so he got no Extra cups to take.... hahaha...

But the fish bone thingy is horrible,,, lucky mine not to that extent... else JIALUT...

mspiggy...
ur hubby also very hardworking hor.. him alone.. he also wan to bring Wes out to MIL plc... ALAMAK...

i wanted to post some pics of my gong gong gal in her schl uniform.. but forget to bring my USB cable.. alamak!! She looks lagi gong gong in her school uniform... will post either tmr or next week..

BTW.. i goin Yu Guo tonite.. if hubby got time.. i may ask him go take number first... Anyone interested not... wan to help u take number or not?

Congrats Happymum!

Re: Barney Books/balloons
Got a barney book from Borders parkway about one month back. Have to get the info person to look for you cos the children's section is a mess. They have only 4 titles and could only find 2. Not really interesting but was soooo desparate so i just got the one on numbers with a christmas theme. As for balloons, there's a store at level 2 that sells a wide range which you can check it out.

<font face="tahoma"> Celeste,
Coz he LOVES his mum... wanted Wes to company her else she will be so BORED at home! Machiam Wes is a TOY! Arrggghhhhhh</font>

Mspiggy,
Sickening MIL.... haha

BARNEY..
anyone can tell me where to get Barney cake.. need to order one for chelsia schl next fri... till now i still relax relax... sitting here complaining abt MIL... hahaha

celeste: My hub also same! cups/plates leave everywhere...I even rem few occasions even got mould in the cup! U reminded me of the cup issue when i stayed with mil....I had to share his 2 cups. End up always have to find, then wash b4 I can use. So 1 day, I took a cup from the cabinet to use &amp; mil said I can't use it but share with my hub. Told her, but his cups always duno where &amp; not clean. She replied, just find &amp; wash then u can use it. I was really @#$%^, so I bot myself a cup to use &amp; 'kept' it in my bedroom. When we shifted out, my hub still has his 2 cups, but cos i never help him wash, he has to DIY. Now got maid, maid help him wash loh.

aiyo, why u always say your gal gong gong???

mspiggy: U r so funny....hehe.....

BARNEY cake - so far only know prima deli got sell. U can check their website.

Celeste: U going Yu Guo becos C coughing v long? ER's coughing &amp; running nose already 1 mth liao. Take western medicine also haven't recoever. Will TCM help? Sigh.....

barney books - alot in popular right? suntec tat ELM bookshop also quite alot of choices. not difficult to find leh. :p

all ur gals MIL Stories really keep me entertained! ;p

MTDT...
How can u "Ba Ni De Xing Fu Jian Zhao Zai Wo Men De Tong Ku"!! we are sufeering all the nonsence ofrm MIL.. n u enjoying our REAL LIFE stories!!

Rodeo.. bring chelsia to Yu Guo cos she very Prone to phelgm n block nose... Suka suka block nose... then last week fever till now up n down... and start the Phelgm n block nose thingy yesterday.. so i decied to go YU GUO to see can get permanent cure not..

Mspiggy,

I think you hubby don't LOVE his mum as much as you thought. Guess most hubby will bring the kid to their mum's hse when wife is working or not free to take care of the kid cos they cannot handle the kid. They cannot enjoy their TV programme or PC. So they will happily bring the kid to let mummy take care lor. That's the case for my hubby.

celeste,

wow reading your hanyu pinyin till I gong gong.. :p

paula,

thanks. received your invite, its so pretty with all the crowns and princess
will be there

happymum,

Congratulations!!

kissbb,

where are you? long time no 'see'.
When are you due??

Check with you: ezema (hope I spelt it rite). Is there any PD you can recommend to treat this? This is for my fren's 7 mth old baby. She brought him to a dermatologist at Gleneagles who prescribed him a medication that's also labelled "poison" and the kiddie likes to scratch his face, and put his hands into the mouth.

Joy
I have an itinery that covers the whole works of Perth-Busselton-Margaret River, see if it works for you.I stayed with an aunt at Perth so can't recommend any accommodation. And good to hear you are enjoying your work, what a blessing :)
attachment_icon.gif

Perth_Itinerary_Aishite.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Happymum123

Toad...

My SIL boy also got Ezema... i will check with her... and update u...

BTW.. whats the first symtoms of HFMD... schoolhse by the Bay got 1 cases now.. n chelsia stopped schl this week cos she was dwn with fever etc... but my fren's gal... still continue for the pass few days...

She jus called saying red dots on her hands n legs... but no fever... and the gal kept scratching... dun know is Mos bite or .... No fever no ulcer... How to determine?

<font face="tahoma"> blur,
the thing is that my mum is still helping out with Wes though hub is on leave. he's not alone lor.

aishite,
Saw your Perth itinerary, Hoi's Kitchen still at William St??? I went during May 07, it's already relocated! SOOOOOOOOOOOOO SAD!!!!! I sooooo missed the "yao you soh"! </font>

hi sunflower,

me still here.. but nothing much to contribute regarding the recent topic of MIL..

me due in end aug.. now wk24 liao.... how's xander?? must be big boy liao also...

share with u all some of their recent pic...

1422857.jpg

Aiden
1422858.jpg

Brayden
1422859.jpg

kissbb,

wow, handsome boys!!
The mickey mouse cake &amp; candle so nice! where did you get the candle?

X is good, also bigger now lo. are your boys with JG bilinggual weekend class?

thanks sunflower,

the candle i got it through birthday direct.. US website..

thinking of stopping after this term liao... too rush to squeeze everything in 2hr...

that time, is it u that mention u might join the semipi?? aug class??

celeste

ur cup thingy very cute lei..go n hide somemore...same lah..mine oso will leave the cups lying around..even his plates oso aft dnr..coz at home,he oso do tt n usually his brother or mum will help him clear...too spoilt already till now he very lazy to do housework..say he old liao.cant move as fast as his younger brother..always ask his brother to do for him..i now 'act blur' coz now preggie...

hfmd

hey..dun tell me germaine so suay har...luckt these few days she nv go cc...but u better monitor her...

Birthday Cakes

Hey, i just went to four leaves n buy their slices of cakes to try..not bad..taste very nice.i tried their blackforest n mango cake...their3kg cake quite cheap...$88nett only..BUT no design type..plain type..they dun have much design for cake.. FYI

<font face="tahoma"> kissbb,
WOW.. A&amp;B look so big boy now. handsome boys!

sunflower,
how's things? been awhile since you chat here.</font>

kissbb: Wow,nice mickey mouse cake + handsome boys 8) Great bday pic you have posted, just as they are going to blow out the candle :p

Celeste,

I'm also looking for barney cake. Have asked this here but don't think anyone knows leh. Prima cakes not too bad and now they have this new cupcake range with barney, bj and baby bob...very cute. But then it's prima with the recent food scare, scared lah.

Alternatively,am thinking of getting a nice pic of barney and gang and go to cakeshops that do those photo-icing thingy. I know sweet secrets does cos the last time years ago we did one with sharukh khan's face to scare a friend!DId on word document and even added an 'i love you speech' bubble. The overall effect on the cake's quite good lor. Hmm...but then again, sweet secrets cake's too sweet and not nice. BTw, they still around? Haha...cos haven't really seen them anywhere. Hmm...anyone knows anywhere else does photo-icing thing?

kissbb,

Wow! Your boys look so big boys!

MTDT,

Which popular has barney books? The one at marine drive don't have leh. You've been to the mickey restaurant? The one at anchor point? How's it?

Re: HFMD

I've heard some mothers with primary-going kids say sometimes no fever even. Think any funny looking rash out of the usual better also go see doc.

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash on 1 June 2008</font>

The bash will still be held at Warren Golf &amp; Country Club just that the function room will be changed to Warren VIP room (main complex, second level). Party entertainment will take place in the room. This VIP room is connected to a restaurant and the country club will be blocking up half of the restaurant to us for our usage. We would need a parent to accompany the tots during the entertainment session. The buffet line will start all day from 2.30pm to 5.00pm. I have selected the tea selection. As for the children, eh, I would suggest some mummies to come together to home-cook or prepare some food for the tots if they are not ready for outside food yet.

Also, on the day of the party, we will be expecting our family members, close friends and their families and Kelly’s classmates and teachers. So, please put up with us for the crowd…

Kelly’s cake cutting ceremony is being planned at 4.00pm. Hence, the combined cake-cutting ceremony can take place after that… Eh, Nao, you getting cake too?

Thanks for all the well wishes. It's tough looking after 2 kids, and I feel so guilty that I'm not spending enough time with either of them.

Barney stuff - Thanks for all the info on barney books and stuff. I have very little time to prepare for Xin En's birthday, my confinement ends on 29 may and we are having a small celebration for xin en on 31 may, so technically i only have 1 day to get her birthday present and other stuff!!

Calliope, lucky you mentioned popular at marine drive don't have barney books, I was initially planning to chiong to parkway party shop, borders and popular to get barney ballons and books.
MTDT, can tell us which popular has? does the one at Bras Brash have? anyone know?

Barny birthday cake - I think only Prima Deli has, think the licence is usually given to only one bakery. I'm looking around too, Xin En is crazy over Barney now, everyday barney barney barney. She calls Barney more than she calls mummy now... Last time I never understand why my students and lots of small kids love Barny so much, now my girl also love it!

Calliope, Tampines has sweet secrets I think, but not totally sure if still around or not. Sweet secrets is also the only shop I know that does photo-icing. actually I think no need to be scare of prima deli food scare, in fact I think now the cleaniest bakery should be prima deli, after such long checks by the authority, and they are bound to be very very careful now.

I think four leaves cakes are very good in taste, love the chocolate and blackforest, but not much design...

Calliope / Happymum
My hubby bought a pop-up barney book at Tanjong Pagar some mths back...my gal loves it cos it was very colourful....dun know whether its from a book shop or some makeshift stall though

As for prima cakes, shd be ok..we just had cake from prima for both mil bday and mothers day...good for old folks and kiddy, as their cakes are generally not so sweet

happymum123: Hmmm, to prepare everything in 1 day is quite siong.

I just saw some barney books selling at Tg Pagar during lunch just now. They are makeshift stalls. It shld be same source as where Steffi's hub bot them. I think the books are from ELM Bookstore. They have a branch at Suntec. Not sure if any in the east. I saw the barney maze wipe book (same as BP) selling for $4.90....but only 1 copy &amp; 1 title.

hey..

Prima Barney cake.. is like a piece of flour thingy placed on top of the cake right kind right? and are we able to chose fresh cream with fruits fillings?

i ever tried bargaining with tokomama...
1) bulk - ask for discount
2) told her where and where is cheaper, she match the "cheaper" price. but must provide details lah.
maybe can do a jun bp for books here. :p
There are more "special offer books" in the tokomama forum... can go beo also.

SUNFLOWER - wow, long time no see.
sorry, i ran out of dvds, so haven do for u. btw i just saw from wonderbox tat she hv "noddy books set" on sale!! :p