(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Today weather quite okie, hv Chicken chop + fruits for lunch. During lunch, saw Jeanette Aw, very pretty n slim but looks very dao.

Wow u all finished bak gua so fast within 3 days! OMG. Dun think i can. I wil slowly enjoy it. On and off wil use oven to heat it, yummy.

Hi k ong,
USD60 for a dress also quite ex to me leh. hmmm. cos after convert it wil be over S$100+

Hi Amy,
we are still looking at bb car seat and pram. Most probably my hubby wil use his company points to exchange for both car seat n pram

hubby wants to buy peg perego P3 pram and car seat i think. i leave it to him.

anyone working in Suntec can go for Spring mat sale during lunch time?

Hi to all mums or mums to be!
This is my first time posting a message. Me currently in wk19 and is having problem deciding which hospital to deliver in. Trying to decide between TM and Mt A. Anyone can offer some advise?

What I have heard so far about TM is that it is not very clean. Know of someone who was bitten by bed bugs! Also heard that the mittens have stains on them.

As for Mt A, I've heard that the nurses are very nice. However, my friend who have just given birth in Mt A feels that the nurses so so only....

Really can't make up my mind leh.....

amy : yah, using vpost, cuz international shipping is US70 !!! crazy huh ?

doll: oh, so it's MOM's guidelines ? makes more sense now ... thanks !

Kite: i'm getting a satin one for US$49, looks pretty ok ... but not too sure of the sizing though ... hope it will fit !!!

Amy: heehee, i very kan cheong, placed my order already, if you want, can combine with my vpost address or parcel (as it doesn't ship till Fri - USA time) email me if you are interested, we can take it from there ? missseow@yahoo . com

K Ong: how much will vpost cost? I am interested in a blouse that cost US$40.

I am contemplating between a Maclaren pram and the Quinny Zapp, cos I intend to get a maxi cosi car seat. My husband is also interested in the pre prego pram, as can use with the maxi cosi car seat. Any advice on the above options?

Amy: my experience with Vpost (for average of 4 items) is abt S$40 - S$50. Now there is a promo of 20% with payments made by UOB credit card.

Kite: heehee, lunch time order la ...
was so irritated this morning cuz i cant fit into my work dresses. And need some decent looking attire for meetings in Feb.
If u search under dress- sale, it's the satin shift dress.

Thanks tinklebell!

I'm sure it will be fun 'talking' with the mummies who will be due around the same time as me!!

This is my 2nd time preggie. Last time the first one 'gong gong' one, everything also dunno. If only I know about this forum earlier....

hi k_ong,

hmm i couldnt find satin shift dress under sale section. maybe they remove it since u hv placed an order liao.

Hi there

anyone out there did their detailed scan at KKH? How much did it cost? I am on subsidised at KKH. Doing my detailed scan tomorrow.

Poohmum

i have finally announced my pregnancy to my boss yest since i m 4th mth n my tummy starting to show. However, i got alot of stares from my colleagues in the office n i feel very uncomfortable w their stares at my tummy. I wish they ask me straight rather than stare. urgghh...

Kite

Same here. I am now in Week 20, and no one in my office (other than my boss) observed that I am preggy.

<center><font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>01/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>05/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>duffybuff</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>KL Yam</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohmum</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>EVAMTB</TD><TD>13/06/06</TD><TD>KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="87ceff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyberbabe</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>16/06/06</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>MtA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>happysunflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo Gillan</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>spicegal</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>celesteBlur</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JosephineTan</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>LawrenceAng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky pink</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chantelle Tay</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH/GlenE</TD><TD><font color="ff69b4">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Volf20</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilfeets</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kite</TD><TD>01/07/06</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hello gals,
Have I missed out anyone? If yes, I apologise. Please give me the details again. Anyone who wants to be added, do let me ok?

Hi Amy,
Me opposite as you. Alot of my colleagues keep staring. i think they wonder how come out of the blue i put on weight.

Hi Lyn,

Thanks for doing the summary. I just joined the forum this afternoon. Can add me?

Starfish
EDD: 15 Jun
Gynae: Adrain Woodworth
Hospital: TMC or MAH

Didn't know that so many of us seeing Dr Adrain

Star fish, me also gong gong during 1st pregnancy... hahaha... eh? u also using Dr Adrian? at cck? hee hee ...so far, okasan and celeste also seeing him at cck... seems like he is quite popular. we may meet during our monthly sessions or even at the hospital during our delivery! when u doing the detailed scan? both celeste and myself will be at TMC on the 27th afternoon.

Tinklebell,

This is getting fun! Yes, I'm seeing Dr Adrain at cck! My next check up with him will be 6:45pm on 26 Jan and then detailed scan at TMC on 27 Jan. But my appointment is at 11am so dunno if will see you or celeste or not.

starfish,
so qiao! your detailed scan also on 27 Jan..same day as tinklebell and celeste...I'm the only one that's going to do it on feb....

lyn,
think you miss out amy's detail in the table...I saw her posting her info yesterday or the day before.

anyway, I quote here for you, then you no need to search for the post

Posted by Amy:
Dear Lyn,

Please help to update my details. Thanks a great deal!
Name: Amy
EDD: 04/06/2006
Gynae: Lee I Wuen
Hospital: Raffles

tinklebell &amp; starfish,

our EDD are in consecutive dates leh...
15 jun - starfish
16 jun - Tinklebell
17 jun - me

so interesting...dun know if we will actually end up deliver on the same day or not?? then Dr Adrian sure headache..haha...

thank God it's finally Friday(!)... y'day was quite stressed out @ work
Haiz... lots of politics &amp; bureaucracy hv to deal wif... s'times wonder if bb is doing well amidst mommy going thru' all dis.... And worse still, my memory turning bad (forgot to put stretchmark cream in the morning b4 coming to work ah)...

hi josephine,
hehe, dun worrie, u'll feel bb's movement soon - by 22nd week should feel liaoz... b patient &amp; wait

re: anyone working in Suntec can go for Spring mat sale during lunch time? Yaps, i work in suntec.... tink if i'm free today mite go there cc luk luk... one way to destress also, and i'm $100 away from getting my membership card rite now (y'day nite managed to collate my receipts), hehe... Tink i bopian oreadi, hv to get maternity dresses. The (maternity) pants i wear don't feel veri comfy recently (hip expanded liaoz, hehe...)... Hmmm...

Morning to all Mummies

matched_gal,
Me too i m lacking of $56 to get the Spring membership. I hv til next mth early Feb. See how. Abit wasted if i dont....hmm....see if i need anything cos spent too much liao.

Heard that Robinson got sale today. Well i lost 1 of my bra extensions. Just Robinson centrepoint got sell bra extension and nipple cream? Cos my nipple getting worse, very very itchy until i cant slp well even though i apply lotion. which nipple cream is gd to stop itchiness?

As for stretch mark cream, i hv yet to buy. stil researching, hope i m stil on time as i m 4 mths now. Clarin tonic oil (quite ex) better or Avent stretch mark cream is already enough?

I just came back from a day mc yesterday. Dun know why yesterday started to puke.
But was glad I'm feeling so much more better today!

Hi Peng! So nice to know someone who's seeing same gynae too! Yea she's nice and sweet. When is your next appointment with Dr Khi? My detailed test and appointment is on 11 Feb.

I dun think I will take the cordlife thingy. But I did sign up for the FBI card.

I just went shopping on Tue. Bought some nice skirts from metro and a top from spring maternity. I find it exp leh to think some of you are considering buying online. hee. Anyway I decided tat d top will be my first and last maternity wear i buy from any maternity boutique. hee. thinking of jus hunting for clothes i can still wear after giving birth.

hmm so fast some of you can feel bb kicking. I feel some movements sometimes but not sure wat's it.

And now I can't wait for lunchtime! ha ha

Good Morning!

okasan: time passes very fast one. With CNY, before we knew it, it will be Feb and you'll have completed your scan! haha!

I have 2 good friends who just delivered on the same day! Their EDD were 2 days apart. So qiao!

tinklebell: my scan will be at 11am. Think unlikely we'll see each other hor.

Celeste: What time is your detailed scan?

Hello gals! Good morning!

I went shopping at Spring and Perfect mum. I realised that in these two shops, for the expandable maternity pants, the room for expansion is not a lot as compared to what I have got from 9mois. So I guess, if buy from Spring or Perfect Mum, we will either need to buy bigger size or just wear for a while and change again.

I have updated Starfish and Amy into the list

hi kite,
wow, u're near ur 'target' $350 liaoz... hehe, juz hv to pick 1 bottom / another expensive top to make it

Robinson got sale today? Really ah? Oh, then hv to go buy new clothes for my hubby... I hvn't bot new clothes for him leh, all the new clothes i bot for myself oni ... v bad hor? =P

me not using any nipple cream yet. Currently using this stretchmark cream recommended fr my gynae (instructions say can put on breasts, buttocks, thighs too) - but too bad ah, i forgot the brand - tink it's from France or something... muz go home to chk if u want to find out. Alternatively, u can ask ur gynae to recommend on ur next visit

Gals, I have a receipt from Spring of about $46 and a voucher of $10 for next purchase of $100 minimum. I dun think I will be buying more from there. If anyone want, let me know.

I already have two maternity pants. My friend only survived with two maternity pants too and the rest of her clothes are from normal shops

Hi pinky pink,
I find it not very worth it to buy from maternity boutiques here. I find them rather expensive for the quality I get. My friend also told me to get clothes that I can still wear after birth. I saw her wearing her "maternity clothes" till now and her baby already 4 months. She got the clothes from normal shops.

Hi Peng,

Wanna ask you if you have bought d stretch mark cream from Dr Khi? The one I bought didnt say anything about stretch mark, only said its ultra-moisturing, can be used for body and face and even baby. So was wondering if they gave me a wrong product.

Hi, I have a receipt from Spring too. Think $39.90 and d $10 voucher too. Let me know if you would like to have.

Hi Lyn,
Yea me too. I find it exp for the quality. Hee I'm still wearing my normal clothings but start to feel uncomfortable liao so i went to buy a pc or two on tue so tat if i cant fit into my clothings during CNY, i wont panic ha ha

matched_gal,
ya i heard robinson starting fr today til sun? at centrepoint n raffles city. I might be going tmr.
But dont know got sell bra extensions &amp; nipple cream rite? i think i want to buy cheap bra. Yes i wish to know the brand of ur stretch mark cream. price?

lyn,
ya i find it very wasted to spend alot of $ on maternity clothes. i think i shall buy those neccessary one else waste. But where to find those normal clothings as maternity wear? *scratching my head* Cos usually i just step into maternity shops to look c look c. other shops i never really notice.

hi gals.. yeah.. it's Friday.. tmr going to have my detailed scan.. going to c bb again.. hurray!!!

pinky, u so fast feel the bb liao.. i dun noe how it feels.. though some funny feelings.. hope bb kicks me tmr during the scan so that i can cfm that feelings haha..

actually i prefer dress than pants/ skirts
cos the elastic is painful for me... hee hee.. but exp to buy so many dresses.. yeah.. i am trying to look for normal wear but for pregnant women from non-maternity boutiques, but it's quite hard to find leh.. any1 got any idea?

Hi peng,
me too i m looking for those types but its seems difficult leh. but i like those batik kind of dress, very sweet n flowy kind. hmm maybe i shall look out for this wkend then wil let u know got any luck.
enjoy ur detailed scan, u wil get to c bb longer tis time round. mine wil be after CNY feb. cant wait.

Or let say robinsons doesnt sell bra extensions n nipple cream? Does METRO have? afraid tonite cant slp w itchy nipples.

Good Morning!

Gosh this week seems like quite long. These days, i feel quite tired due to tummy getting bigger and busy for the year end reportings. That's why these days dont really yak so much on the forumn.

Good thing CNY is round the corner. Yeh! At least something to look forward to. And just received our annual bonus. Quite satisfied lor
Yeh! Got some $$$ to spend liao!

U all changed ang pow money already? Luckily i changed mine last Fri... no restriction some more so i KS a bit changed ard $3,500 for myself and my mother. New notes mah, smell good. My boss wanted to change so I called some of the banks, a lot of them ran out of $2 notes. They ask me to come back on Mon when MAS allocate new stock.

<font color="119911">Hi Poohmum,</font>
Though I'm not preggie yet, I'm at KKH for some fertility checkups, also subsi-patient (as I've money constraint). I'm still considering if I strike 1 day, dunno to remain as subsi-patient or pte patient. Below are some of my doubts, appreciate it if you could share your experiences with me.

1. Subsi-patient at KKH for antenatal checkup is it a lot more cheaper?

2. Is it true that as subsi-patient, u won't know who will deliver your baby on the day of your delivery?

3. During your mthly checkups, different gynae is it? Or juz MO checking on you? How much is it?

4. When giving birth, a few trainees will enter the delivery suite &amp; watch how the pregnant woman give birth is it?

Thank you very much!

Kite: Batik dresses ? I recall a shop along Arab st that sells it , cant remember the name, but there is a pedestrian walkway next to Arab st that has little quaint shops, and it's along that row. :)

Itchy nipples: I used to have that in the first tri. applied johnsons baby cream and it helped !
In fact, i tried to apply some eye cream and it helps to soothe it very well too. :)

Re: stretch mark creams, I spoke with my friend who is a doc at the national skin center, and he says cocoa butter cream is good enough, ie,palmers or mustela. I'm currently using palmers, and it's easily absorbed into the skin, so doesnt feel greasy at all !

kite: I bought 2 skirts from metro. elastic kind. I jus wore it under my tummy. somethng like hipster. I saw some nice tops from those shops like sense, err BIFC, pepperplus. I bought 2 tops from pepperplus before my pregnancy and can wear them now still. cannot see tummy leh. I'm still hunting for normal wear from other boutiques too.

I used to have nipple itch too but now dun have. I jus apply some moisturizer. Was wondering if aloa vera gel put in fridge will help too... hmm cos i remember when i had sunburnt, i take my aloa vera gel from d fridge to apply VERY cooling leh! hee hee

tinklebell: tat's a lot of $$ you changed. I dun intend to change much cos i dun think i have many to give too. my mom said 1st yr after wedding no need to give. is it? i intend to draw from atm to give d most if not change from my mom. ha

Peng: The name of the stretch mark cream I'm using is "Topicrem".

K Ong: I have heard that cocoa butter is very good too.

kite,
okie, i go back chk for u. Bot a 200ml tube fr my gynae at $30 leh... Duno if considered cheap a not... But my rashes disappeared 2 days after i put the cream
But maybe different gynae recommend different creams for different skin type?? Hmmm...

k ong,
last time i kenna rashes cos my skin allergic to cocoa butter leh... haiz, i got sensitive skin dats y...

gals,
juz let u noe - if want to buy those nonmaternity-dresses type, hv to make sure got allowance to stretch top &amp; bottom. I bot a dress (L size - i'm normally S) in my first trimester. Now am oreadi abt 22 wks, and can't fit into it liaoz ah... Tink my top also expand (last time alot of space, now wear oreadi abit 'unproportional' leh)... Maybe different people 'expand' differently, i dunno also... But safe bet is to buy maternity dress (although now in the early stage it luks very big)...

kit: guardian sells it, not that ex, abt $12 i think.

matched_gal: oh dear ... is that why u using cream from your gynae ??

Hi Pinky pink, no lah, the total i changed is for my mother and myself...hiaz, every year CNY have to spend at least $1.5k on ang pows. The rest i just use it for normal use bec no need to withdraw from atm machine mah and the notes smell nice and crispy and v clean