(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mtdt,

r u going to PP's house ? If yes, can help me collect the socks? I can collect from u on saturdays if ok.... cos I am not going for any of the gatherings
or who else staying near jurong or west areas like bukit batok, bukit panjang, cck etc can help me collect ?

poohy - sure.

toto - so this week when u free to meet in RP?
actually i have lunch appt for everyday... so most likely can only pick and go...

MTDT - today I am in office. Friday i have a retreat. the rest of the week, i am working from home.

what abt next monday? i will be in office again... we meet at RP?

toto - wow, u like v relax huh! :p
so we meet next monday 4th feb right? fine with me. see u.

btw u got the 15% discount from the pelangi books?

Sunflower - I am thinking of getting pelangi books soon... u wan to order anything?

MTDT - nope. pelangi orders only the listed retail price according to delivery to Malaysia.

MTDT - joy might want to place some orders -

toto - oh i see... hmm.. then wandering is it cheaper to order "as a Malaysian" or "as a singapore" hahahaa must maximise my $$ :p

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Joy</font></font> - u wan to order??
btw i saw u ordering some stuff from learning resources... shipment came? shipping ex? I saw some interesting items in kidsloft

MTDT - malaysian price cheaper - delivery to malaysia. think in BP threads, delivery to Sing, so if you order more, there is room for further discounts if you write to them.

toto - ya...
Malaysia list price cheap

Non malaysia list price more ex but got 15% discount. seems like the delivery only SGD20 for a SGD400 order. :p

Mspiggy - u wan huh? email me ur list... once I hv enough orders, i will order...

<font face="tahoma"> MTDT,
you have the website or the list? I cant seems to find where I copied already. </font>

MTDT,
Pop in before going out and see my nick in red! Haha.. Think I will pass lah. Just got some books from Bras Basah - Children bookstore have 30% discounts...keke. Plus, just discover the joy of bringing her to library. Will bring her to Bedok library 2mr morning again. The whole level 3 for children with Ikea children table and chair sets. So, no need to worry about making too much noise..keke.

mspiggy - http://www.pelangibooks.com

Joy - hahhaa... i noe u will only do speed reading mah. so make it easy for u to spot! :p
ok sure... I also heard new stock in BB... aim to go down soon. :p Library - SK branch one CMI... i do go to hougang/Toa Payoh ones. Library have good stuff there.

toto - haha ok ok... then i will order as a "malaysian" :p thanks

MTDT,
LR stuff -havent received yet. Try only this time coz wonder if the shipping cost will kill..:p LEt you know later. Btw, on Right BS, G had the best lesson ever last Sat. Sat through the whole class, almost, and did most of the games. Got all her 4 cards correct for LM. Really a great achievement for her coz had always been roaming around.

Joy - ooh.. tat's sounds good... so G is adapting really well there huh. So u find the 2 teachers good huh?

I am also accessing if I wan to continue at SM...

Cherri,
Did you ask about fishball? Sadly, G refuse to eat the following day...think too hard after overnight in freezer...It is quite springy coz I "knead" them like making bread..keke. but it is not as soft coz didn't add flour etc stuff?? Will check with my dad if there is anyway to make it softer without those additives. If successful then let you know. Else, M thinking to make into fishcake then just slice thinly...:p Don't know will work or not.

mtdt,

thanx!!!!! me too... will likely stop S's SM class and not continue J's SM class. For S, he is starting suzuki violin next month so dun wanna him to have too many classes. He is getting very restless also and I think I better save money and DIY at home as much as I can.

joy - aiyoh.. i waited soooo long for ur email. hahaa

Dor - ya, september21 rite? dunno if it is still cheaper to get fm usa :p

Poohy - hehe... I also feel like trying other stuff for Zav.

joyfulmom
i used a blender to blend the fish so din knead much...wonder if that's why it's not springy at all. if u manage to improve on it, let me know k? will probably try again next week wif a lil cornflour.

r u attending the bishan class too? if yes, urs is tr G or YP? why do u think ur child was able to focus &amp; not roam ard this time? sthg to do wif the environment, tr or programme? we attended our first lesson too on last Wed wif tr G...we enjoyed it v much.

Children's Book Store at Bras Basah has 30% disc whole year round...i love going there too...somehow after buying such good &amp; cheap books there, i dun feel like paying so much for my ger's books at Kino or Borders...imagine, the same book that i got from BB at $4, Kino was selling at $13...faint! For good CL books for our tots, can try a chinese book store on level 3.

Cheri

U also attending the Bishan class? Mine too but she can only concentrate 50% of the time, she prefers to go peek at what other children r doing, and open drawers, close etc.

Her teacher is G, last term we had both teachers teaching together, perhaps it was their 1st time running this age-group then, so the dynamics was good also.

<font color="ff0000">CHANGE!! going to JG Botanic Gardens @ 4.30pm!! COME JOIN US!!! LUNCH STILL ON!!***
Wed-30-Jan-4pm. POSITIVE TOTS
Tanglin mall #05-18 $26.75 then followed by Forum Playground***

1) Michele
2) Stella
3) Dal
4) Pawprint?
5) Mtdt -heeeheee... (u sugg for this class, so MUST come ok!)</font>

Royal CNY Low Hei for June 2006 Moms + Babes: Sun-3-Feb-12pm. Pawprint's Palace
***Lunch-Cookie baking-Explorer Kids-Beach.***
Pls EMAIL ur mobile number to mel_tan_st at yahoo dot com. I wanna email you the MAP!

HBs, Kids, Helpers all welcome!
Pls REMEMBER to collect Gap socks, Kumon if ordered, or make alternative collection! Sea birdnest NOT here yet!

1)Michele + Bren
2)(addy given) Mtdt + Zavier
3)(addy given) 3 Ks
4)(addy given) Cutiezayn + Zach
5)(addy given) Mspiggy + Wes
6)Joyfulmom + G
7)Aishite + S
8)(addy given, tentative) Rodeo + ER
9)Sun2flower
10)(tentative) Duffybuff +Jer
11)(tentative) Spicy + Jerica
12)(addy given) Stella + X
13)(addy given) Dal + JZ
14)Tinklebell + kids
15)zzzcookiemonsterx3
16)panda?

Helper preparing,
1) Pineapple fried rice, Shephard's pie (gd for kids), Chicken curry, Fried Chicken Wings
2) Agar-agar with fruits/ Sea birdnest
3) Taiwan Grape Juice/ Chrysanthenum
4) Disposable utensils, napkins
5) Tidbits- bakwa, dried cuttlefish strips snack, mochi, vietnam sweets, eggrolls, pineapple cake, arrowroot chips, normal chips, taiwan healthy nuts mix, taiwan nougats, taiwan fish crackers, wasabi peas, chocolates...

Feel free to bring anything else u wanna eat . Will force people to tabao back if too much leftovers hor!

MT, Awfully Chocolate sells similar bake set too... but I bought all those separately for Ath already leh.

Sorry, any link to see Pelangi or what? Curious!

tinklebell, duffy, cookie,
rec'd ur email, let me check some stuff b4 sending the addy to u tomorrow, thanks.
cookie, very welcome!

thanks for adding the fried ckn again... YUM!!
pp, for all u know the bird nest arrive this week... i hope so, then make it easier for all moms to collect and i can lug all to ur hse too!!
have yet to check if everyone has paid for the bird nest and shipping... NO TIME!!

Pawprint :

http://www.pelangibooks.com

Actually these books are available in popular just tat it's much cheaper to get online.

Dor - oh, u not referring to Sept21 huh? or u referring to Beacon Educational Supplies?
or where? show me ur website.

cheri - the chinese bookshop at bb 3rd floor is Maha yuyi is it??

Sunflower - hahhaa...
just type september twenty-one dot com dot sg (twenty one in numbers)

Beacon - no website i think... but alot of stuff there for kids. think most playsch even some SM stuff can be bought there.

sunflower - last time i ask them they dun allow "trials".... u also interested in joining them huh?

Beacon Educational Supplies Pte Ltd
Address:
998 Toa Payoh Nth #06-03 Singapore 318993
Telephone: 6250 5707
Fax: 6250 2272

MTDT,
Beacon carries Lakeshore products right? I want to see their products but they dont mail out catalog..
Do you think if we all shop at one go they will give discount?

Beacon/Sept21 - do they ever have clearance sale? keke..

Bishan,
No trial but will go through what they do in the class briefly. Personally kindof feel that it takes slightly longer to move to next game...Coz G would be finished with one game but still have to wait...wonder if it is because no flash cards.

Cheri,
Will post here re fishballs if got improvement..keke. Last night, my hubby cut them in thin slices and fried with vegetables. G gobbled them down...But gotto make them softer lah. :p (Btw, I made a batch for the whole week :p)

joy - bulk discount huh... can ask bah.. :p

bishan - ya, ya, i kinda of rem tat it's much slower pace... maybe also becos the teacher will attend to each kid personally thus more time is taken up. For SM - usu the teacher let the parents do most of the job, thus they can very fast change the toys.

sunflower - some ideas wat pple buy from pelangi. :p
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1212460.html?1201560246

for chinese titles - think the set toto get shd be quite good.

MTDT, the cover for the toddler bed can be removed to wash, only thing is cannot find extra cover so the bed have to be 'naked' while the cover is being wash, as for the mattress, extra cover can be bought from kiddy palace or kids mall, so long as dimension is correct.

cutieyan,
thanks so much, yes pls.. can collect for me?
i'm now temporarily putting up at my mum's place in jurong as my hse at serangoon is undergog major reno. i'll PM-ed u my mobile and we can arrange to meet.

pawprint,
aiya.. i may not be able to make it to yr place as mentioned earlier.. cos i overlooked that my boy's GUG tots class is on SUn too! so dunno if he can tahan to go yr pl after the class.