(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Carebear

i went GUG yesterday... u in Room 1? i in room 2 lei.sian.cant change as no space in your class. stupid lei.nv put us together...but the room is vvvvvvvvvvvvvv cold.all the parents in my class commented. Celest caught a flu straight after her class. now sick..running nose watery eyes etc...sian...i already dressed her up warmly liao lei.next week, going to feedback liao... btw, the baked potato v nice hor...going to ask teacher how to make it next week...

Greetings from USA!

huh? whole day nobody chat???

cutie, think it has been removed! i told the lady who post it that it might not be appropriate to post it without consulting patsy...

Forum down yesterday. Cant post anything.

Brought ER for his MMR at polyclinic yesterday morning. Spent total of 1.5hr there. But still find the previous PD & nurse better in terms of experience.

MTDT: Pls help to update for ER - Height 79cm, Weight 10kg. Thanks.

Paula & CutieZayn: Hope your kiddos get well soon. Take care of yourselves too!

hi morning everyone,
sigh.. just came bk office today.. super sian mood!!
brought boy for his pneumoccocal 2nd jab yesterday...

paula,
how's kelly doing? hope she's feeling better...

mtdt,
woah, in USA.. i bet u must be sleeping now.. haha aiyo.. u logged in at 7am expect who to chat with u so early in the morning?!?! haha

mich,
u listed whole long list.. haha too long list until i oso blur dunno what to choose... so nice of u to lug everything bk for all the mummies...

<font face="tahoma"> morning! forum finally up again.

paula, how's kelly doing? i understand... gotta use force no choice. i did the same too. hope she's better now. </font>

Mom's Overture

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxT5NwQUtVM

Get up now
Get up now
Get up out of bed
Wash your face, brush your teeth, comb your sleepy head.
Here's your clothes and your shoes.
Hear the words I said.
Get up now!
Get up and make your bed.

Are you hot?
Are you cold?
Are you wearing that?
Where's you books and your lunch and your homework at?
Grab your coat and your gloves and your scarf and hat.
Don't forget, you've got to feed the cat.

Eat your breakfast.
The experts tell us it's the most important meal of all.
Take your vitamins so that you will grow up one day to be big and tall.
Did you remember the orthodontist will be seeing you at 3 today?
Don't forget your piano lesson is this afternoon so you must play.

Don't shovel, chew slowly.
But hurry, the bus is here.
Be careful.
Come back here.
Did you wash behind your ears?

Play outside.
Don't be rough.
Will you just play fair?
Be polite, make a friend, don't forget to share.
Work it out, wait your turn, never take a dare.
Get along!
Don't let me come down there.

Clean your room.
Fold your clothes.
Put your stuff away.
Make your bed.
Do it now.
Do we have all day?
Were you born in a barn?
Would you like some hay?
Can you even hear a word I say?

Answer the phone!
Get off the phone!
Don't sit so close.
Turn it down.
No texting at the table.
No more computer time tonight.
Your i-pod's my i-pod if you don't listen up.

Where're you going and with whom?
And what time do you think you're coming home?

Say thank you, "please" and "excuse me".
Makes you welcome everywhere you roam.
You'll appreciate my wisdom someday when you're older and you're grown.
Can't wait 'til you have a couple little children of your own.

You'll thank me for the counsel I gave you so willingly.
But right now, I thank you not to roll your eyes at me.
Close your mouth when you chew, would appreciate
Take a bite, maybe chew up all the stuff you hate.
Use your fork.
Do not burp, or I'll set you straight.
Eat the food I put upon your plate.

Get an egg.
Out the door.
Don't get smart with me.
Get a grip.
Get up here!
Ill count to three!

Get a job.
Get a life.
Get a PhD.

I don't care who started it.
You're grounded until you're thirty-six.
Get your story straight and tell the truth for once for heaven's sake.
And if all your friends jumped off a cliff would you jump too?

If I've said it once, I've said at least a thousand times before
that you're too old to act this way.
It must be your father's DNA.
Look at me when I am talking.
Stand up straighter when you walk.
A place for everything.
And everything must be in place.
Stop crying or I'll give you something real to cry about.
Oh!
Brush your teeth, wash your face, put your pjs on.
Get in bed.
Get a hug.
Say a prayer with mom.
Don't forget, I love you.
(blow kiss)
And... tomorrow we will do this all again because a mom's work never ends
You don't need the reason why
Because because because because
I said so I said so I said so I said so
I'm the mom, the mom, the mom, the mom.
The mom!
Tada!

Mom's Overture

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxT5NwQUtVM

Get up now
Get up now
Get up out of bed
Wash your face, brush your teeth, comb your sleepy head.
Here's your clothes and your shoes.
Hear the words I said.
Get up now!
Get up and make your bed.

Are you hot?
Are you cold?
Are you wearing that?
Where's you books and your lunch and your homework at?
Grab your coat and your gloves and your scarf and hat.
Don't forget, you've got to feed the cat.

Eat your breakfast.
The experts tell us it's the most important meal of all.
Take your vitamins so that you will grow up one day to be big and tall.
Did you remember the orthodontist will be seeing you at 3 today?
Don't forget your piano lesson is this afternoon so you must play.

Don't shovel, chew slowly.
But hurry, the bus is here.
Be careful.
Come back here.
Did you wash behind your ears?

Play outside.
Don't be rough.
Will you just play fair?
Be polite, make a friend, don't forget to share.
Work it out, wait your turn, never take a dare.
Get along!
Don't let me come down there.

Clean your room.
Fold your clothes.
Put your stuff away.
Make your bed.
Do it now.
Do we have all day?
Were you born in a barn?
Would you like some hay?
Can you even hear a word I say?

Answer the phone!
Get off the phone!
Don't sit so close.
Turn it down.
No texting at the table.
No more computer time tonight.
Your i-pod's my i-pod if you don't listen up.

Where're you going and with whom?
And what time do you think you're coming home?

Say thank you, "please" and "excuse me".
Makes you welcome everywhere you roam.
You'll appreciate my wisdom someday when you're older and you're grown.
Can't wait 'til you have a couple little children of your own.

You'll thank me for the counsel I gave you so willingly.
But right now, I thank you not to roll your eyes at me.
Close your mouth when you chew, would appreciate
Take a bite, maybe chew up all the stuff you hate.
Use your fork.
Do not burp, or I'll set you straight.
Eat the food I put upon your plate.

Get an egg.
Out the door.
Don't get smart with me.
Get a grip.
Get up here!
Ill count to three!

Get a job.
Get a life.
Get a PhD.

I don't care who started it.
You're grounded until you're thirty-six.
Get your story straight and tell the truth for once for heaven's sake.
And if all your friends jumped off a cliff would you jump too?

If I've said it once, I've said at least a thousand times before
that you're too old to act this way.
It must be your father's DNA.
Look at me when I am talking.
Stand up straighter when you walk.
A place for everything.
And everything must be in place.
Stop crying or I'll give you something real to cry about.
Oh!
Brush your teeth, wash your face, put your pjs on.
Get in bed.
Get a hug.
Say a prayer with mom.
Don't forget, I love you.
(blow kiss)
And... tomorrow we will do this all again because a mom's work never ends
You don't need the reason why
Because because because because
I said so I said so I said so I said so
I'm the mom, the mom, the mom, the mom.
The mom!
Tada!

Thanks for your concerns ... Kell went see a PD in Mt Alvernia yesterday. PD said still can 'tong' but if fever comes back and if she continue her current eating and drinking habit, then by Wednesday, no improvement ... must go admit hospital.

paula,

did the PD gave any pain control gel for Kelly? My PD gave those which we rub on their tongue or milk teat... when they drink, it will go down their throat with the saliva and helped to lessen the pain when swallowing.

On Sunday night, I gave J sinudyl becos of her running nose. She went to sleep and 3.5 hours later woke up vomitting.... she vomitted everything she took for the next 2-3 hours. Even if she dun take anything, she vomitted phlegm and keep wanting to vomit.... shocking for us cos first time see any of our children vomitted till like dat. I gave her domper suppository to try to help her vomitting. I realised I gave her 2.5 ml of the sinudyl instead of 2ml on the prescription... argh... was so worried of overdose or liver damage (just in case) and she kept vomitting non stop... so we rush her down to kkh ER at 2:30am. Only managed to get home by 4am after ascertaining she is not overdosed and not in any life threatening danger. *phew The vomitting stopped whole of yesterday but she kept feeling nauseous... prob will bring to see doc again if she still nauseous... hmm

<font face="tahoma"> Poohy,
so sorry to hear abt J. so many babies not feeling well.

Hope she's getting better now.</font>

Paula : i dont have MSN !!!

u email me to my personal email ok ?
so u went to see the Mt A PD ?

MTDT ! happy shopping !! haahaa

Mich : just read ... so sad, whois this Wendy person ? why are ppl getting duped ??? esp for such high end expensive items ??? i mean, a few dollars, tens of dollars, i dont mind trusting my instinct and buying thru sprees ... but this is like 900 over dollars for LV man !!!

ladies, ur aqua doodles are here, please inform us wat u've ordered and we'll work everything out n let u how much much u owe pc ok...

1)

Poohy,
Yes, I was given Oral Aid to numb her pain. Oh dear, hope J is feeling better. You can try Dr. Lim at Mount Alvernia ... he is very good. Thanks to Celeste's recommendations!

my colleague's friend got cheated by the so call wendy too..i think its something about a LV or coach bag and the wendy person is going to paris to get it? Her friend transfer 900 plus to the wendy as well. I think they made a police report already.

Palua, I saw Mich post yr suggestion in that link but like no one interested to alert the press le....I also think they shd alert the press and put Wendy's photo up.

Paula, hope Kelly get well real soon.

Poohy, sorry to hear about Joelle, may she get well soon.

Jerica had a horrible insect bite (dun know what bit her) yesterday and it developed into a nasty blister as big as a 20 cent coin this morning. Brought her to the clinic as the blister burst exposing raw pinkish flesh. She was given a special plaster for the area and antibiotics. Haiz..

Details of Aquadoodle spree as follow:-

1. Pauline
Spinmaster Aquadoodle Draw N' Doodle Mat
USD 18.99

Aquadoodle Stampers and Pens Combo Pack
USD 9.99

AQUADOODLE STAMPERS & STAMP PAD USD 5.99

Aquadoodle Winnie the Pooh Stamper & Roller
USD 10.99

Aquadoodle Game and Color Mini Mat - Elmo's World
USD 24.59

Aquadoodle Stampers and Stamp Pad Set Dog, Tree and House
USD 6.50

Travel 'N Doodle Mat
USD 16.50 x 2

2.Rodeo
Aquadoodle Mini Mat-Pooh & Friends
USD 14.95

Aquadoodle Basic Mat
US14.99 x 3

USD 9.99 X 3

Aquadoodle Stamp 'N Doodle Sesame Street Mini Mat
USD 17.95

Spinmaster Aquadoodle Mini Mats: Thomas and Friends
USD 9.99 X 2

3. Aishite
USD 18.99

USD 9.99

Aquadoodle Game and Color Mini Mat - Elmo's World
USD 24.99

4. Panda
Aquadoodle Stamp 'N Doodle Elmo Mini Mat
USD 17.95

5. Spicegal
USD 18.99

USD 9.99

Aquadoodle Stampers and Stamp Pad Set Dog, Tree and House
USD 6.50

Spicegal: Recently you bot some face mask/eye mask from the BP organised by bling (cityhall collection)? I also bot some stuff but can't rem the thread name so can't find it to check if the stuff have arrived or what. Do you still rem the BP thread title? TIA.

Haha, lelong lelong .. pushcart for biz.

Kelly's biz will surely be good, cos she's soooo pretty. Will attract all the 'mossies' in CCK and even Telok Kurau !!

hi paula,
rec'd ur sms... saw the thread on w.w... woah.. the whole saga is so drama.. my hb just nagged at me.. not to be so trusting and not to shop online...!