(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">My son was bitten by mosquitoes in our bedroom 2 days ago (9th floor) and the "wounds" are really red & "angry". How to ease the itchiness & heal them fast? The mosquitoes seem to be rather "poisonous" and can fly really high nowadays.

How many solids & milk feeds are your baby taking in a day now? Mine is still taking 2 semi-solids & 4 milk feeds during the day from 8+ am to 6+ pm. Is it a good idea to reduce his milk feeds to 3 so that he can take more solids?</font>

Fairysnowberry
TQ! Can PM me your contact and address again? Somehow not in my phonebook. Won't bring Zach, too troublesome. What time should I reach your place? Most likely taking bus from Upper Thomson. Got bus that goes there hoh?

hi milo,
so lucky, i tried to get Trish. it's next to impossible lor. left email, sms + call her yesterday also no use. her mailbox is full!! ;-(

actually cupcakes at $1.50 is already ok. i ordered my gal's cupcake at $4. Lagi ex...

hi Leejen,

what book u looking for?

bbloh,
i apply the calendula cream (e cream colour) 2 oz type when keane kena vampire kiss.. ease the itchy n redness v fast. :p
Sigh! these days, construction going on near to my bedroom...the air is so full of thingy sand particular that stir keane's neck to have rashes also. Those rashes automatic gone when he goes to my ma's place.I apply cream on the rashes too. Wonderful, its like magic... hehe i just lobang Milo to order 2 for me.

nick: leejen
Email: [email protected]

Item name: 1st Birthday Cupcake Giant Party Banner
Item#: 93070
Qty: 1
Price: USD4.99

Item name: 1st Birthday Cupcake Crepe Streamer Decorating Set
Item#: 94170
Price: USD3.39

nick: snowball72
Email: [email protected]

Item name: My 1st Birthday Giant Party Banner
Item#: 46749
Price: USD4.89

Item name: My 1st Birthday Hanging Cutout Decorations
Item#: 46752
Price: USD3.69

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Thanks for the info.

milo,
Are u organising a BP for calendula cream? How much does one tub cost?</font>

Dear mummies
have not logged on to this forum for a looooong time.i read that some of our mummies have sent their babies to fun group. i just want to find out whether it is very siong in GUG aka julia gabriel since it is 1.5 hours. reason why i asked is because i am pregnant with my no. 2 and my no 1 is very active. worried that this may tire me out. thanks in advance for any advice.

fates,
my gal also rejected syringe after sometime.So nowadays i'll show her the syring with med in it, put some into spoon, let her taste a bit , add water n she'll finish it up.Of cos have to coax her sometimes.

morning all...

ino - oh i was helping bbloh to look for the book "Feed your child right" but was out of stock at moment.

bbloh - forgot to inform you, the book might be coming in Apr07.

<font color="0000ff">Amy,
Thanks so much for your help. Really appreciate it very much! I'm also trying to see if I can buy 2nd hand one from this forum.

Goon,
Congratulations!

*Personal* verdict of Cupcake Momma - The topping is TOO sweet & the cake itself is a bit fluffy.</font>

littletot & bbloh
thanks. my EDD is on 31 July. din't expect no2, now feel short-changed my no1 coz i should have spent more time with her before having 2nd one.

Goon
Congrats!!! Dont feel too bad. My no 1/2 has a difference of 20 months. I think with all the love and attention each is getting no one is short changed! You will be able to cope. But do prepare your no 1 for no 2's arrival.

<font color="0000ff">Goon,
Don't feel bad about it. It's a blessing to have more children. Treasure the moments with #1 now when you still have the time. Maybe you can something more for her 1st birthday so that it will be memorable for your family?

^_^</font>

bbloh,
Sorry, think i didn't post clearly, i got milo to lobang to place order for me. If you urgent need 1, i can let you once i received the cream; already shipped out. (Cos i brought 2 to get e free shipping). Currently, the one that i brought last year still remain 1/2 bott. ( I super meow; only apply when required :p). You just pm me your add so i mail you (postage foc).*reason: tell you personally.

Goon,
Gong Xin lor. 2nd baby. Pros and corns for having two kids so close.. so wonderful.. have to take great care & rest.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Natasia Chan</TD><TD>27/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurusmummy</TD><TD>Darius Lee</TD><TD>26/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>Sofia Teo</TD><TD>30/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leejen</TD><TD>Jeneil Choo</TD><TD>01/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>Clarice Tan</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ih-jyc</TD><TD>Rayne Ang</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goon goon</TD><TD>Geng Teng</TD><TD>03/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>Axl</TD><TD>10/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race</TD><TD>Jing Heng</TD><TD>10/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Gabrielle Chang</TD><TD>11/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>15/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Natasia Chan</TD><TD>27/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurusmummy</TD><TD>Darius Lee</TD><TD>26/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>Sofia Teo</TD><TD>30/04/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leejen</TD><TD>Jeneil Choo</TD><TD>01/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>Clarice Tan</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ih-jyc</TD><TD>Rayne Ang</TD><TD>02/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goon goon</TD><TD>Geng Teng</TD><TD>03/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anastasia</TD><TD>Axl</TD><TD>10/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race</TD><TD>Jing Heng</TD><TD>10/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen</TD><TD>Gabrielle Chang</TD><TD>11/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>15/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xavier Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>18/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Annie,
Thanks for explaining.

milo,
Pls don't reprimand Annie, hor. She's just being helpful.

anastasia & ino,
Your babies are still using cloth diapers? The cloth diapers can still fit them? My son is outgrowing his Pigeon cloth diapers but I don't wish to clothe him in disposable types during the day. May put him in Bumwear or other AIO soon.</font>

Hi goongoon,

Yes those enrichment class is very tiring for us mummies if our baby don't know how to walk yet. We gotta swing them here and there for the different activities.
So you are about 5mths preggie now? Congrats and take care!

littletot,

Ya gotta coax him into drinking loh. Thanks

bbloh,

Can email me the catalog? Thanks

hi bbloh,

i still let my boy wear cloth diapers in the day at home. i buy those made in china type from the wholesale shop opposite guan yin temple. they sell bigger pieces for older babies.

my boy's skin quite sensitive. will get nappy rash easily if let him wear disposable diapers for a few days.

Goon Goon,
u are not alone! My gal born on 4/5/06.My no.2 due on 15 jul..hahahaha...Right now i'm trying to give her watever time i have b4 i pop!

Thanks all for the congratulatory notes!
With all the swings and activities, i suppose i will not be advisable to sign my daughter up for these classes unless hubby wants to go on my behalf, right?

littletot
congratulation!so are you expecting a he or a she? as for me, i dunno yet till i go for my week 22 scan next week.

Am back from the cruise. Actually nothing much to do on the ship except eat, see show and relax at the swimming pool. end up we were eating non stop. keke put up many kgs...btw, it is really a breeze bring bbies up the ship n the service there is good
can consider if want to bring bbies for a short trip

Hi milo,

Have u ordered from the birthday direct? sorrie for not reverting earlier, did not bring my phone to the ship

hi lh_jyc

hi,need some advice from you...me oso going for the cruise in may...bringing my bb along..

1) wat do we need to require from them when we check-in? babycot? kettle? steriliser? etc? abit nervous abt bringing bb on board..
2) how abt our stroller?
3) how abt the baby food? so sorry,ask so many qns...
4) How much u pay for the baby fare? is it counted as 1 normal adult rates? v ex hor? i paid $500+ for a bb to go 4D3N to Penang/phuket...

Ih_jyc

I'm thinking of gng to cruise too.. Think there's an offer coming up from mar-may for NATAS fair. Tempted to go....but hor gng to shift hse wonder if there's time to go or not

Hi Angeline,

dun worrie I was also like that when i was packing..end up brought zillions of stuff for bb and nothing much for myself and hub

1) wat do we need to require from them when we check-in? babycot? kettle? steriliser? etc?
LH: remember to ask them for bb cot when booking..
Kettle, they will provide, can ask from room service after u board
Steriliser, they have but u have to pass them the bottles and they will return them once it is done..veri mafun so in the end, i used the hot tap water from the toilet to sterilise instead....the water veri hot so should be okie
for ur info, I also bought the traveller steriliser on board but it din work in the ship.....

2) how abt our stroller?
Yes, better to bring it along so can push bb

3) how abt the baby food?
They provide gerber food jars but only got 2 favours. Also have plain porridge n i brought cereal so overall was okie.

4) How much u pay for the baby fare?
25% of the fare + additional for the fuel and passenger servies...

Hope that the above helps

Hi nana
Go for the wkend cruise lor...its quite nice..or mabbe i mountain turtle.cos its my first trip on such a big ship...anyway i love going for trips but since preg has stopped. so now really shiok to go somewhere even if its such a short trip

lh_jyc

har..so mafan to pass them the bottle..haiz..eh,u mean u brought the pigeon 2-bottle travel steriliser? good idea leh.can go borrow from frens..cannot use? is it due to the plug? u koe if the switch in the room is like our home's 3pin type or?

my ger dun like jar food..where can we get the plain porridege? now tinking wat can bring to go with the plain porridge..hmmm

eh,u pay only 25%? no leh..they charge me full amt leh..oh no...arrgghhh..going to call star cruise up 1st b4 confronting chan brothers...coz i oso remem that star cruise told me its 25% but chan bro say not applicable for promotion package..is yours full fare or under promotion pkg?

ya..me too..long time nv go holiday..sooo looking 4ward to the trip...must enjoy myself..

morn all...

paisay joyce, i have alr placed order liao..

wah go cruise ah.. heehee my hubby been wanting to go.. was it fun?

leejen,

i will let u know once i got the bill k? usd kept dropping nowaday leh

btw, the stuff shipped out liao so hopefully we will receive in time for our big day

Hi Angeline,

Yup! bought the steriliser end up cant use. waste of money lor...not sure about the plug thingy. Hub asked for converter also no use.

The chinese restaurant and international buffet has plain porridge. can ask them for it. if not eat cereal with fruits also can.

Re fare...i had a terrible exp with CB when i booked my free n easy tickets from them for my NZ trip. ssoooo....anyway I booked directly from star cruise for this trip. found it veri easy and their service is really good. all u have to do is fax ur particulars over. they veri efficient.

Hi milo,
no prob... the cruise...eee nothing much to do but its an experience and veri relaxing. and the food is not bad, esp the western food and chinese dim sum.

Any advices on this neo garden buffet? www.neogarden.com.sg. Had the leaflet yesterday, called to check, 20% discount is applicable for celebrating baby 1st year old birthday even on weekend.Buffet should held within 7 days D.O.B. (Must fax over bb's birth certificate, deluxe buffet menus onwards).
Is the food ok?

hi Annie,

i ordered from Neo Garden for my boy's full month celebration. guests' feedback was good. even my father who is a fussy eater did not pass any negative remarks.

annie,

neo garden is cash on delivery leh....they dun accept credit card. Tot thats one of your impt criteria in your search?

Milo,

Holiday mood?

Sunday went to J's friend birthday party. Hmmm very well organise. I hope J's party will be as fun!!