(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Mother care has sales on except suntec. With newspaper cutting or online cutting, you can just get vip card with a min spend of $150.

JL is having sales, strait time has $10 newspaper cutting, didnt read how much to spend.

Annie,

You are back in action!!! Hehe...Thanks for helping to post on the Shichida's price. You are right on it.

Tiffany,

Yalor....started so early and the group of mummies I sitting with are noisy! I smsed you, but no reply leh? Anyway ya, I admire that mummy too! Need to learn from her!

BTW are you buying any materials? The 10-on-10 promo...

pooh,

Can help to advise which of SM's materials are worth buying??

Qoosan,

No prob~ Next gathering then! Btw what class is your boy attending?

sac200, matsu~ WELCOME~!

RE: BJG Trial

Thanks bbloh for helping to organise! I am interested in the trial only tho'...not signing up because I want J to focus on SM first.
With regards to the date, anyway to change till after CNY? Thought of doing spring cleaning that weekend :p

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING</font>

See you girls tomorrow

1) Ivy
2) CP
3) SS1
4) little_nana (TBC)
5) sponge (TBC)
6) Janise
7) Fates
8) ceepeetee (4pm+)
9) Yvonne
10) sac2000
11) Matsu

Hi fates

Oh. I didnt receive any sms from you lei..... U were sitting with a grp of noisy mommies? i know there's this mommy asked a qn saying SM repeat the speed reading and mentioned that all her fellow classmates can verify.. are u the mommy asking the qn??

I bought one set of the cards. Looking at more, but need more advice too.

pooh.. can advise?

No meh? Then you must have given me the wrong number

No la, I am not that mummy, but I am sitted beside her~ She looks kindof familiar tho'! Dunno see her where b4 :p

Which set did you buy?

Fates
Really no... I chked my sent email.. correct lei.. maybe u register wrongly la.. chk again.

I bought My fav genius set... tmr will go tensai to see if anymore interesting stuff.

Hey.. u have msn?

annie

are u enf of ur nonensessss???

pls be direct ..u dont have to beat around the bush ....ur quote ' SAHM,
I thank you for trusting me, however, please do not presume i am also that rich! Please do not get those policy agents to get biz from me. Few mummies know how much i earn. '

i know u are talking abt me. TAKE NOTE, u are the one who ask me to intro u my agent and i tell u , u can dnt buy from her if u find her policy is not gd..ITS UR CHOICE !! i din earn anything commission from whoever..i'm not keen in earning such LITTLE $. u think the amt commission can buy me a HOUSE OR A CAR ???

if u think i have made u angry or sad due to our previous msn, u can tell me. U dont have to resort to tell ur 'story' here.

u told me ur boy have thrush and u mentioned that the doc say it will not spread ...so y u bother to ASK ME ?? i told u it will be better and considerate to keep ur boy at home so that he can rest and in case , it really spread to other bbs. i think any mummies will be considerate not to bring their sick baby out so that bb can rest more n recover fast...if u think ur boy is healty and can go out, BY ALL MEANS...u dont have to seek ANYBODY'S advise.

BUYING INSURANCE DOESNT MEAN U ARE RICH ...only poor people like me buy insurance...ok...

hi chris,

i went to Julia Gabriel as an observer for their bilingual playclub. It's meant for 18 mths - 3yrs. I initially wanted to send my gal there when she's 18 mths but now i've changed my mind.

When i observed the class, i realised that it's not really suitable for very young toddlers coz they dun seem interested at all. Their attention span is very short and may not understand what the teacher is trying to communicate to them. They get easily distracted too....i might wait until she's at least 2 or 2.5 yrs old b4 sending her there...

hi anastasia,
i bot my speed reading material that is the stories flashcard during a bulk purchase organise by one of the mummies in the forum. its $70 bucks but i feel its very worth it my baby still like this set of flash cards as compared to the new ones like the dots and words card.

Hi Pooh,

Relax relax~ Must learn how to bo chap when chatting here. Hehehe...so which SM materials do you recommend?

Hi Tiffany,

Is my Fav Genius Set good? These are pictures cards right? Thought of buying this too

Added you in MSN liao~!

Yo ino~ Coming??

Hi Yvonne~ SMS you already!

Hi Matsu~ Emailed you already!

fate,

sorry dint turn up yesterday, dead tired af work... will try to turn up for the next one. Hope the gathering was a success one.

Pooh,
I don't think i have your contact number? Do you have mine? I didnt know you are SAHM. Sorry, i definitely not referring to you.
I have given my contact numbers to all those bp threads that i joined and one bp thread on similac.
The insurance agents that pestered me to buy all sorts insurance, stated that one mummy given her the infor after reading my post.
If you think i referred to you. Sorry, cos, i dont have your contact and just learnt to know that you are SAHM.
I only know Ivy &amp; anna are SAHM but definitely, i never think they are the one that provided my contact number out.
I didnt attend the gathering althrough fates is ok with it. Pardon me, i didnt read through the gathering list. I only sms few mummies that i presume that they will attend.

Pooh,
I am not sure my sentence or phrase is clear. Those insurances are those have to save mthly and each year has to pay 15% of the full amount as commission to the insurance company.
i do not think buying insurance must be rich but i am saying that buying the above mentioned saving must have a lot of spare money around. I was told by saving $200 each mth, has to pay $360 each year for the commission. I doubt its a need for any mummies here.
There are few mummies in this may fourm do works as insurance agent as sub line; definitely, i dont think they are the one. I only have one of the mummies'contact, she did introduce medical insurance to buy, I appreciated her gd intention (knowing k has a hole in the heart). However, I told her that one sahm mummies who have two children already helped me to introduce a ntuc agent to me. In fact, I already brought for k &amp; myself. K has just given approval but mine is still in pending.(i signed up in June 2006).
Yap, HB &amp; I brought K to b. garden yesterday, was long planned (after i heard fr milo; few mths ago). Believe or not, if k isnt feeling well, i wont dare to bring him out. If i am inconsiderate person, at the first place, i wont found trouble to buy disposable swimming diaper b4 i could bring k to swimming &amp; even kena laughed by my colleagues.

thanks Ivy for the reminder but sotong me didnt log in and went to fate house on sunday. hahahaha
real blur. really lack of sleep i suppose. hee

Hihi Annie, thks for offering...Chris has already given my number to Ivy. I think she will contact me soon

Cheers.

Ino, did u recee other places besides Julia Gabriel? I'm wondering if places like Gymboree, My Gym etc are good. I heard they are mostly physical play.

Thanks for coming mummies! Sorry my house not enough toys and entertainment for your little dear ones! It's nice catching up tho'!

Hi matsu ~ You gave my MIL a shock! She dare not open the door

Annie,

Nevertheless I still think thrush is contagious....next gathering then you come la.

The playyard came after you mummies left on Saturday. The door is kept open most of the time, and I only lock it when I need to go to the toilet or do something in the kitchen etc.

Jarrett loves it!

Hi fates, nice to finally meet you and the others! A pity that more mummies didn't manage to make it.
Did any mummies manage to take more pictures? Cos the ones that I took turn out not very nice leh. But got video clip of the babies in chorus, very cute. But dunno how to send. Maybe put on youtube?

The playard looks nice. I am looking to get one for Ethan when I get back. Too bad that it's too heavy for me to carry it back.

fates,
The playyard is so tall; didnt know this lobang, else will buy but is it shaky? I mean easier to push down? K has a big strength on pulling/ pushing things.

Well, if two pds stated ok n can go out; since i trusted one of the pds then i listen to whats she said. Luckily, i didnt go to your place, if anything happend, duno you blame me or not. Don't dare lar, you said k alway fall sick.. Sigh!

Well, anyway, these days, many walking virus carrier (flu) in the shopping malls; best dun bring bb out to air con place.

Hope this sentence dun get misread again..

fates,
do J crawl out himself since the gate is open most of the time?

I just set up a playpen at my mum plc and he is not too happy abt being imprisoned inside! haha...

Hi CP,

Nice meeting up with you and Ethan ... yah lor, a pity that quite a few mummies could make it for the gathering... nevertheless, I think our little ones still enjoys themselves very much ... I think you r the only one with camera tt day issit?? Can send me the photos n video clips?? Will PM u my email address ...thanks!

Fates,

Thanks for hosting us on sat ... D had a good time ....

Aiyo, I already decided not to buy the playard but now you tempt me again ... hahah... looks very nice hor Arrrgggghhhhh ....

Hi CP,

Glad to meet up with you too

Aren't the babies cute huh! 'Singing' together....hee hee. Sotong me, forgot to take out my camera and capture the performance. Do forward the video to my email ya? [email protected]

Annie,

I didn't say Keane always fall sick la...I said Keane always fall sick when we gonna have gathering..don't misread :p
For the playyard, it's not easy for an infant to knock it down cos' it's securely locked at the joints. If easy to knock down, I am sure nobody will buy it ..

Yo Ivy,

Playpen is toooo small la. I know J wouldn't like it that's why I never consider it at all..
Oh yes he crawls in and out of the playyard. The activity panel is quite fun~! Got music somemore..

Taurus,

LOL! You can share with ivy...heheeee

fates,
O!Great! After i read your sms, I thought jialat lor, no one dares to get close to k. As for playyard, nothing screw below. Hmm.. if you dont mind, i bring my k to try try and see.
Do you J crys whenever you walk away? My k alway leh? Even i go to toilet, kitchen; althrough hb arounds.(@ my place). Heard my ma comments that too. However, he will smile to us when we leave him to my ma's place.

Something to share:

The BabyCenter Seven: Signs that your child loves you

1. Your newborn stares into your eyes he's actually working hard to memorize your face. He doesn't understand anything else about the world, but he knows you're important.
2. Your baby thinks about you even when you're not around. Between 8 and 12 months old, he'll start to scrunch his face and look around when you leave the room and he'll smile when you return.
3. Your toddler throws wicked tantrums. Nope, those screaming fits don't mean he's stopped loving you. He wouldn't be so hurt and angry if he didn't trust you so deeply.
4. Your toddler runs to you for comfort when he falls down or feels sad. Kids this age may not truly understand the meaning of "I love you," but their actions speak louder than words.
5. Your preschooler gives you a flower picked from the garden, a finger-painted heart, a sparkly rock, or another gift.
6. Your preschooler wants your approval. He'll start to be more cooperative around the house, and he'll look for chances to impress. "Look at me!" will become a catchphrase.
7. Your grade-schooler trusts you with secrets, like his first crush or his most embarrassing moment. You're his confidante, even if he shies away from your hugs in public.

http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/1417762.html?scid=momsbaby:20070205:3171:20262:9814#4

Fates,
Ya loh. The playpen is small but gave my mum and aunt 10 mins of rest without having to chase after him.
Dun tempt me to buy!!!!! My mum plc is very cramp with Xavier stuff already...my mum and sis is complaining to me liao..haha.

Your 9-Month-Old: Week 1
Last updated: August 2006

How your baby's growing

Because of separation anxiety, this can be a tough time to be away from your baby for any length of time. But it may also be hard to travel with your baby right now. He's become used to his surroundings and familiar faces, and he likes predictability. So being on the road can disrupt his sense of security and routine, especially when visiting an unfamiliar place or meeting lots of strangers.

At this age, he doesn't grasp the concept of travel but he'll realize he's in a new, strange place. Be ready for some cranky, clingy behavior and prepare plenty of distractions picture books, noise-making toys, nesting blocks, hand puppets, and definitely his security object, if he has one. Schedule plenty of downtime away from all the strangers to let him decompress.

Learn more fascinating facts about your 9-month-old's development.

Your life: Healthy snacking

Snacking can be as critical for busy parents as it is for growing babies. Some ideas for keeping it healthy:

Have 'em on hand. When you organize the diaper bag for an outing, consider packing nutritious, easy-to-carry snacks for yourself so they're right within reach. Always have your kitchen stocked with healthy, portable foods, too: That way you won't have to stop and reinvent the wheel before every nibble or, worse, resort to the vending machine or fast food.

Chew on these. Some great choices: low-fat granola bars, fresh fruit, dry servings of fortified cereal, raw vegetable plain or with yogurt dips, cups of yogurt, baked chips and salsa. Blend fresh or frozen fruits, milk, and yogurt together for a nutrient-packed, satisfying shake.

Limit caffeine. This is particularly important if you're breastfeeding. Drink plenty of water plain, fizzy, or fortified to keep hydrated, or make your own "designer water" by adding a splash of fruit juice or a twist of lemon or orange. Herbal teas, hot or iced, come in countless refreshing flavors.

3 questions about: The common cold

What should I do if my baby catches a cold?
A cold is generally more of a nuisance than a serious hazard for an older baby. Your chief job is to keep him comfortable so his body can fight the virus and recover:

Allow him plenty of rest. He may need to nap longer than usual or take an extra nap.

Place a few towels under his mattress to elevate his head a little and make breathing easier.

Give him a warm bath.

Keep him hydrated with breastmilk, formula, or water.

Use over-the-counter saline drops and a rubber bulb syringe to loosen and remove mucus from his nose.

Put a humidifier or cool-mist vaporizer in his room, or bring him with you into a steamy bathroom or shower for about 15 minutes to help clear his breathing passages.

Consult with your baby's doctor before giving cold medicine or using nasal sprays. Never give your baby aspirin, ephedra, or ephedrine, or any medicines containing these ingredients. You can give infant acetaminophen for a fever, but it's important to determine the appropriate doseage first. If you're not sure how much to give, call your doctor, and always be sure to read the label to make sure you know what form of the medicine you're giving. Our acetaminophen doseage chart can help.

When should I call the doctor?
Call if symptoms worsen after five days or if they last more than 14 days. Call if your baby starts wheezing, has trouble breathing, cries during a feeding, fusses with his ear, or has a rectal temperature over 101 degrees Fahrenheit (38.3 degrees Celsius).

How can I prevent colds?
Wash your hands and your baby's hands regularly, and ask others to wash their hands before holding your baby. Keep him away from sick people and smokers. If you breastfeed, doing so for as long as possible can reduce the odds of colds.

We are thinking to attend a trial at kindermusik at Tanglin mall.
Its $25 per person with 1 parent. If we can get 6 babies, then we can have our own class!

Pls indicate your interest:

Either last weekend of Feb or 1st weekend of Mar.

1) Ivy
2) Helen aka Taurus

<font color="0000ff">fates,
The playyard seems really good. What is the brand, model & price?

Do all of your darlings start to crawl already? Mine is still not ready.

RE: Trial session for Baby Jumper Gym (BJG)

No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003

The following is required for registration:

Name of baby
Date of birth
Parents name
Contact no.

Min. babies to start a trial: 5 ($20 per baby)
Max. 6 babies

In the event that any 3 babies sign up on the spot after the trial, the $20 will be waived off & there'll be a 10% discount on the term fees.

<u>Fees payable if you sign up</u>:
Registration fees: $40 (one-time)
School T-shirt: $10
Refundable deposit: $100
Term fees: $360 (9 mths - 14 mths) for 10 lessons, 1-hourly each

I've request that the trial be conducted on the 2nd weekend of Mar since some of you may want to visit the BabyCare Festival on 2 - 4 March. Confirmation will be made later.

Let's go for it, gals!</font>

hee hee fates,
when you tell me your MIL is at home I also think she must be thinking who is the aunty outside. hahaha
So blur i was still telling my hubby and my sis that my girl Wanqi will have a group of friends to play with. Sotong mummy.

Wow a nice play yard. That day when i went to Cheong Choon, Winnie was telling me that its very popular.
Does your baby like to stay inside?

Taurus and fates, the video clip very big file leh. Dun think can send by email. Dun know what's the best way to send it to u gals.

Hi ivy, im keen to join the kindermusik at Tanglin mall, however my hubby wants to come along, can or not?

TIming of the class?

hi fates, the playyard is really nice, can i know where can get it?

hi matsu, you mean this playyard can get it from cheong choon?

Yes leejen, buy from cheong choon

Ivy,
You don't want to go BJG first?? Kindermusik is more song and dance rite? Don't think J is ready for dancing yet :p

bbloh, matsu
The playyard is called the Haenim playyard....can buy from Cheong Chooon. As to whether J likes to stay inside or not, hmmmm I think he likes to roam around loh. I have no intention to leave him caged inside too long also but if he wants to play with his toys, he will crawl inside

Pricing - 1 set (which consists of 4 panels) is $110.

If you want bigger space, it's 1.5 sets, therefore $165.

hi ivy, thanks for helping to check, can check sat or sun also?

hi fates, thanks for sharing, is yours 1.5 sets? Looks very spacious wor...

Most probably i might want to get it.

I dont mind joining but can only make it on Sat.

Kindermusic Class at Tanglin Mall
1) Ivy
2) Helen aka Taurus
3) Gabby

Playyard
Looks so nice!!! But cant get for my dd as my son may do something disrutive! so envious

Ivy,
Please add me on the list.Err.. is it 2nd week of Mar?

Kindermusic Class at Tanglin Mall
1) Ivy
2) Helen aka Taurus
3) Gabby
4) Annie (ok for sat / sun)

Hi mummies,(Is it Chris or another mummy?)

I forget whose is looking for christian nursery for baby.The following link is given by my friend whose work in MOE. (Not sure how good is this). My another gf already called to check; her bb oni 4mths and the nursery told her to pay $50 for registration fee.

http://www.ascension.org.sg/Kindergarten/KINDERGARTEN%20MISSION.htm

Our Location

Blk 105 Potong Pasir Ave 1
#01-436
Singapore 350105
Tel: +65 62818434
Fax: +65 62818528

The other one is St James @ Orchard, you have to enquiry through email : [email protected] Attn: Ms Ee Lin

i'm interested with the BJG and Kindermusic for aiden and brayden..

but need to know the date and timing... pls update me ok..

Pooh,

Just wondering if you mind share what are some of the benefits you see of your elder gal after attending the shichida classes?

i received this mailer from Babies n Cream. Are you interested in the positive Babies class?

2)Positive Babies! (7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)

687541.jpg

687542.jpg

New Term Starting

Saturday: 11.15am to 12pm : 24th February

Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm : 25th February

Tuesday: 12pm 12.45pm : 6th March

Friday: 11am to 11.45am : 9th March

A fun-filled session with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

Now they're having the following promo:
Trial @ $13.15
7 session package @ $156.20

The condition is minimum of 8 babies and the class is a weekday class. Timing can be discussed with the instructor.